Short certificate programs in Virginia
863 programs that take 12 weeks or less, in 70 fields, every one approved for WIOA funding in Virginia
Each field lists its programs shortest first, up to 10, with a link to the rest. Length is in weeks as the school reported it, and hours a week differ: a four-week course can be full time. 863 of the 1,679 Virginia programs that report a length take 12 weeks or less.
All job training programs in Virginia, every field side by side
Online certificate programs in Virginia
Short programs in Virginia, shortest first
Show
IT training 134
All IT training programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
AWS Certified Solutions Architect Exam Prep
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,345
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
ITIL Foundation
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,049
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 78
CompTIA Network + Certification Prep Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,501
CompTIA Network+ Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,858
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Cisco Certified Network Associate
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,595
CompTIA A+
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,497
AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,279
AWS Certified Developer
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,080
AWS Certified Developer Associate Exam Prep
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,495
AWS Certified Solutions Architect
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,779
See all 134 IT training programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia IT training page, with filters
Cybersecurity training 91
All cybersecurity programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
SU CASP - CompTIA Advance Security Professional
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,995
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 12
Security+
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,995
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Cissp
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,995
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 6
CompTIA Security+ Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,892
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
Security + BootCamp
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Security+
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,698
CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst Exam Prep
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,495
AWS Security Essentials
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $695
CISSP Certification Bootcamp
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,297
Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,598
See all 91 cybersecurity programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia cybersecurity training page, with filters
CNA classes 54
All CNA programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Nursing Assistant Training Program (for CNA Certification)
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,136
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 10
Nurse Aide Career Studies Certificate
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,390
Patient Care Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $350
CNA
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,400
Nurse Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,088
Certified Nursing Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $825
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 57
Certified Nurse Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $299
Certified Nurse Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,337
Certified Nursing Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,200
Certified Nursing Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,275
See all 54 CNA programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia CNA classes page, with filters
CDL training 51
All CDL training programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Class A 5-Day Refresher Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,800
CDL Class B
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,850
CDL Class A
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 79
Commerical License Class B
- Earned a year, estimated
- $55,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,500
CDL Class B
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,500
Class B Commercial Driver's License
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
Tractor Trailer Training Class A
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,000
Tractor Trailer Driver Training (Class A CDL)
- Earned a year, estimated
- $50,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,995
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 121
Truck Driver
- Earned a year, estimated
- $43,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 51
Tractor-Trailer Driver Training - Class A/B (no passenger endorsement)
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 54
See all 51 CDL training programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia CDL training page, with filters
Welding classes 44
All welding programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Welding Fundamentals
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $395
Welding Fundamentals
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $395
Welder Certification - ARC (STICK), MIG, TIG
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $665
Marine Welding Level 1
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,900
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 76
Marine Welding Level 1
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,900
Fast Track Welding
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,900
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Marine Welding Level 1
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,900
Marine Welding Level 2
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,900
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 32
Marine Welding Level 3
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,900
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 19
Marine Welding Level 2
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,900
See all 44 welding programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia welding classes page, with filters
Project management certification 38
All project management programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Project Management 5-Day Prep
- Earned a year, estimated
- $87,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,299
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
PMP
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,299
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
Certified Associate Project Management (CAPM)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,295
Certified Associate Project Manager (CAPM)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,595
Certified Scrum Master (CSM)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,495
Lean Six Sigma Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,695
Progect Management Training Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,400
Project Management Essentials
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,800
Project Management Professional Bootcamp
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,945
Project Management Professional Prep
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,200
See all 38 project management programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia project management certification page, with filters
HVAC training 32
All HVAC training programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Heating, Ventilation, Air Conditioning
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,640
HV-HC-304 Hydrocarbon Refrigerant/Charging Systems
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $750
HVAC Technician Training Program II
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,000
HVAC Technician Training Program III
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,000
HVAC Technician Training Program Level I
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,000
HVAC-CE-IMC Continuing Ed International Mechanical Code 2015
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
NCCER: HVAC Level 1
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,698
EPA 608 Refrigerant Handling Universal Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- $60,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
Hv-201 Hvac/R Mrac 101
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,730
Hv-203 Hvac/R Mrac 201
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,730
See all 32 HVAC training programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia HVAC training page, with filters
Phlebotomy training 29
All phlebotomy programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Phlebotomy
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,100
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Phlebotomy Technician Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,342
Phlebotomy Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,400
Phlebotomy Technician Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,250
Phlebotomy
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,334
Phlebotomy Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- $8,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,995
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 8
Phlebotomy Technician Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,899
Certified Phlebotomy Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $800
Phlebotomy
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $800
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 10
Phlebotomy Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 20
See all 29 phlebotomy programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia phlebotomy training page, with filters
Medication aide training 27
All medication aide programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Registered Medication Aide Training Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $475
Medication Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $375
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
Certified Medication Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,347
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 8
Medication Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $525
Medication Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $650
Medication Aide Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $800
Medication Aide Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $700
Medication Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $615
Medication Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $750
Medication Aide Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $835
See all 27 medication aide programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia medication aide training page, with filters
Electrician training 21
All electrician training programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
EL-NEC Continuing Ed National Electrical Code
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
Entry-Level Maritme Electrician Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,850
NCCER Electrical Level 2
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,125
NCCER Electrical Level 3
- Earned a year, estimated
- $47,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
NCCER Electrical Level 4
- Earned a year, estimated
- $53,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Electrician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $600
NCCER: Electrical Level 1
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
NCCER Electrical Level 1
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Electrical Wiring
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,433
NCCER Electrical Level 2
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
See all 21 electrician training programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia electrician training page, with filters
Security guard training 21
All security guard programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
01E-Security Officer Core Subjects
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $100
05E-Armed Security Officer Arrest Authority
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $100
07E- Entry Level Handgun
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $200
08E-Entry Level Shotgun
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
09E-Advanced Handgun
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $250
10E-Patrol Rifle
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $300
75E-Security Officer Handgun
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $250
Armored Car Personnel (03E)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $100
Baton Tactics
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
Control & Defense
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
See all 21 security guard programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia security guard training page, with filters
Data analytics courses 16
All data analytics programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Data Wrangling, Visualization, and Reporting
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,199
Business Analyst
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,600
Data Science
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,900
Microsoft Database Administrator - SQL Server
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,200
PMI Professional in Business Analysis (PMI-PBA)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,299
Oracle PL/SQL Database
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,999
PMI Professional in Business Analysis (PMI-PBA)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,054
Oracle Database Administrator Training Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,200
Oracle Database Developer Training Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,200
Data Analyst w/ Power B
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,400
See all 16 data analytics programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia data analytics courses page, with filters
Manufacturing technician training 15
All manufacturing programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Manufacturing Readiness Certificate (OSHA-10, Food and beverage safety certificate and Pre-MT1)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,900
Manufacturing Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- $62,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,584
Manufacturing Specialist Certificate - MSI
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $500
Manufacturing Technician 1 Credential
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $500
SACA Academy - Electrical Systems I
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,260
SACA Academy - Electrical Systems Installation I
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,260
SACA Academy - Mechanical Power Systems I
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,260
SACA Academy - Motor Control Troubleshooting I
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,260
SACA Academy - Sensor Logic Systems I
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,260
SACA Academy - Variable Frequency Drive Systems I
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,260
See all 15 manufacturing programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia manufacturing training page, with filters
Medical assistant training 15
All medical assistant programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Clinical Medical Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,199
Medical Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,520
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,267
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 14
Clinical Medical Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,844
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- $20,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 11
Clinical Medical Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,300
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,400
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,267
Certified Clinical Medical Assisting
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 74
Clinical Medical Assistant Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,804
See all 15 medical assistant programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia medical assistant training page, with filters
Pharmacy technician training 15
All pharmacy technician programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Pharmacy Technician Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,299
Pharmacy Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,715
Pharmacy Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,200
Pharmacy Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,950
Pharmacy Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $900
Pharmacy Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $578
Pharmacy Technician Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,299
Pharmacy Technician Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $855
Pharmacy Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,044
Pharmacy Technician Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
See all 15 pharmacy technician programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia pharmacy technician training page, with filters
Business administration programs 13
All business programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Accounting and Auditing for Government Contracts
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,095
Contract Changes and Equitable Adjustments
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,095
Navigating the FAR: Practical Applications
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,195
Timekeeping for Government Contractors
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $695
Execution and Control of Operations
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $450
Cost and Price Analysis for Government Contractors
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,095
Ethics and Compliance in Government Contracting
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $695
CFG 0404 - The FAR Workshop: Practical Applications and More
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,195
CFG 0409 - Contract Cost Accounting Deep Dive
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,095
Negotiation Strategies & Techniques in Government Contracting
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,095
See all 13 business programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia business administration programs page, with filters
EKG technician programs 13
All EKG technician programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
EKG Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,800
EKG Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,000
EKG (Electrocardiogram) Technician Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- $17,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,303
EKG Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,800
EKG Technician (Hybrid)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $843
EKG Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $800
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 6
Certified EKG Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,800
EKG Technician Certification Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,244
EKG Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,250
EKG Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- $18,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,800
See all 13 EKG technician programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia EKG technician programs page, with filters
Medical billing and coding training 13
All medical billing and coding programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Medical Billing and Coding
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,850
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 15
Medical Billing and Coding Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,899
Medicall Billing and Coding
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $554
Medical Billing and Coding
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,850
HI-5100 Professional Coder
- Earned a year, estimated
- $20,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
Certified Billing and Coding Specialist (CBCS)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,800
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Health Records Coding Career Studies Certificate
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,760
Medical Billing Support
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,399
Certified Medical Billing & Coding Specialist (CBCS)
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,066
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Medical Billing and Coding Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,058
See all 13 medical billing and coding programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia medical billing and coding training page, with filters
Home health aide training 11
All home health aide programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Personal Care Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $340
Personal Care Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Personal Care Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $400
Personal Care Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $425
Personal Care Aide (PCA)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $325
Direct Care/Personal Care Aide Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $228
Personal Care Aide (PCA)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $450
Personal Care Aide (PCA) with CPR and First Aid
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $260
Personal Care Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $400
Patient Care Aide (PCA)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $800
See all 11 home health aide programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia home health aide training page, with filters
Human resources training 11
All human resources programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Human Resource Management Certificate
- Earned a year, estimated
- $54,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,245
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 11
Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) Essentials of HR Management
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $599
Essentials of Human Resource Management Certificate.
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $695
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
SHRM Learning System
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,250
SHRM Essentials of HR Managment Certificate Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $599
Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM) Learning System Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- $56,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,800
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 11
Human Resources Management
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,374
SHRM Certification Prep Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- $76,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $999
SHRM Learning System
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,600
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 16
SHRM Human Resources Leadership and Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,650
See all 11 human resources programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia human resources training page, with filters
OSHA safety training 11
All OSHA and safety programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
OSHA 10-Hour Training Certification of General Industry
- Earned a year, estimated
- $56,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $249
Fall Protection - Authorized Person Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- $49,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $195
Aerial Work Platform Operator
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $550
OSHA 10-Hours Construction
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $165
OSHA 30 - construction and general industry
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $325
Osha-10
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
VDOT Basic Work Zone Traffic Control/Flagging Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $115
Work Zone Flagger
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $414
Osha 10
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $135
See all 11 OSHA and safety programs of 12 weeks or less on the Virginia OSHA safety training page, with filters
CNC machinist training 10
All CNC machinist programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Machining Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- $43,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $897
Machining Fundamentals
- Earned a year, estimated
- $52,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
NIMS Machining Skills Certification: Job Planning, Benchwork, and Layout; CNC Turning (Lathe): Programming, Setup, Operations; CNC Milling, Programming, Setup, Operations
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,000
Machining- Milling Operator
- Earned a year, estimated
- $77,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,995
Machining-Turning Operator
- Earned a year, estimated
- $78,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,995
Machining-Advanced
- Earned a year, estimated
- $72,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
CNC Machining: Level 1 - Turning Operations
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,596
CNC Machining: Level 1: Milling Ops.
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,596
CNC Milling Programming and Set-up Operations
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,422
CNC Turning Programming and Set-up
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,422
Heavy equipment operator training 10
All heavy equipment operator programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Heavy Equipment Operator Level 2
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,402
Heavy Equipment Operator Level 1
- Earned a year, estimated
- $43,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,900
Heavy Equipment Operations Trianing
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,700
NCCER Heavy Equipment Operator 1
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,300
NCCER Heavy Equipment Operator 2
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,300
NCCER Heavy Equipment Operator 3
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,300
Heavy Equipment Operator
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,031
Heavy Equipment Operator Level 1
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,402
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
NCCER CORE & Heavy Equipment Operator Level 1 Bundle
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,500
Heavy Equipment Operations, Level 1
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,500
Medical administrative assistant training 10
All medical office programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Medical Administrative Assistant Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,099
Hospital Registration Clerk
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,099
CMAA - Certified Medical Administrative Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,650
Clinical Medical Administrative Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,166
Medical Administrative Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,298
Medical Administrative Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,844
Patient Service Rep.-Certified Medical Office Administrative Professional
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,145
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 10
Certified Medical Administrative Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- $22,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,166
Medical Administrative Office Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,520
Medical Office Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,585
Construction training programs 9
All construction programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
NCCER: Introductory Craft Skills (CORE)
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,098
NCCER Core - Introduction to Skilled Trades
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,095
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
BM-102 Building Property Maintenance Level 2
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
NCCER Core Curriculum
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,000
Introduction to Construction
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,098
Maintenance Technology
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,136
Apartment Maintenance Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- $38,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,950
NCCER Core Curriculum
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,150
NCCER Core Introductory Craft Skills
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,098
Administrative assistant training 8
All administrative assistant programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Microsoft Office Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
Administrative Certificate
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,800
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 19
Administrative Assistant and MS Word
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
Microsoft 365 Office Specialist Program (MSOSP)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,340
Microsoft Excel MOS Certification Prep and Exam
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $606
Certified Administrative Professional with Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS) Expert
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,745
Microsoft Office Associate
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,350
Office Assistant Certificate
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,543
Culinary school 8
All culinary programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Job Training and Personal Development Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,890
Food Service Employment Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $795
Go Cook Training Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,800
Meal Production Training Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
Culinary Arts - Certificate Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,925
Job Skills Training Program (JSTP) Culinary Arts Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- $15,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Baking Training Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,000
Line Cook Prep for SERV Safe
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,000
Supply chain and logistics training 8
All supply chain and logistics programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Certified Logistics Associate
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $900
Basics of Supply Chain Management
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $575
Certified Logistics Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,100
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
Logistics Certification Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,800
Certified Logistics Associate (Online)
- Earned a year, estimated
- $43,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Certified Logistics Technician (Online)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,800
Certified Logistics Associate
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,800
Certified Logistics Technician (CLT)
- Earned a year, estimated
- $40,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,400
Auto mechanic classes 7
All auto mechanic programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Electric Vehicle Technician Credential
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,575
Automotive
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $600
General Auto Service Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $749
Auto Mechanic I
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $445
Auto Mechanics II
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $445
Auto Technology - Engine
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $305
Auto Technology - Transmission
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $305
Customer service training 7
All customer service programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Customer Service Academy
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
Customer Service and Sales Skills
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $840
National Retail Federation: Retail Industry Fundamentals
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
Customer Service and Sales Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $399
NRF Customer Services & Sales
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $600
Foundations of Customer Service for English Language learners
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
Guest Service Gold Customer Service Training for English Language Learners
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $200
Forklift certification 7
All forklift programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Forklift Operator
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $125
Forklift Operator Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $375
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Forklift Operation-Sit Down, Stand up Highreach, and Electric Pallet Jack
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $245
Fork, Clamp, & Reach Truck Operator
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $350
Forklift and Reach Truck Operator
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $250
OSHA Forklift Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
Forklift Operator Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $300
Coding and software development courses 6
All coding and software programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
TAIT 0521-Python Programming
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $835
Computer Programmer
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,500
IT: Web Programmer CSC
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,182
Program Coding
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $720
Automation Testing I
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,199
Automation Testing II
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,199
Dental assistant programs 6
All dental assistant programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Dental Assisting Career Studies Certificate
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,930
Dental Assisting Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,349
Dental Assisting - With Radiology
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,133
Dental Assisting
- Earned a year, estimated
- $22,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,900
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 25
Dental Assisting - (Entry-Level Dental Assisting)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 9
Dental Assistant Certificate
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,890
EMT classes 6
All EMT and paramedic programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,386
Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $900
Emergency Medical Technician Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Emergency Medical Technician-EMT
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,200
EMT Basic Skills Career Studies Certificate
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,440
Emergency Medical Technician Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,065
Carpentry classes 5
All carpentry programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
NCCER Carpentry Level 1
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,349
NCCER Carpentry Level 2
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,505
NCCER Carpentry Level 3
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,505
NCCER Carpentry Level 4
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,505
Electronics technician training 5
All electronics programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Introduction to Broadband Technology IBT-109
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,800
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Certified Wireless Tower Climber Program (CWTP)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,702
Structured Wire Puller T-80
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,800
Power Equipment Electrical Systems Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $276
Optical Telecom Installer
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
Industrial maintenance technician training 5
All industrial maintenance programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
SACA Academy - Pneumatic Systems I
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,260
SACA Academy - Programmable Controller Systems I
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,260
SACA Academy - Robotic System Operations I
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,260
Instrumentation Technology Fundamentals
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,582
Electrical & Instrumentation Technology
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,000
Web and graphic design courses 5
All web and graphic design programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Web Design
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,100
Web Design and Developer
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,700
Web Development
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,450
Multi-Media Technician T-100
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,000
Web Design / Development
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,717
AutoCAD and drafting courses 4
All CAD and drafting programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Mechanical Design Applications Specialist Certificate Programs
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
Revit Architectural Design Application Certificate Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
CAD, Prototyping, and 3D Printing
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,340
Computer Aided Drafting & Design w/ AutoCAD
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,150
Crane operator training 4
All crane operator programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Entry-Level Rigging Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $975
Mobile Crane Operator
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,500
Crane Operator Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 19
National Commission Certification of Crane Operators (NCCCO)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,650
Esthetician school 4
All esthetician programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Wax Technician (Diploma Program)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,200
Wax Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,450
Waxing
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,800
Esthetics
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $600
Vet tech programs 4
All vet tech and veterinary assistant programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Veterinary Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,150
The Veterinary Assistant Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,899
Veterinary Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,899
Veterinary Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,699
Accounting and bookkeeping classes 3
All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Professional Bookkeeping with QuickBooks
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,849
Professional Bookkeeping with QuickBooks and Payroll
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,999
Accounting Specialist with QuickBooks Desktop Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,400
Diesel mechanic training 3
All diesel mechanic programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Compact Diesel Engine Repair
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $999
Basic Diesel Mechanics
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $350
Diesel Mechanics & Diesel Engines
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $445
Early childhood education programs 3
All early childhood programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Early Childhood Education
- Earned a year, estimated
- $12,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,344
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Early Childhood Development: Infant and Toddler CSC
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,132
Early Childhood Education
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,132
Hospitality management programs 3
All hospitality management programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Hospitality
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $960
Restaurant Management 101 Training Program (RM101)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,300
Job Skills Training Program (JSTP) Hospitality Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
LPN programs 3
All LPN programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Practical Nursing Certificate
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,268
Licensed Practical Nurse
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $37,752
Licensed Practical Nurse
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,000
Nail tech school 3
All nail technician programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Nail Technology
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,650
Nail Technology
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
Nail Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Left out
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,862
Paralegal programs 3
All paralegal programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Paralegal Certificate
- Earned a year, estimated
- $13,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,689
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 14
Paralegal Professional Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,699
Certificate in Paralegal Studies
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
Plumbing school 3
All plumbing programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Plumbing Tradesman License Renewal
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $225
Marine Trade Training: Pipefitting Level 1
- Earned a year, estimated
- $44,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,300
Auto body repair classes 2
All auto body programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Automotive Body Paint
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $600
Automotive Body Repair
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $600
Barber school 2
All barber programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Barbering Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $675
Master Barber Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Dialysis technician training 2
All dialysis technician programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Dialysis Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $999
Dialysis Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,244
Digital marketing courses 2
All digital marketing programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Marketing & Communications Certificate
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,299
Salesforce Certified Administrator
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
Police academy 2
All police and corrections programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Foundations of Law Enforcement
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,003
Entry Level Jail Officer
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,585
RBT certification training 2
All RBT programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
BT-1100 Behavior Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
BT-1100 Behavior Technician Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
Community health worker training 1
All community health worker programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Community Health Worker Certification Training (English/Spanish)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,960
Cosmetology school 1
All cosmetology programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Cosmetology Pre-Apprenticeship
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $675
Health information technology programs 1
All health information programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
HI-3100 Electronic Health Records Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,700
Healthcare administration programs 1
All healthcare administration programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Medical Office Manager (Online, Dip)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,715
Lineman school 1
All lineman programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Line Worker T-101
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,600
Massage therapy school 1
All massage therapy programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Massage Therapy
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,750
Mental health technician training 1
All mental health technician programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Qualified Paraprofessional Mental Health M-101
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,600
Merchant mariner training 1
All maritime programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Mariner Boot Camp
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 21
Patient care technician training 1
All patient care technician programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Certified Patient Care Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,200
PTA programs 1
All PTA programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Physical Therapy Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,099
Real estate school 1
All real estate programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Real Estate Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $560
RN programs 1
All RN programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Nursing (R.N. Training)
- Earned a year, estimated
- $65,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,298
Sheet metal training 1
All sheet metal programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Marine Trade Training: Sheet Metal - Level 1
- Earned a year, estimated
- $45,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,400
Solar and wind technician training 1
All solar and wind programs in Virginia, with typical prices and results
Solar Ready
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted. How these programs are chosen
Which Virginia programs count as short
Approved by Virginia
Programs Virginia approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), from its eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Only the site's fields of training are counted.
What counts as short
A program counts as short when the school filed a length of 12 weeks or less. Programs with no length in the file are left off, and so are lengths our checks removed as unlikely (what "Left out" means is on the method page). How the site handles the data
Sources for the funding facts on this page
Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List