Business and office training in Louisiana
157 business and office programs in 11 fields of business and office work, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
37 schools offer these programs, and Louisiana has approved every one for workforce funding. Compare the 11 fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
Business and office training covers office work most employers need: business administration and management, accounting and bookkeeping, customer service, human resources, project management and paralegal work, and the courses that lead to a real estate or insurance license, along with interpreter and translator training. Most are certificates or short courses; some are two-year degrees.
All job training programs in Louisiana, every line of work
Accredited business schools in Louisiana, each school with its accreditor
Business and office training by state, to compare Louisiana with other states
Compare business and office programs in Louisiana: cost, pay and results
Administrative assistant training
34 programs at 20 schools
- Most cost
- $3,745 to $9,405
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Finished
- Left out
Accounting and bookkeeping classes
30 programs at 12 schools
- Most cost
- $2,195 to $5,715
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Finished
- Left out
Project management certification
27 programs at 8 schools
- Most cost
- $1,770 to $2,895
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Finished
- Not reported
Paralegal programs
20 programs at 15 schools
- Most cost
- $2,695 to $6,653
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Finished
- Left out
Human resources training
15 programs at 8 schools
- Most cost
- $1,870 to $3,295
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Finished
- Left out
Business administration programs
13 programs at 11 schools
- Most cost
- $8,000 to $10,378
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $26,800
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Finished
- Left out
Customer service training
7 programs at 6 schools
- Most cost
- $1,336 to $4,220
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Finished
- Not reported
Digital marketing courses
6 programs at 2 schools
- Most cost
- $2,405 to $8,940
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Finished
- Not reported
Real estate school
3 programs at 2 schools
- Most cost
- Not enough data
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Finished
- Not reported
Interpreter and translator training
1 program at one school
- Most cost
- Not enough data
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Finished
- Not reported
Insurance license courses
1 program at one school
- Most cost
- Not enough data
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Finished
- Not reported
Each figure is the middle program of that field. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Louisiana may offer more. How these figures are made
Other job training in Louisiana, by line of work
- Trade school programs335
- Medical certification programs305
- IT certification programs139
- Nursing and patient care programs102
- Transportation and logistics training92
- Allied health programs85
- First responder training33
- Culinary and hospitality programs13
- Child care and social services training13
- Beauty school4
- All job training in Louisiana1,278
Programs approved in Louisiana in each line of work.
Where the Louisiana business and office numbers come from
Which Louisiana programs are counted?
Programs Louisiana approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act) in the fields listed above. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Louisiana offers.
What the figures for each field mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).
How reliable are the Louisiana figures?
The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Louisiana among the states with "known data quality concerns".6 We leave out the share working 6 months later for Louisiana: most of its programs report exactly 100%, which no other state comes close to. We leave out the share who finished for Louisiana: half of its programs report exactly 100%.
Sources for the funding facts about business and office programs in Louisiana
Show the 6 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns