Paralegal programs in Ohio
24 paralegal programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
20 schools offer these paralegal programs, and Ohio has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Paralegals support lawyers: they keep case files in order, research the law and draft documents. Most have an associate degree or a certificate in paralegal studies, though some employers prefer a bachelor's degree; certification isn't required.1
In Ohio, 10 of the 24 programs take students without a high school diploma, 7 ask for a diploma or equivalent, 3 ask for earlier courses first, 1 asks for an associate degree and 3 ask for a bachelor's degree.
By kind, the 24 programs here are paralegal (associate degree, 12 programs), paralegal certificate or diploma (7 programs), legal assistant or legal secretary (3 programs) and paralegal exam prep or short course (2 programs).
See the 24 programsHow much do paralegal programs cost in Ohio?
- Two-year degrees (12 programs)
- $11,335 to $22,464most of them
- Other paralegal programs (12 programs)
- $3,441 to $4,872most of them
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 39%
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- Only 5 of 24 programs report it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Only 5 of 24 programs report it
- Length
- Not reported
- None of the 24 programs report it
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Ohio may also offer paralegal programs. How these figures are made
All 24 paralegal programs in Ohio approved for WIOA funding
Filters
24 programs
Paralegal
Eastern Gateway Community College
Steubenville
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$54,800Price if you pay yourself$12,856Program website, Paralegal at Eastern Gateway Community CollegeMore details about Paralegal at Eastern Gateway Community College
- Finished
- 34%
- Working at 6 months
- 12%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,688
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 2,216
- Earned a year, estimated
- $54,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,856
Paralegal Studies AAS
Columbus State Comm. College
Columbus
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$75,500Price if you pay yourself$13,238Program website, Paralegal Studies AAS at Columbus State Comm. CollegeMore details about Paralegal Studies AAS at Columbus State Comm. College
- Finished
- 44%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $18,866
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,300
- Students counted
- 191
- Earned a year, estimated
- $75,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,238
Legal Studies - Associate of Applied Science
Sinclair Community College
Dayton
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$61,800Price if you pay yourself$9,026Program website, Legal Studies - Associate of Applied Science at Sinclair Community CollegeMore details about Legal Studies - Associate of Applied Science at Sinclair Community College
- Finished
- 35%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,447
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 144
- Earned a year, estimated
- $61,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,026
Legal and Paralegal Studies, AAS
The University of Toledo
Toledo
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$63,500Price if you pay yourself$5,142Program website, Legal and Paralegal Studies, AAS at The University of ToledoMore details about Legal and Paralegal Studies, AAS at The University of Toledo
- Finished
- 44%
- Working at 6 months
- 61%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,866
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 107
- Earned a year, estimated
- $63,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,142
Paralegal Studies AAB
Edison State Community College
Piqua
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$76,500Price if you pay yourself$12,630Program website, Paralegal Studies AAB at Edison State Community CollegeMore details about Paralegal Studies AAB at Edison State Community College
- Finished
- 33%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $19,115
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $4,750
- Students counted
- 19
- Earned a year, estimated
- $76,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,630
Paralegal
Stautzenberger College
Maumee
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$16,250School website, Paralegal at Stautzenberger CollegeMore details about Paralegal at Stautzenberger College
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- 10
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,250
Certified Paralegal
Owens State Community College
Based in Toledo, OH
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,495Program website, Certified Paralegal at Owens State Community CollegeMore details about Certified Paralegal at Owens State Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,495
Legal Office Administration
Vanguard Sentinel Career & Technology Centers
Fremont
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,685Program website, Legal Office Administration at Vanguard Sentinel Career & Technology CentersMore details about Legal Office Administration at Vanguard Sentinel Career & Technology Centers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,685
Certified Paralegal
Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional Development (CCPD)
Based in New Brunswick, NJ
Accredited school
Bachelor's degree
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,115Program website, Certified Paralegal at Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional Development (CCPD)More details about Certified Paralegal at Rutgers Center for Continuing Professional Development (CCPD)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,115
Paralegal
American Healthcare Institute
Columbus
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,550Program website, Paralegal at American Healthcare InstituteMore details about Paralegal at American Healthcare Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $375
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,550
Paralegal Studies - Certificate
Cuyahoga Community College
Highland Hills
Accredited school
Bachelor's degree
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,586Program website, Paralegal Studies - Certificate at Cuyahoga Community CollegeMore details about Paralegal Studies - Certificate at Cuyahoga Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,586
Paralegal Certificate
Bryant & Stratton College
Based in Akron, OH
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,750School website, Paralegal Certificate at Bryant & Stratton CollegeMore details about Paralegal Certificate at Bryant & Stratton College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,750
Legal Administrative Specialist - Certificate
Cuyahoga Community College
Parma
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,825Program website, Legal Administrative Specialist - Certificate at Cuyahoga Community CollegeMore details about Legal Administrative Specialist - Certificate at Cuyahoga Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,825
Legal Office Assistant
MedCertify.com
Based in Louisville, KY
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,500Program website, Legal Office Assistant at MedCertify.comMore details about Legal Office Assistant at MedCertify.com
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,500
Paralegal Studies Program - Online
A Rising Tide Inc.
Based in Morgantown, WV
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,521Program website, Paralegal Studies Program - Online at A Rising Tide Inc.More details about Paralegal Studies Program - Online at A Rising Tide Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,521
Paralegal Diploma Program
Lakewood University
Based in Cleveland Heights, OH
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,925School website, Paralegal Diploma Program at Lakewood UniversityMore details about Paralegal Diploma Program at Lakewood University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $75
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,925
Paralegal Studies
University of Cincinnati
Batavia
Accredited school
Bachelor's degree
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,389Program website, Paralegal Studies at University of CincinnatiMore details about Paralegal Studies at University of Cincinnati
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,389
Pre-Paralegal
Northwest State Community College
Archbold
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,040School website, Pre-Paralegal at Northwest State Community CollegeMore details about Pre-Paralegal at Northwest State Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,040
Paralegal Studies Certificate
American National University
Based in Willoughby Hills, OH
Accredited school
Associate's degree
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,640Program website, Paralegal Studies Certificate at American National UniversityMore details about Paralegal Studies Certificate at American National University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,640
Paralegal Associates Degree
American National University
Based in Willoughby Hills, OH
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$21,528Program website, Paralegal Associates Degree at American National UniversityMore details about Paralegal Associates Degree at American National University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $21,528
Associate Degree of Applied Business in Legal Assistant
ETI Technical College
Niles
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$23,400Program website, Associate Degree of Applied Business in Legal Assistant at ETI Technical CollegeMore details about Associate Degree of Applied Business in Legal Assistant at ETI Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $5,075
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $23,400
Associate Degree in Legal Assistant with a Concentration in Criminal Corrections
ETI Technical College
Niles
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$23,485Program website, Associate Degree in Legal Assistant with a Concentration in Criminal Corrections at ETI Technical CollegeMore details about Associate Degree in Legal Assistant with a Concentration in Criminal Corrections at ETI Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $5,075
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $23,485
Associate Degree in Paralegal Studies
Lakewood University
Based in Cleveland Heights, OH
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$27,825School website, Associate Degree in Paralegal Studies at Lakewood UniversityMore details about Associate Degree in Paralegal Studies at Lakewood University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $27,825
Associate of Applied Business in Paralegal/Legal Assisting
Rhodes State College
Lima
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfLeft outProgram website, Associate of Applied Business in Paralegal/Legal Assisting at Rhodes State CollegeMore details about Associate of Applied Business in Paralegal/Legal Assisting at Rhodes State College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for paralegal programs in Ohio
WIOA funding can pay for paralegal programs in Ohio
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for paralegal programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for paralegal programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Paralegal programs in Ohio
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 13th of 23
- paralegal programs here, against the typical state's 6
- 24 vs 6
State comparisons use the same figures as the paralegal programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Paralegal programs in Toledo, Columbus, Dayton and other Ohio cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 3 more programs are in 3 other areas and 9 online.
Other training in Ohio
How paralegal programs compare with the rest of business and office work: Business and office training in Ohio
- CDL training103 programs
- CNA classes119 programs
- Medical assistant training132 programs
- Phlebotomy training110 programs
- Welding classes138 programs
- HVAC training89 programs
- Medical billing and coding training101 programs
- LPN programs80 programs
- EMT classes96 programs
- Electrician training48 programs
- Dental assistant programs72 programs
- Auto mechanic classes58 programs
- Pharmacy technician training42 programs
- Plumbing school20 programs
- CNC machinist training70 programs
- Carpentry classes17 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training20 programs
- Diesel mechanic training11 programs
- Cybersecurity training119 programs
- IT training273 programs
- Cosmetology school33 programs
- Barber school16 programs
- Esthetician school18 programs
- Nail tech school16 programs
- EKG technician programs26 programs
- Massage therapy school24 programs
- Fire academy53 programs
- Police academy39 programs
- Surgical tech programs26 programs
- Radiology tech programs23 programs
- Culinary school32 programs
- Home health aide training9 programs
- PTA programs14 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training58 programs
- Human resources training47 programs
- Medication aide training8 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training95 programs
- Early childhood education programs34 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school14 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training42 programs
- Hospitality management programs23 programs
- Addiction counselor training28 programs
- Community health worker training4 programs
- Coding and software development courses111 programs
- Lineman school17 programs
- Sterile processing technician training15 programs
- Sonography school18 programs
- Data analytics courses56 programs
- Administrative assistant training100 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs18 programs
- Medical lab technician programs19 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses21 programs
- Digital marketing courses23 programs
- Web and graphic design courses50 programs
- Health information technology programs24 programs
- Vet tech programs17 programs
- Real estate school29 programs
- Security guard training10 programs
- Patient care technician training11 programs
- OTA programs8 programs
- Crane operator training4 programs
- Home inspector training8 programs
- Forklift certification2 programs
- Personal trainer certification19 programs
- Healthcare administration programs6 programs
- Customer service training21 programs
- Flight school2 programs
- MRI tech school1 program
- Cardiovascular technology programs1 program
- RBT certification training3 programs
- Mental health technician training4 programs
- Human services programs25 programs
- Manufacturing technician training53 programs
- Electronics technician training37 programs
- Business administration programs117 programs
- Criminal justice programs34 programs
- Teacher assistant certification5 programs
- Auto body repair classes3 programs
- Merchant mariner training3 programs
- Sleep technician training2 programs
- Solar and wind technician training3 programs
- Sheet metal training5 programs
- Water treatment operator training4 programs
- OSHA safety training9 programs
- Dialysis technician training1 program
- Optician training5 programs
- Masonry training3 programs
- Insurance license courses10 programs
- Construction training programs43 programs
- Dental hygiene programs12 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes67 programs
- RN programs118 programs
- Project management certification105 programs
Where the Ohio paralegal program numbers come from
Which Ohio paralegal programs are on this list?
These are the paralegal programs Ohio approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Ohio offers.
How the prices and results of Ohio paralegal programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about paralegal programs in Ohio
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Paralegals and Legal Assistants
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List