Retraining Report
Find training

Electrician training in Delaware

3 electrician training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

3 schools offer these electrician programs, and Delaware has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Electricians install, maintain and repair electrical power, communications, lighting and control systems. Most learn the trade in a four- or five-year apprenticeship with paid on-the-job training, and most states require electricians to pass a test and be licensed.1 In Delaware, all 3 programs take students without a high school diploma.

See the 3 programs

How much does electrician training cost in Delaware?

$2,045 to $3,515

is what the 3 programs with a price cost if you pay yourself

In the typical program

Finished the program
Too few programs to say
Working 6 months later
Too few programs to say
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
Length
Not reported

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Delaware may also offer electrician training. How these figures are made

Is there free electrician training in Delaware?

Electrician training in Seaford, Dover, Philadelphia and other Delaware cities

Choosing an area filters the list below.

All 3 electrician training programs in Delaware approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

3 programs

  • Electrician certificate or diplomaIn personNo diploma needed

    Electrical

    Sussex Tech Adult Division

    Georgetown

    No diploma needed

    Sussex Tech Adult Division, Georgetown · Electrician certificate or diploma · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,400
    Program website, Electrical at Sussex Tech Adult Division
    More details about Electrical at Sussex Tech Adult Division
    Finished
    90%
    Working at 6 months
    95%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    650
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,400
  • Electrician certificate or diplomaIn personNo diploma needed

    Electrical Construction

    Polytech Adult Education

    Woodside

    No diploma needed

    Polytech Adult Education, Woodside · Electrician certificate or diploma · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,045
    Program website, Electrical Construction at Polytech Adult Education
    More details about Electrical Construction at Polytech Adult Education
    Finished
    48%
    Working at 6 months
    82%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $600
    Students counted
    469
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $2,045
  • Electrician certificate or diplomaIn personNo diploma needed

    Electrical Trades

    Delaware Skills Center

    New Castle

    No diploma needed

    Delaware Skills Center, New Castle · Electrician certificate or diploma · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,515
    School website, Electrical Trades at Delaware Skills Center
    More details about Electrical Trades at Delaware Skills Center
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    94%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $50
    Students counted
    66
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,515

How to pay for electrician training in Delaware

WIOA funding can pay for electrician training in Delaware

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Paid electrician apprenticeships

An apprenticeship is a job: you're paid to learn, with a raise as your skills grow, and most include classroom teaching. You apply to the employer or the program sponsor. Ask what you'll pay for the classroom part and what you'll earn on the job.5

Financial aid and grants for electrician training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for electrician training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Delaware electrician program numbers come from

Which Delaware electrician programs are on this list?

These are the electrician programs Delaware approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Delaware offers.

How the prices and results of Delaware electrician programs are measured

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Results describe students who left the program in recent years, and the yearly earnings figure is the reported quarter times four, an estimate. They describe past students, so they are no guarantee. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported". Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Other training in Delaware

Sources for the facts about electrician training in Delaware

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Electricians
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Labor, Apprenticeship.gov: Discover Apprenticeship: Earn While You Learn Today (fact sheet)
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List