Retraining Report
Find training

Project management certification in Louisiana

18 project management programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

6 schools offer these project management programs, and Louisiana has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Project management specialists coordinate a project's budget, schedule and other details. Most have a bachelor's degree, some jobs ask for work experience, and professional certification, though not always required, shows employers what you can do.1 In Louisiana, 2 of the 18 programs take students without a high school diploma, and all 18 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 18 programs

How much does project management certification cost in Louisiana?

$1,858 to $2,795 is what most project management programs in Louisiana cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 18 programs with a price. All of them: $1,345 to $4,000

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not reported
Working 6 months later
Not reported
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
Length
24 to 26 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Louisiana may also offer project management certification. How these figures are made

Is there free project management certification in Louisiana?

All 18 project management programs in Louisiana approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

18 programs

  • CAPM exam prep (entry level)OnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Project Management Essentials with CAPM Prep

    Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus

    Based in Baton Rouge, LA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus, based in Baton Rouge, LA · CAPM exam prep (entry level) · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,345
    Program website, Project Management Essentials with CAPM Prep at Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus
    More details about Project Management Essentials with CAPM Prep at Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 4 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,345
  • PMP exam prepOnlineBachelor's degree

    Mastering Project Management with PMP Prep

    Louisiana State University at Shreveport - Cont. Ed

    Based in Shreveport, LA

    Bachelor's degree

    Louisiana State University at Shreveport - Cont. Ed, based in Shreveport, LA · PMP exam prep · Online · Bachelor's degree

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,545
    Program website, Mastering Project Management with PMP Prep at Louisiana State University at Shreveport - Cont. Ed
    More details about Mastering Project Management with PMP Prep at Louisiana State University at Shreveport - Cont. Ed
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,545
  • Agile and ScrumOnlineNo diploma needed

    PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP)

    Louisiana State University at Shreveport - Cont. Ed

    Based in Shreveport, LA

    No diploma needed

    Louisiana State University at Shreveport - Cont. Ed, based in Shreveport, LA · Agile and Scrum · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,595
    Program website, PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP) at Louisiana State University at Shreveport - Cont. Ed
    More details about PMI Agile Certified Practitioner (PMI-ACP) at Louisiana State University at Shreveport - Cont. Ed
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    13 weeks, 4 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,595
  • Lean Six SigmaOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Lean Six Sigma Green Belt (Exam Cost Included)

    Louisiana State University at Eunice

    Based in Eunice, LA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Louisiana State University at Eunice, based in Eunice, LA · Lean Six Sigma · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,695
    Program website, Lean Six Sigma Green Belt (Exam Cost Included) at Louisiana State University at Eunice
    More details about Lean Six Sigma Green Belt (Exam Cost Included) at Louisiana State University at Eunice
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,695
  • Project management certificate or courseOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Mastering Project Management with Microsoft Project 2019

    Louisiana State University at Shreveport - Cont. Ed

    Based in Shreveport, LA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Louisiana State University at Shreveport - Cont. Ed, based in Shreveport, LA · Project management certificate or course · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,845
    Program website, Mastering Project Management with Microsoft Project 2019 at Louisiana State University at Shreveport - Cont. Ed
    More details about Mastering Project Management with Microsoft Project 2019 at Louisiana State University at Shreveport - Cont. Ed
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    24 weeks, 11 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,845
  • PMP exam prepOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Project Management Professional (PMP) Exam Prep with Exam Voucher - Live Online (PTSY0012E)

    Bossier Parish Community College

    Based in Bossier City, LA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Bossier Parish Community College, based in Bossier City, LA · PMP exam prep · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,895
    Program website, Project Management Professional (PMP) Exam Prep with Exam Voucher - Live Online (PTSY0012E) at Bossier Parish Community College
    More details about Project Management Professional (PMP) Exam Prep with Exam Voucher - Live Online (PTSY0012E) at Bossier Parish Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $695
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,895
  • CAPM exam prep (entry level)OnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)

    MedCertify.com

    Based in Louisville, KY

    High school diploma or equivalent

    MedCertify.com, based in Louisville, KY · CAPM exam prep (entry level) · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,000
    Program website, Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM) at MedCertify.com
    More details about Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM) at MedCertify.com
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,000
  • PMP exam prepOnlineNo diploma needed

    The Complete Project Manager: CAPM and PMP Prep

    Louisiana State University at Eunice

    Based in Eunice, LA

    No diploma needed

    Louisiana State University at Eunice, based in Eunice, LA · PMP exam prep · Online · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,245
    Program website, The Complete Project Manager: CAPM and PMP Prep at Louisiana State University at Eunice
    More details about The Complete Project Manager: CAPM and PMP Prep at Louisiana State University at Eunice
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,245
  • Project management certificate or courseOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    The Complete Project Manager with Microsoft Project 2016 (Software Included)

    Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus

    Based in Baton Rouge, LA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus, based in Baton Rouge, LA · Project management certificate or course · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,295
    Program website, The Complete Project Manager with Microsoft Project 2016 (Software Included) at Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus
    More details about The Complete Project Manager with Microsoft Project 2016 (Software Included) at Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,295
  • Project management certificate or courseOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    The Complete Project Manager with Microsoft Project 2019

    Louisiana State University at Shreveport - Cont. Ed

    Based in Shreveport, LA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Louisiana State University at Shreveport - Cont. Ed, based in Shreveport, LA · Project management certificate or course · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,295
    Program website, The Complete Project Manager with Microsoft Project 2019 at Louisiana State University at Shreveport - Cont. Ed
    More details about The Complete Project Manager with Microsoft Project 2019 at Louisiana State University at Shreveport - Cont. Ed
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 7 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,295
  • PMP exam prepOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    The Complete Project Manager with CAPM and PMP Prep

    Delgado Community College

    Based in New Orleans, LA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Delgado Community College, based in New Orleans, LA · PMP exam prep · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,490
    Program website, The Complete Project Manager with CAPM and PMP Prep at Delgado Community College
    More details about The Complete Project Manager with CAPM and PMP Prep at Delgado Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    24 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,490
  • PMP exam prepOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    The Complete Project Manager with CAPM and PMP Prep

    Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus

    Based in Baton Rouge, LA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus, based in Baton Rouge, LA · PMP exam prep · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,575
    Program website, The Complete Project Manager with CAPM and PMP Prep at Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus
    More details about The Complete Project Manager with CAPM and PMP Prep at Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,575
  • Project management certificate or courseOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    The Complete Project Manager with Microsoft Project 2019 (Software Included)

    Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus

    Based in Baton Rouge, LA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus, based in Baton Rouge, LA · Project management certificate or course · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,795
    Program website, The Complete Project Manager with Microsoft Project 2019 (Software Included) at Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus
    More details about The Complete Project Manager with Microsoft Project 2019 (Software Included) at Baton Rouge Community College- Mid City Campus
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 14 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,795
  • Project management certificate or courseOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    The Complete Project Manager with Microsoft Project 2019 (Software Included)

    Delgado Community College

    Based in New Orleans, LA

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Delgado Community College, based in New Orleans, LA · Project management certificate or course · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,795
    Program website, The Complete Project Manager with Microsoft Project 2019 (Software Included) at Delgado Community College
    More details about The Complete Project Manager with Microsoft Project 2019 (Software Included) at Delgado Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,795
  • PMP exam prepOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Project Management Professional

    MedCertify.com

    Based in Louisville, KY

    High school diploma or equivalent

    MedCertify.com, based in Louisville, KY · PMP exam prep · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,000
    Program website, Project Management Professional at MedCertify.com
    More details about Project Management Professional at MedCertify.com
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,000
  • Lean Six SigmaOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Lean Six Sigma Green Belt Logistics Specialist

    MedCertify.com

    Based in Louisville, KY

    High school diploma or equivalent

    MedCertify.com, based in Louisville, KY · Lean Six Sigma · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, Lean Six Sigma Green Belt Logistics Specialist at MedCertify.com
    More details about Lean Six Sigma Green Belt Logistics Specialist at MedCertify.com
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,000
  • Lean Six SigmaOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt Logistics Specialist

    MedCertify.com

    Based in Louisville, KY

    High school diploma or equivalent

    MedCertify.com, based in Louisville, KY · Lean Six Sigma · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt Logistics Specialist at MedCertify.com
    More details about Lean Six Sigma Yellow Belt Logistics Specialist at MedCertify.com
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,000
  • Project management certificate or courseOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Project Manager

    MedCertify.com

    Based in Louisville, KY

    High school diploma or equivalent

    MedCertify.com, based in Louisville, KY · Project management certificate or course · Online · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, Project Manager at MedCertify.com
    More details about Project Manager at MedCertify.com
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    26 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $4,000

How to pay for project management certification in Louisiana

WIOA funding can pay for project management certification in Louisiana

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Financial aid and grants for project management certification

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for project management certification

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Project management certification in Louisiana

programs with a price cost under $2,000
6 of 18
lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
7th of 24
project management programs here, against the typical state's 8
18 vs 8

State comparisons use the same figures as the project management certification by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Where the Louisiana project management program numbers come from

Which Louisiana project management programs are on this list?

These are the project management programs Louisiana approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Louisiana offers.

How Louisiana project management program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some project management programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

How reliable are the Louisiana figures?

The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Louisiana among the states with "known data quality concerns".10 We leave out the share working 6 months later for Louisiana: most of its programs report exactly 100%, which no other state comes close to. We leave out the share who finished for Louisiana: half of its programs report exactly 100%.

Other training in Louisiana

Sources for the facts about project management certification in Louisiana

Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Project Management Specialists
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220 and 680.310: career services before training, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
  10. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns