Paralegal programs in Pennsylvania
15 paralegal programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
10 schools offer these paralegal programs, and Pennsylvania has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Paralegals support lawyers: they keep case files in order, research the law and draft documents. Most have an associate degree or a certificate in paralegal studies, though some employers prefer a bachelor's degree; certification isn't required.1
In Pennsylvania, 9 of the 15 programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent, 3 ask for earlier courses first, 1 asks for an associate degree and 2 ask for a bachelor's degree.
By kind, the 15 programs here are paralegal (associate degree, 7 programs), paralegal certificate or diploma (6 programs) and paralegal exam prep or short course (2 programs).
See the 15 programsHow much do paralegal programs cost in Pennsylvania?
- Certificates and short courses (8 programs)
- $2,695 to $7,843most of them, usually 38 to 52 weeks long
- Two-year degrees (7 programs)
- $13,935 to $18,973most of them, usually 58 to 60 weeks long
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 100%
- Working 6 months later
- Left out
- Pennsylvania's rates sit far below every other state's
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- 46 to 60 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Pennsylvania may also offer paralegal programs. How these figures are made
All 15 paralegal programs in Pennsylvania approved for WIOA funding
Filters
15 programs
Paralegal Associate in Applied Science
Northampton Community College
Bethlehem
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$41,200Price if you pay yourself$13,471Program website, Paralegal Associate in Applied Science at Northampton Community CollegeMore details about Paralegal Associate in Applied Science at Northampton Community College
- Finished
- 58%
- Working at 6 months
- Left out
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,304
- Length
- 60 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,369
- Students counted
- 118
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,471
Legal Assistant/Paralegal
Direct Learning Systems Inc
Allentown
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,4934 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Legal Assistant/Paralegal at Direct Learning Systems IncMore details about Legal Assistant/Paralegal at Direct Learning Systems Inc
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 76
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,493
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Paralegal Studies AAS Degree
Harrisburg Area Community College
Harrisburg
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$15,201Program website, Paralegal Studies AAS Degree at Harrisburg Area Community CollegeMore details about Paralegal Studies AAS Degree at Harrisburg Area Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 56 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,135
- Students counted
- 74
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,201
Paralegal Certificate
Community College Allegheny County
Pittsburgh
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,467Program website, Paralegal Certificate at Community College Allegheny CountyMore details about Paralegal Certificate at Community College Allegheny County
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,450
- Students counted
- 53
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,467
Paralegal Associate Degree
Community College Allegheny County
Pittsburgh
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,798Program website, Paralegal Associate Degree at Community College Allegheny CountyMore details about Paralegal Associate Degree at Community College Allegheny County
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,200
- Students counted
- 45
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,798
Paralegal Studies AAS Degree
Harrisburg Area Community College
Lancaster
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$18,342Program website, Paralegal Studies AAS Degree at Harrisburg Area Community CollegeMore details about Paralegal Studies AAS Degree at Harrisburg Area Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 56 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,135
- Students counted
- 39
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $18,342
Paralegal Studies Certificate
Harrisburg Area Community College
Harrisburg
Accredited school
Bachelor's degree
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,583School website, Paralegal Studies Certificate at Harrisburg Area Community CollegeMore details about Paralegal Studies Certificate at Harrisburg Area Community College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,050
- Students counted
- 30
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,583
Paralegal
Institute Of Medical Careers Inc
Erie
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$34,900More details about Paralegal at Institute Of Medical Careers Inc
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 75 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 20
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $34,900
Certified Paralegal (Voucher Included)
Indiana County Technology Center
Indiana
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,695Program website, Certified Paralegal (Voucher Included) at Indiana County Technology CenterMore details about Certified Paralegal (Voucher Included) at Indiana County Technology Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,695
Paralegal Certificate
Community College Of Beaver County
Monaca
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,695School website, Paralegal Certificate at Community College Of Beaver CountyMore details about Paralegal Certificate at Community College Of Beaver County
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,695
Advanced Paralegal Certificate
Community College Of Beaver County
Monaca
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,300School website, Advanced Paralegal Certificate at Community College Of Beaver CountyMore details about Advanced Paralegal Certificate at Community College Of Beaver County
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,300
Paralegal
Villanova University The College of Professional Studies
Based in Villanova, PA
Accredited school
Associate's degree
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,625Program website, Paralegal at Villanova University The College of Professional StudiesMore details about Paralegal at Villanova University The College of Professional Studies
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,625
Paralegal Studies Certificate
Harrisburg Area Community College
Lancaster
Accredited school
Bachelor's degree
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,128Program website, Paralegal Studies Certificate at Harrisburg Area Community CollegeMore details about Paralegal Studies Certificate at Harrisburg Area Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,050
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,128
Paralegal Studies
Pennsylvania Highlands
Johnstown
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$14,399School website, Paralegal Studies at Pennsylvania HighlandsMore details about Paralegal Studies at Pennsylvania Highlands
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,436
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,399
Paralegal Studies
Pennsylvania Highlands Community College
Based in Altoona, PA
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$19,603Program website, Paralegal Studies at Pennsylvania Highlands Community CollegeMore details about Paralegal Studies at Pennsylvania Highlands Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,436
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $19,603
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for paralegal programs in Pennsylvania
WIOA funding can pay for paralegal programs in Pennsylvania
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for paralegal programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for paralegal programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Paralegal programs in Pennsylvania
- programs with a price cost under $5,000
- 4 of 15
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 20th of 23
- paralegal programs here, against the typical state's 6
- 15 vs 6
State comparisons use the same figures as the paralegal programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Paralegal programs in Pittsburgh, Allentown, Harrisburg and other Pennsylvania cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 1 more program is in 1 other area and 2 online.
Other training in Pennsylvania
How paralegal programs compare with the rest of business and office work: Business and office training in Pennsylvania
- CDL training108 programs
- CNA classes30 programs
- Medical assistant training23 programs
- Phlebotomy training12 programs
- Welding classes68 programs
- HVAC training47 programs
- Medical billing and coding training28 programs
- LPN programs42 programs
- EMT classes18 programs
- Electrician training31 programs
- Dental assistant programs24 programs
- Auto mechanic classes28 programs
- Pharmacy technician training10 programs
- Plumbing school14 programs
- CNC machinist training39 programs
- Carpentry classes20 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training10 programs
- Diesel mechanic training15 programs
- Cybersecurity training16 programs
- IT training82 programs
- Cosmetology school2 programs
- Esthetician school1 program
- Nail tech school2 programs
- EKG technician programs1 program
- Massage therapy school2 programs
- Fire academy1 program
- Police academy4 programs
- Surgical tech programs2 programs
- Radiology tech programs4 programs
- Culinary school4 programs
- Home health aide training1 program
- PTA programs2 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training16 programs
- Human resources training3 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training18 programs
- Early childhood education programs13 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school1 program
- Supply chain and logistics training3 programs
- Hospitality management programs2 programs
- Addiction counselor training1 program
- Coding and software development courses18 programs
- Lineman school1 program
- Sterile processing technician training3 programs
- Sonography school3 programs
- Data analytics courses13 programs
- Administrative assistant training38 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs4 programs
- Medical lab technician programs1 program
- AutoCAD and drafting courses13 programs
- Digital marketing courses5 programs
- Web and graphic design courses10 programs
- Health information technology programs5 programs
- Vet tech programs1 program
- Real estate school1 program
- Patient care technician training5 programs
- Home inspector training3 programs
- Forklift certification5 programs
- Customer service training1 program
- Flight school1 program
- RBT certification training1 program
- Human services programs7 programs
- Manufacturing technician training3 programs
- Electronics technician training3 programs
- Business administration programs24 programs
- Criminal justice programs7 programs
- Auto body repair classes14 programs
- Sheet metal training2 programs
- Water treatment operator training3 programs
- Dialysis technician training1 program
- Masonry training7 programs
- Insurance license courses2 programs
- Construction training programs33 programs
- Dental hygiene programs3 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes34 programs
- RN programs25 programs
- Project management certification13 programs
Where the Pennsylvania paralegal program numbers come from
Which Pennsylvania paralegal programs are on this list?
These are the paralegal programs Pennsylvania approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Pennsylvania offers.
How the prices and results of Pennsylvania paralegal programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
How reliable are the Pennsylvania figures?
We leave out the share working 6 months later for Pennsylvania: its rates sit far below every other state's, and the counts suggest jobs were traced only for students whose training was publicly paid.
Sources for the facts about paralegal programs in Pennsylvania
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Paralegals and Legal Assistants
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List