Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Job training programs in Allentown, Pennsylvania

38 programs in 20 fields, with costs, results and funding that can make them free

13 schools offer these programs with classes in the Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.

All job training programs in Pennsylvania, including online programs

All 38 job training programs in the Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton area

How to show the programs

CDL training 7

All CDL training programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

  • Class AHybridNo diploma needed

    Class A CDL Training Program - Comprehensive

    Lehigh Career & Technical Institute

    Schnecksville

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Lehigh Career & Technical Institute, SchnecksvilleClass A · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$61,100
    Price if you pay yourself$6,311

    185 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Class A CDL Training Program - Comprehensive at Lehigh Career & Technical Institute
    More details about Class A CDL Training Program - Comprehensive at Lehigh Career & Technical Institute
    Finished
    96%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,267
    Length
    7 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    372
    Earned a year, estimated
    $61,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,311
    students trained with WIOA funding
    185
    Program website, Class A CDL Training Program - Comprehensive at Lehigh Career & Technical Institute
  • Class AHybridPrerequisite courses

    CDL Class A Tractor-Trailer Training

    Lehigh Carbon Community College

    Schnecksville

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Lehigh Carbon Community College, SchnecksvilleClass A · Accredited schoolHybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated$53,100
    Price if you pay yourself$5,650

    104 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, CDL Class A Tractor-Trailer Training at Lehigh Carbon Community College
    More details about CDL Class A Tractor-Trailer Training at Lehigh Carbon Community College
    Finished
    91%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,280
    Length
    4 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $182
    Students counted
    131
    Earned a year, estimated
    $53,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,650
    students trained with WIOA funding
    104
    Program website, CDL Class A Tractor-Trailer Training at Lehigh Carbon Community College
  • Class AHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    CDL Class A

    Rock Gate Capital

    Bethlehem

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Rock Gate Capital, BethlehemClass AHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$55,400
    Price if you pay yourself$4,995

    38 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about CDL Class A at Rock Gate Capital
    Finished
    82%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,849
    Length
    4 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $280
    Students counted
    100
    Earned a year, estimated
    $55,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,995
    students trained with WIOA funding
    38
  • Class BHybridNo diploma needed

    Class B CDL Training

    Lehigh Career & Technical Institute

    Schnecksville

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Lehigh Career & Technical Institute, SchnecksvilleClass B · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$50,600
    Price if you pay yourself$4,311

    12 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Class B CDL Training at Lehigh Career & Technical Institute
    More details about Class B CDL Training at Lehigh Career & Technical Institute
    Finished
    98%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,648
    Length
    4 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    63
    Earned a year, estimated
    $50,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,311
    students trained with WIOA funding
    12
    Program website, Class B CDL Training at Lehigh Career & Technical Institute
  • Class BHybridPrerequisite courses

    CDL Class B

    Lehigh Carbon Community College

    Schnecksville

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Lehigh Carbon Community College, SchnecksvilleClass B · Accredited schoolHybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated$24,200
    Price if you pay yourself$3,520

    5 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, CDL Class B at Lehigh Carbon Community College
    More details about CDL Class B at Lehigh Carbon Community College
    Finished
    90%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,059
    Length
    3 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $178
    Students counted
    10
    Earned a year, estimated
    $24,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,520
    students trained with WIOA funding
    5
    Program website, CDL Class B at Lehigh Carbon Community College
  • Class AHybridNo diploma needed

    CDL Class A Commercial Driver's Program

    Bethlehem Area Vocational Technical School

    Bethlehem

    No diploma needed

    Bethlehem Area Vocational Technical School, BethlehemClass AHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,500
    Program website, CDL Class A Commercial Driver's Program at Bethlehem Area Vocational Technical School
    More details about CDL Class A Commercial Driver's Program at Bethlehem Area Vocational Technical School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $800
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,500
    Program website, CDL Class A Commercial Driver's Program at Bethlehem Area Vocational Technical School
  • Class AHybridNo diploma needed

    AWTS CDL A Program 100-Hour Course

    AW Trucking School

    Allentown

    No diploma needed

    AW Trucking School, AllentownClass AHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,000
    Program website, AWTS CDL A Program 100-Hour Course at AW Trucking School
    More details about AWTS CDL A Program 100-Hour Course at AW Trucking School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,000
    Program website, AWTS CDL A Program 100-Hour Course at AW Trucking School

IT training 7

All IT training programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

  • IT (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Networking Systems Technology Associate in Applied Science

    Northampton Community College

    Bethlehem

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Northampton Community College, BethlehemIT (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,500
    Price if you pay yourself$13,471
    Program website, Networking Systems Technology Associate in Applied Science at Northampton Community College
    More details about Networking Systems Technology Associate in Applied Science at Northampton Community College
    Finished
    67%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,623
    Length
    60 weeks, 14 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,964
    Students counted
    104
    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,471
    Program website, Networking Systems Technology Associate in Applied Science at Northampton Community College
  • IT support and help deskHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Systems Support Technician

    Lincoln Technical Inst

    Allentown

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lincoln Technical Inst, AllentownIT support and help desk · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$24,275
    School website, Computer Systems Support Technician at Lincoln Technical Inst
    More details about Computer Systems Support Technician at Lincoln Technical Inst
    Finished
    21%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    42 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,712
    Students counted
    65
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $24,275
    School website, Computer Systems Support Technician at Lincoln Technical Inst
  • IT (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    System Administration Associate in Applied Science

    Northampton Community College

    Bethlehem

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Northampton Community College, BethlehemIT (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$10,900
    Price if you pay yourself$13,471
    Program website, System Administration Associate in Applied Science at Northampton Community College
    More details about System Administration Associate in Applied Science at Northampton Community College
    Finished
    75%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $2,734
    Length
    60 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $5,053
    Students counted
    37
    Earned a year, estimated
    $10,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,471
    Program website, System Administration Associate in Applied Science at Northampton Community College
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer and Network Support Technician

    Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba

    Bethlehem

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba, BethlehemNetworking and system administrationHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$15,100
    Price if you pay yourself$4,995

    16 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Computer and Network Support Technician at Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba
    More details about Computer and Network Support Technician at Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $3,775
    Length
    18 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,895
    Students counted
    33
    Earned a year, estimated
    $15,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,995
    students trained with WIOA funding
    16
    School website, Computer and Network Support Technician at Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    MIS Network Administrator

    Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba

    Bethlehem

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba, BethlehemNetworking and system administrationHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$19,198

    8 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, MIS Network Administrator at Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba
    More details about MIS Network Administrator at Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba
    Finished
    95%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    34 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,495
    Students counted
    25
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $19,198
    students trained with WIOA funding
    8
    School website, MIS Network Administrator at Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba
  • Networking and system administrationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Systems Administrator

    Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba

    Bethlehem

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba, BethlehemNetworking and system administrationHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$13,198
    School website, IT Systems Administrator at Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba
    More details about IT Systems Administrator at Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    27 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,995
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,198
    School website, IT Systems Administrator at Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba
  • IT (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Science Associate Degree

    Muhlenberg College

    Allentown

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Muhlenberg College, AllentownIT (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$33,945
    Program website, Computer Science Associate Degree at Muhlenberg College
    More details about Computer Science Associate Degree at Muhlenberg College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    104 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,150
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $33,945
    Program website, Computer Science Associate Degree at Muhlenberg College

Accounting and bookkeeping classes 2

All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

  • Accounting (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting Associate in Applied Science

    Northampton Community College

    Bethlehem

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Northampton Community College, BethlehemAccounting (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$39,500
    Price if you pay yourself$13,471
    Program website, Accounting Associate in Applied Science at Northampton Community College
    More details about Accounting Associate in Applied Science at Northampton Community College
    Finished
    49%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,878
    Length
    60 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,898
    Students counted
    292
    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,471
    Program website, Accounting Associate in Applied Science at Northampton Community College
  • Accounting (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Associates in Arts Accounting

    Muhlenberg College

    Allentown

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Muhlenberg College, AllentownAccounting (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$31,750
    Program website, Associates in Arts Accounting at Muhlenberg College
    More details about Associates in Arts Accounting at Muhlenberg College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    104 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,950
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $31,750
    Program website, Associates in Arts Accounting at Muhlenberg College

LPN programs 2

All LPN programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

  • Practical nursing (LPN)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing: LPN Certificate

    Northampton Community College

    Bethlehem

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Northampton Community College, BethlehemPractical nursing (LPN) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$25,600
    Price if you pay yourself$7,643
    Program website, Nursing: LPN Certificate at Northampton Community College
    More details about Nursing: LPN Certificate at Northampton Community College
    Finished
    83%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,406
    Length
    45 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $10,642
    Students counted
    91
    Earned a year, estimated
    $25,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,643
    Program website, Nursing: LPN Certificate at Northampton Community College
  • Practical nursing (LPN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Licensed Practical Nursing

    Warren County Technical School

    Washington

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Warren County Technical School, WashingtonPractical nursing (LPN)In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$13,000
    Program website, Licensed Practical Nursing at Warren County Technical School
    More details about Licensed Practical Nursing at Warren County Technical School
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $100
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,000
    Program website, Licensed Practical Nursing at Warren County Technical School

Medical assistant training 2

All medical assistant programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

  • Medical assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Medical Assisting Career Program

    Warren County Community College Phillipsburg

    Phillipsburg

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Warren County Community College Phillipsburg, PhillipsburgMedical assistant · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$37,600
    Price if you pay yourself$2,650

    9 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Medical Assisting Career Program at Warren County Community College Phillipsburg
    More details about Medical Assisting Career Program at Warren County Community College Phillipsburg
    Finished
    56%
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,404
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $3,299
    Students counted
    10
    Earned a year, estimated
    $37,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,650
    students trained with WIOA funding
    9
    Program website, Medical Assisting Career Program at Warren County Community College Phillipsburg
  • Clinical medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Clinical Assistant

    Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks

    Allentown

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks, AllentownClinical medical assistantHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$22,500

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Medical Clinical Assistant at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
    More details about Medical Clinical Assistant at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    50 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $40
    Students counted
    50
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $22,500
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Medical Clinical Assistant at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks

Medical billing and coding training 2

All medical billing and coding programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

  • Billing and codingHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Billing and Coding

    Direct Learning Systems Inc

    Allentown

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Direct Learning Systems Inc, AllentownBilling and codingHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,995

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Medical Billing and Coding at Direct Learning Systems Inc
    More details about Medical Billing and Coding at Direct Learning Systems Inc
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    28
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,995
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Medical Billing and Coding at Direct Learning Systems Inc
  • Billing and codingHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Billing and Coding

    Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks

    Allentown

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks, AllentownBilling and codingHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$27,000

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Medical Billing and Coding at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
    More details about Medical Billing and Coding at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $40
    Students counted
    18
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $27,000
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Medical Billing and Coding at Stvt-Aai Education Inc Dba Berks

Paralegal programs 2

All paralegal programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

  • Paralegal (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Paralegal Associate in Applied Science

    Northampton Community College

    Bethlehem

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Northampton Community College, BethlehemParalegal (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$41,200
    Price if you pay yourself$13,471
    Program website, Paralegal Associate in Applied Science at Northampton Community College
    More details about Paralegal Associate in Applied Science at Northampton Community College
    Finished
    58%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,304
    Length
    60 weeks, 14 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $5,369
    Students counted
    118
    Earned a year, estimated
    $41,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,471
    Program website, Paralegal Associate in Applied Science at Northampton Community College
  • Paralegal certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Legal Assistant/Paralegal

    Direct Learning Systems Inc

    Allentown

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Direct Learning Systems Inc, AllentownParalegal certificate or diplomaHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,493

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Legal Assistant/Paralegal at Direct Learning Systems Inc
    More details about Legal Assistant/Paralegal at Direct Learning Systems Inc
    Finished
    89%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 17 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    76
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,493
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Legal Assistant/Paralegal at Direct Learning Systems Inc

Pharmacy technician training 2

All pharmacy technician programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

  • Pharmacy technicianIn personNo diploma needed

    Pharmacy Technician

    Warren County Community College Phillipsburg

    Phillipsburg

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Warren County Community College Phillipsburg, PhillipsburgPharmacy technician · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,200
    Program website, Pharmacy Technician at Warren County Community College Phillipsburg
    More details about Pharmacy Technician at Warren County Community College Phillipsburg
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $100
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,200
    Program website, Pharmacy Technician at Warren County Community College Phillipsburg
  • Pharmacy technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Pharmacy Technician

    Direct Learning Systems Inc

    Allentown

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Direct Learning Systems Inc, AllentownPharmacy technicianHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,493
    Program website, Pharmacy Technician at Direct Learning Systems Inc
    More details about Pharmacy Technician at Direct Learning Systems Inc
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,493
    Program website, Pharmacy Technician at Direct Learning Systems Inc

Administrative assistant training 1

All administrative assistant programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

  • Administrative assistant or office certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computerized Office Support

    Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba

    Bethlehem

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba, BethlehemAdministrative assistant or office certificateHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,999
    School website, Computerized Office Support at Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba
    More details about Computerized Office Support at Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $995
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,999
    School website, Computerized Office Support at Jor-Kenna Enterprises LLC Dba

Auto mechanic classes 1

All auto mechanic programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

Business administration programs 1

All business programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business Management A.A.S.

    Northampton Community College

    Bethlehem

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Northampton Community College, BethlehemBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$25,200
    Price if you pay yourself$13,471
    Program website, Business Management A.A.S. at Northampton Community College
    More details about Business Management A.A.S. at Northampton Community College
    Finished
    29%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,288
    Length
    60 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $5,294
    Students counted
    619
    Earned a year, estimated
    $25,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,471
    Program website, Business Management A.A.S. at Northampton Community College

Coding and software development courses 1

All coding and software programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

Construction training programs 1

All construction programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

Cybersecurity training 1

All cybersecurity programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

Dental hygiene programs 1

All dental hygiene programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

Early childhood education programs 1

All early childhood programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

Electrician training 1

All electrician training programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

HVAC training 1

All HVAC training programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

Patient care technician training 1

All patient care technician programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

Phlebotomy training 1

All phlebotomy programs in Pennsylvania, with typical prices and results

Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Allentown may offer more. How these figures are made

Is there free job training in Allentown?

Where the Allentown job training numbers come from

Which Allentown programs are counted?

Programs with classes in the Allentown-Bethlehem-Easton area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Allentown offers.

What the figures for each field mean

Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).

How reliable are the Pennsylvania figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Pennsylvania: its rates sit far below every other state's, and the counts suggest jobs were traced only for students whose training was publicly paid.

Sources for the funding facts about job training in Allentown

Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  2. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  3. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List