Retraining Report
Find training

CNA classes in Riverside

12 CNA programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

10 schools offer these nursing assistant programs with classes in the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Nursing assistants give basic care and help patients with everyday tasks. To work as one, you usually finish a state-approved program and pass your state's competency exam, which puts you on the state registry.1 In Riverside, 6 of the 12 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 1 is taught partly or fully online.

See the 12 programs

All 107 CNA programs in California, including online programs

How much do CNA classes cost in Riverside?

$1,119 to $2,291

is what most programs cost if you pay yourself

All 11 programs with a price: $700 to $9,504

Finished the program
86%
Working 6 months later
100%
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
Length
6 to 14 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made

Are there free CNA classes in Riverside?

All 12 CNA programs in Riverside approved for funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

12 programs

  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nurse Assistant Training Program

    Universal Schools and Colleges of Health and Human Services, Riverside

    No diploma needed

    Universal Schools and Colleges of Health and Human Services, Riverside · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,962
    Program website, Nurse Assistant Training Program at Universal Schools and Colleges of Health and Human Services
    More details about Nurse Assistant Training Program at Universal Schools and Colleges of Health and Human Services
    Finished
    98%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    5 weeks, 39 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $238
    Students counted
    364
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,962
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Nurses Assistant

    California Nurses Educational Institute, Rancho Mirage

    High school diploma or equivalent

    California Nurses Educational Institute, Rancho Mirage · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$32,900
    Price if you pay yourself$2,620
    Program website, Certified Nurses Assistant at California Nurses Educational Institute
    More details about Certified Nurses Assistant at California Nurses Educational Institute
    Finished
    84%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,237
    Length
    6 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $180
    Students counted
    279
    a year, estimated
    $32,900
    price
    $2,620
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personEducation and courses

    Certified Nursing Assistant Certificate of Career Preparation

    Palo Verde College, Blythe

    Education and courses

    Palo Verde College, Blythe · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,288
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant Certificate of Career Preparation at Palo Verde College
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant Certificate of Career Preparation at Palo Verde College
    Finished
    72%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    18 weeks, 11 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,080
    Students counted
    143
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,288
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nurse Assistant Training

    Pacific Times Healthcare College, Corona

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Pacific Times Healthcare College, Corona · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$33,800
    Price if you pay yourself$1,865
    Program website, Nurse Assistant Training at Pacific Times Healthcare College
    More details about Nurse Assistant Training at Pacific Times Healthcare College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,450
    Length
    4 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $710
    Students counted
    133
    a year, estimated
    $33,800
    price
    $1,865
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nurse Assistant-Certified Day Program 236.5 hrs & Evening Program 224 hrs

    Colton Redlands Yucaipa ROP, Redlands

    No diploma needed

    Colton Redlands Yucaipa ROP, Redlands · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$92,600
    Price if you pay yourself$2,999
    Program website, Nurse Assistant-Certified Day Program 236.5 hrs & Evening Program 224 hrs at Colton Redlands Yucaipa ROP
    More details about Nurse Assistant-Certified Day Program 236.5 hrs & Evening Program 224 hrs at Colton Redlands Yucaipa ROP
    Finished
    74%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $23,140
    Length
    11 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    83
    a year, estimated
    $92,600
    price
    $2,999
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nurse Assistant

    Inland Career Education Center - San Bernardino Adult School, San Bernardino

    No diploma needed

    Inland Career Education Center - San Bernardino Adult School, San Bernardino · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$700
    More details about Certified Nurse Assistant at Inland Career Education Center - San Bernardino Adult School
    Finished
    86%
    Working at 6 months
    6%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    72
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $700
  • Patient care technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Patient Care Technician

    RCOE School of Career Education, Riverside

    High school diploma or equivalent

    RCOE School of Career Education, Riverside · Patient care technician · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$10,900
    Price if you pay yourself$9,504
    Program website, Patient Care Technician at RCOE School of Career Education
    More details about Patient Care Technician at RCOE School of Career Education
    Finished
    87%
    Working at 6 months
    63%
    Earned in a quarter
    $2,729
    Length
    20 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $596
    Students counted
    32
    a year, estimated
    $10,900
    price
    $9,504
  • Home health aideIn personPrerequisite courses

    Home Health Aide Training Program

    Perpetual Enhancement LLC, San Bernardino

    Prerequisite courses

    Perpetual Enhancement LLC, San Bernardino · Home health aide · In person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$750
    School website, Home Health Aide Training Program at Perpetual Enhancement LLC
    More details about Home Health Aide Training Program at Perpetual Enhancement LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $750
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nursing Assistant- Acute Care

    Colton Redlands Yucaipa ROP, Redlands

    No diploma needed

    Colton Redlands Yucaipa ROP, Redlands · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$950
    Program website, Nursing Assistant- Acute Care at Colton Redlands Yucaipa ROP
    More details about Nursing Assistant- Acute Care at Colton Redlands Yucaipa ROP
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $950
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)HybridEducation and courses

    Certified Nursing Assistant

    McKallen Medical Training, Rancho Cucamonga

    Education and courses

    McKallen Medical Training, Rancho Cucamonga · Nursing assistant (CNA) · Hybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,400
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant at McKallen Medical Training
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant at McKallen Medical Training
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,400
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nurse Assistant Training Program

    Perpetual Enhancement LLC, San Bernardino

    No diploma needed

    Perpetual Enhancement LLC, San Bernardino · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,800
    Program website, Nurse Assistant Training Program at Perpetual Enhancement LLC
    More details about Nurse Assistant Training Program at Perpetual Enhancement LLC
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    6 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,800
  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Certified Nursing Assistant Program

    Crafton Hills College, Yucaipa

    No diploma needed

    Crafton Hills College, Yucaipa · Nursing assistant (CNA) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Certified Nursing Assistant Program at Crafton Hills College
    More details about Certified Nursing Assistant Program at Crafton Hills College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    18 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported

How to pay for CNA classes in Riverside

Workforce funding can pay for CNA classes in Riverside

Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Financial aid and grants for CNA classes

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56

GI Bill for CNA classes

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Riverside nursing assistant program numbers come from

Which Riverside nursing assistant programs are on this list?

These are the nursing assistant programs with classes in the Riverside-San Bernardino-Ontario area that are approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the California page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How Riverside nursing assistant program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some nursing assistant programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Sources for the facts about CNA classes in Riverside

Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Nursing Assistants and Orderlies
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  7. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs