Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Job training programs in St. George, Utah

36 programs in 29 fields, with costs, results and funding that can make them free

5 schools offer these programs with classes in the St. George area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.

All job training programs in Utah, including online programs

All 36 job training programs in the St. George area

How to show the programs

EMT classes 4

All EMT and paramedic programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

CNA classes 2

All CNA programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Construction training programs 2

All construction programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Construction trades certificate or diplomaHybridNo diploma needed

    Construction Trades, General

    Pacific Line Construction - Saint George

    St. George

    No diploma needed

    Pacific Line Construction - Saint George, St. GeorgeConstruction trades certificate or diplomaHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,545
    Program website, Construction Trades, General at Pacific Line Construction - Saint George
    More details about Construction Trades, General at Pacific Line Construction - Saint George
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $454
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,545
    Program website, Construction Trades, General at Pacific Line Construction - Saint George
  • Pre-apprenticeshipHybridNo diploma needed

    Construction Trades, General

    Heartland Coalition - Saint George, UT

    St. George

    No diploma needed

    Heartland Coalition - Saint George, UT, St. GeorgePre-apprenticeshipHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,145
    More details about Construction Trades, General at Heartland Coalition - Saint George, UT
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $943
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,145

IT training 2

All IT training programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Phlebotomy training 2

All phlebotomy programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Auto body repair classes 1

All auto body programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Auto mechanic classes 1

All auto mechanic programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

AutoCAD and drafting courses 1

All CAD and drafting programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

CDL training 1

All CDL training programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

CNC machinist training 1

All CNC machinist programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Coding and software development courses 1

All coding and software programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Software or app development certificateIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Programming Programmer, General

    Dixie Technical College, St George Campus

    St. George

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Dixie Technical College, St George Campus, St. GeorgeSoftware or app development certificate · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,407

    5 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Computer Programming Programmer, General at Dixie Technical College, St George Campus
    More details about Computer Programming Programmer, General at Dixie Technical College, St George Campus
    Finished
    76%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    51 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,385
    Students counted
    73
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,407
    students trained with WIOA funding
    5
    School website, Computer Programming Programmer, General at Dixie Technical College, St George Campus

Culinary school 1

All culinary programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Culinary arts certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Culinary Arts Chef Training

    Dixie Technical College, St George Campus

    St. George

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Dixie Technical College, St George Campus, St. GeorgeCulinary arts certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,298

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Culinary Arts Chef Training at Dixie Technical College, St George Campus
    More details about Culinary Arts Chef Training at Dixie Technical College, St George Campus
    Finished
    88%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,059
    Students counted
    45
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,298
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    School website, Culinary Arts Chef Training at Dixie Technical College, St George Campus

Dental hygiene programs 1

All dental hygiene programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Dental hygiene (bachelor's degree)In personPrerequisite courses

    Dental Hygiene Hygienist

    Utah Tech University, St George Campus

    St. George

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Utah Tech University, St George Campus, St. GeorgeDental hygiene (bachelor's degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$45,096
    School website, Dental Hygiene Hygienist at Utah Tech University, St George Campus
    More details about Dental Hygiene Hygienist at Utah Tech University, St George Campus
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    128 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,600
    Students counted
    58
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $45,096
    School website, Dental Hygiene Hygienist at Utah Tech University, St George Campus

Diesel mechanic training 1

All diesel mechanic programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Diesel technician certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Diesel Mechanics Technology Technician

    Dixie Technical College, St George Campus

    St. George

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Dixie Technical College, St George Campus, St. GeorgeDiesel technician certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,400
    Price if you pay yourself$5,578

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Diesel Mechanics Technology Technician at Dixie Technical College, St George Campus
    More details about Diesel Mechanics Technology Technician at Dixie Technical College, St George Campus
    Finished
    69%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,591
    Length
    49 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,250
    Students counted
    70
    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,578
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    School website, Diesel Mechanics Technology Technician at Dixie Technical College, St George Campus

Early childhood education programs 1

All early childhood programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Electrician training 1

All electrician training programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Electrician apprenticeshipIn personEducation and courses

    Electrician

    Dixie Technical College, St George Campus

    St. George

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Dixie Technical College, St George Campus, St. GeorgeElectrician apprenticeship · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$35,300
    Price if you pay yourself$2,067
    School website, Electrician at Dixie Technical College, St George Campus
    More details about Electrician at Dixie Technical College, St George Campus
    Finished
    58%
    Working at 6 months
    Left out
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,826
    Length
    144 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $508
    Students counted
    288
    Earned a year, estimated
    $35,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,067
    School website, Electrician at Dixie Technical College, St George Campus

Esthetician school 1

All esthetician programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

HVAC training 1

All HVAC training programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

LPN programs 1

All LPN programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Manufacturing technician training 1

All manufacturing programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Medical assistant training 1

All medical assistant programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Medical lab technician programs 1

All medical lab programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Pharmacy technician training 1

All pharmacy technician programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

PTA programs 1

All PTA programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Plumbing school 1

All plumbing programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Radiology tech programs 1

All radiology tech programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Surgical tech programs 1

All surgical tech programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Web and graphic design courses 1

All web and graphic design programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Welding classes 1

All welding programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in St. George may offer more. How these figures are made

Is there free job training in St. George?

Where the St. George job training numbers come from

Which St. George programs are counted?

Programs with classes in the St. George area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what St. George offers.

What the figures for each field mean

Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).

How reliable are the Utah figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Utah: its rates sit far below every other state's.

Sources for the funding facts about job training in St. George

Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  2. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  3. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List