CNA classes in Chicago
70 CNA programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
52 schools offer these nursing assistant programs with classes in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Nursing assistants give basic care and help patients with everyday tasks. To work as one, you usually finish a state-approved program and pass your state's competency exam, which puts you on the state registry.1 In Chicago, 18 of the 70 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 21 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 70 programsAll 93 CNA programs in Illinois, including online programs
How much do CNA classes cost in Chicago?
$683 to $1,225
is what the 16 programs with a price cost if you pay yourself
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- 76%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $24,200
- Length
- 6 to 16 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Chicago may also offer CNA classes. How these figures are made
All 70 CNA programs in Chicago approved for funding
Filters
70 programs
Certified Nurse Assisting Cert 21NB
College of Lake County, Grayslake
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$17,500Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Certified Nurse Assisting Cert 21NB at College of Lake CountyMore details about Certified Nurse Assisting Cert 21NB at College of Lake County
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,387
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 591
- a year, estimated
- $17,500
- price
- Not reported
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA)
College Of DuPage, Westmont
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$18,100Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) at College Of DuPageMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) at College Of DuPage
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 55%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,518
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 368
- a year, estimated
- $18,100
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nursing Assistant (BNA) Certificate
McHenry County College, Crystal Lake
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$30,800Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nursing Assistant (BNA) Certificate at McHenry County CollegeMore details about Basic Nursing Assistant (BNA) Certificate at McHenry County College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 37%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,705
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 274
- a year, estimated
- $30,800
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nurse Assistant
Moraine Valley Community College, Palos Hills
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$30,600Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nurse Assistant at Moraine Valley Community CollegeMore details about Basic Nurse Assistant at Moraine Valley Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,653
- Length
- 17 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 213
- a year, estimated
- $30,600
- price
- Not reported
Nurse Assistant (CNA) (CCO)-NU400
Joliet Junior College, Joliet
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$24,200Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Nurse Assistant (CNA) (CCO)-NU400 at Joliet Junior CollegeMore details about Nurse Assistant (CNA) (CCO)-NU400 at Joliet Junior College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,058
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 165
- a year, estimated
- $24,200
- price
- Not reported
Patient Care Technician- (PCT non-credit)
Joliet Junior College, Joliet
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$24,200Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Patient Care Technician- (PCT non-credit) at Joliet Junior CollegeMore details about Patient Care Technician- (PCT non-credit) at Joliet Junior College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,058
- Length
- 52 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 165
- a year, estimated
- $24,200
- price
- Not reported
Nursing Assistant / Aide
South Suburban College, South Holland
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$26,900Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Nursing Assistant / Aide at South Suburban CollegeMore details about Nursing Assistant / Aide at South Suburban College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,721
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 146
- a year, estimated
- $26,900
- price
- Not reported
Cna Includes Everything
Med Ed Inc., Merrillville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$20,900Price if you pay yourself$1,225Program website, Cna Includes Everything at Med Ed Inc.More details about Cna Includes Everything at Med Ed Inc.
- Finished
- 98%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,229
- Length
- 3 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $155
- Students counted
- 109
- a year, estimated
- $20,900
- price
- $1,225
Cna Class Pkg #4 + More
Med Ed Inc., Merrillville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$21,700Price if you pay yourself$1,182Program website, Cna Class Pkg #4 + More at Med Ed Inc.More details about Cna Class Pkg #4 + More at Med Ed Inc.
- Finished
- 99%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,413
- Length
- 3 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $215
- Students counted
- 108
- a year, estimated
- $21,700
- price
- $1,182
Certified Nursing Assistant Certificate
Harper College, Palatine
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$29,200Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Certified Nursing Assistant Certificate at Harper CollegeMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant Certificate at Harper College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,311
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 78
- a year, estimated
- $29,200
- price
- Not reported
Certified Nursing Assistant
Beginning Of A Start Training Center, Merrillville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$22,300Price if you pay yourself$984Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Beginning Of A Start Training CenterMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Beginning Of A Start Training Center
- Finished
- 82%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,583
- Length
- 7 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $185
- Students counted
- 63
- a year, estimated
- $22,300
- price
- $984
Certified Nursing Assistant
In Training Inc. College Of Adult Education, Lowell
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$22,100Price if you pay yourself$1,225Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at In Training Inc. College Of Adult EducationMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant at In Training Inc. College Of Adult Education
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,518
- Length
- 4 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 62
- a year, estimated
- $22,100
- price
- $1,225
Basic Nurse Assisting Certificate
Kishwaukee College, Malta
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$27,400Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nurse Assisting Certificate at Kishwaukee CollegeMore details about Basic Nurse Assisting Certificate at Kishwaukee College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 55%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,854
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 56
- a year, estimated
- $27,400
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nurse Assistant Training Program
Waubonsee Community College, Aurora
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$28,600Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nurse Assistant Training Program at Waubonsee Community CollegeMore details about Basic Nurse Assistant Training Program at Waubonsee Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,152
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 42
- a year, estimated
- $28,600
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nurse Assistant Training Program - Non-Credit
Waubonsee Community College, Sugar Grove
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$28,600Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nurse Assistant Training Program - Non-Credit at Waubonsee Community CollegeMore details about Basic Nurse Assistant Training Program - Non-Credit at Waubonsee Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,152
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 42
- a year, estimated
- $28,600
- price
- Not reported
Healthcare Specialist - Cna Preparation Certificate (ct)
Ivy Tech Community College, Crown Point
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$21,700Price if you pay yourself$850Program website, Healthcare Specialist - Cna Preparation Certificate (ct) at Ivy Tech Community CollegeMore details about Healthcare Specialist - Cna Preparation Certificate (ct) at Ivy Tech Community College
- Finished
- 63%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,436
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $85
- Students counted
- 41
- a year, estimated
- $21,700
- price
- $850
Certified Nursing Assistant (cna)
Saint Joseph'S College, Rensselaer
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$19,800Price if you pay yourself$870Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant (cna) at Saint Joseph'S CollegeMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant (cna) at Saint Joseph'S College
- Finished
- 76%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,949
- Length
- 8 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- 34
- a year, estimated
- $19,800
- price
- $870
Certified Nurse'S Assistant Full Time
Caring Touch Healthcare Academy, Valparaiso
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$38,700Price if you pay yourself$1,000Program website, Certified Nurse'S Assistant Full Time at Caring Touch Healthcare AcademyMore details about Certified Nurse'S Assistant Full Time at Caring Touch Healthcare Academy
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,687
- Length
- 4 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- 33
- a year, estimated
- $38,700
- price
- $1,000
Health Dynamics Nurse Aide Training Program
Health Dynamics, Gary
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,100Program website, Health Dynamics Nurse Aide Training Program at Health DynamicsMore details about Health Dynamics Nurse Aide Training Program at Health Dynamics
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- 13
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,100
Certified Nurse Aide
Destination Unlimited Training Center, Schererville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$18,500Price if you pay yourself$1,125Program website, Certified Nurse Aide at Destination Unlimited Training CenterMore details about Certified Nurse Aide at Destination Unlimited Training Center
- Finished
- 43%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,614
- Length
- 5 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- 13
- a year, estimated
- $18,500
- price
- $1,125
Certified Nurse Aide Training
Victory Training Llc, Hobart
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$925Program website, Certified Nurse Aide Training at Victory Training LlcMore details about Certified Nurse Aide Training at Victory Training Llc
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 7 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $75
- Students counted
- 12
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $925
Certified Nurse Assistant Training
Aspire Health Training Llc, Highland
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$683Program website, Certified Nurse Assistant Training at Aspire Health Training LlcMore details about Certified Nurse Assistant Training at Aspire Health Training Llc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $340
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $683
Certified Nurse Aide
University Of Saint Francis, Crown Point
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$800Program website, Certified Nurse Aide at University Of Saint FrancisMore details about Certified Nurse Aide at University Of Saint Francis
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $800
Certified Nursing Assistant (cna)
Intrinsic Home Care Inc., Highland
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,010Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant (cna) at Intrinsic Home Care Inc.More details about Certified Nursing Assistant (cna) at Intrinsic Home Care Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $390
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,010
Certified Nurse Aide
Destination Unlimited Training Center, Merrillville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,125Program website, Certified Nurse Aide at Destination Unlimited Training CenterMore details about Certified Nurse Aide at Destination Unlimited Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,125
Certified Nurse Aide Training
Destination Unlimited Training Center, Merrillville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,125Program website, Certified Nurse Aide Training at Destination Unlimited Training CenterMore details about Certified Nurse Aide Training at Destination Unlimited Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,125
Certified Nurse Aide Training
Destination Unlimited Training Center, Schererville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,125Program website, Certified Nurse Aide Training at Destination Unlimited Training CenterMore details about Certified Nurse Aide Training at Destination Unlimited Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,125
Adult ELA ICAPS CNA/PCT
College Of DuPage, Westmont
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Adult ELA ICAPS CNA/PCT at College Of DuPageMore details about Adult ELA ICAPS CNA/PCT at College Of DuPage
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nurse Aide Training Program
Aishling Care Academy, Orland Park
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nurse Aide Training Program at Aishling Care AcademyMore details about Basic Nurse Aide Training Program at Aishling Care Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nurse Assistant
Elim Outreach Training Center, Homewood
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nurse Assistant at Elim Outreach Training CenterMore details about Basic Nurse Assistant at Elim Outreach Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nurse Assistant Training Certificate
Oakton College, Skokie
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nurse Assistant Training Certificate at Oakton CollegeMore details about Basic Nurse Assistant Training Certificate at Oakton College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nurse Assistant Training Program
Magnificent Healthcare & CPR Inc, Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nurse Assistant Training Program at Magnificent Healthcare & CPR IncMore details about Basic Nurse Assistant Training Program at Magnificent Healthcare & CPR Inc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nurse Assistant Training Program (BNATP)
Covenant Healthcare Institute, Homewood
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nurse Assistant Training Program (BNATP) at Covenant Healthcare InstituteMore details about Basic Nurse Assistant Training Program (BNATP) at Covenant Healthcare Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nurse Assistant Training Program BVS
Elgin Comm. College District #509, Elgin
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nurse Assistant Training Program BVS at Elgin Comm. College District #509More details about Basic Nurse Assistant Training Program BVS at Elgin Comm. College District #509
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nurse Assistant with Phlebotomy
Elgin Comm. College District #509, Elgin
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nurse Assistant with Phlebotomy at Elgin Comm. College District #509More details about Basic Nurse Assistant with Phlebotomy at Elgin Comm. College District #509
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nursing Assistant
Excelsior Healthcare Academy, Chicago Heights
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nursing Assistant at Excelsior Healthcare AcademyMore details about Basic Nursing Assistant at Excelsior Healthcare Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nursing Assistant
Chicago State University, Chicago
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nursing Assistant at Chicago State UniversityMore details about Basic Nursing Assistant at Chicago State University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nursing Assistant
Life Enhancement Health Care Institute, Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nursing Assistant at Life Enhancement Health Care InstituteMore details about Basic Nursing Assistant at Life Enhancement Health Care Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nursing Assistant
Delrose Training Program, Richton Park
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about Basic Nursing Assistant at Delrose Training Program
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nursing Assistant (CNA)
Tukiendorf Training Institute(CBCI), Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nursing Assistant (CNA) at Tukiendorf Training Institute(CBCI)More details about Basic Nursing Assistant (CNA) at Tukiendorf Training Institute(CBCI)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nursing Assistant Certificate
West-Side Learning Center, Chicago
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nursing Assistant Certificate at West-Side Learning CenterMore details about Basic Nursing Assistant Certificate at West-Side Learning Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nursing Assistant Training Program
International Career Institute, Lincolnwood
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nursing Assistant Training Program at International Career InstituteMore details about Basic Nursing Assistant Training Program at International Career Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nursing Assistant Training Program
Avid CNA School, Streamwood
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nursing Assistant Training Program at Avid CNA SchoolMore details about Basic Nursing Assistant Training Program at Avid CNA School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nursing Assistant Training Program
Delmon Medical College, Lincolnwood
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nursing Assistant Training Program at Delmon Medical CollegeMore details about Basic Nursing Assistant Training Program at Delmon Medical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 7 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nursing Assistant Training Program
Instituto Del Progreso Latino, Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nursing Assistant Training Program at Instituto Del Progreso LatinoMore details about Basic Nursing Assistant Training Program at Instituto Del Progreso Latino
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 11 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Basic Nursing Assistant Training Program (BNATP)
Sandra Rossi, Arlington Heights
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Basic Nursing Assistant Training Program (BNATP) at Sandra RossiMore details about Basic Nursing Assistant Training Program (BNATP) at Sandra Rossi
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
C417E Nurse Assistant Certificate
Triton College, River Grove
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, C417E Nurse Assistant Certificate at Triton CollegeMore details about C417E Nurse Assistant Certificate at Triton College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
CNA/Certified Nursing Assistant
Prairie State College, Chicago Heights
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, CNA/Certified Nursing Assistant at Prairie State CollegeMore details about CNA/Certified Nursing Assistant at Prairie State College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Certified Nurse Assistant
Aishling Care Academy, Orland Park
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Certified Nurse Assistant at Aishling Care AcademyMore details about Certified Nurse Assistant at Aishling Care Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Certified Nursing Assistant
Anmut Nursing School, Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Anmut Nursing SchoolMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Anmut Nursing School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Certified Nursing Assistant
Hugs Inc., Lansing
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Certified Nursing Assistant at Hugs Inc.More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at Hugs Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Certified Nursing Assistant
AACF/KAM Institute of Technology & Health, Oak Park
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Certified Nursing Assistant at AACF/KAM Institute of Technology & HealthMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant at AACF/KAM Institute of Technology & Health
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Certified Nursing Assistant Recertification
Kishwaukee College, Malta
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Certified Nursing Assistant Recertification at Kishwaukee CollegeMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant Recertification at Kishwaukee College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Nurse Assistant
Morton College, Cicero
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Nurse Assistant at Morton CollegeMore details about Nurse Assistant at Morton College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 11 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Nurse Assistant Program
Scott School of Careers, Markham
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Nurse Assistant Program at Scott School of CareersMore details about Nurse Assistant Program at Scott School of Careers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Nurse Assistant Training Program
St. Augustine College, Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Nurse Assistant Training Program at St. Augustine CollegeMore details about Nurse Assistant Training Program at St. Augustine College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Nursing Assistant
Medway Healthcare Institute, Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Nursing Assistant at Medway Healthcare InstituteMore details about Nursing Assistant at Medway Healthcare Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Nursing Assistant and CPR Training
Hearts 2 Heal Training Institute, Tinley Park
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Nursing Assistant and CPR Training at Hearts 2 Heal Training InstituteMore details about Nursing Assistant and CPR Training at Hearts 2 Heal Training Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Patient Care Tech (Health Professions)
Malcolm X College, Chicago
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Patient Care Tech (Health Professions) at Malcolm X CollegeMore details about Patient Care Tech (Health Professions) at Malcolm X College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Patient Care Tech Training Program with Phlebotomy Cert
International Career Institute, Lincolnwood
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Patient Care Tech Training Program with Phlebotomy Cert at International Career InstituteMore details about Patient Care Tech Training Program with Phlebotomy Cert at International Career Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 23 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Patient Care Technician
A Plus Healthcare Traning, South Elgin
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Patient Care Technician at A Plus Healthcare TraningMore details about Patient Care Technician at A Plus Healthcare Traning
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Patient Care Technician
Northeastern Illinois University, Chicago
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedSchool website, Patient Care Technician at Northeastern Illinois UniversityMore details about Patient Care Technician at Northeastern Illinois University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 35 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Patient Care Technician
Medway Healthcare Institute, Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Patient Care Technician at Medway Healthcare InstituteMore details about Patient Care Technician at Medway Healthcare Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 20 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Patient Care Technician
Moraine Valley Community College, Palos Hills
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Patient Care Technician at Moraine Valley Community CollegeMore details about Patient Care Technician at Moraine Valley Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 48 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Patient Care Technician
Tukiendorf Training Institute(CBCI), Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Patient Care Technician at Tukiendorf Training Institute(CBCI)More details about Patient Care Technician at Tukiendorf Training Institute(CBCI)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 41 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Patient Care Technician
Excelsior Healthcare Academy, Chicago Heights
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Patient Care Technician at Excelsior Healthcare AcademyMore details about Patient Care Technician at Excelsior Healthcare Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Patient Care Technician 11
Excelsior Healthcare Academy, Chicago Heights
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Patient Care Technician 11 at Excelsior Healthcare AcademyMore details about Patient Care Technician 11 at Excelsior Healthcare Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Patient Care Technician Program
Avid CNA School, Streamwood
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Patient Care Technician Program at Avid CNA SchoolMore details about Patient Care Technician Program at Avid CNA School
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 23 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Patient Care Technician Program (PCT)
South Suburban College, South Holland
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedSchool website, Patient Care Technician Program (PCT) at South Suburban CollegeMore details about Patient Care Technician Program (PCT) at South Suburban College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Patient Care Technician with Computer Fundamentals
Chicago Community Learning Center, Chicago
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Patient Care Technician with Computer Fundamentals at Chicago Community Learning CenterMore details about Patient Care Technician with Computer Fundamentals at Chicago Community Learning Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for CNA classes in Chicago
Workforce funding can pay for CNA classes in Chicago
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for CNA classes
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for CNA classes
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Chicago nursing assistant program numbers come from
Which Chicago nursing assistant programs are on this list?
These are the nursing assistant programs with classes in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin area that are approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Illinois page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How Chicago nursing assistant program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some nursing assistant programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
How reliable are the Illinois figures?
The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Illinois among the states with "known data quality concerns".8 We leave out the share who finished for Illinois: only a few programs report it, and those at a typical 11%. We leave out prices for Illinois: the state files a code in place of each price, so no price can be shown.
Sources for the facts about CNA classes in Chicago
Show the 8 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Nursing Assistants and Orderlies
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns