Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Job training programs in Dover, Delaware

38 programs in 28 fields, with costs, results and funding that can make them free

4 schools offer these programs with classes in the Dover area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.

All job training programs in Delaware, including online programs

All 38 job training programs in the Dover area

How to show the programs

CNA classes 3

All CNA programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

IT training 3

All IT training programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

Phlebotomy training 3

All phlebotomy programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

Dental assistant programs 2

All dental assistant programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

  • Dental assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Dental Assistant

    Polytech Adult Education

    Woodside

    No diploma needed

    Polytech Adult Education, WoodsideDental assistantIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedLeft out
    Price if you pay yourself$3,903

    16 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Dental Assistant at Polytech Adult Education
    More details about Dental Assistant at Polytech Adult Education
    Finished
    65%
    Working at 6 months
    41%
    Earned in a quarter
    Left out
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    34
    Earned a year, estimated
    Left out
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,903
    students trained with WIOA funding
    16
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Polytech Adult Education
  • Dental assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant

    Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Non-Credit

    Dover

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Non-Credit, DoverDental assistant · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,995
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Non-Credit
    More details about Dental Assistant at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Non-Credit
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $535
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,995
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Non-Credit

Early childhood education programs 2

All early childhood programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

EMT classes 2

All EMT and paramedic programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

HVAC training 2

All HVAC training programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

  • HVAC technicianIn personNo diploma needed

    Hvac/R

    Polytech Adult Education

    Woodside

    No diploma needed

    Polytech Adult Education, WoodsideHVAC technicianIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,045
    Program website, Hvac/R at Polytech Adult Education
    More details about Hvac/R at Polytech Adult Education
    Finished
    56%
    Working at 6 months
    68%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $600
    Students counted
    208
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,045
    Program website, Hvac/R at Polytech Adult Education
  • HVAC technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    HVAC & Plumbing Maintenance

    Polytech Adult Education

    Woodside

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Polytech Adult Education, WoodsideHVAC technicianIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedLeft out
    Price if you pay yourself$3,807
    Program website, HVAC & Plumbing Maintenance at Polytech Adult Education
    More details about HVAC & Plumbing Maintenance at Polytech Adult Education
    Finished
    47%
    Working at 6 months
    79%
    Earned in a quarter
    Left out
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $345
    Students counted
    32
    Earned a year, estimated
    Left out
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,807
    Program website, HVAC & Plumbing Maintenance at Polytech Adult Education

Accounting and bookkeeping classes 1

All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

  • Accounting (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Accounting

    Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit

    Dover

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit, DoverAccounting (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$13,397

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Accounting at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit
    More details about Accounting at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $3,200
    Students counted
    205
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,397
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Accounting at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit

Auto mechanic classes 1

All auto mechanic programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

Business administration programs 1

All business programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

Culinary school 1

All culinary programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

Dialysis technician training 1

All dialysis technician programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

Diesel mechanic training 1

All diesel mechanic programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

  • Diesel mechanic apprenticeshipIn personNo diploma needed

    Diesel Techncian

    Polytech Adult Education

    Woodside

    No diploma needed

    Polytech Adult Education, WoodsideDiesel mechanic apprenticeshipIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,245
    Program website, Diesel Techncian at Polytech Adult Education
    More details about Diesel Techncian at Polytech Adult Education
    Finished
    21%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $750
    Students counted
    45
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,245
    Program website, Diesel Techncian at Polytech Adult Education

EKG technician programs 1

All EKG technician programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

Electrician training 1

All electrician training programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

  • Electrician certificate or diplomaIn personNo diploma needed

    Electrical Construction

    Polytech Adult Education

    Woodside

    No diploma needed

    Polytech Adult Education, WoodsideElectrician certificate or diplomaIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,045

    6 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Electrical Construction at Polytech Adult Education
    More details about Electrical Construction at Polytech Adult Education
    Finished
    48%
    Working at 6 months
    82%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $600
    Students counted
    469
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,045
    students trained with WIOA funding
    6
    Program website, Electrical Construction at Polytech Adult Education

Human services programs 1

All human services programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

  • Human services or social work (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Human Services

    Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit

    Dover

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit, DoverHuman services or social work (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$13,998

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Human Services at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit
    More details about Human Services at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $3,200
    Students counted
    489
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,998
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Human Services at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit

Industrial maintenance technician training 1

All industrial maintenance programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electro Mechanical Technician

    Polytech Adult Education

    Woodside

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Polytech Adult Education, WoodsideIndustrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,737
    Program website, Electro Mechanical Technician at Polytech Adult Education
    More details about Electro Mechanical Technician at Polytech Adult Education
    Finished
    95%
    Working at 6 months
    70%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $150
    Students counted
    38
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,737
    Program website, Electro Mechanical Technician at Polytech Adult Education

LPN programs 1

All LPN programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

  • Practical nursing (LPN)In personNo diploma needed

    Practical Nursing

    Polytech Adult Education

    Woodside

    No diploma needed

    Polytech Adult Education, WoodsidePractical nursing (LPN)In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$18,181

    126 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Practical Nursing at Polytech Adult Education
    More details about Practical Nursing at Polytech Adult Education
    Finished
    91%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $327
    Students counted
    144
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $18,181
    students trained with WIOA funding
    126
    Program website, Practical Nursing at Polytech Adult Education

Medical assistant training 1

All medical assistant programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

  • Medical assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Medical Assistant

    Polytech Adult Education

    Woodside

    No diploma needed

    Polytech Adult Education, WoodsideMedical assistantIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,062

    34 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Medical Assistant at Polytech Adult Education
    More details about Medical Assistant at Polytech Adult Education
    Finished
    70%
    Working at 6 months
    71%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $242
    Students counted
    72
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,062
    students trained with WIOA funding
    34
    Program website, Medical Assistant at Polytech Adult Education

Medical billing and coding training 1

All medical billing and coding programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

  • Medical billingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Insurance Billing

    Polytech Adult Education

    Woodside

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Polytech Adult Education, WoodsideMedical billingIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedLeft out
    Price if you pay yourself$2,804

    16 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Medical Insurance Billing at Polytech Adult Education
    More details about Medical Insurance Billing at Polytech Adult Education
    Finished
    65%
    Working at 6 months
    39%
    Earned in a quarter
    Left out
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $242
    Students counted
    45
    Earned a year, estimated
    Left out
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,804
    students trained with WIOA funding
    16
    Program website, Medical Insurance Billing at Polytech Adult Education

Paralegal programs 1

All paralegal programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

Pharmacy technician training 1

All pharmacy technician programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

Plumbing school 1

All plumbing programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

  • Plumbing apprenticeshipIn personNo diploma needed

    Plumbing

    Polytech Adult Education

    Woodside

    No diploma needed

    Polytech Adult Education, WoodsidePlumbing apprenticeshipIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,045
    Program website, Plumbing at Polytech Adult Education
    More details about Plumbing at Polytech Adult Education
    Finished
    73%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $600
    Students counted
    144
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,045
    Program website, Plumbing at Polytech Adult Education

RN programs 1

All RN programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personNo diploma needed

    AA Nursing

    Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit

    Dover

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit, DoverRN associate degree (ADN) · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$58,000
    Price if you pay yourself$15,350

    44 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, AA Nursing at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit
    More details about AA Nursing at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    75%
    Earned in a quarter
    $14,500
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $4,000
    Students counted
    471
    Earned a year, estimated
    $58,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $15,350
    students trained with WIOA funding
    44
    Program website, AA Nursing at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit

Sleep technician training 1

All sleep technology programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

Sterile processing technician training 1

All sterile processing programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

Surgical tech programs 1

All surgical tech programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

  • Surgical technology (associate degree)In personNo diploma needed

    Surgical Technology

    Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit

    Dover

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit, DoverSurgical technology (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$16,790

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Surgical Technology at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit
    More details about Surgical Technology at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $4,000
    Students counted
    19
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $16,790
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Surgical Technology at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit

Teacher assistant certification 1

All teacher assistant programs in Delaware, with typical prices and results

  • Education and teaching (associate degree)HybridNo diploma needed

    Elementary Education

    Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit

    Dover

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit, DoverEducation and teaching (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$13,277

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Elementary Education at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit
    More details about Elementary Education at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $3,200
    Students counted
    320
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,277
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Elementary Education at Delaware Technical Community College- Terry - Credit

Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Dover may offer more. How these figures are made

Is there free job training in Dover?

Where the Dover job training numbers come from

Which Dover programs are counted?

Programs with classes in the Dover area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Dover offers.

What the figures for each field mean

Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).

Sources for the funding facts about job training in Dover

Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  2. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  3. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List