Retraining Report
Find training

RN programs in Cincinnati, Ohio

12 RN programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

9 schools offer these RN programs with classes in the Cincinnati area, and every one is approved for workforce funding: 10 by Ohio and 2 by Kentucky. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Registered nurses provide and coordinate patient care and teach patients and their families about health conditions. To work as one, you graduate from an approved nursing program (a bachelor's or associate degree in nursing, or a hospital diploma) and pass a licensing exam for your state nursing license.1 In Cincinnati, 6 of the 12 programs take students without a high school diploma.

See the 12 programs

All 102 RN programs in Ohio, including online programs

How much do RN programs cost in Cincinnati?

Two-year degrees (8 programs)
$34,595 to $47,045most of them
Bachelor's degrees (4 programs)
$71,302 to $78,355all 2 with a price

What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.

In the typical program

Finished the program
52%
Working 6 months later
79%
Earned a year, estimated
Not enough data
Length
Not reported

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Cincinnati may also offer RN programs. How these figures are made

Are there free RN programs in Cincinnati?

All 12 RN programs in Cincinnati approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

12 programs

  • RN bachelor's degree (BSN)In personNo diploma needed

    Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse

    Northern Kentucky University

    Highland Heights

    No diploma needed

    Northern Kentucky University, Highland Heights · RN bachelor's degree (BSN) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$55,800
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse at Northern Kentucky University
    More details about Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse at Northern Kentucky University
    Finished
    38%
    Working at 6 months
    54%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,943
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    3,675
    a year, estimated
    $55,800
    price
    Not reported
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personNo diploma needed

    Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse

    Gateway Community and Technical College

    Fort Wright

    No diploma needed

    Gateway Community and Technical College, Fort Wright · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$27,100
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse at Gateway Community and Technical College
    More details about Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse at Gateway Community and Technical College
    Finished
    61%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,787
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    840
    a year, estimated
    $27,100
    price
    Not reported
  • RN bachelor's degree (BSN)In personNo diploma needed

    Bachelor of Science in Nursing

    The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences

    Cincinnati

    No diploma needed

    The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences, Cincinnati · RN bachelor's degree (BSN) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$71,302
    Program website, Bachelor of Science in Nursing at The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences
    More details about Bachelor of Science in Nursing at The Christ College of Nursing and Health Sciences
    Finished
    48%
    Working at 6 months
    97%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $2,300
    Students counted
    595
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $71,302
  • RN bachelor's degree (BSN)In personNo diploma needed

    B.S. in Nursing

    Miami University Regionals

    Oxford

    No diploma needed

    Miami University Regionals, Oxford · RN bachelor's degree (BSN) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, B.S. in Nursing at Miami University Regionals
    More details about B.S. in Nursing at Miami University Regionals
    Finished
    56%
    Working at 6 months
    85%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    372
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    Not reported
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personNo diploma needed

    LPN to RN Bridge

    ATA College Tri-County

    Springdale

    No diploma needed

    ATA College Tri-County, Springdale · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$31,065
    Program website, LPN to RN Bridge at ATA College Tri-County
    More details about LPN to RN Bridge at ATA College Tri-County
    Finished
    83%
    Working at 6 months
    12%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $3,962
    Students counted
    124
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $31,065
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personEducation and courses

    Associate of Applied Science: Nursing

    ATA College Tri-County

    Springdale

    Education and courses

    ATA College Tri-County, Springdale · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$38,210
    Program website, Associate of Applied Science: Nursing at ATA College Tri-County
    More details about Associate of Applied Science: Nursing at ATA College Tri-County
    Finished
    46%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $4,556
    Students counted
    63
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $38,210
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personNo diploma needed

    Nursing Technology

    University of Cincinnati

    Blue Ash

    No diploma needed

    University of Cincinnati, Blue Ash · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$18,099
    Program website, Nursing Technology at University of Cincinnati
    More details about Nursing Technology at University of Cincinnati
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,350
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $18,099
  • LPN to RN bridge (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Associate Degree in Nursing: Advanced Standing Option

    Galen Health Institutes, Inc. dba Galen College of Nursing (Cincinnati Camp

    Cincinnati

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Galen Health Institutes, Inc. dba Galen College of Nursing (Cincinnati Camp, Cincinnati · LPN to RN bridge (associate degree) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$38,125
    Program website, Associate Degree in Nursing: Advanced Standing Option at Galen Health Institutes, Inc. dba Galen College of Nursing (Cincinnati Camp
    More details about Associate Degree in Nursing: Advanced Standing Option at Galen Health Institutes, Inc. dba Galen College of Nursing (Cincinnati Camp
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $2,600
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $38,125
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Associate of Applied Science in Nursing

    Good Samaritan College Nursing & Health Science

    Cincinnati

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Good Samaritan College Nursing & Health Science, Cincinnati · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$45,786
    Program website, Associate of Applied Science in Nursing at Good Samaritan College Nursing & Health Science
    More details about Associate of Applied Science in Nursing at Good Samaritan College Nursing & Health Science
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $2,800
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $45,786
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personEducation and courses

    Associate of Applied Science in Nursing

    Fortis College - Cincinnati/Columbus

    Cincinnati

    Education and courses

    Fortis College - Cincinnati/Columbus, Cincinnati · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$48,304
    Program website, Associate of Applied Science in Nursing at Fortis College - Cincinnati/Columbus
    More details about Associate of Applied Science in Nursing at Fortis College - Cincinnati/Columbus
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $2,780
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $48,304
  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Associate Degree in Nursing Program, Two-year Option

    Galen Health Institutes, Inc. dba Galen College of Nursing (Cincinnati Camp

    Cincinnati

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Galen Health Institutes, Inc. dba Galen College of Nursing (Cincinnati Camp, Cincinnati · RN associate degree (ADN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$50,945
    Program website, Associate Degree in Nursing Program, Two-year Option at Galen Health Institutes, Inc. dba Galen College of Nursing (Cincinnati Camp
    More details about Associate Degree in Nursing Program, Two-year Option at Galen Health Institutes, Inc. dba Galen College of Nursing (Cincinnati Camp
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $3,000
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $50,945
  • RN bachelor's degree (BSN)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Baccalaureate Degree in Nursing Program, Prelicensure Option

    Galen Health Institutes, Inc. dba Galen College of Nursing (Cincinnati Camp

    Cincinnati

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Galen Health Institutes, Inc. dba Galen College of Nursing (Cincinnati Camp, Cincinnati · RN bachelor's degree (BSN) · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$78,355
    Program website, Baccalaureate Degree in Nursing Program, Prelicensure Option at Galen Health Institutes, Inc. dba Galen College of Nursing (Cincinnati Camp
    More details about Baccalaureate Degree in Nursing Program, Prelicensure Option at Galen Health Institutes, Inc. dba Galen College of Nursing (Cincinnati Camp
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $3,850
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $78,355

How to pay for RN programs in Cincinnati

WIOA funding can pay for RN programs in Cincinnati

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Financial aid and grants for RN programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for RN programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Cincinnati RN program numbers come from

Which Cincinnati RN programs are on this list?

These are the RN programs with classes in the Cincinnati area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Ohio page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How Cincinnati RN program prices are reported

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.

What the graduate results of these programs measure

The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.

Why do some RN programs say "Not reported"?

Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.

Why the kind of school is left off each program

The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.

Other training in Cincinnati

Sources for the facts about RN programs in Cincinnati

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Registered Nurses
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List