Manufacturing technician training in Cincinnati, Ohio
11 manufacturing programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
6 schools offer these manufacturing programs with classes in the Cincinnati area, and every one is approved for workforce funding: 10 by Ohio and 1 by Kentucky. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did. One school runs 5 of these 11 programs, so the typical figures lean heavily on its prices and results.
Assemblers and fabricators build finished products and the parts that go into them. A high school diploma is enough for most jobs, and new workers usually get several months of training on the job; advanced assembly work takes more experience and training, and certifications can help a worker move up.1
In Cincinnati, 4 of the 11 programs take students without a high school diploma and 7 ask for a diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 11 programs here are certified Production Technician (CPT) course (4 programs), short course or intro to manufacturing (2 programs), manufacturing (associate degree, 2 programs), plastics, composites and 3D printing (1 program), and 2 more of 2 other kinds.
See the 11 programsAll 53 manufacturing programs in Ohio, including online programs
How much does manufacturing training cost in Cincinnati?
$2,600 to $7,846 is what most manufacturing programs in Cincinnati cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 10 programs with a price. All of them: $750 to $13,816
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- Not reported
- None of the 11 programs report it
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Cincinnati may also offer manufacturing training. How these figures are made
All 11 manufacturing programs in Cincinnati approved for WIOA funding
Filters
11 programs
Additive Manufacturing - 3D Printing for Industry
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
Cincinnati
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$85,500Price if you pay yourself$7,282School website, Additive Manufacturing - 3D Printing for Industry at Cincinnati State Technical & Community CollegeMore details about Additive Manufacturing - 3D Printing for Industry at Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
- Finished
- 57%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $21,364
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 55
- Earned a year, estimated
- $85,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,282
Machine Operator 1
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
Cincinnati
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,411School website, Machine Operator 1 at Cincinnati State Technical & Community CollegeMore details about Machine Operator 1 at Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 10
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,411
MSSC Maintenance Awareness
Great Oaks Career Campuses
Sharonville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$750School website, MSSC Maintenance Awareness at Great Oaks Career CampusesMore details about MSSC Maintenance Awareness at Great Oaks Career Campuses
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $350
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $750
MSSC Manufacturing Processes & Production
Great Oaks Career Campuses
Sharonville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$750School website, MSSC Manufacturing Processes & Production at Great Oaks Career CampusesMore details about MSSC Manufacturing Processes & Production at Great Oaks Career Campuses
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $350
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $750
Certified Production Technician
Labor Institute for Training
Cincinnati
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,600Program website, Certified Production Technician at Labor Institute for TrainingMore details about Certified Production Technician at Labor Institute for Training
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,600
Certified Production Technician/MSSC
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
Cincinnati
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,600School website, Certified Production Technician/MSSC at Cincinnati State Technical & Community CollegeMore details about Certified Production Technician/MSSC at Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,600
Machine Operator 2
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
Cincinnati
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,014School website, Machine Operator 2 at Cincinnati State Technical & Community CollegeMore details about Machine Operator 2 at Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,014
Advanced Manufacturing
Warren County Career Center, Adult Education
Lebanon
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,034Program website, Advanced Manufacturing at Warren County Career Center, Adult EducationMore details about Advanced Manufacturing at Warren County Career Center, Adult Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $871
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,034
Manufacturing Engineering Technology
University of Cincinnati
Batavia
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,553Program website, Manufacturing Engineering Technology at University of CincinnatiMore details about Manufacturing Engineering Technology at University of Cincinnati
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,553
Mechanical Engineering Technology-Design
Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
Cincinnati
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,816School website, Mechanical Engineering Technology-Design at Cincinnati State Technical & Community CollegeMore details about Mechanical Engineering Technology-Design at Cincinnati State Technical & Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,816
Manufacturing Engineering Technology/Technician
Gateway Community and Technical College
Fort Wright
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Manufacturing Engineering Technology/Technician at Gateway Community and Technical CollegeMore details about Manufacturing Engineering Technology/Technician at Gateway Community and Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for manufacturing training in Cincinnati
WIOA funding can pay for manufacturing training in Cincinnati
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for manufacturing training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for manufacturing training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Cincinnati
How manufacturing training compares with the rest of skilled trades across Ohio: Trade school programs in Ohio
- CDL training11 programs
- CNA classes14 programs
- Medical assistant training18 programs
- Phlebotomy training12 programs
- Welding classes16 programs
- LPN programs10 programs
- Dental assistant programs12 programs
- Cybersecurity training11 programs
- IT training30 programs
- Coding and software development courses12 programs
- Administrative assistant training10 programs
- Business administration programs14 programs
- RN programs12 programs
- Project management certification16 programs
Where the Cincinnati manufacturing program numbers come from
Which Cincinnati manufacturing programs are on this list?
These are the manufacturing programs with classes in the Cincinnati area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Ohio page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How the prices and results of Cincinnati manufacturing programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about manufacturing training in Cincinnati
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Assemblers and Fabricators
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List