Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Business administration programs in Louisiana

13 business programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

11 schools offer these business administration programs, and Louisiana has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

General and operations managers run the daily work of an organization: they make staff schedules, assign work, see that projects get done and plan how materials and people are used. Most move up from supervisory jobs, and the BLS says top executives typically need a bachelor's degree and considerable work experience.1

In Louisiana, 6 of the 13 programs take students without a high school diploma, 6 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for an associate degree.

By kind, the 13 programs here are business administration (associate degree, 9 programs), business management certificate (3 programs) and entrepreneurship and small business course (1 program).

See the 13 programs

How much do business administration programs cost in Louisiana?

Two-year degrees (9 programs)
$9,460 to $13,320most of them, usually 60 to 66 weeks long
Other business administration programs (4 programs)
$4,000 to $8,000all 4 with a price

What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.

In the typical program

Finished the program
Left out
Half of Louisiana's programs report exactly 100%
Working 6 months later
Left out
Most of Louisiana's programs report exactly 100%, which no other state comes close to
Earned a year, estimated
about $26,800
Length
40 to 64 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Louisiana may also offer business administration programs. How these figures are made

Are there free business administration programs in Louisiana?

All 13 business programs in Louisiana approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

13 programs

  • Business administration (associate degree)In personNo diploma needed

    Business Administration - Associate of Applied Science

    Bossier Parish Community College

    Bossier City

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Bossier Parish Community College, Bossier CityBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$30,800
    Price if you pay yourself$10,378
    Program website, Business Administration - Associate of Applied Science at Bossier Parish Community College
    More details about Business Administration - Associate of Applied Science at Bossier Parish Community College
    Finished
    Left out
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,710
    Length
    60 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,819
    Students counted
    1,300
    Earned a year, estimated
    $30,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,378
    Program website, Business Administration - Associate of Applied Science at Bossier Parish Community College
  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Associate of Applied Science in Business & Technology

    Louisiana Delta Community College

    Monroe

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Louisiana Delta Community College, MonroeBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$32,100
    Price if you pay yourself$8,528
    Program website, Associate of Applied Science in Business & Technology at Louisiana Delta Community College
    More details about Associate of Applied Science in Business & Technology at Louisiana Delta Community College
    Finished
    Left out
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,016
    Length
    72 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,125
    Students counted
    602
    Earned a year, estimated
    $32,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,528
    Program website, Associate of Applied Science in Business & Technology at Louisiana Delta Community College
  • Business management certificateIn personNo diploma needed

    Business Technology CAS

    Nunez Community College

    Chalmette

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Nunez Community College, ChalmetteBusiness management certificate · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$26,700
    Price if you pay yourself$4,103
    Program website, Business Technology CAS at Nunez Community College
    More details about Business Technology CAS at Nunez Community College
    Finished
    Left out
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,685
    Length
    32 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,065
    Students counted
    456
    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,103
    Program website, Business Technology CAS at Nunez Community College
  • Business administration (associate degree)In personNo diploma needed

    Business Technology

    Nunez Community College

    Chalmette

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Nunez Community College, ChalmetteBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$26,700
    Price if you pay yourself$10,022
    Program website, Business Technology at Nunez Community College
    More details about Business Technology at Nunez Community College
    Finished
    Left out
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,685
    Length
    64 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,750
    Students counted
    456
    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,022
    Program website, Business Technology at Nunez Community College
  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business Management

    Southern University at Shreveport

    Shreveport

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southern University at Shreveport, ShreveportBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$25,700
    Price if you pay yourself$8,368
    Program website, Business Management at Southern University at Shreveport
    More details about Business Management at Southern University at Shreveport
    Finished
    Left out
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,436
    Length
    60 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    295
    Earned a year, estimated
    $25,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,368
    Program website, Business Management at Southern University at Shreveport
  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Management

    Louisiana State University at Eunice

    Eunice

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Louisiana State University at Eunice, EuniceBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$27,000
    Price if you pay yourself$9,460
    Program website, Management at Louisiana State University at Eunice
    More details about Management at Louisiana State University at Eunice
    Finished
    Left out
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,740
    Length
    64 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,600
    Students counted
    117
    Earned a year, estimated
    $27,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,460
    Program website, Management at Louisiana State University at Eunice
  • Entrepreneurship and small business courseIn personNo diploma needed

