CNC machinist training in Cleveland, Ohio
11 CNC machinist programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
8 schools offer these machinist programs with classes in the Cleveland area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Machinists set up and run equipment, including computer-controlled (CNC) machines, to make precision metal parts and tools. Community colleges and technical schools offer certificates and two-year degrees that teach reading engineering drawings and programming CNC machines.1 In Cleveland, 4 of the 11 programs take students without a high school diploma.
See the 11 programsAll 46 CNC machinist programs in Ohio, including online programs
How much does CNC machinist training cost in Cleveland?
$1,737 to $5,905 is what most CNC machinist programs in Cleveland cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 11 programs with a price. All of them: $995 to $10,282
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Length
- Not reported
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Cleveland may also offer CNC machinist training. How these figures are made
All 11 CNC machinist programs in Cleveland approved for WIOA funding
Filters
11 programs
CNC Programming and Operations/Machine Tools
ASPRA Tech Center LLC
Cleveland
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,400Program website, CNC Programming and Operations/Machine Tools at ASPRA Tech Center LLCMore details about CNC Programming and Operations/Machine Tools at ASPRA Tech Center LLC
- Finished
- 98%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 55
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,400
CNC Swiss Machine Operations/ Set up
ASPRA Tech Center LLC
Cleveland
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,500Program website, CNC Swiss Machine Operations/ Set up at ASPRA Tech Center LLCMore details about CNC Swiss Machine Operations/ Set up at ASPRA Tech Center LLC
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 41
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,500
CNC - Computerized Numerical Controls
Ashtabula County Technical & Career Campus
Jefferson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$41,900Price if you pay yourself$995School website, CNC - Computerized Numerical Controls at Ashtabula County Technical & Career CampusMore details about CNC - Computerized Numerical Controls at Ashtabula County Technical & Career Campus
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,484
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 17
- a year, estimated
- $41,900
- price
- $995
CNC Swiss Machine Operations
Cleveland Industrial Training Center
Cleveland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,495School website, CNC Swiss Machine Operations at Cleveland Industrial Training CenterMore details about CNC Swiss Machine Operations at Cleveland Industrial Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,495
CNC Operator Mini Certificate (4315)
Lakeland Community College
Kirtland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,643School website, CNC Operator Mini Certificate (4315) at Lakeland Community CollegeMore details about CNC Operator Mini Certificate (4315) at Lakeland Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,643
Entry Level Machining Technician - NonPell Certificate of Completion #C607
Lorain County Community College
Elyria
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,831Program website, Entry Level Machining Technician - NonPell Certificate of Completion #C607 at Lorain County Community CollegeMore details about Entry Level Machining Technician - NonPell Certificate of Completion #C607 at Lorain County Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $417
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,831
CNC Set-Up and Programming Technology Certificate (4312)
Lakeland Community College
Kirtland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,877School website, CNC Set-Up and Programming Technology Certificate (4312) at Lakeland Community CollegeMore details about CNC Set-Up and Programming Technology Certificate (4312) at Lakeland Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,877
CNC Operations & CAD/CAM Programming
Lorain County JVS Adult Career Center
Oberlin
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,133Program website, CNC Operations & CAD/CAM Programming at Lorain County JVS Adult Career CenterMore details about CNC Operations & CAD/CAM Programming at Lorain County JVS Adult Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $55
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,133
Precision MachineTechnology
Lorain County JVS Adult Career Center
Oberlin
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,410Program website, Precision MachineTechnology at Lorain County JVS Adult Career CenterMore details about Precision MachineTechnology at Lorain County JVS Adult Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,410
Machining Technology
Cuyahoga Valley Career Center
Brecksville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,227Program website, Machining Technology at Cuyahoga Valley Career CenterMore details about Machining Technology at Cuyahoga Valley Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $10,227
Precision/CNC Machine Technology
Polaris Career Center
Middlebrg Hts
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,282Program website, Precision/CNC Machine Technology at Polaris Career CenterMore details about Precision/CNC Machine Technology at Polaris Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $714
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $10,282
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for CNC machinist training in Cleveland
WIOA funding can pay for CNC machinist training in Cleveland
Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5
Paid machinist apprenticeships
An apprenticeship is a job: you're paid to learn, with a raise as your skills grow, and most include classroom teaching. You apply to the employer or the program sponsor. Ask what you'll pay for the classroom part and what you'll earn on the job.6
Financial aid and grants for CNC machinist training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78
GI Bill for CNC machinist training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Does WIOA pay for job training? Who qualifies and how to apply
Machinist apprenticeships in Cleveland
A machinist apprenticeship is usually run by an employer. It combines paid training on the job with related classes and lasts several years.1
You apply to the employer or the program sponsor, not through a school.6 The Department of Labor's Apprenticeship Finder lists openings by place and job. None of the CNC machinist programs on this page is an apprenticeship.
Where the Cleveland machinist program numbers come from
Which Cleveland machinist programs are on this list?
These are the machinist programs with classes in the Cleveland area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Ohio page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How Cleveland machinist program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some machinist programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Other training in Cleveland
- CDL training18 programs
- CNA classes25 programs
- Phlebotomy training21 programs
- Welding classes20 programs
- HVAC training10 programs
- Medical billing and coding training15 programs
- EMT classes13 programs
- Dental assistant programs11 programs
- Auto mechanic classes11 programs
- Cybersecurity training22 programs
- IT training34 programs
Sources for the facts about CNC machinist training in Cleveland
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Machinists and Tool and Die Makers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220 and 680.310: career services before training, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Apprenticeship.gov: Discover Apprenticeship: Earn While You Learn Today (fact sheet)
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List