Job training programs in Dayton
53 programs in 6 trades, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
18 schools offer these programs with classes in the Dayton-Kettering-Beavercreek area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the trades below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
All job training programs in Ohio, including online programs
Compare job training in Dayton: cost, pay and results
| Training | Programs | Most cost | Earned a year, estimated | Working 6 months later | Finished |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HVAC training | 18 | $2,455 to $3,811 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Welding classes | 12 | $932 to $4,684 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| CNA classesToo few here for an area page; links to all of Ohio | 9 | $570 to $702 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Phlebotomy trainingToo few here for an area page; links to all of Ohio | 6 | $1,162 to $1,594 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Medical assistant trainingToo few here for an area page; links to all of Ohio | 5 | $6,600 to $8,462 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| CDL trainingToo few here for an area page; links to all of Ohio | 3 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Each figure is the middle program of that trade in this area. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
Where the Dayton job training numbers come from
Which Dayton programs are counted?
Programs with classes in the Dayton-Kettering-Beavercreek area that the state they're in approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Dayton offers.
What the figures for each trade mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where too few programs report a figure, the table says "Not reported".