Retraining Report
Find training

CNA classes in Cleveland

25 CNA programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

21 schools offer these nursing assistant programs with classes in the Cleveland area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Nursing assistants give basic care and help patients with everyday tasks. To work as one, you usually finish a state-approved program and pass your state's competency exam, which puts you on the state registry.1 In Cleveland, 16 of the 25 programs take students without a high school diploma.

See the 25 programs

All 119 CNA programs in Ohio, including online programs

How much do CNA classes cost in Cleveland?

$1,053 to $2,125

is what most programs cost if you pay yourself

All 25 programs with a price: $529 to $20,075

Finished the program
Not reported
Working 6 months later
Not reported
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
Length
Not reported for most programs

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made

Are there free CNA classes in Cleveland?

All 25 CNA programs in Cleveland approved for funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

25 programs

  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    First Step STNA Program

    First Step STNA Program LLC, Lorain

    No diploma needed

    First Step STNA Program LLC, Lorain · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$86,300
    Price if you pay yourself$1,124
    Program website, First Step STNA Program at First Step STNA Program LLC
    More details about First Step STNA Program at First Step STNA Program LLC
    Finished
    99%
    Working at 6 months
    88%
    Earned in a quarter
    $21,576
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $160
    Students counted
    268
    a year, estimated
    $86,300
    price
    $1,124
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    State Tested Nursing Assistant Program

    First Hands Health Careers, Richmond Heights

    No diploma needed

    First Hands Health Careers, Richmond Heights · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$80,900
    Price if you pay yourself$1,053
    Program website, State Tested Nursing Assistant Program at First Hands Health Careers
    More details about State Tested Nursing Assistant Program at First Hands Health Careers
    Finished
    95%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $20,227
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    242
    a year, estimated
    $80,900
    price
    $1,053
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    State Tested Nursing Assistant Training Program (STNA)

    A Promise To Care EAST, Willoughby

    No diploma needed

    A Promise To Care EAST, Willoughby · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$28,900
    Price if you pay yourself$1,800
    Program website, State Tested Nursing Assistant Training Program (STNA) at A Promise To Care EAST
    More details about State Tested Nursing Assistant Training Program (STNA) at A Promise To Care EAST
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,235
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $575
    Students counted
    22
    a year, estimated
    $28,900
    price
    $1,800
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    State Test Nurse Aide Course

    1st Choice Career Centers, Garfield Heights

    No diploma needed

    1st Choice Career Centers, Garfield Heights · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$529
    Program website, State Test Nurse Aide Course at 1st Choice Career Centers
    More details about State Test Nurse Aide Course at 1st Choice Career Centers
    Finished
    75%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $50
    Students counted
    14
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $529
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    We Care Stna Training

    We Care Stna Training, Elyria

    No diploma needed

    We Care Stna Training, Elyria · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$575
    More details about We Care Stna Training at We Care Stna Training
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $575
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    First Class Stna Training

    First Class STNA Training LLC, Cleveland

    No diploma needed

    First Class STNA Training LLC, Cleveland · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$699
    More details about First Class Stna Training at First Class STNA Training LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $699
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Stated Nursing Assistant

    Medina County Career Center, Medina

    No diploma needed

    Medina County Career Center, Medina · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$772
    Program website, Stated Nursing Assistant at Medina County Career Center
    More details about Stated Nursing Assistant at Medina County Career Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $193
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $772
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    State Tested Nurse Aide

    Cuyahoga Valley Career Center, Brecksville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Cuyahoga Valley Career Center, Brecksville · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$795
    Program website, State Tested Nurse Aide at Cuyahoga Valley Career Center
    More details about State Tested Nurse Aide at Cuyahoga Valley Career Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $795
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    State Tested Nurse Aide

    Lorain County Community College, Elyria

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lorain County Community College, Elyria · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$984
    Program website, State Tested Nurse Aide at Lorain County Community College
    More details about State Tested Nurse Aide at Lorain County Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,080
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $984
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    State Tested Nurse Aide (STNA)

    Lorain County JVS Adult Career Center, Oberlin

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lorain County JVS Adult Career Center, Oberlin · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,184
    Program website, State Tested Nurse Aide (STNA) at Lorain County JVS Adult Career Center
    More details about State Tested Nurse Aide (STNA) at Lorain County JVS Adult Career Center
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $157
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,184
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Alpha Home Health Agency STNA Training

    Alpha Home Health Agency, LLC, Cleveland

    No diploma needed

    Alpha Home Health Agency, LLC, Cleveland · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,200
    Program website, Alpha Home Health Agency STNA Training at Alpha Home Health Agency, LLC
    More details about Alpha Home Health Agency STNA Training at Alpha Home Health Agency, LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,200
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing Assistant Certificate

