Short certificate programs in Louisiana
389 programs that take 12 weeks or less, in 46 fields, every one approved for WIOA funding in Louisiana
Each field lists its programs shortest first, up to 10, with a link to the rest. Length is in weeks as the school reported it, and hours a week differ: a four-week course can be full time. 389 of the 1,269 Louisiana programs that report a length take 12 weeks or less.
All job training programs in Louisiana, every field side by side
Online certificate programs in Louisiana
Short programs in Louisiana, shortest first
Show
CDL training 64
All CDL training programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Class B CDL Course Entry- Level School Bus Driver Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,600
Class B CDL Course Entry-Level School Bus Driver Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,600
Class A Automatic Refresher
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,000
Class A Refresher
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,000
Commercial Driver Class B Part II
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,300
Truck Driver Training Class B
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,995
Truck Driver Training Class B
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,995
Truck Driver Training Class B
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,995
Commercial Truck Driving III
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Class B CDL
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
See all 64 CDL training programs of 12 weeks or less on the Louisiana CDL training page, with filters
Phlebotomy training 35
All phlebotomy programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Phlebotomy
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $899
Phlebotomy Technician Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- $20,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,400
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 33
Phlebotomy Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,200
Phlebotomy Training Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,400
Phlebotomy Training Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- $19,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,000
PhlebotomistLab Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,675
Phlebotomy Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $600
Phlebotomy Technician/ Phlebotomist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,740
Phlebotomy Training Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $800
Phlebotomy
- Earned a year, estimated
- $20,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 24
See all 35 phlebotomy programs of 12 weeks or less on the Louisiana phlebotomy training page, with filters
IT training 26
All IT training programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
CompTIA A+
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,995
Preparation for Cisco CCNA certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,295
Preparation for CompTIA A+ certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,495
Preparation for CompTIA Network+
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,495
Fundamentals of IT
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,300
IT-1100: Fundamentals of IT
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,300
IT-7100: Cloud Computing (Cloud+)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,200
CompTIA A+ 220-1001 and 220-1002 Online Self Paced W/Exam (PTIT3019-0102)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $995
IT-7300: Linux Administrator
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,200
IT Support Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- $47,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,800
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 10
See all 26 IT training programs of 12 weeks or less on the Louisiana IT training page, with filters
Crane operator training 21
All crane operator programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Lattice Boom Crawler (LBC) or Lattice Boom truck (LBT)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,250
Mobile Crane Operator Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
NCCCO Rigging 1
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,350
Rigger Level One (Rig 1)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Rigger level One & Rigger Level Two
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,650
Siganlperson, Rigger Level One & Rigger Level Two
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,950
Signalperson
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Signalperson & Rigger Level One
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,450
Signalperson & Rigger Level One Novice
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
Telescopic Boom Fixed Cab (TSS)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,950
See all 21 crane operator programs of 12 weeks or less on the Louisiana crane operator training page, with filters
EKG technician programs 21
All EKG technician programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Electrocardiography Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,500
EKG Certification Prep
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,100
EKG Certification Prep
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,100
EKG Certification Prep
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,100
EKG Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,000
EKG Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,000
EKG/ECG Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Electrocardiograph Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
EKG Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,740
See all 21 EKG technician programs of 12 weeks or less on the Louisiana EKG technician programs page, with filters
Manufacturing technician training 21
All manufacturing programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Nondestructive Testing Surface Methods Level I/II
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,300
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 65
Ultrasonic Testing Level II Training Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,200
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 60
Ultrasonic Testing Level I Training Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,200
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 58
Visual Testing Level I/II
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $800
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 57
Radiation Safety Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $600
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 51
Ultrasonic Phased Array Testing Level I
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 19
Ultrasonic Phased Array Testing Level II
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 15
Eddy Current Testing Level I Training Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,200
Eddy Current Testing Level II Training Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,200
Radiography Testing Level I Training Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,200
See all 21 manufacturing programs of 12 weeks or less on the Louisiana manufacturing training page, with filters
CNA classes 19
All CNA programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Nurse Aide Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,750
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 48
Certified Nurse Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 29
CNA/Nurse Aide/Nursing Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,000
Certified Nursing Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $570
Certified Nursing Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,875
Nursing Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,050
CNA Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,550
Certified Nursing Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,665
Certified Nursing Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,000
Certified Nursing Assistant Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,050
See all 19 CNA programs of 12 weeks or less on the Louisiana CNA classes page, with filters
Welding classes 19
All welding programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Basic Welding
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,300
Smaw Structural Welder I
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,000
AWS Welding
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 16
Gmaw/Fcaw Pipe Welder
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,000
Gmaw/Fcaw Shop Welder I
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,000
Gtaw Pipe Exotic Welder
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,000
Gtaw Pipe Welder II
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,000
Gtaw Structural Welder
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,000
NCCER Welding Level 1
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $585
SMAW Pipe Welder
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,000
See all 19 welding programs of 12 weeks or less on the Louisiana welding classes page, with filters
Construction training programs 16
All construction programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Construction Craft Laborer Part II
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $650
NCCER Core
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,000
NCCER Core
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $550
Basic Industrial Scaffolding
- Earned a year, estimated
- $18,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 14
NCCER Scaffolding & NCCER Core Combo
- Earned a year, estimated
- $8,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,200
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 13
National Green Infrastructure Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $468
Nccer Core
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $650
Skilled Craft Training- Core Plus
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $897
NCCER Core
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $862
NCCER Core Curriculum(Non-Credit)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,000
See all 16 construction programs of 12 weeks or less on the Louisiana construction training programs page, with filters
Cybersecurity training 13
All cybersecurity programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Certified Ethical Hacker
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,499
CompTIA CASP+
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,995
Preparation for CompTIA Security+
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,495
IT-6200: Cybersecurity Analyst (CySA+)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,200
IT-6300: Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,000
Cyber Security IT Professional (CyberSec ITPro)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,500
CompTIA Security+ with Exam Voucher - Live Online - With Exam (PTHY1013E)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $999
IT-5100: IT Security Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,300
Network Security
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
CompTIA Security+
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
See all 13 cybersecurity programs of 12 weeks or less on the Louisiana cybersecurity training page, with filters
Medical billing and coding training 11
All medical billing and coding programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Medical Insurance and Coding Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 15
Medical Insurance and Coding Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,850
Billing & Coding Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $800
CBCS Medical Billing and Coding Short-term Workforce
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,998
Medical Billing And Coding
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,300
Medical Billing & Coding
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,995
Medical Billing Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,539
Medical Billing and Coding
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,200
CBCS Certified Billing and Coding Specialist (Vouchers Included)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,173
Medical Billing
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,778
See all 11 medical billing and coding programs of 12 weeks or less on the Louisiana medical billing and coding training page, with filters
Heavy equipment operator training 10
All heavy equipment operator programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Heavy Equipment Operator
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
Heavy Equipment Operator Level 1 Basics
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,870
Heavy Equipment Operator Level 2
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $800
Heavy Equipment Operator Level 3
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,000
Heavy Equipment Operation
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,500
Heavy Equipment Operator
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,000
Heavy Equipment Operator Training-Workforce Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,200
Heavy Equipment Operator
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,877
Heavy Equipment Operator Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,054
NCCER Heavy Equipment
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,200
Patient care technician training 8
All patient care technician programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Patient Care Technician/Nurse Aide Training/ Community Health services
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,000
Patient Care Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $600
Patient Care Technician-Workforce Accelerated Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,620
patient care technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $900
Patient Care Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,925
Patient Care Technician with Certified Nurse Aide Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,469
Patient Care Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,300
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 12
Patient Care Technician (includes EKG and Phlebotomy)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Electrician training 7
All electrician training programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Electrical Construction TCA
- Earned a year, estimated
- $18,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
GREENAPPLE LABS: Electrical Certifications Conduit Bending
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $390
GREENAPPLE LABS: Electrical Certifications Wire Pathways
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $390
Electrician Technician-Residential
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
Electrical
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,000
NCCER Electrical Level 1 Plus
- Earned a year, estimated
- $18,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,374
NCCER CORE/Electrical Level I
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Medical assistant training 7
All medical assistant programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Medical Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,295
Medical Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,750
Medical Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,000
Medical Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,800
Medical Assistant - Live Online -Internship - with Exam Voucher (PTSY0022E)
- Earned a year, estimated
- $50,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,995
Medical Assistant Hybrid
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Merchant mariner training 7
All maritime programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Able SeamanUSCG
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $750
Radar Observer Unlimited--USCG
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $500
STCW Basic Safety Training (STCW BST)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,174
Basic TrainingUSCG
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $945
Operator of Uninspected Vessel (OUPV)-USCG
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $990
Tank Barge DL --USCG
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $900
Dental assistant programs 6
All dental assistant programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Dental Orthodontic Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Expanded Duty Dental Assistant Course/EDDA
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $500
Dental Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- $18,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 20
Dental Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 12
Dental Assisting Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,691
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 10
Dental Assisting
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,085
Medical administrative assistant training 6
All medical office programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Medical Secretary, Medical Administrative Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,050
Medical Office Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 19
Medical Office Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- $21,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 19
Medical Administrative Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,450
Medical Administrative Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,200
Medical Administrative Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
OSHA safety training 6
All OSHA and safety programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Construction Site Safety Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,600
NCCER Construction Site Safety Program (CSST) Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,250
Green Infrastructure with OSHA and Employability Skills
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,995
CSST - Field Safety
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $400
CSST - Safety Technology
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $400
Construction Site Safety Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,000
Pharmacy technician training 6
All pharmacy technician programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Pharmacy Technician with Exam Voucher - Live Online - With Exam (PTHY1024E)
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,670
Pharmacy Technician Program- in person
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,299
Pharmacy Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,279
Pharmacy Technician - Non-Credit
- Earned a year, estimated
- $21,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,375
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Pharmacy Tech
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,945
Pharmacy Technician Certificate Program with Clinical Externship
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,000
Project management certification 6
All project management programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Preparation for Project Management Professional (PMP)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,995
Agile Scrum and Project Management Certification Program Certificate
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,670
Project Management Professional (PMP) Exam Prep with Exam Voucher - Live Online (PTSY0012E)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,895
CompTIA Project+
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,995
Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,000
Project Management Professional
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,000
Digital marketing courses 5
All digital marketing programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Google Ads Video Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,405
AI-Powered Performance Ads Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,405
Google Ads Apps Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,405
Google Ads Search Professional Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,405
Google Analytics Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,405
Supply chain and logistics training 5
All supply chain and logistics programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Freight Dispatch Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $399
Certified Logistics Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,998
Certified Logistics Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,998
Certified Logistics Associate
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,000
Certified Logistics Technician (CLT)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,400
CNC machinist training 4
All CNC machinist programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Basic CNC Operator - Workforce Accelerated Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,950
CNC Operator Level 1
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,998
CNC Operator-Machinist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,000
Machine Tool
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
Customer service training 4
All customer service programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Customer Service Representative
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,200
Business of Retail
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,472
Customer Service Representative
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,800
Customer Service and Sales Certification
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $525
Human resources training 4
All human resources programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Certificate in Human Resource Management
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $399
Human Resources Professional Exam Prep with Exam Voucher - Live Online (PTSY0015)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,199
Associate in Human Resources (aPHR)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
Human Resources
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,778
Accounting and bookkeeping classes 3
All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Accounting Services
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,279
Bookkeeping
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $689
Bookkeeping and Payroll Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
Forklift certification 3
All forklift programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Forklift Operator Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $200
Forklift Operator Training
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Forklift Operator Certificate Plus
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $500
Health information technology programs 3
All health information programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Electronic Health Records Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,998
HI-3100: Electronic Health Records Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,700
Health Information Technology
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,955
Real estate school 3
All real estate programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Affordable Housing Management
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $350
Real Estate 101 - Pre-Licensing Education Course Online format
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $549
Real Estate 101: Pre-Licensing Education Course
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $549
Administrative assistant training 2
All administrative assistant programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
MS-7000: Microsoft Office Specialist (MOS)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,000
Administrative Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
HVAC training 2
All HVAC training programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
HVACR Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,539
Heating, Ventilation & Air Conditioning (HVAC)
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,550
Medication aide training 2
All medication aide programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Medication Attendant Certified CIP Code - 51390104
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,300
Patient Care Assistant/Nurse aide/Medication Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- $16,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,000
PTA programs 2
All PTA programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Physical Therapy Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,650
Physical Therapy Aide
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $887
Auto mechanic classes 1
All auto mechanic programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Automotive Technician Program
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,000
Carpentry classes 1
All carpentry programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
CITF Pre-Apprenticeship
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,000
Community health worker training 1
All community health worker programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Community Health and Wellness Coach
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,275
Dialysis technician training 1
All dialysis technician programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Dialysis Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Electronics technician training 1
All electronics programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Fiber Optics Technology
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,400
Mental health technician training 1
All mental health technician programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Basic Mental Health Tech and Crisis Intervention
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,995
Paralegal programs 1
All paralegal programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Legal Office Assistant
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
Personal trainer certification 1
All personal trainer programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Certified Personal Fitness Trainer and Nutritional Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $989
Plumbing school 1
All plumbing programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Skilled Craft Training- Pipefitting
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,400
RBT certification training 1
All RBT programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
BT-1100: Behavior Technician Specialist
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
Solar and wind technician training 1
All solar and wind programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Solar Technology
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,100
Sterile processing technician training 1
All sterile processing programs in Louisiana, with typical prices and results
Sterile Processing Technician
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,279
Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted. How these programs are chosen
Which Louisiana programs count as short
Approved by Louisiana
Programs Louisiana approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), from its eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Only the site's fields of training are counted.
What counts as short
A program counts as short when the school filed a length of 12 weeks or less. Programs with no length in the file are left off, and so are lengths our checks removed as unlikely (what "Left out" means is on the method page). How the site handles the data
How reliable are the Louisiana figures?
The US Department of Labor's own results site lists Louisiana among the states with "known data quality concerns".6 We leave out the share working 6 months later for Louisiana: most of its programs report exactly 100%, which no other state comes close to. We leave out the share who finished for Louisiana: half of its programs report exactly 100%.
Sources for the funding facts on this page
Show the 6 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: search page, note on states with known data quality concerns