Job training programs in Cleveland
99 programs in 6 trades, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
40 schools offer these programs with classes in the Cleveland area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the trades below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
All job training programs in Ohio, including online programs
Compare job training in Cleveland: cost, pay and results
| Training | Programs | Most cost | Earned a year, estimated | Working 6 months later | Finished |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CNA classes | 25 | $1,053 to $2,125 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Phlebotomy training | 21 | $1,160 to $2,902 | about $21,800 | 91% | 93% |
| Welding classes | 20 | $2,242 to $4,892 | about $30,200 | 81% | 100% |
| CDL training | 18 | $4,050 to $6,038 | about $23,900 | 69% | 90% |
| Medical assistant trainingToo few here for an area page; links to all of Ohio | 9 | $7,466 to $10,335 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| HVAC trainingToo few here for an area page; links to all of Ohio | 6 | $4,185 to $13,406 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Each figure is the middle program of that trade in this area. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
Where the Cleveland job training numbers come from
Which Cleveland programs are counted?
Programs with classes in the Cleveland area that the state they're in approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Cleveland offers.
What the figures for each trade mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where too few programs report a figure, the table says "Not reported".