Project management certification in Cincinnati, Ohio
16 project management programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
6 schools offer these project management programs with classes in the Cincinnati area, and every one is approved for workforce funding: 15 by Ohio and 1 by Kentucky. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did. One school runs 7 of these 16 programs, so the typical figures lean heavily on its prices and results.
Project management specialists coordinate a project's budget, schedule and other details. Most have a bachelor's degree, some jobs ask for work experience, and professional certification, though not always required, shows employers what you can do.1
In Cincinnati, 15 of the 16 programs take students without a high school diploma and 1 asks for a diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 16 programs here are Agile and Scrum (9 programs), PMP exam prep (3 programs), CAPM exam prep (entry level, 2 programs) and project management certificate or course (2 programs).
See the 16 programsAll 105 project management programs in Ohio, including online programs
How much does project management certification cost in Cincinnati?
$1,361 to $1,868 is what most project management programs in Cincinnati cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 14 programs with a price. All of them: $799 to $4,300
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not reported
- None of the 16 programs report it
- Working 6 months later
- Not reported
- None of the 16 programs report it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- None of the 16 programs report it
- Length
- Not reported
- None of the 16 programs report it
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Cincinnati may also offer project management certification. How these figures are made
All 16 project management programs in Cincinnati approved for WIOA funding
Filters
16 programs
Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$799Program website, Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM) at University of CincinnatiMore details about Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM) at University of Cincinnati
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $799
Agile Certified Professional Microcredential
Miami University Regionals
Hamilton
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$934Program website, Agile Certified Professional Microcredential at Miami University RegionalsMore details about Agile Certified Professional Microcredential at Miami University Regionals
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $934
Agile Scrum Simulation Workshop
MAX Technical Training Inc.
Mason
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,195Program website, Agile Scrum Simulation Workshop at MAX Technical Training Inc.More details about Agile Scrum Simulation Workshop at MAX Technical Training Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,195
Project Management Professional
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,350Program website, Project Management Professional at University of CincinnatiMore details about Project Management Professional at University of Cincinnati
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,350
Professional Scrum Master
MAX Technical Training Inc.
Mason
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,395Program website, Professional Scrum Master at MAX Technical Training Inc.More details about Professional Scrum Master at MAX Technical Training Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,395
Professional Scrum Master II
MAX Technical Training Inc.
Mason
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,395Program website, Professional Scrum Master II at MAX Technical Training Inc.More details about Professional Scrum Master II at MAX Technical Training Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,395
Professional Scrum Product Owner
MAX Technical Training Inc.
Mason
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,395Program website, Professional Scrum Product Owner at MAX Technical Training Inc.More details about Professional Scrum Product Owner at MAX Technical Training Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,395
Professional Scrum with Kanban
MAX Technical Training Inc.
Mason
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,395Program website, Professional Scrum with Kanban at MAX Technical Training Inc.More details about Professional Scrum with Kanban at MAX Technical Training Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,395
Certified Agile Service Manager
MAX Technical Training Inc.
Mason
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,495Program website, Certified Agile Service Manager at MAX Technical Training Inc.More details about Certified Agile Service Manager at MAX Technical Training Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,495
Agile Product Ownership Microcredential
Miami University Regionals
Hamilton
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,868Program website, Agile Product Ownership Microcredential at Miami University RegionalsMore details about Agile Product Ownership Microcredential at Miami University Regionals
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,868
Agile Project and Delivery Management Microcredential
Miami University Regionals
Hamilton
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,868Program website, Agile Project and Delivery Management Microcredential at Miami University RegionalsMore details about Agile Project and Delivery Management Microcredential at Miami University Regionals
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,868
Project Management Professional (PMP) Exam Prep Course
MAX Technical Training Inc.
Mason
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,995Program website, Project Management Professional (PMP) Exam Prep Course at MAX Technical Training Inc.More details about Project Management Professional (PMP) Exam Prep Course at MAX Technical Training Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,995
Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)
Kinetic Potential
West Chester
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,300Program website, Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM) at Kinetic PotentialMore details about Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM) at Kinetic Potential
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,300
Project Management I: Introduction
Kinetic Potential
West Chester
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,300Program website, Project Management I: Introduction at Kinetic PotentialMore details about Project Management I: Introduction at Kinetic Potential
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,300
Project Management
Gateway Community and Technical College
Fort Wright
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Project Management at Gateway Community and Technical CollegeMore details about Project Management at Gateway Community and Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Project Management Professional
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
Cincinnati
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedSchool website, Project Management Professional at Cincinnati State Technical & Community CollegeMore details about Project Management Professional at Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for project management certification in Cincinnati
WIOA funding can pay for project management certification in Cincinnati
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for project management certification
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for project management certification
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Cincinnati
How project management certification compares with the rest of business and office work across Ohio: Business and office training in Ohio
- CDL training11 programs
- CNA classes14 programs
- Medical assistant training18 programs
- Phlebotomy training12 programs
- Welding classes16 programs
- LPN programs10 programs
- Dental assistant programs12 programs
- Cybersecurity training11 programs
- IT training30 programs
- Coding and software development courses12 programs
- Administrative assistant training10 programs
- Manufacturing technician training11 programs
- Business administration programs14 programs
- RN programs12 programs
Where the Cincinnati project management program numbers come from
Which Cincinnati project management programs are on this list?
These are the project management programs with classes in the Cincinnati area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Ohio page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How the prices and results of Cincinnati project management programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about project management certification in Cincinnati
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Project Management Specialists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List