    Business Entrepreneurship - Certificate of Technical Studies

    Bossier Parish Community College

    Bossier City

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Bossier Parish Community College, Bossier CityEntrepreneurship and small business course · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,189
    Program website, Business Entrepreneurship - Certificate of Technical Studies at Bossier Parish Community College
    More details about Business Entrepreneurship - Certificate of Technical Studies at Bossier Parish Community College
    Finished
    Left out
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,551
    Students counted
    97
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,189
    Program website, Business Entrepreneurship - Certificate of Technical Studies at Bossier Parish Community College
  • Business management certificateOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business Administration

    MedCertify.com

    Based in Louisville, KY

    High school diploma or equivalent

    MedCertify.com, based in Louisville, KYBusiness management certificateOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    Program website, Business Administration at MedCertify.com
    More details about Business Administration at MedCertify.com
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    18 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,000
    Program website, Business Administration at MedCertify.com
  • Business management certificateOnlineAssociate's degree

    Management Program

    IT Expert System Inc.

    Based in Schaumburg, IL

    Accredited school

    Associate's degree

    IT Expert System Inc., based in Schaumburg, ILBusiness management certificate · Accredited schoolOnline · Associate's degree

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,000
    Program website, Management Program at IT Expert System Inc.
    More details about Management Program at IT Expert System Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    40 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,000
    Program website, Management Program at IT Expert System Inc.
  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Business Administration

    Fletcher Technical Community College

    Schriever

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Fletcher Technical Community College, SchrieverBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,560
    Program website, Business Administration at Fletcher Technical Community College
    More details about Business Administration at Fletcher Technical Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,898
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,560
    Program website, Business Administration at Fletcher Technical Community College
  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business Administration

    SOWELA Technical Community College

    Lake Charles

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    SOWELA Technical Community College, Lake CharlesBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$13,320
    Program website, Business Administration at SOWELA Technical Community College
    More details about Business Administration at SOWELA Technical Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,000
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,320
    Program website, Business Administration at SOWELA Technical Community College
  • Business administration (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business Management and Ownership

    Delta College of Arts & Technology - Baton Rouge Campus

    Baton Rouge

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Delta College of Arts & Technology - Baton Rouge Campus, Baton RougeBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$25,300
    Program website, Business Management and Ownership at Delta College of Arts & Technology - Baton Rouge Campus
    More details about Business Management and Ownership at Delta College of Arts & Technology - Baton Rouge Campus
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    66 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $25,300
    Program website, Business Management and Ownership at Delta College of Arts & Technology - Baton Rouge Campus
  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business Administration

    McCann School of Business and Technology

    Monroe

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    McCann School of Business and Technology, MonroeBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$33,640
    School website, Business Administration at McCann School of Business and Technology
    More details about Business Administration at McCann School of Business and Technology
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    70 weeks, 50 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $33,640
    School website, Business Administration at McCann School of Business and Technology

How to pay for business administration programs in Louisiana

WIOA funding can pay for business administration programs in Louisiana

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for business administration programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for business administration programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Business administration programs in Louisiana

programs with a price cost under $10,000
8 of 13
lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
29th of 37
other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
2 of 22
business programs here, against the typical state's 18
13 vs 18

State comparisons use the same figures as the business administration programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Business administration programs in Shreveport, Monroe, New Orleans and other Louisiana cities

Choosing an area filters the program list above. 1 more program is in 1 other area and 2 online.

Other training in Louisiana

How business administration programs compare with the rest of business and office work: Business and office training in Louisiana

Where the Louisiana business administration program numbers come from

Which Louisiana business administration programs are on this list?

These are the business administration programs Louisiana approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Louisiana offers.

How the prices and results of Louisiana business administration programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

How reliable are the Louisiana figures?

The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Louisiana among the states with "known data quality concerns".10 We leave out the share working 6 months later for Louisiana: most of its programs report exactly 100%, which no other state comes close to. We leave out the share who finished for Louisiana: half of its programs report exactly 100%.

Sources for the facts about business administration programs in Louisiana

Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Top Executives
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
  10. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns