Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Short certificate programs in Utah

86 programs that take 12 weeks or less, in 27 fields, every one approved for WIOA funding in Utah

Each field lists its programs shortest first, up to 10, with a link to the rest. Length is in weeks as the school reported it, and hours a week differ: a four-week course can be full time. 86 of the 430 Utah programs that report a length take 12 weeks or less.

All job training programs in Utah, every field side by side
Online certificate programs in Utah

Short programs in Utah, shortest first

CDL training 20

All CDL training programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor

    Mountain West Commercial Driving School, MurrayCDL (class not stated)Hybrid · 3 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $58,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,773
    students trained with WIOA funding
    57
    Program website, Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor
  • Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor

    Royal CDL Services LLC, Vernal, Utah, VernalCDL (class not stated)In person · 3 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $44,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,225
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
  • Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor

    Invictus Trucking Academy, Multiple Locations Within Slc, Salt Lake CityCDL (class not stated)In person · 3 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $32,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,733
    students trained with WIOA funding
    18
  • Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor

    The Trucking School, Spanish Fork, Ut, Spanish ForkClass AIn person · 3 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,200
  • Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor

    CDL Now, West Valley City, West Valley CityClass A and Class BIn person · 3 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,617
    Program website, Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor
  • Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor

    160 Driving Academy, Bountiful, BountifulCDL (class not stated)Hybrid · 4 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,506
    students trained with WIOA funding
    31
    Program website, Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor
  • Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor

    Tnt Trucking School, Salt Lake City, Salt Lake CityCDL (class not stated)In person · 5 weeks · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    $57,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,560
    students trained with WIOA funding
    53
  • Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor

    Sage Technical Services Professional Truck Driving School, Sandy, Salt Lake CityClass AIn person · 5 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $52,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,753
    students trained with WIOA funding
    47
    Program website, Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor
  • Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor

    Southwest Technical College, All Locations, Cedar CityClass A · Accredited schoolIn person · 5 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $47,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,772
    students trained with WIOA funding
    30
    Program website, Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor
  • Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor

    Dixie Technical College, St George Campus, St. GeorgeClass A · Accredited schoolIn person · 5 weeks · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    $36,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,401
    students trained with WIOA funding
    21
    Program website, Truck and Bus Driver Commercial Vehicle Operator and Instructor

See all 20 CDL training programs of 12 weeks or less on the Utah CDL training page, with filters

IT training 15

All IT training programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Cloud Computing

    Online Consulting Inc Dba Onlc Training Centers, Salt Lake City, based in Salt Lake City, UTCloud computing (AWS and Azure)Online · 1 week · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    $81,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $595
  • Network and System Administration Administrator

    Career Development Solutions, Salt Lake City, Salt Lake CityNetworking and system administrationHybrid · 3 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,795
    Program website, Network and System Administration Administrator
  • Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications

    Online Consulting Inc Dba Onlc Training Centers, Salt Lake City, Salt Lake CityNetworking and system administrationHybrid · 4 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $36,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,000
  • Information Technology

    Online Consulting Inc Dba Onlc Training Centers, Salt Lake City, Salt Lake CityIT certificate or diploma (general)Hybrid · 4 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $47,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,000
  • Cloud Computing

    Learnkey Incorporated, St. George, based in St. George, UTCloud computing (AWS and Azure)Online · 4 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $883
    Program website, Cloud Computing
  • Network and System Administration Administrator

    Medcerts, Livonia, Michigan, based in Livonia, MINetworking and system administrationOnline · 4 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,200
  • Computer Technology Computer Systems Technology

    Career Step, based in Lehi, UTIT certificate or diploma (general)Online · 6 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $33,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,799
  • Computer and Information Sciences, General

    Medcerts, Livonia, Michigan, based in Livonia, MIIT certificate or diploma (general)Online · 6 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,650
  • Computer and Information Sciences, General

    Career Development Solutions, Salt Lake City, Salt Lake CityIT certificate or diploma (general)Hybrid · 7 weeks · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,664
    students trained with WIOA funding
    5
    Program website, Computer and Information Sciences, General
  • Cloud Computing

    Medcerts, Livonia, Michigan, based in Livonia, MICloud computing (AWS and Azure)Online · 8 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,100

See all 15 IT training programs of 12 weeks or less on the Utah IT training page, with filters

Phlebotomy training 7

All phlebotomy programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Phlebotomy Technician Phlebotomist

    Phlebotomy Training Specialists, All Utah Locations, LindonPhlebotomy technicianIn person · 2 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $36,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $560
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Phlebotomy Technician Phlebotomist
  • Phlebotomy Technician Phlebotomist

    Salt Lake Community College, All Locations, based in Salt Lake City, UTPhlebotomy technician · Accredited schoolOnline · 5 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,638
    Program website, Phlebotomy Technician Phlebotomist
  • Phlebotomy Technician Phlebotomist

    Mountainland Technical College, All Locations, LehiPhlebotomy technician · Accredited schoolIn person · 8 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $25,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $583
    students trained with WIOA funding
    6
    Program website, Phlebotomy Technician Phlebotomist
  • Phlebotomy Technician Phlebotomist

    Davis Technical College, All Locations, KaysvillePhlebotomy technician · Accredited schoolIn person · 9 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $23,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $431
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Phlebotomy Technician Phlebotomist
  • Phlebotomy Technician Phlebotomist

    Dixie Technical College, St George Campus, St. GeorgePhlebotomy technician · Accredited schoolIn person · 10 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $23,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $744
    School website, Phlebotomy Technician Phlebotomist
  • Phlebotomy Technician Phlebotomist

    Bridgerland Technical College, All Locations, LoganPhlebotomy technician · Accredited schoolIn person · 10 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $22,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $410
    Program website, Phlebotomy Technician Phlebotomist
  • Phlebotomy Technician Phlebotomist

    Medcerts, Livonia, Michigan, based in Livonia, MIPhlebotomy technicianOnline · 12 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,000

CNA classes 6

All CNA programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Nursing Assistant Aide and Patient Care Assistant Aide

    Ogden Weber Technical College, Ogden, OgdenNursing assistant (CNA) · Accredited schoolIn person · 4 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $345
    students trained with WIOA funding
    6
    School website, Nursing Assistant Aide and Patient Care Assistant Aide
  • Nursing Assistant Aide and Patient Care Assistant Aide

    Utah CNA Centers & Emt Utah Canyon Educational Services, All Locations, Salt Lake CityNursing assistant (CNA)Hybrid · 6 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $31,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $550
    students trained with WIOA funding
    15
    School website, Nursing Assistant Aide and Patient Care Assistant Aide
  • Nursing Assistant Aide and Patient Care Assistant Aide

    Uintah Basin Technical College, All Locations, RooseveltNursing assistant (CNA) · Accredited schoolHybrid · 6 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $23,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $462
    students trained with WIOA funding
    5
    School website, Nursing Assistant Aide and Patient Care Assistant Aide
  • Nursing Assistant Aide and Patient Care Assistant Aide

    Southwest Technical College, All Locations, Cedar CityNursing assistant (CNA) · Accredited schoolIn person · 8 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $18,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $381
    School website, Nursing Assistant Aide and Patient Care Assistant Aide
  • Nursing Assistant Aide and Patient Care Assistant Aide

    Davis Technical College, All Locations, KaysvilleNursing assistant (CNA) · Accredited schoolHybrid · 9 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $17,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $360
    students trained with WIOA funding
    10
    School website, Nursing Assistant Aide and Patient Care Assistant Aide
  • Nursing Assistant Aide and Patient Care Assistant Aide

    Bridgerland Technical College, All Locations, LoganNursing assistant (CNA) · Accredited schoolIn person · 9 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $20,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $409
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    School website, Nursing Assistant Aide and Patient Care Assistant Aide

Administrative assistant training 3

All administrative assistant programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General

    Online Consulting Inc Dba Onlc Training Centers, Salt Lake City, Salt Lake CityAdministrative assistant or office certificateHybrid · 5 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $63,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,500
  • Administrative Assistant and Secretarial Science, General

    Medcerts, Livonia, Michigan, based in Livonia, MIAdministrative assistant or office certificateOnline · 7 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,000
  • Executive Assistant Executive Secretary

    Career Step, based in Lehi, UTExecutive assistant certificate or courseOnline · 11 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $47,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,299

Coding and software development courses 3

All coding and software programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Computer Programming Programmer, General

    Career Development Solutions, Salt Lake City, Salt Lake CitySoftware or app development certificateHybrid · 3 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,495
    School website, Computer Programming Programmer, General
  • Computer Programming, Specific Applications

    Online Consulting Inc Dba Onlc Training Centers, Salt Lake City, Salt Lake CitySoftware or app development certificateHybrid · 4 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,500
  • Computer Programming, Specific Applications

    Tooele Technical College, Tooele, TooeleSoftware or app development certificate · Accredited schoolIn person · 12 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,175
    School website, Computer Programming, Specific Applications

Construction training programs 3

All construction programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Building Construction Technology

    Contractor's School Inc., Salt Lake CityConstruction trades certificate or diplomaIn person · 1 week · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,354
    Program website, Building Construction Technology
  • Construction Trades, General

    Pacific Line Construction - Saint George, St. GeorgeConstruction trades certificate or diplomaHybrid · 8 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,545
    Program website, Construction Trades, General
  • Construction Trades, General

    Heartland Coalition - Saint George, UT, St. GeorgePre-apprenticeshipHybrid · 8 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,145

Cybersecurity training 3

All cybersecurity programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Computer and Information Systems Security Information Assurance

    Online Consulting Inc Dba Onlc Training Centers, Salt Lake City, Salt Lake CitySecurity certification exam prepHybrid · 4 weeks · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    $71,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $25,000
  • Computer and Information Systems Security Information Assurance

    Medcerts, Livonia, Michigan, based in Livonia, MISecurity certification exam prepOnline · 6 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,800
  • Computer and Information Systems Security Information Assurance

    Learnkey Incorporated, St. George, based in St. George, UTSecurity certification exam prepOnline · 12 weeks · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    $67,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,543
    students trained with WIOA funding
    6
    Program website, Computer and Information Systems Security Information Assurance

Dental assistant programs 3

All dental assistant programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Dental Assisting Assistant

    Dental Fundamentals School of Dental Assisting Salt Lake City, Salt Lake CityDental assistantIn person · 10 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $29,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,000
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Dental Assisting Assistant
  • Dental Assisting Assistant

    Productive Dental Assisting, West Valley City, W Valley CityDental assistantHybrid · 10 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $30,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,225
    Program website, Dental Assisting Assistant
  • Dental Assisting Assistant

    Prestige Dental Assisting LLC Dba Practical Dental Assisting Of Utah, All, LindonDental assistantIn person · 11 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $30,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,893
    students trained with WIOA funding
    23
    Program website, Dental Assisting Assistant

Project management certification 3

All project management programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Project Management

    Project Management Institute, Salt Lake City, HerrimanProject management certificate or courseHybrid · 1 week · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    $73,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,493
    students trained with WIOA funding
    25
    Program website, Project Management
  • Information Technology Project Management

    Online Consulting Inc Dba Onlc Training Centers, Salt Lake City, Salt Lake CityProject management certificate or courseHybrid · 1 week · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $91,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,545
  • Project Management

    Medcerts, Livonia, Michigan, based in Livonia, MIProject management certificate or courseOnline · 6 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,500

AutoCAD and drafting courses 2

All CAD and drafting programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Architectural Technology Technician

    Online Consulting Inc Dba Onlc Training Centers, Salt Lake City, Salt Lake CityAutoCAD courseHybrid · 2 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,250
  • CAD CADD Drafting and or Design Technology Technician

    Salt Lake Community College, All Locations, Salt Lake CitySolidWorks, Revit and other CAD software course · Accredited schoolHybrid · 7 weeks · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,349
    Program website, CAD CADD Drafting and or Design Technology Technician

Carpentry classes 2

All carpentry programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Carpentry Carpenter

    Ogden Weber Technical College, Ogden, OgdenCarpentry certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · 8 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $593
    School website, Carpentry Carpenter
  • Carpentry Carpenter

    Uintah Basin Technical College, All Locations, RooseveltCarpentry certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · 9 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $27,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $600
    Program website, Carpentry Carpenter

Culinary school 2

All culinary programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Culinary Arts and Related Services, Other

    Park City Culinary Institute LLC, Salt Lake City, Salt Lake CityCulinary arts certificate or diplomaHybrid · 8 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $48,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,183
    students trained with WIOA funding
    6
  • Culinary Arts Chef Training

    Salt Lake Culinary Education, Salt Lake City, S Salt LakeCulinary arts certificate or diplomaIn person · 11 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,500

Accounting and bookkeeping classes 1

All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Accounting Technology Technician and Bookkeeping

    Online Consulting Inc Dba Onlc Training Centers, Salt Lake City, Salt Lake CityBookkeeping certificate or courseHybrid · 3 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $42,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,067

Business administration programs 1

All business programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Operations Management and Supervision

    Dixie Technical College, St George Campus, based in St. George, UTLeadership, supervision and workplace skills course · Accredited schoolOnline · 1 week · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $500
    Program website, Operations Management and Supervision

Customer service training 1

All customer service programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Customer Service Support Call Center Teleservice Operation

    Dixie Technical College, St George Campus, based in St. George, UTCall center and customer support course · Accredited schoolOnline · 5 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $500
    Program website, Customer Service Support Call Center Teleservice Operation

Digital marketing courses 1

All digital marketing programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Marketing Marketing Management, General

    Digital Workshop Center, based in Fort Collins, CODigital marketing certificate or courseOnline · 1 week · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,454

EMT classes 1

All EMT and paramedic programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Emergency Care Attendant EMT Ambulance

    Utah CNA Centers & Emt Utah Canyon Educational Services, All Locations, Salt Lake CityEMTHybrid · 10 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    $27,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,292
    students trained with WIOA funding
    7
    Program website, Emergency Care Attendant EMT Ambulance

Flight school 1

All pilot training programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Health information technology programs 1

All health information programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Health Information Medical Records Administration Administrator

    Medcerts, Livonia, Michigan, based in Livonia, MIElectronic health records specialist (CEHRS)Online · 12 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,700

Home inspector training 1

All home inspector programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Building Home Construction Inspection Inspector

    Salt Lake Community College, All Locations, based in Salt Lake City, UTBuilding code inspector course · Accredited schoolOnline · 8 weeks · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,495
    School website, Building Home Construction Inspection Inspector

Human resources training 1

All human resources programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

Manufacturing technician training 1

All manufacturing programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Manufacturing Engineering Technology Technician

    Dixie Technical College, St George Campus, St. GeorgeManufacturing technician certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · 10 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,805
    School website, Manufacturing Engineering Technology Technician

Medical administrative assistant training 1

All medical office programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Medical Administrative Executive Assistant and Medical Secretary

    Career Step, based in Lehi, UTMedical administrative assistant certificate or courseOnline · 11 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    $29,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,499

Police academy 1

All police and corrections programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Criminal Justice Police Science

    Tooele Technical College, Tooele, TooelePolice academy (basic law enforcement) · Accredited schoolIn person · 8 weeks · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,168
    School website, Criminal Justice Police Science

Real estate school 1

All real estate programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Real Estate

    Ogden Weber Technical College, Ogden, OgdenReal estate license course (pre-licensing) · Accredited schoolIn person · 8 weeks · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $438
    School website, Real Estate

Vet tech programs 1

All vet tech and veterinary assistant programs in Utah, with typical prices and results

  • Veterinary Animal Health Technology Technician and Veterinary Assistant

    Medcerts, Livonia, Michigan, based in Livonia, MIVeterinary assistant courseOnline · 9 weeks · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,000

Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted. How these programs are chosen

Is there free short-term training in Utah?

Which Utah programs count as short

Approved by Utah

Programs Utah approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), from its eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Only the site's fields of training are counted.

What counts as short

A program counts as short when the school filed a length of 12 weeks or less. Programs with no length in the file are left off, and so are lengths our checks removed as unlikely (what "Left out" means is on the method page). How the site handles the data

How reliable are the Utah figures?

We leave out the share working 6 months later for Utah: its rates sit far below every other state's.

Sources for the funding facts on this page

Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  2. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  3. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List