CDL training in Beaumont
23 CDL training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
4 schools offer these truck driving programs with classes in the Beaumont-Port Arthur area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Truck drivers need a commercial driver's license, which generally takes a knowledge test and a driving test. Most drivers have a high school diploma and prepare at a professional truck driving school.1 In Beaumont, 14 of the 23 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 4 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 23 programsAll 162 CDL training programs in Texas, including online programs
How much does CDL training cost in Beaumont?
$3,000 to $4,505
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 23 programs with a price: $500 to $9,725
- Finished the program
- 93%
- Working 6 months later
- 67%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $45,400
- Length
- Not reported for most programs
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
All 23 CDL training programs in Beaumont approved for funding
Filters
23 programs
Class A Commercial Driver's License Course
Lamar State College Port Arthur, Port Arthur
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$43,400Price if you pay yourself$4,200Program website, Class A Commercial Driver's License Course at Lamar State College Port ArthurMore details about Class A Commercial Driver's License Course at Lamar State College Port Arthur
- Finished
- 76%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,843
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 279
- a year, estimated
- $43,400
- price
- $4,200
CDL Training Program
Lovett's Trucking Academy, Beaumont
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$47,600Price if you pay yourself$4,842Program website, CDL Training Program at Lovett's Trucking AcademyMore details about CDL Training Program at Lovett's Trucking Academy
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 47%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,892
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $60
- Students counted
- 262
- a year, estimated
- $47,600
- price
- $4,842
Class B Commercial Driving
Lamar State College Port Arthur, Port Arthur
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$46,900Price if you pay yourself$3,080Program website, Class B Commercial Driving at Lamar State College Port ArthurMore details about Class B Commercial Driving at Lamar State College Port Arthur
- Finished
- 78%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,732
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 117
- a year, estimated
- $46,900
- price
- $3,080
Class A Commercial Driver's License Course
Lamar State College Orange, Orange
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$45,400Price if you pay yourself$4,250Program website, Class A Commercial Driver's License Course at Lamar State College OrangeMore details about Class A Commercial Driver's License Course at Lamar State College Orange
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 54%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,361
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- 106
Listed 2 times in the state's file with differing results. Shown: the listing with the most students.
- a year, estimated
- $45,400
- price
- $4,250
Class A CDL
Lamar Institute Of Technology, Beaumont
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$45,000Price if you pay yourself$7,999Program website, Class A CDL at Lamar Institute Of TechnologyMore details about Class A CDL at Lamar Institute Of Technology
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,252
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- 102
- a year, estimated
- $45,000
- price
- $7,999
Full-Time CDL A
Lamar State College Port Arthur, Port Arthur
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$47,900Price if you pay yourself$6,000Program website, Full-Time CDL A at Lamar State College Port ArthurMore details about Full-Time CDL A at Lamar State College Port Arthur
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,987
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $226
- Students counted
- 40
- a year, estimated
- $47,900
- price
- $6,000
Class B Commercial Truck Driving Program
Lamar State College Orange, Orange
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$26,500Price if you pay yourself$3,000Program website, Class B Commercial Truck Driving Program at Lamar State College OrangeMore details about Class B Commercial Truck Driving Program at Lamar State College Orange
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,637
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- 37
- a year, estimated
- $26,500
- price
- $3,000
CDL Restriction Removal
Lamar Institute Of Technology, Beaumont
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$51,200Price if you pay yourself$500Program website, CDL Restriction Removal at Lamar Institute Of TechnologyMore details about CDL Restriction Removal at Lamar Institute Of Technology
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 52%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,788
- Length
- 1 week, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $120
- Students counted
- 36
- a year, estimated
- $51,200
- price
- $500
Class B CDL
Lamar Institute Of Technology, Beaumont
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$37,100Price if you pay yourself$2,000Program website, Class B CDL at Lamar Institute Of TechnologyMore details about Class B CDL at Lamar Institute Of Technology
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,281
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 16
- a year, estimated
- $37,100
- price
- $2,000
CDL Refresher Course
Lamar Institute Of Technology, Beaumont
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$550Program website, CDL Refresher Course at Lamar Institute Of TechnologyMore details about CDL Refresher Course at Lamar Institute Of Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $550
CDL Advanced Refresher
Lamar Institute Of Technology, Beaumont
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,000Program website, CDL Advanced Refresher at Lamar Institute Of TechnologyMore details about CDL Advanced Refresher at Lamar Institute Of Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,000
Hh Class B CDL
Lamar Institute Of Technology, Beaumont
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Hh Class B CDL at Lamar Institute Of TechnologyMore details about Hh Class B CDL at Lamar Institute Of Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 45 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,500
Class B Commercial Truck Driving Program with School Bus Endorsement
Lamar State College Orange, Orange
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,000Program website, Class B Commercial Truck Driving Program with School Bus Endorsement at Lamar State College OrangeMore details about Class B Commercial Truck Driving Program with School Bus Endorsement at Lamar State College Orange
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $700
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,000
Class B W Schoolbus
Lamar State College Port Arthur, Port Arthur
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,080Program website, Class B W Schoolbus at Lamar State College Port ArthurMore details about Class B W Schoolbus at Lamar State College Port Arthur
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,080
Class B W Schoolbus Jasper Campus
Lamar State College Port Arthur, Port Arthur
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,192Program website, Class B W Schoolbus Jasper Campus at Lamar State College Port ArthurMore details about Class B W Schoolbus Jasper Campus at Lamar State College Port Arthur
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,192
Class A CDL (Automatic Restriction)
Lamar Institute Of Technology, Beaumont
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,200Program website, Class A CDL (Automatic Restriction) at Lamar Institute Of TechnologyMore details about Class A CDL (Automatic Restriction) at Lamar Institute Of Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,200
Class A CDL (No Restriction)
Lamar Institute Of Technology, Beaumont
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,500Program website, Class A CDL (No Restriction) at Lamar Institute Of TechnologyMore details about Class A CDL (No Restriction) at Lamar Institute Of Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,500
Full-Time CDL B
Lamar State College Port Arthur, Port Arthur
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,500Program website, Full-Time CDL B at Lamar State College Port ArthurMore details about Full-Time CDL B at Lamar State College Port Arthur
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $226
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,500
Part-Time CDL B
Lamar State College Port Arthur, Port Arthur
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,500Program website, Part-Time CDL B at Lamar State College Port ArthurMore details about Part-Time CDL B at Lamar State College Port Arthur
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $226
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,500
Class B Commercial Driving With Hazmat
Lamar State College Port Arthur, Port Arthur
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,640Program website, Class B Commercial Driving With Hazmat at Lamar State College Port ArthurMore details about Class B Commercial Driving With Hazmat at Lamar State College Port Arthur
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,640
Class A Commercial Driver's License Course With Hazmat
Lamar State College Port Arthur, Port Arthur
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,760Program website, Class A Commercial Driver's License Course With Hazmat at Lamar State College Port ArthurMore details about Class A Commercial Driver's License Course With Hazmat at Lamar State College Port Arthur
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $4,760
Class A Commercial Driver's License Course With Hazmat Jasper Campus
Lamar State College Port Arthur, Port Arthur
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,100Program website, Class A Commercial Driver's License Course With Hazmat Jasper Campus at Lamar State College Port ArthurMore details about Class A Commercial Driver's License Course With Hazmat Jasper Campus at Lamar State College Port Arthur
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,100
Professional Driving Academy Refresher Course
Lamar Institute Of Technology, Beaumont
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,725School website, Professional Driving Academy Refresher Course at Lamar Institute Of TechnologyMore details about Professional Driving Academy Refresher Course at Lamar Institute Of Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $9,725
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for CDL training in Beaumont
Workforce funding can pay for CDL training in Beaumont
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for CDL training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
Company-paid CDL training
Some trucking companies run their own schools and may pay the tuition if you drive for them for a set time, such as a year.7
GI Bill for CDL training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Beaumont truck driving program numbers come from
Which Beaumont truck driving programs are on this list?
These are the truck driving programs with classes in the Beaumont-Port Arthur area that are approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Texas page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How Beaumont truck driving program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some truck driving programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about CDL training in Beaumont
Show the 8 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Heavy and Tractor-trailer Truck Drivers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration, Motor Carrier Safety Advisory Committee: Task 21-1 discussion notes (2021)
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs