Job training programs in Jackson, Michigan
55 programs in 29 fields, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
7 schools offer these programs with classes in the Jackson area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
All job training programs in Michigan, including online programs
All 55 job training programs in the Jackson area
Manufacturing technician training 5
All manufacturing programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Advanced Manufacturing - Associates Degree
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$18,491Program website, Advanced Manufacturing - Associates Degree at Jackson CollegeMore details about Advanced Manufacturing - Associates Degree at Jackson College
- Finished
- 19%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 130 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $950
- Students counted
- 34
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $18,491
Production Technician Certificate (PTEC.CERT)
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,512Program website, Production Technician Certificate (PTEC.CERT) at Jackson CollegeMore details about Production Technician Certificate (PTEC.CERT) at Jackson College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 39 weeks, 33 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $350
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,512
Industrial Manufacturing Technician
JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
Jackson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,525School website, Industrial Manufacturing Technician at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing CareersMore details about Industrial Manufacturing Technician at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,525
3D Printing Technician
JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
Jackson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,390School website, 3D Printing Technician at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing CareersMore details about 3D Printing Technician at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,390
Quality Technician
JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
Jackson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,410School website, Quality Technician at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing CareersMore details about Quality Technician at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $19,410
Welding classes 5
All welding programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Welding - Advanced Manufacturing Certificate
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$27,000Price if you pay yourself$5,278Program website, Welding - Advanced Manufacturing Certificate at Jackson CollegeMore details about Welding - Advanced Manufacturing Certificate at Jackson College
- Finished
- 90%
- Working at 6 months
- 65%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,761
- Length
- 72 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $350
- Students counted
- 25
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,278
Prototype/Welding Training
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,480Program website, Prototype/Welding Training at Jackson CollegeMore details about Prototype/Welding Training at Jackson College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 43 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 10
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,480
Metal Fabricator
JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
Jackson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,285School website, Metal Fabricator at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing CareersMore details about Metal Fabricator at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,285
Welding
JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
Jackson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$15,875School website, Welding at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing CareersMore details about Welding at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,875
Robotic Welding Technician
JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
Jackson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$26,664School website, Robotic Welding Technician at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing CareersMore details about Robotic Welding Technician at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $26,664
Medical assistant training 4
All medical assistant programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Medical Assistant - Certificate
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,300Price if you pay yourself$9,635Program website, Medical Assistant - Certificate at Jackson CollegeMore details about Medical Assistant - Certificate at Jackson College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,318
- Length
- 78 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $560
- Students counted
- 54
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,635
Clinical Support Nurse Tech
Premier Medical Academy LLC
Jackson
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,35320 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Clinical Support Nurse Tech at Premier Medical Academy LLCMore details about Clinical Support Nurse Tech at Premier Medical Academy LLC
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,170
- Students counted
- 20
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,353
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 20
Clinical Medical Assistant
Premier Medical Academy LLC
Jackson
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,9008 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Clinical Medical Assistant at Premier Medical Academy LLCMore details about Clinical Medical Assistant at Premier Medical Academy LLC
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,025
- Students counted
- 13
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,900
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 8
Medical Assistant
Jackson Area Career Center
Jackson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$35,000Price if you pay yourself$3,500Program website, Medical Assistant at Jackson Area Career CenterMore details about Medical Assistant at Jackson Area Career Center
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,751
- Length
- 32 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $150
- Students counted
- 11
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,500
CNA classes 3
All CNA programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Nurse Aide Training
Premier Medical Academy LLC
Jackson
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$99511 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Nurse Aide Training at Premier Medical Academy LLCMore details about Nurse Aide Training at Premier Medical Academy LLC
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $25
- Students counted
- 58
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $995
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 11
Nurse Assistant - Non Credit
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$810Program website, Nurse Assistant - Non Credit at Jackson CollegeMore details about Nurse Assistant - Non Credit at Jackson College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $274
- Students counted
- 11
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $810
Patient Care Specialist
Premier Medical Academy LLC
Jackson
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,575Program website, Patient Care Specialist at Premier Medical Academy LLCMore details about Patient Care Specialist at Premier Medical Academy LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 9 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $815
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,575
CNC machinist training 3
All CNC machinist programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
CNC Certificate
JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
Jackson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,865Program website, CNC Certificate at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing CareersMore details about CNC Certificate at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
- Finished
- 57%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 16
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,865
Prototype Technician
JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
Jackson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,865School website, Prototype Technician at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing CareersMore details about Prototype Technician at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,865
CNC Machinist
JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
Jackson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,905School website, CNC Machinist at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing CareersMore details about CNC Machinist at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $19,905
Electrician training 3
All electrician training programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Electrician
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$41,000Price if you pay yourself$20,816Program website, Electrician at Jackson CollegeMore details about Electrician at Jackson College
- Finished
- 14%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,246
- Length
- 130 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,400
- Students counted
- 77
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $20,816
Electrician - Certificate
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$45,600Price if you pay yourself$10,299Program website, Electrician - Certificate at Jackson CollegeMore details about Electrician - Certificate at Jackson College
- Finished
- 60%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,412
- Length
- 78 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- 68
- Earned a year, estimated
- $45,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,299
Electrical Technician
JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
Jackson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$24,400School website, Electrical Technician at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing CareersMore details about Electrical Technician at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $24,400
Electronics technician training 3
All electronics programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Fiber Optic Technician
Wireless Infrastructure Association
Horton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,000More details about Fiber Optic Technician at Wireless Infrastructure Association
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
Wireless Technician (Level 1 & 2)
Wireless Infrastructure Association
Horton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,000More details about Wireless Technician (Level 1 & 2) at Wireless Infrastructure Association
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
Telecommunication Tower Technician
Wireless Infrastructure Association
Horton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,000More details about Telecommunication Tower Technician at Wireless Infrastructure Association
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,000
Business administration programs 2
All business programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Business Administration -Associates in Science
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$30,000Price if you pay yourself$15,130Program website, Business Administration -Associates in Science at Jackson CollegeMore details about Business Administration -Associates in Science at Jackson College
- Finished
- 31%
- Working at 6 months
- 35%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,508
- Length
- 130 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,260
- Students counted
- 1,107
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,130
Entrepreneurship - Certificate
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,667Program website, Entrepreneurship - Certificate at Jackson CollegeMore details about Entrepreneurship - Certificate at Jackson College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $420
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,667
CDL training 2
All CDL training programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Advanced Truck Driver Training For Beginning Drivers
ABC Training and Testing LLC
Horton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$55,500Price if you pay yourself$4,99533 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Advanced Truck Driver Training For Beginning Drivers at ABC Training and Testing LLCMore details about Advanced Truck Driver Training For Beginning Drivers at ABC Training and Testing LLC
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 87%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,868
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 46
- Earned a year, estimated
- $55,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,995
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 33
Commercial Drivers License (CDL) Class A
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,995Program website, Commercial Drivers License (CDL) Class A at Jackson CollegeMore details about Commercial Drivers License (CDL) Class A at Jackson College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,995
Criminal justice programs 2
All criminal justice programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Law Enforcement
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$33,200Price if you pay yourself$15,331Program website, Law Enforcement at Jackson CollegeMore details about Law Enforcement at Jackson College
- Finished
- 19%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,301
- Length
- 130 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,330
- Students counted
- 61
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,331
Corrections -Associates Degree
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$18,600Price if you pay yourself$15,051Program website, Corrections -Associates Degree at Jackson CollegeMore details about Corrections -Associates Degree at Jackson College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 64%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,650
- Length
- 130 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,330
- Students counted
- 28
- Earned a year, estimated
- $18,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,051
Industrial maintenance technician training 2
All industrial maintenance programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Industrial Maintenance Mechanic
JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
Jackson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$17,575School website, Industrial Maintenance Mechanic at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing CareersMore details about Industrial Maintenance Mechanic at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,575
Machine Repairer
JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
Jackson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,375School website, Machine Repairer at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing CareersMore details about Machine Repairer at JAMA/Academy for Manufacturing Careers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $19,375
Medical billing and coding training 2
All medical billing and coding programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Medical Insurance Coder/Biller
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$33,600Price if you pay yourself$8,207Program website, Medical Insurance Coder/Biller at Jackson CollegeMore details about Medical Insurance Coder/Biller at Jackson College
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,400
- Length
- 72 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $560
- Students counted
- 79
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,207
Medical Insurance Billing and Coding Specialist
Jackson Area Career Center
Jackson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$550Program website, Medical Insurance Billing and Coding Specialist at Jackson Area Career CenterMore details about Medical Insurance Billing and Coding Specialist at Jackson Area Career Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $550
Patient care technician training 2
All patient care technician programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Patient Care Technician
Premier Medical Academy LLC
Jackson
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,995Program website, Patient Care Technician at Premier Medical Academy LLCMore details about Patient Care Technician at Premier Medical Academy LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $790
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,995
Patient Care Technician - Credit
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,362Program website, Patient Care Technician - Credit at Jackson CollegeMore details about Patient Care Technician - Credit at Jackson College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $560
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,362
Phlebotomy training 2
All phlebotomy programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Phlebotomy Technician
Jackson Area Career Center
Jackson
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$34,400Price if you pay yourself$1,000Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at Jackson Area Career CenterMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Jackson Area Career Center
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,598
- Length
- 8 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $150
- Students counted
- 28
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,000
Phlebotomy Technician
Premier Medical Academy LLC
Jackson
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,275Program website, Phlebotomy Technician at Premier Medical Academy LLCMore details about Phlebotomy Technician at Premier Medical Academy LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $390
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,275
Accounting and bookkeeping classes 1
All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Accounting/Finance
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,600Price if you pay yourself$15,692Program website, Accounting/Finance at Jackson CollegeMore details about Accounting/Finance at Jackson College
- Finished
- 24%
- Working at 6 months
- 71%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,896
- Length
- 120 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,190
- Students counted
- 209
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,692
Coding and software development courses 1
All coding and software programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Software Engineering
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$32,700Price if you pay yourself$15,921Program website, Software Engineering at Jackson CollegeMore details about Software Engineering at Jackson College
- Finished
- 18%
- Working at 6 months
- 61%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,187
- Length
- 130 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,330
- Students counted
- 79
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,921
Cosmetology school 1
All cosmetology programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Cosmetology Program
Atlas Academy of Cosmetology
Jackson
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$14,500Price if you pay yourself$23,300Program website, Cosmetology Program at Atlas Academy of CosmetologyMore details about Cosmetology Program at Atlas Academy of Cosmetology
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,618
- Length
- 59 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,150
- Students counted
- 14
- Earned a year, estimated
- $14,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $23,300
Dental hygiene programs 1
All dental hygiene programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Dental Hygiene
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$73,200Price if you pay yourself$34,905Program website, Dental Hygiene at Jackson CollegeMore details about Dental Hygiene at Jackson College
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $18,304
- Length
- 144 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,890
- Students counted
- 20
- Earned a year, estimated
- $73,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $34,905
EKG technician programs 1
All EKG technician programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
EKG/ECG Technician
Premier Medical Academy LLC
Jackson
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$600Program website, EKG/ECG Technician at Premier Medical Academy LLCMore details about EKG/ECG Technician at Premier Medical Academy LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 2 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $315
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $600
Esthetician school 1
All esthetician programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Esthetician Program
Atlas Academy of Cosmetology
Jackson
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$15,300Price if you pay yourself$12,950Program website, Esthetician Program at Atlas Academy of CosmetologyMore details about Esthetician Program at Atlas Academy of Cosmetology
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,835
- Length
- 20 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- 16
- Earned a year, estimated
- $15,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,950
IT training 1
All IT training programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Cloud Networking Security and Administration (CNSA.AAS)
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$41,300Price if you pay yourself$15,359Program website, Cloud Networking Security and Administration (CNSA.AAS) at Jackson CollegeMore details about Cloud Networking Security and Administration (CNSA.AAS) at Jackson College
- Finished
- 22%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,330
- Length
- 120 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,330
- Students counted
- 60
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,359
Lineman school 1
All lineman programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Empower Lineworker Pre-Apprenticeship Program
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$72,000Price if you pay yourself$5,520Program website, Empower Lineworker Pre-Apprenticeship Program at Jackson CollegeMore details about Empower Lineworker Pre-Apprenticeship Program at Jackson College
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $18,012
- Length
- 86 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $490
- Students counted
- 145
- Earned a year, estimated
- $72,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,520
LPN programs 1
All LPN programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Practical Nurse (PNCE.CERT)
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$50,900Price if you pay yourself$14,572Program website, Practical Nurse (PNCE.CERT) at Jackson CollegeMore details about Practical Nurse (PNCE.CERT) at Jackson College
- Finished
- 74%
- Working at 6 months
- 95%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,723
- Length
- 104 weeks, 33 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $770
- Students counted
- 19
- Earned a year, estimated
- $50,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,572
Medical administrative assistant training 1
All medical office programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Medical Office Support Certficate
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$27,700Price if you pay yourself$4,639Program website, Medical Office Support Certficate at Jackson CollegeMore details about Medical Office Support Certficate at Jackson College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,929
- Length
- 52 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $420
- Students counted
- 11
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,639
Nail tech school 1
All nail technician programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Manicurist Program
Atlas Academy of Cosmetology
Jackson
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,300Program website, Manicurist Program at Atlas Academy of CosmetologyMore details about Manicurist Program at Atlas Academy of Cosmetology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 20 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,150
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,300
Radiology tech programs 1
All radiology tech programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Radiography
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$51,800Price if you pay yourself$26,9253 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Radiography at Jackson CollegeMore details about Radiography at Jackson College
- Finished
- 24%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,944
- Length
- 169 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,680
- Students counted
- 145
- Earned a year, estimated
- $51,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $26,925
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Respiratory therapy programs 1
All respiratory therapy programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Respiratory Care
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$49,900Price if you pay yourself$25,517Program website, Respiratory Care at Jackson CollegeMore details about Respiratory Care at Jackson College
- Finished
- 25%
- Working at 6 months
- 96%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,486
- Length
- 144 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,540
- Students counted
- 55
- Earned a year, estimated
- $49,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $25,517
Sonography school 1
All sonography programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
General Sonography
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$45,100Price if you pay yourself$25,441Program website, General Sonography at Jackson CollegeMore details about General Sonography at Jackson College
- Finished
- 11%
- Working at 6 months
- 46%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,284
- Length
- 156 weeks, 36 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,470
- Students counted
- 56
- Earned a year, estimated
- $45,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $25,441
Surgical tech programs 1
All surgical tech programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results
Surgical Technology
Jackson College
Jackson
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,436Program website, Surgical Technology at Jackson CollegeMore details about Surgical Technology at Jackson College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 120 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,190
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $19,436
Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Jackson may offer more. How these figures are made
Where the Jackson job training numbers come from
Which Jackson programs are counted?
Programs with classes in the Jackson area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Jackson offers.
What the figures for each field mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).
Sources for the funding facts about job training in Jackson
Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List