    Ohio Business College, Sheffield Village

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Ohio Business College, Sheffield Village · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,200
    Program website, Nursing Assistant Certificate at Ohio Business College
    More details about Nursing Assistant Certificate at Ohio Business College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,200
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    State Test Nurse Assistant (STNA) Training Program

    With All My Heart LLC, Euclid

    High school diploma or equivalent

    With All My Heart LLC, Euclid · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,200
    Program website, State Test Nurse Assistant (STNA) Training Program at With All My Heart LLC
    More details about State Test Nurse Assistant (STNA) Training Program at With All My Heart LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,200
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    State Tested Nursing Assistant Training Program

    Cuyahoga Community College, Cleveland

    No diploma needed

    Cuyahoga Community College, Cleveland · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,200
    School website, State Tested Nursing Assistant Training Program at Cuyahoga Community College
    More details about State Tested Nursing Assistant Training Program at Cuyahoga Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,200
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    State Tested Nursing Assistant Training Program Accelerated

    Cuyahoga Community College, Cleveland

    No diploma needed

    Cuyahoga Community College, Cleveland · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,200
    School website, State Tested Nursing Assistant Training Program Accelerated at Cuyahoga Community College
    More details about State Tested Nursing Assistant Training Program Accelerated at Cuyahoga Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,200
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    State Tested Nursing Assistant (STNA Certificate)

    Lakeland Community College, Kirtland

    No diploma needed

    Lakeland Community College, Kirtland · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,430
    School website, State Tested Nursing Assistant (STNA Certificate) at Lakeland Community College
    More details about State Tested Nursing Assistant (STNA Certificate) at Lakeland Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $288
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,430
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    STNA

    Loving Hands to Your Heart, Mentor

    No diploma needed

    Loving Hands to Your Heart, Mentor · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,754
    Program website, STNA at Loving Hands to Your Heart
    More details about STNA at Loving Hands to Your Heart
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $350
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,754
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Rare Diamond STNA Training Center

    Tawonda Smith, Mayfield Heights

    No diploma needed

    Tawonda Smith, Mayfield Heights · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,970
    Program website, Rare Diamond STNA Training Center at Tawonda Smith
    More details about Rare Diamond STNA Training Center at Tawonda Smith
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,970
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    State Tested Nursing Assistant Training Program (STNA)

    Henderson Healthcare Academy, Parma

    No diploma needed

    Henderson Healthcare Academy, Parma · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,125
    More details about State Tested Nursing Assistant Training Program (STNA) at Henderson Healthcare Academy
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $600
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,125
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nursing Assistant Specialist

    Cleveland State University, Cleveland

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Cleveland State University, Cleveland · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,550
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant Specialist at Cleveland State University
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant Specialist at Cleveland State University
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,550
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nursing Assistant Specialist

    Cleveland State University, Cleveland

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Cleveland State University, Cleveland · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,650
    Program website, Nursing Assistant Specialist at Cleveland State University
    More details about Nursing Assistant Specialist at Cleveland State University
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,650
  • Patient care technicianIn personNo diploma needed

    Patient Care Technician

    Lorain County Community College, Elyria

    No diploma needed

    Lorain County Community College, Elyria · Patient care technician · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,499
    School website, Patient Care Technician at Lorain County Community College
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Lorain County Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,499
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Patient Care Nursing Assistant

    Cuyahoga Community College, Cleveland

    No diploma needed

    Cuyahoga Community College, Cleveland · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,945
    School website, Patient Care Nursing Assistant at Cuyahoga Community College
    More details about Patient Care Nursing Assistant at Cuyahoga Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,945
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Patient Care Technician

    Ashtabula County Technical & Career Campus, Jefferson

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Ashtabula County Technical & Career Campus, Jefferson · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,550
    School website, Certified Patient Care Technician at Ashtabula County Technical & Career Campus
    More details about Certified Patient Care Technician at Ashtabula County Technical & Career Campus
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $6,550
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    Stautzenberger College, Brecksville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Stautzenberger College, Brecksville · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$20,075
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at Stautzenberger College
    More details about Patient Care Technician at Stautzenberger College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $525
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $20,075

How to pay for CNA classes in Cleveland

Workforce funding can pay for CNA classes in Cleveland

Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Financial aid and grants for CNA classes

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56

GI Bill for CNA classes

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Cleveland nursing assistant program numbers come from

Which Cleveland nursing assistant programs are on this list?

These are the nursing assistant programs with classes in the Cleveland area that are approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Ohio page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How Cleveland nursing assistant program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some nursing assistant programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Sources for the facts about CNA classes in Cleveland

Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Nursing Assistants and Orderlies
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  7. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs