Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Job training programs in Battle Creek, Michigan

48 programs in 27 fields, with costs, results and funding that can make them free

2 schools offer these programs with classes in the Battle Creek area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.

All job training programs in Michigan, including online programs

All 48 job training programs in the Battle Creek area

How to show the programs

Web and graphic design courses 5

All web and graphic design programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

  • Graphic design or digital media (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Graphic Design (244)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekGraphic design or digital media (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,500
    Price if you pay yourself$13,200
    Program website, Graphic Design (244) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Graphic Design (244) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    21%
    Working at 6 months
    57%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,625
    Length
    60 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,501
    Students counted
    50
    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,200
    Program website, Graphic Design (244) at Kellogg Community College
  • Graphic design or digital media (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Photography and Multimedia (274)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekGraphic design or digital media (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$11,500
    Price if you pay yourself$15,750
    Program website, Photography and Multimedia (274) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Photography and Multimedia (274) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    71%
    Earned in a quarter
    $2,865
    Length
    60 weeks, 28 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,600
    Students counted
    36
    Earned a year, estimated
    $11,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $15,750
    Program website, Photography and Multimedia (274) at Kellogg Community College
  • Web design certificate or courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Web Design and Development (191)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekWeb design certificate or course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,521
    Program website, Web Design and Development (191) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Web Design and Development (191) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    45 weeks, 17 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,100
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,521
    Program website, Web Design and Development (191) at Kellogg Community College
  • Graphic design certificate or courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Graphic Design (142)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekGraphic design certificate or course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,850
    Program website, Graphic Design (142) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Graphic Design (142) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    45 weeks, 19 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,925
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,850
    Program website, Graphic Design (142) at Kellogg Community College
  • Digital media and multimediaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Photography and Multimedia Certificate (194)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekDigital media and multimedia · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfLeft out
    Program website, Photography and Multimedia Certificate (194) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Photography and Multimedia Certificate (194) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    45 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Left out
    Program website, Photography and Multimedia Certificate (194) at Kellogg Community College

Administrative assistant training 3

All administrative assistant programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

  • Office administration (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Administrative Assistant (206)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekOffice administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,800
    Price if you pay yourself$10,269
    Program website, Administrative Assistant (206) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Administrative Assistant (206) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    79%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,699
    Length
    60 weeks, 17 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,700
    Students counted
    43
    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,269
    Program website, Administrative Assistant (206) at Kellogg Community College
  • Microsoft Office and Excel courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Microsoft Office Specialist Certificate (168)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekMicrosoft Office and Excel course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,551
    Program website, Microsoft Office Specialist Certificate (168) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Microsoft Office Specialist Certificate (168) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,050
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,551
    Program website, Microsoft Office Specialist Certificate (168) at Kellogg Community College
  • Administrative assistant or office certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Administrative Assistant (105)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekAdministrative assistant or office certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,800
    Program website, Administrative Assistant (105) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Administrative Assistant (105) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,300
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,800
    Program website, Administrative Assistant (105) at Kellogg Community College

Criminal justice programs 3

All criminal justice programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

  • Criminal justice, corrections or police science (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Law Enforcement (255)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekCriminal justice, corrections or police science (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$55,400
    Price if you pay yourself$12,169
    Program website, Law Enforcement (255) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Law Enforcement (255) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    11%
    Working at 6 months
    92%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,858
    Length
    60 weeks, 19 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,125
    Students counted
    43
    Earned a year, estimated
    $55,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $12,169
    Program website, Law Enforcement (255) at Kellogg Community College
  • Criminal justice, corrections or police science (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Corrections (230)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekCriminal justice, corrections or police science (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,605
    Program website, Corrections (230) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Corrections (230) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 17 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,425
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,605
    Program website, Corrections (230) at Kellogg Community College
  • Criminal justice, corrections or police science (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Public Safety (286)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekCriminal justice, corrections or police science (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$11,150
    Program website, Public Safety (286) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Public Safety (286) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    75 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,675
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $11,150
    Program website, Public Safety (286) at Kellogg Community College

EMT classes 3

All EMT and paramedic programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

Accounting and bookkeeping classes 2

All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

  • Accounting (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting (203)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekAccounting (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$36,400
    Price if you pay yourself$9,886
    Program website, Accounting (203) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Accounting (203) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    21%
    Working at 6 months
    75%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,100
    Length
    60 weeks, 17 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,400
    Students counted
    127
    Earned a year, estimated
    $36,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,886
    Program website, Accounting (203) at Kellogg Community College
  • Accounting certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting (104)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekAccounting certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$22,500
    Price if you pay yourself$3,878
    Program website, Accounting (104) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Accounting (104) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,631
    Length
    30 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,150
    Students counted
    15
    Earned a year, estimated
    $22,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,878
    Program website, Accounting (104) at Kellogg Community College

Business administration programs 2

All business programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business Management (213)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$38,100
    Price if you pay yourself$9,726
    Program website, Business Management (213) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Business Management (213) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    11%
    Working at 6 months
    72%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,514
    Length
    60 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,555
    Students counted
    395
    Earned a year, estimated
    $38,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,726
    Program website, Business Management (213) at Kellogg Community College
  • Business management certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business Management (164)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekBusiness management certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$22,100
    Price if you pay yourself$3,740
    Program website, Business Management (164) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Business Management (164) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    81%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,537
    Length
    30 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,335
    Students counted
    11
    Earned a year, estimated
    $22,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,740
    Program website, Business Management (164) at Kellogg Community College

CNC machinist training 2

All CNC machinist programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

Coding and software development courses 2

All coding and software programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

Electrician training 2

All electrician training programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

HVAC training 2

All HVAC training programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

Manufacturing technician training 2

All manufacturing programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

  • Manufacturing technician certificate or diplomaIn personEducation and courses

    Industrial Technology (181)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekManufacturing technician certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$84,900
    Price if you pay yourself$10,260
    Program website, Industrial Technology (181) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Industrial Technology (181) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $21,213
    Length
    45 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    15
    Earned a year, estimated
    $84,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,260
    Program website, Industrial Technology (181) at Kellogg Community College
  • Manufacturing (associate degree)In personEducation and courses

    Industrial Technology (290)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekManufacturing (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$79,100
    Price if you pay yourself$14,181
    Program website, Industrial Technology (290) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Industrial Technology (290) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $19,773
    Length
    60 weeks, 23 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,100
    Students counted
    12
    Earned a year, estimated
    $79,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $14,181
    Program website, Industrial Technology (290) at Kellogg Community College

Medical assistant training 2

All medical assistant programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

  • Medical assistantSeveral formatsNo diploma needed

    Medical Assistant

    Ross Medical Education Center

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Ross Medical Education Center, Battle CreekMedical assistant · Accredited schoolSeveral formats · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$21,200
    Price if you pay yourself$16,297
    Program website, Medical Assistant at Ross Medical Education Center
    More details about Medical Assistant at Ross Medical Education Center
    Finished
    54%
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,297
    Length
    30 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    79
    Earned a year, estimated
    $21,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $16,297
    Program website, Medical Assistant at Ross Medical Education Center
  • Medical assistantHybridEducation and courses

    Medical Assistant (177)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekMedical assistant · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$30,300
    Price if you pay yourself$7,838
    Program website, Medical Assistant (177) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Medical Assistant (177) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    24%
    Working at 6 months
    84%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,584
    Length
    45 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,750
    Students counted
    58
    Earned a year, estimated
    $30,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,838
    Program website, Medical Assistant (177) at Kellogg Community College

Plumbing school 2

All plumbing programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

  • PipefittingIn personEducation and courses

    Industrial Pipefitting (153)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekPipefitting · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,326
    Program website, Industrial Pipefitting (153) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Industrial Pipefitting (153) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,326
    Program website, Industrial Pipefitting (153) at Kellogg Community College
  • Plumbing (associate degree)In personEducation and courses

    Industrial Pipefitting (250)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekPlumbing (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$15,950
    Program website, Industrial Pipefitting (250) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Industrial Pipefitting (250) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,100
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $15,950
    Program website, Industrial Pipefitting (250) at Kellogg Community College

Police academy 2

All police and corrections programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

  • Police academy (basic law enforcement)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Law Enforcement (Police Academy 196)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekPolice academy (basic law enforcement) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$76,000
    Price if you pay yourself$8,096
    Program website, Law Enforcement (Police Academy 196) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Law Enforcement (Police Academy 196) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    78%
    Working at 6 months
    91%
    Earned in a quarter
    $18,997
    Length
    30 weeks, 23 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,625
    Students counted
    21
    Earned a year, estimated
    $76,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,096
    Program website, Law Enforcement (Police Academy 196) at Kellogg Community College
  • Corrections certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Corrections Certificate (118)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekCorrections certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,532
    Program website, Corrections Certificate (118) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Corrections Certificate (118) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 9 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $750
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,532
    Program website, Corrections Certificate (118) at Kellogg Community College

Welding classes 2

All welding programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

  • Welding (associate degree)In personEducation and courses

    Industrial Welding (259)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekWelding (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$33,400
    Price if you pay yourself$14,950
    Program website, Industrial Welding (259) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Industrial Welding (259) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    10%
    Working at 6 months
    85%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,342
    Length
    60 weeks, 23 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,200
    Students counted
    35
    Earned a year, estimated
    $33,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $14,950
    Program website, Industrial Welding (259) at Kellogg Community College
  • General weldingIn personEducation and courses

    Industrial Welding (155)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$32,800
    Price if you pay yourself$9,109
    Program website, Industrial Welding (155) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Industrial Welding (155) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    74%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,199
    Length
    30 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    32
    Earned a year, estimated
    $32,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,109
    Program website, Industrial Welding (155) at Kellogg Community College

AutoCAD and drafting courses 1

All CAD and drafting programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

CNA classes 1

All CNA programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

Cybersecurity training 1

All cybersecurity programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

  • Cybersecurity (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cyber Security (201)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekCybersecurity (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$44,300
    Price if you pay yourself$14,517
    Program website, Cyber Security (201) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Cyber Security (201) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    63%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,076
    Length
    60 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,800
    Students counted
    35
    Earned a year, estimated
    $44,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $14,517
    Program website, Cyber Security (201) at Kellogg Community College

Dental hygiene programs 1

All dental hygiene programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

  • Dental hygiene (associate degree)In personEducation and courses

    Dental Hygiene (228)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekDental hygiene (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$26,100
    Price if you pay yourself$27,363
    Program website, Dental Hygiene (228) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Dental Hygiene (228) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    31%
    Working at 6 months
    77%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,528
    Length
    75 weeks, 26 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,475
    Students counted
    107
    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $27,363
    Program website, Dental Hygiene (228) at Kellogg Community College

Early childhood education programs 1

All early childhood programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

  • Early childhood education (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Early Childhood Education (215)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekEarly childhood education (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$28,500
    Price if you pay yourself$10,113
    Program website, Early Childhood Education (215) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Early Childhood Education (215) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    16%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,136
    Length
    60 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,700
    Students counted
    210
    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,113
    Program website, Early Childhood Education (215) at Kellogg Community College

Human services programs 1

All human services programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

  • Human services or social work (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Human Services (242)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekHuman services or social work (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,600
    Price if you pay yourself$9,640
    Program website, Human Services (242) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Human Services (242) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    6%
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,650
    Length
    60 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,325
    Students counted
    135
    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,640
    Program website, Human Services (242) at Kellogg Community College

IT training 1

All IT training programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

MRI tech school 1

All MRI programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

Pharmacy technician training 1

All pharmacy technician programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

PTA programs 1

All PTA programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

Radiology tech programs 1

All radiology tech programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

  • X-ray program (level not stated)HybridEducation and courses

    Radiographer (288)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekX-ray program (level not stated) · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$38,300
    Price if you pay yourself$24,502
    Program website, Radiographer (288) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Radiographer (288) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    1%
    Working at 6 months
    83%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,571
    Length
    75 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,750
    Students counted
    109
    Earned a year, estimated
    $38,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $24,502
    Program website, Radiographer (288) at Kellogg Community College

Solar and wind technician training 1

All solar and wind programs in Michigan, with typical prices and results

  • Renewable energy certificateIn personEducation and courses

    Renewable Energy (145)

    Kellogg Community College

    Battle Creek

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Kellogg Community College, Battle CreekRenewable energy certificate · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$8,403
    Program website, Renewable Energy (145) at Kellogg Community College
    More details about Renewable Energy (145) at Kellogg Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,403
    Program website, Renewable Energy (145) at Kellogg Community College

Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Battle Creek may offer more. How these figures are made

Is there free job training in Battle Creek?

Where the Battle Creek job training numbers come from

Which Battle Creek programs are counted?

Programs with classes in the Battle Creek area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Battle Creek offers.

What the figures for each field mean

Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).

Sources for the funding facts about job training in Battle Creek

Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  2. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  3. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List