Welding classes in Delaware
5 welding programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
3 schools offer these welding programs, and Delaware has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Welders join and cut metal parts with hand-held or remotely controlled equipment. Most have a high school diploma plus technical training, and some employers ask for a certification for particular jobs.1 In Delaware, 3 of the 5 programs take students without a high school diploma.
See the 5 programsHow much do welding classes cost in Delaware?
$3,365 to $4,965
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 5 programs with a price: $595 to $5,495
- Finished the program
- 90%
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported for most programs
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Delaware may also offer welding classes. How these figures are made
Welding classes in Seaford, Philadelphia and other Delaware cities
Choosing an area filters the list below.
All 5 welding programs in Delaware approved for funding
Filters
5 programs
Learn to Weld
Sussex Tech Adult Division, Georgetown
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$595Program website, Learn to Weld at Sussex Tech Adult DivisionMore details about Learn to Weld at Sussex Tech Adult Division
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 129
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $595
Welding
Sussex Tech Adult Division, Georgetown
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,200Program website, Welding at Sussex Tech Adult DivisionMore details about Welding at Sussex Tech Adult Division
- Finished
- 82%
- Working at 6 months
- 98%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 66
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,200
Welding & Fabrication
Delaware Skills Center, New Castle
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,965Program website, Welding & Fabrication at Delaware Skills CenterMore details about Welding & Fabrication at Delaware Skills Center
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $210
- Students counted
- 54
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,965
Welding (Evening)
Delaware Skills Center, New Castle
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,365Program website, Welding (Evening) at Delaware Skills CenterMore details about Welding (Evening) at Delaware Skills Center
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 44%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- 23
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,365
Welding Technician Certificate Program
Delaware Tech Owens -Non-Credit -Innovation & Technology Partnership Cente, Bridgeville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,495Program website, Welding Technician Certificate Program at Delaware Tech Owens -Non-Credit -Innovation & Technology Partnership CenteMore details about Welding Technician Certificate Program at Delaware Tech Owens -Non-Credit -Innovation & Technology Partnership Cente
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,400
- Students counted
- 19
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,495
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for welding classes in Delaware
Workforce funding can pay for welding classes in Delaware
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for welding classes
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for welding classes
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Delaware welding program numbers come from
Which Delaware welding programs are on this list?
These are the welding programs Delaware approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Delaware offers.
How Delaware welding program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some welding programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about welding classes in Delaware
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Welders, Cutters, Solderers, and Brazers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs