EMT classes in Cleveland
13 EMT and paramedic programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
7 schools offer these EMT and paramedic programs with classes in the Cleveland area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
EMTs and paramedics assess injuries and illnesses, give emergency medical care and may take patients to hospital. A basic EMT course usually takes less than a year and the intermediate level up to two, and every state requires a license.1 In Cleveland, 5 of the 13 programs take students without a high school diploma.
See the 13 programsAll 75 EMT and paramedic programs in Ohio, including online programs
How much do EMT classes cost in Cleveland?
$1,318 to $5,530
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 13 programs with a price: $1,025 to $7,823
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported for most programs
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Cleveland may also offer EMT classes. How these figures are made
All 13 EMT and paramedic programs in Cleveland approved for funding
Filters
13 programs
Emergency Medical Services - Paramedic OYC
Lorain County Community College, Elyria
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$59,300Price if you pay yourself$6,023Program website, Emergency Medical Services - Paramedic OYC at Lorain County Community CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Services - Paramedic OYC at Lorain County Community College
- Finished
- 53%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $14,831
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,645
- Students counted
- 43
- a year, estimated
- $59,300
- price
- $6,023
Basic EMT
Ashtabula County Technical & Career Campus, Jefferson
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$37,100Price if you pay yourself$1,375School website, Basic EMT at Ashtabula County Technical & Career CampusMore details about Basic EMT at Ashtabula County Technical & Career Campus
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 91%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,263
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $70
- Students counted
- 18
- a year, estimated
- $37,100
- price
- $1,375
Emergency Medical Technician
Auburn Career Center, Concord Township
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$46,200Price if you pay yourself$2,093School website, Emergency Medical Technician at Auburn Career CenterMore details about Emergency Medical Technician at Auburn Career Center
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,541
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $350
- Students counted
- 15
- a year, estimated
- $46,200
- price
- $2,093
Paramedic
Auburn Career Center, Concord Township
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$49,600Price if you pay yourself$7,823School website, Paramedic at Auburn Career CenterMore details about Paramedic at Auburn Career Center
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,406
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $950
- Students counted
- 15
Listed 2 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.
- a year, estimated
- $49,600
- price
- $7,823
Emergency Medical Technician
Lorain County JVS Adult Career Center, Oberlin
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,025Program website, Emergency Medical Technician at Lorain County JVS Adult Career CenterMore details about Emergency Medical Technician at Lorain County JVS Adult Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,025
Emergency Medical Technician NonPell Certificate of Completion
Lorain County Community College, Elyria
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,272Program website, Emergency Medical Technician NonPell Certificate of Completion at Lorain County Community CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Technician NonPell Certificate of Completion at Lorain County Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $436
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,272
EMT Basic Certificate
Cuyahoga Community College, Cleveland
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,315School website, EMT Basic Certificate at Cuyahoga Community CollegeMore details about EMT Basic Certificate at Cuyahoga Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,315
Emergency Medical Technician (EMT)
Cuyahoga Valley Career Center, Brecksville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,318Program website, Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) at Cuyahoga Valley Career CenterMore details about Emergency Medical Technician (EMT) at Cuyahoga Valley Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,318
Emergency Medical Technician - STTC-#2114
Lorain County Community College, Elyria
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,342Program website, Emergency Medical Technician - STTC-#2114 at Lorain County Community CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Technician - STTC-#2114 at Lorain County Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,310
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,342
Emergency Medical Technician
LifeCare Foundation, Elyria
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,391Program website, Emergency Medical Technician at LifeCare FoundationMore details about Emergency Medical Technician at LifeCare Foundation
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,391
Paramedic Certificate
Cuyahoga Community College, Parma
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,945School website, Paramedic Certificate at Cuyahoga Community CollegeMore details about Paramedic Certificate at Cuyahoga Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,945
Paramedic Training Program
LifeCare Foundation, Elyria
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,530Program website, Paramedic Training Program at LifeCare FoundationMore details about Paramedic Training Program at LifeCare Foundation
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,530
Emergency Medical Technology
Cuyahoga Community College, Cleveland
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,770Program website, Emergency Medical Technology at Cuyahoga Community CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Technology at Cuyahoga Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $7,770
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for EMT classes in Cleveland
Workforce funding can pay for EMT classes in Cleveland
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for EMT classes
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for EMT classes
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Cleveland EMT and paramedic program numbers come from
Which Cleveland EMT and paramedic programs are on this list?
These are the EMT and paramedic programs with classes in the Cleveland area that are approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Ohio page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How Cleveland EMT and paramedic program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some EMT and paramedic programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about EMT classes in Cleveland
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: EMTs and Paramedics
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs