Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Data analytics courses in Louisiana

3 data analytics programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

2 schools offer these data analytics programs, and Louisiana has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Data scientists collect and analyze data, present what they find in charts and other visuals, and make business recommendations from it. Most need at least a bachelor's degree in math, statistics, computer science or a related field, and some jobs ask for a master's or doctoral degree.1

In Louisiana, all 3 programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent.

By kind, the 3 programs here are database administration and SQL (2 programs) and data science and machine learning (1 program).

See the 3 programs

How much do data analytics courses cost in Louisiana?

$6,500 to $8,000

from the lowest-priced program to the highest, if you pay yourself

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not reported
None of the 3 programs report it
Working 6 months later
Not reported
None of the 3 programs report it
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
None of the 3 programs report it
Length
Not enough data
3 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Louisiana may also offer data analytics courses. How these figures are made

Are there free data analytics courses in Louisiana?

All 3 data analytics programs in Louisiana approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

3 programs

  • Database administration and SQLOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Database and Data Analytics Combo Course

    IT Expert System Inc.

    Based in Schaumburg, IL

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    IT Expert System Inc., based in Schaumburg, ILDatabase administration and SQL · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,500
    Program website, Database and Data Analytics Combo Course at IT Expert System Inc.
    More details about Database and Data Analytics Combo Course at IT Expert System Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,500
    Program website, Database and Data Analytics Combo Course at IT Expert System Inc.
  • Data science and machine learningOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Data Science and Analytics Bootcamp

    QS Academy

    Based in Austin, TX

    High school diploma or equivalent

    QS Academy, based in Austin, TXData science and machine learningOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,900
    Program website, Data Science and Analytics Bootcamp at QS Academy
    More details about Data Science and Analytics Bootcamp at QS Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    28 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,900
    Program website, Data Science and Analytics Bootcamp at QS Academy
  • Database administration and SQLOnlineHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Big Data & Database Administrator

    IT Expert System Inc.

    Based in Schaumburg, IL

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    IT Expert System Inc., based in Schaumburg, ILDatabase administration and SQL · Accredited schoolOnline · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,000
    Program website, Big Data & Database Administrator at IT Expert System Inc.
    More details about Big Data & Database Administrator at IT Expert System Inc.
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,000
    Program website, Big Data & Database Administrator at IT Expert System Inc.

How to pay for data analytics courses in Louisiana

WIOA funding can pay for data analytics courses in Louisiana

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for data analytics courses

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for data analytics courses

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in Louisiana

How data analytics courses compare with the rest of computers and IT: IT certification programs in Louisiana

Where the Louisiana data analytics program numbers come from

Which Louisiana data analytics programs are on this list?

These are the data analytics programs Louisiana approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Louisiana offers.

How the prices and results of Louisiana data analytics programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

How reliable are the Louisiana figures?

The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Louisiana among the states with "known data quality concerns".10 We leave out the share working 6 months later for Louisiana: most of its programs report exactly 100%, which no other state comes close to. We leave out the share who finished for Louisiana: half of its programs report exactly 100%.

Sources for the facts about data analytics courses in Louisiana

Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Data Scientists
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
  10. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns