Job training programs in Sioux Falls, South Dakota
67 programs in 33 fields, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
3 schools offer these programs with classes in the Sioux Falls area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
All job training programs in South Dakota, including online programs
All 67 job training programs in the Sioux Falls area
CDL training 8
All CDL training programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Commercial Driver's License // Class A | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$41,900Price if you pay yourself$5,50036 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Commercial Driver's License // Class A | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Commercial Driver's License // Class A | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 90%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,484
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 87
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 36
Entry-Level Driver Training Theory | Class A | Flex Pathway
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,700Price if you pay yourself$500Program website, Entry-Level Driver Training Theory | Class A | Flex Pathway at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Entry-Level Driver Training Theory | Class A | Flex Pathway at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,918
- Length
- 4 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 71
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $500
Entry Level Driver Training and Behind the Wheel Driver Training | CDL | Hy-Brid
Extra Mile CDL Academy LLC
Sioux Falls
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$48,500Price if you pay yourself$2,800Program website, Entry Level Driver Training and Behind the Wheel Driver Training | CDL | Hy-Brid at Extra Mile CDL Academy LLCMore details about Entry Level Driver Training and Behind the Wheel Driver Training | CDL | Hy-Brid at Extra Mile CDL Academy LLC
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,123
- Length
- 2 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 49
- Earned a year, estimated
- $48,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,800
Commercial Driver's License // Class B | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,700Program website, Commercial Driver's License // Class B | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Commercial Driver's License // Class B | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 41
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,700
Behind-The-Wheel Driver Training | Class A | Flex Pathway
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,500Price if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Behind-The-Wheel Driver Training | Class A | Flex Pathway at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Behind-The-Wheel Driver Training | Class A | Flex Pathway at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,117
- Length
- 4 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 33
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Vehicle Inspection Training | Class A | Flex Pathway
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$200Program website, Vehicle Inspection Training | Class A | Flex Pathway at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Vehicle Inspection Training | Class A | Flex Pathway at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 97%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 2 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 32
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $200
Learner Permit Training | Class A | Flex Pathway
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$250Program website, Learner Permit Training | Class A | Flex Pathway at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Learner Permit Training | Class A | Flex Pathway at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 21
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $250
Final Field Driving Exam | Class A | Flex Pathway
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$250Program website, Final Field Driving Exam | Class A | Flex Pathway at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Final Field Driving Exam | Class A | Flex Pathway at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 2 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 13
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $250
Medical billing and coding training 8
All medical billing and coding programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Medical Coding: Professional and Facility Services | AAS | Hybrid
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$15,555Program website, Medical Coding: Professional and Facility Services | AAS | Hybrid at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Coding: Professional and Facility Services | AAS | Hybrid at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 40%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 100 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $6,850
- Students counted
- 46
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,555
Medical Coding: Professional Services | Diploma | Hybrid
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,925Program website, Medical Coding: Professional Services | Diploma | Hybrid at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Coding: Professional Services | Diploma | Hybrid at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 58 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,250
- Students counted
- 23
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,925
Medical Coding: Professional and Facility Services | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$15,555Program website, Medical Coding: Professional and Facility Services | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Coding: Professional and Facility Services | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 74 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,800
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,555
Medical Coding: Certified Professional Coder | Certificate | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,590Program website, Medical Coding: Certified Professional Coder | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Coding: Certified Professional Coder | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 18
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,590
Medical Coding: Professional Services | Diploma | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,925Program website, Medical Coding: Professional Services | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Coding: Professional Services | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 42 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- 15
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,925
Healthcare Office Specialist: Certified Professional Biller | Certificate | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,825Program website, Healthcare Office Specialist: Certified Professional Biller | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Healthcare Office Specialist: Certified Professional Biller | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,825
Healthcare Office Specialist: Certified Professional Biller | Certificate | Hybrid
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,825Program website, Healthcare Office Specialist: Certified Professional Biller | Certificate | Hybrid at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Healthcare Office Specialist: Certified Professional Biller | Certificate | Hybrid at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $750
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,825
Medical Coding: Certified Professional Coder | Certificate | Hybrid
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,590Program website, Medical Coding: Certified Professional Coder | Certificate | Hybrid at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Coding: Certified Professional Coder | Certificate | Hybrid at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 42 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,900
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,590
Welding classes 5
All welding programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Welding | Diploma | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,600Price if you pay yourself$8,41514 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Welding | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Welding | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 80%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,662
- Length
- 32 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,940
- Students counted
- 96
- Earned a year, estimated
- $22,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,415
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 14
Welding | Certificate | Campus
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,400Price if you pay yourself$49632 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Welding | Certificate | Campus at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Welding | Certificate | Campus at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 78%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,853
- Length
- 16 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- 37
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $496
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 32
Welding // Gas Metal Arc | Certificate | Campus
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$992Program website, Welding // Gas Metal Arc | Certificate | Campus at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Welding // Gas Metal Arc | Certificate | Campus at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $992
Welding // Shielded Metal Arc | Certificate | Campus
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$992Program website, Welding // Shielded Metal Arc | Certificate | Campus at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Welding // Shielded Metal Arc | Certificate | Campus at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $992
Welding // Gas Tungsten Arc | Certificate | Campus
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,488Program website, Welding // Gas Tungsten Arc | Certificate | Campus at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Welding // Gas Tungsten Arc | Certificate | Campus at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,488
Construction training programs 4
All construction programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Construction Management Technology | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$48,000Price if you pay yourself$15,555Program website, Construction Management Technology | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Construction Management Technology | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 78%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,005
- Length
- 64 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,050
- Students counted
- 125
- Earned a year, estimated
- $48,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,555
Commercial Construction | Certificate | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,785Program website, Commercial Construction | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Commercial Construction | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $625
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,785
General Construction | Certificate | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,785Program website, General Construction | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about General Construction | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $625
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,785
Residential Construction | Certificate | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,040Program website, Residential Construction | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Residential Construction | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,040
IT training 4
All IT training programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Network Administrator | AAS | Campus
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$48,500Price if you pay yourself$17,340Program website, Network Administrator | AAS | Campus at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Network Administrator | AAS | Campus at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,129
- Length
- 64 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,940
- Students counted
- 115
- Earned a year, estimated
- $48,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,340
System Administrator | AAS | Campus
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,600Price if you pay yourself$16,830Program website, System Administrator | AAS | Campus at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about System Administrator | AAS | Campus at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,644
- Length
- 64 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,940
- Students counted
- 71
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,830
Computer Technician | Diploma | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,160Program website, Computer Technician | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Computer Technician | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,640
- Students counted
- 59
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,160
Computer Support | Certificate | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,825Program website, Computer Support | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Computer Support | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,825
Cybersecurity training 3
All cybersecurity programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Information Technology Security | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$54,000Price if you pay yourself$17,340Program website, Information Technology Security | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Information Technology Security | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 40%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,500
- Length
- 64 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,940
- Students counted
- 98
- Earned a year, estimated
- $54,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,340
System and Network Security | AAS | Hybrid/Evening
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$17,340Program website, System and Network Security | AAS | Hybrid/Evening at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about System and Network Security | AAS | Hybrid/Evening at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 116 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,800
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,340
System and Network Security | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$20,482Program website, System and Network Security | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about System and Network Security | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,042
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $20,482
EMT classes 3
All EMT and paramedic programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
EMT | Hybrid
Sanford Health
Sioux Falls
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$45,700Price if you pay yourself$500More details about EMT | Hybrid at Sanford Health
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,433
- Length
- 16 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 279
- Earned a year, estimated
- $45,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $500
Paramedic Science | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedLeft outPrice if you pay yourself$15,810Program website, Paramedic Science | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Paramedic Science | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 43%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- Left out
- Length
- 72 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,120
- Students counted
- 34
- Earned a year, estimated
- Left out
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,810
Emergency Medical Technician Course | In-Person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$765Program website, Emergency Medical Technician Course | In-Person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Technician Course | In-Person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 80%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 11
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $765
LPN programs 3
All LPN programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Licensed Practical Nurse | Diploma | In-person | PT & FT
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,900Price if you pay yourself$11,220Program website, Licensed Practical Nurse | Diploma | In-person | PT & FT at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Licensed Practical Nurse | Diploma | In-person | PT & FT at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 72%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,463
- Length
- 48 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,460
- Students counted
- 873
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,220
Licensed Practical Nursing - PT DAY | Certificate | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,220Program website, Licensed Practical Nursing - PT DAY | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Licensed Practical Nursing - PT DAY | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 60%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 120 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,460
- Students counted
- 86
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,220
Licensed Practical Nursing - PT EVENING | Certificate | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,220Program website, Licensed Practical Nursing - PT EVENING | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Licensed Practical Nursing - PT EVENING | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 77%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 120 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,460
- Students counted
- 54
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,220
Sonography school 3
All sonography programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Cardiac Sonography | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,500Price if you pay yourself$22,440Program website, Cardiac Sonography | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Cardiac Sonography | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 46%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,882
- Length
- 84 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,600
- Students counted
- 128
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $22,440
Diagnostic Medical Sonography | AAS | In-Person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$66,500Price if you pay yourself$23,970Program website, Diagnostic Medical Sonography | AAS | In-Person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Diagnostic Medical Sonography | AAS | In-Person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,614
- Length
- 84 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,780
- Students counted
- 87
- Earned a year, estimated
- $66,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $23,970
Vascular Sonography | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$22,695Program website, Vascular Sonography | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Vascular Sonography | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 82%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 96 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,630
- Students counted
- 38
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $22,695
Accounting and bookkeeping classes 2
All accounting and bookkeeping programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Accounting | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,320Program website, Accounting | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Accounting | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 74%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,800
- Students counted
- 120
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,320
Bookkeeping | Diploma | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,415Program website, Bookkeeping | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Bookkeeping | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 69%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- 20
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,415
Human resources training 2
All human resources programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Human Resource Management | AAS | Hybrid
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$23,001Program website, Human Resource Management | AAS | Hybrid at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Human Resource Management | AAS | Hybrid at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $6,836
- Students counted
- 19
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $23,001
Human Resource Management | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,065Program website, Human Resource Management | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Human Resource Management | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,800
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,065
Auto body repair classes 1
All auto body programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Collision Repair & Refinishing Technology | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$15,800Price if you pay yourself$16,575Program website, Collision Repair & Refinishing Technology | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Collision Repair & Refinishing Technology | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 85%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,940
- Length
- 64 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,000
- Students counted
- 67
- Earned a year, estimated
- $15,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,575
Auto mechanic classes 1
All auto mechanic programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Automotive Technology | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,800Price if you pay yourself$16,575Program website, Automotive Technology | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Automotive Technology | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,944
- Length
- 64 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,000
- Students counted
- 155
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,575
Business administration programs 1
All business programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Business Administration | AAS | In-Person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$35,300Price if you pay yourself$16,320Program website, Business Administration | AAS | In-Person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Business Administration | AAS | In-Person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 46%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,822
- Length
- 64 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,800
- Students counted
- 207
- Earned a year, estimated
- $35,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,320
Cardiovascular technology programs 1
All cardiovascular technology programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Invasive Cardiovascular Technology | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$24,925Program website, Invasive Cardiovascular Technology | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Invasive Cardiovascular Technology | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 68%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 96 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,845
- Students counted
- 61
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $24,925
CNA classes 1
All CNA programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Certified Nursing Assistant Course | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$18,000Price if you pay yourself$7653 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Certified Nursing Assistant Course | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Certified Nursing Assistant Course | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 70%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,510
- Length
- 16 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $51
- Students counted
- 183
- Earned a year, estimated
- $18,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $765
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Coding and software development courses 1
All coding and software programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Computer Programming | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$15,810Program website, Computer Programming | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Computer Programming | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 55%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,800
- Students counted
- 162
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,810
Criminal justice programs 1
All criminal justice programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Law Enforcement Science | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$47,400Price if you pay yourself$18,105Program website, Law Enforcement Science | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Law Enforcement Science | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,841
- Length
- 64 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,510
- Students counted
- 115
- Earned a year, estimated
- $47,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $18,105
Dental assistant programs 1
All dental assistant programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Dental Assisting | Diploma | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,000Price if you pay yourself$10,710Program website, Dental Assisting | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Dental Assisting | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,492
- Length
- 42 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,930
- Students counted
- 64
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,710
Diesel mechanic training 1
All diesel mechanic programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Diesel Technology: Trucking | Diploma | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$39,500Price if you pay yourself$8,887Program website, Diesel Technology: Trucking | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Diesel Technology: Trucking | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 56%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,881
- Length
- 64 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $683
- Students counted
- 67
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,887
Digital marketing courses 1
All digital marketing programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Marketing | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$5,300Price if you pay yourself$15,810Program website, Marketing | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Marketing | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 61%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $1,325
- Length
- 64 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,000
- Students counted
- 89
- Earned a year, estimated
- $5,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,810
Early childhood education programs 1
All early childhood programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Early Childhood Specialist | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$15,000Price if you pay yourself$16,065Program website, Early Childhood Specialist | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Early Childhood Specialist | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 47%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,757
- Length
- 64 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,500
- Students counted
- 65
- Earned a year, estimated
- $15,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,065
Electrician training 1
All electrician training programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Electrician | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$44,100Price if you pay yourself$17,595Program website, Electrician | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Electrician | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 77%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,033
- Length
- 64 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,100
- Students counted
- 183
- Earned a year, estimated
- $44,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,595
HVAC training 1
All HVAC training programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
HVAC/R Technology | Diploma | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$50,000Price if you pay yourself$8,925Program website, HVAC/R Technology | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about HVAC/R Technology | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,497
- Length
- 32 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,100
- Students counted
- 101
- Earned a year, estimated
- $50,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,925
Industrial maintenance technician training 1
All industrial maintenance programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Mechatronics Technology | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$61,100Price if you pay yourself$17,085Program website, Mechatronics Technology | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Mechatronics Technology | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,270
- Length
- 64 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,340
- Students counted
- 84
- Earned a year, estimated
- $61,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,085
Medical assistant training 1
All medical assistant programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Medical Assistant | Diploma | In-Person | PT & FT
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$52,000Price if you pay yourself$10,455Program website, Medical Assistant | Diploma | In-Person | PT & FT at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Assistant | Diploma | In-Person | PT & FT at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 52%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,996
- Length
- 48 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,660
- Students counted
- 87
- Earned a year, estimated
- $52,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,455
Pharmacy technician training 1
All pharmacy technician programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Pharmacy Technician | Diploma | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,905Program website, Pharmacy Technician | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Pharmacy Technician | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 79%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,160
- Students counted
- 23
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,905
Phlebotomy training 1
All phlebotomy programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Phlebotomy Technician | Certificate | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$14,300Price if you pay yourself$2,550Program website, Phlebotomy Technician | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician | Certificate | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 84%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,580
- Length
- 16 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,300
- Students counted
- 34
- Earned a year, estimated
- $14,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,550
Plumbing school 1
All plumbing programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Plumbing Technology | Diploma | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,925Program website, Plumbing Technology | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Plumbing Technology | Diploma | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 64 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,980
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,925
RN programs 1
All RN programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Registered Nurse | AAS | Hybrid
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$41,700Price if you pay yourself$9,945Program website, Registered Nurse | AAS | Hybrid at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Registered Nurse | AAS | Hybrid at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 76%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,420
- Length
- 48 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,180
- Students counted
- 439
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,945
Surgical tech programs 1
All surgical tech programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Surgical Technology | AAS | Campus
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,700Price if you pay yourself$16,065Program website, Surgical Technology | AAS | Campus at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Surgical Technology | AAS | Campus at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 61%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,685
- Length
- 72 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,940
- Students counted
- 198
- Earned a year, estimated
- $34,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,065
Vet tech programs 1
All vet tech and veterinary assistant programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Veterinary Technician | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,300Price if you pay yourself$16,575Program website, Veterinary Technician | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Veterinary Technician | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 58%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,322
- Length
- 64 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,910
- Students counted
- 95
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,575
Web and graphic design courses 1
All web and graphic design programs in South Dakota, with typical prices and results
Digital Media Production Technology | AAS | In-person
Southeast Technical College
Sioux Falls
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,100Price if you pay yourself$16,575Program website, Digital Media Production Technology | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical CollegeMore details about Digital Media Production Technology | AAS | In-person at Southeast Technical College
- Finished
- 44%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,033
- Length
- 64 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $6,782
- Students counted
- 54
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,575
Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Sioux Falls may offer more. How these figures are made
Where the Sioux Falls job training numbers come from
Which Sioux Falls programs are counted?
Programs with classes in the Sioux Falls area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Sioux Falls offers.
What the figures for each field mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).
How reliable are the South Dakota figures?
We leave out the share working 6 months later for South Dakota: its rates sit far below every other state's.
Sources for the funding facts about job training in Sioux Falls
Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List