Medical assistant training in Georgia
69 medical assistant programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
58 schools offer these medical assistant programs, and Georgia has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Medical assistants do office and clinical work, from scheduling appointments to taking patients' vital signs. Most train in a certificate program. Certification isn't required in most states, but employers often prefer it.1
In Georgia, 2 of the 69 programs take students without a high school diploma and 67 ask for a diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 69 programs here are medical assistant (42 programs), clinical medical assistant (16 programs), medical assistant (associate degree, 8 programs) and medical administrative assistant (3 programs).
See the 69 programsHow much does a medical assistant program cost in Georgia?
- Certificates and short courses (61 programs)
- $4,400 to $7,776most of them, usually 12 to 49 weeks long
- Two-year degrees (8 programs)
- $7,869 to $18,026most of them, usually 54 to 95 weeks long
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 63%
- Working 6 months later
- 82%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $25,400
- Length
- 12 to 55 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Georgia may also offer medical assistant training. How these figures are made
All 69 medical assistant programs in Georgia approved for WIOA funding
Filters
69 programs
Medical Assistant
Concorde Career Institute
Jacksonville, FL
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Georgia; Georgia approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimated$26,200Price if you pay yourself$17,35210 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Medical Assistant at Concorde Career InstituteMore details about Medical Assistant at Concorde Career Institute
- Finished
- 43%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,550
- Length
- 32 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $667
- Students counted
- 518
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,352
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 10
Medical Assisting--Ma22
South Georgia Technical College
Americus
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,500Price if you pay yourself$6,995School website, Medical Assisting--Ma22 at South Georgia Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Assisting--Ma22 at South Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- 13%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,887
- Length
- 45 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,300
- Students counted
- 368
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,995
MEDICAL ASSISTING-Diploma --MA22--
Augusta Technical College
Augusta
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$21,600Price if you pay yourself$7,94612 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about MEDICAL ASSISTING-Diploma --MA22-- at Augusta Technical College
- Finished
- 8%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,405
- Length
- 55 weeks, 23 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,778
- Students counted
- 258
- Earned a year, estimated
- $21,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,946
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 12
Medical Assisting (MA22) Diploma
Georgia Northwestern Technical College
Rome
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,200Price if you pay yourself$7,08031 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Medical Assisting (MA22) Diploma at Georgia Northwestern Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Assisting (MA22) Diploma at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
- Finished
- 27%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,295
- Length
- 55 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- 226
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,080
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 31
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant
Medical Institute of Northeast Georgia, LLC
Braselton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,500Price if you pay yourself$3,700175 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Certified Clinical Medical Assistant at Medical Institute of Northeast Georgia, LLC
- Finished
- 76%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,883
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 221
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,700
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 175
Medical Assistant
Fortis College
Smyrna
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,100Price if you pay yourself$14,66466 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Medical Assistant at Fortis College
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,534
- Length
- 36 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $737
- Students counted
- 216
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,664
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 66
Medical Assisting --Ma22--
Atlanta Technical College
Atlanta
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,500Price if you pay yourself$7,81011 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Medical Assisting --Ma22-- at Atlanta Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Assisting --Ma22-- at Atlanta Technical College
- Finished
- 10%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,631
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 213
- Earned a year, estimated
- $22,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,810
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 11
Medical Assist Diploma--MA22
Lanier Technical College
Gainesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$32,700Price if you pay yourself$6,75217 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Medical Assist Diploma--MA22 at Lanier Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Assist Diploma--MA22 at Lanier Technical College
- Finished
- 49%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,172
- Length
- 60 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,250
- Students counted
- 188
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,752
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 17
Medical Office Administration
Interactive College Of Technology
Chamblee
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,300Price if you pay yourself$18,135More details about Medical Office Administration at Interactive College Of Technology
- Finished
- 36%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,573
- Length
- 45 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,294
- Students counted
- 174
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $18,135
Medical Assisting--Ma22
Ogeechee Technical College
Statesboro
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,200Price if you pay yourself$6,656More details about Medical Assisting--Ma22 at Ogeechee Technical College
- Finished
- 28%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,789
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $1,890
- Students counted
- 157
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,656
Medical Assisting --Ma22--
Georgia Piedmont Technical College
Clarkston
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$21,000Price if you pay yourself$6,2343 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Medical Assisting --Ma22-- at Georgia Piedmont Technical College
- Finished
- 28%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,257
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,690
- Students counted
- 153
- Earned a year, estimated
- $21,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,234
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Medical Assisting - Diploma--Ma22
Southern Regional Technical College
Thomasville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$19,400Price if you pay yourself$7,842School website, Medical Assisting - Diploma--Ma22 at Southern Regional Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Assisting - Diploma--Ma22 at Southern Regional Technical College
- Finished
- 11%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,859
- Length
- 75 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,374
- Students counted
- 147
- Earned a year, estimated
- $19,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,842
Medical Assisting Degree (MA23)
Central Georgia Technical College
Warner Robins
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,800Price if you pay yourself$7,805School website, Medical Assisting Degree (MA23) at Central Georgia Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Assisting Degree (MA23) at Central Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- 19%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,198
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $3,425
- Students counted
- 146
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,805
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant
Cumberland Medical Institute
Dallas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,900Price if you pay yourself$5,40061 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant at Cumberland Medical InstituteMore details about Certified Clinical Medical Assistant at Cumberland Medical Institute
- Finished
- 97%
- Working at 6 months
- 90%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,987
- Length
- 15 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $469
- Students counted
- 130
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,400
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 61
Medical Assisting-Ma22
Southern Crescent Technical College
Griffin
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,000Price if you pay yourself$6,0009 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Medical Assisting-Ma22 at Southern Crescent Technical College
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,755
- Length
- 48 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $973
- Students counted
- 128
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 9
HI-9500 Healthcare Administrative Professional
MedCerts
Based in Livonia, MI
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,000Program website, HI-9500 Healthcare Administrative Professional at MedCertsMore details about HI-9500 Healthcare Administrative Professional at MedCerts
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 25 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 124
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,000
Medical Assisting (Moe-C)- Marietta Campus
Gwinnett College
Marietta
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,800Price if you pay yourself$14,330More details about Medical Assisting (Moe-C)- Marietta Campus at Gwinnett College
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,954
- Length
- 32 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,537
- Students counted
- 120
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,330
Medical Assisting Diploma--Ma22
Oconee Fall Line Technical College
Sandersville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,800Price if you pay yourself$6,0258 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Medical Assisting Diploma--Ma22 at Oconee Fall Line Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Assisting Diploma--Ma22 at Oconee Fall Line Technical College
- Finished
- 18%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,945
- Length
- 60 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,241
- Students counted
- 117
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,025
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 8
Medical Assisting (MA23) Associate of Applied Science Degree
Georgia Northwestern Technical College
Rome
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,100Price if you pay yourself$9,90026 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Medical Assisting (MA23) Associate of Applied Science Degree at Georgia Northwestern Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Assisting (MA23) Associate of Applied Science Degree at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
- Finished
- 26%
- Working at 6 months
- 87%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,021
- Length
- 55 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,700
- Students counted
- 108
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,900
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 26
MEDICAL ASSISTING-Diploma--MA22
Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
Valdosta
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,700Price if you pay yourself$5,9174 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, MEDICAL ASSISTING-Diploma--MA22 at Wiregrass Georgia Technical CollegeMore details about MEDICAL ASSISTING-Diploma--MA22 at Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- 9%
- Working at 6 months
- 85%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,167
- Length
- 68 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,535
- Students counted
- 93
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,917
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Medical Assisting Diploma --Ma22--
Southeastern Technical College
Vidalia
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,600Price if you pay yourself$7,343More details about Medical Assisting Diploma --Ma22-- at Southeastern Technical College
- Finished
- 18%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,907
- Length
- 20 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,571
- Students counted
- 91
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,343
Medical Assisting
Woodruff Medical Training And Testing, Inc.
Tucker
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,100Price if you pay yourself$12,69522 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Medical Assisting at Woodruff Medical Training And Testing, Inc.
- Finished
- 61%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,014
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,100
- Students counted
- 91
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,695
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 22
CCMA
Progressive Medical Institute
Peachtree Corners
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,400Price if you pay yourself$5,46114 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about CCMA at Progressive Medical Institute
- Finished
- 74%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,840
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $315
- Students counted
- 85
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,461
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 14
Medical Assiting Diploma--MA23
North Georgia Technical College
Clarkesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$17,200Price if you pay yourself$6,30614 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Medical Assiting Diploma--MA23 at North Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- 15%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,311
- Length
- 90 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,275
- Students counted
- 84
- Earned a year, estimated
- $17,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,306
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 14
Medical Assistant
Zoe Med Tech, LLC
Barnesville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,400Price if you pay yourself$2,5007 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Medical Assistant at Zoe Med Tech, LLC
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- 96%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,353
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $976
- Students counted
- 69
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
MEDICAL ASSISTING - Degree (MA23)
Albany Technical College
Albany
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,500Price if you pay yourself$7,890Program website, MEDICAL ASSISTING - Degree (MA23) at Albany Technical CollegeMore details about MEDICAL ASSISTING - Degree (MA23) at Albany Technical College
- Finished
- 18%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,369
- Length
- 63 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,347
- Students counted
- 66
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,890
Medical Assisting AAS Degree--MA22
North Georgia Technical College
Clarkesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$19,700Price if you pay yourself$7,407More details about Medical Assisting AAS Degree--MA22 at North Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,928
- Length
- 108 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,275
- Students counted
- 63
- Earned a year, estimated
- $19,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,407
Medical Office Administration Diploma
Gwinnett College
Marietta
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,400Price if you pay yourself$11,235More details about Medical Office Administration Diploma at Gwinnett College
- Finished
- 49%
- Working at 6 months
- 87%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,854
- Length
- 32 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,985
- Students counted
- 62
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,235
Medical Assisting, Dip--Ma22
Coastal Pines Technical College
Waycross
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,500Price if you pay yourself$6,4598 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Medical Assisting, Dip--Ma22 at Coastal Pines Technical College
- Finished
- 52%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,133
- Length
- 75 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 61
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,459
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 8
Clinical Medical Assistant
1 On 1 Technical College, Inc.
Phenix City, AL
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Georgia; Georgia approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimated$19,900Price if you pay yourself$1,3504 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Clinical Medical Assistant at 1 On 1 Technical College, Inc.
- Finished
- 70%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,970
- Length
- 10 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $775
- Students counted
- 57
- Earned a year, estimated
- $19,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,350
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
MEDICAL ASSISTING Diploma (MA22)
West Georgia Technical College
Waco
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,600Price if you pay yourself$7,77615 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about MEDICAL ASSISTING Diploma (MA22) at West Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- 72%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,388
- Length
- 48 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,750
- Students counted
- 57
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,776
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 15
Medical Assisting AAS--Ma23
Southern Regional Technical College
Thomasville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$14,500Price if you pay yourself$9,025School website, Medical Assisting AAS--Ma23 at Southern Regional Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Assisting AAS--Ma23 at Southern Regional Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,626
- Length
- 90 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,624
- Students counted
- 57
- Earned a year, estimated
- $14,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,025
Medical Assisting Diploma--Ma22
Athens Technical College
Athens
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,400Price if you pay yourself$6,9856 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Medical Assisting Diploma--Ma22 at Athens Technical College
- Finished
- 58%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,846
- Length
- 72 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,277
- Students counted
- 55
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,985
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 6
Clinical Medical Assistant
Cobb Medical Institute, Inc.
Mableton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,900Price if you pay yourself$4,00040 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Clinical Medical Assistant at Cobb Medical Institute, Inc.
- Finished
- 95%
- Working at 6 months
- 94%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,464
- Length
- 12 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $935
- Students counted
- 50
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 40
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant - Norcross
Cnu Medical Institute
Norcross
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,000Price if you pay yourself$4,50033 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Certified Clinical Medical Assistant - Norcross at Cnu Medical Institute
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,753
- Length
- 16 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $614
- Students counted
- 50
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 33
Medical Assisting
United Medical and Business Institute
Atlanta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,100Price if you pay yourself$14,12028 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Medical Assisting at United Medical and Business Institute
- Finished
- 74%
- Working at 6 months
- 93%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,766
- Length
- 32 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 50
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,120
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 28
MEDICAL ASSISTING Diploma--MA22
Chattahoochee Technical College
Marietta
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$9,100Price if you pay yourself$8,3463 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, MEDICAL ASSISTING Diploma--MA22 at Chattahoochee Technical CollegeMore details about MEDICAL ASSISTING Diploma--MA22 at Chattahoochee Technical College
- Finished
- 61%
- Working at 6 months
- 91%
- Earned in a quarter
- $2,276
- Length
- 70 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,645
- Students counted
- 48
- Earned a year, estimated
- $9,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,346
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Clinical Medical Assistant - Gwinnett
Education & Career Resources Of Georgia
Lilburn
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,200Price if you pay yourself$4,54024 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Clinical Medical Assistant - Gwinnett at Education & Career Resources Of Georgia
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,056
- Length
- 24 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $419
- Students counted
- 45
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,540
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 24
Clinical Medical Assistant - Continuing Education
Clayton State University
Morrow
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,300Price if you pay yourself$3,39817 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Clinical Medical Assistant - Continuing Education at Clayton State University
- Finished
- 79%
- Working at 6 months
- 67%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,326
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $374
- Students counted
- 43
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,398
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 17
Certified Medical Assistant
Medical Institute Of South Georgia
Douglas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,500Price if you pay yourself$2,9104 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Certified Medical Assistant at Medical Institute Of South Georgia
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- 89%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,387
- Length
- 15 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $820
- Students counted
- 40
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,910
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
MEDICAL ASSISTING - Diploma (MA22)
Albany Technical College
Albany
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,200Price if you pay yourself$6,492Program website, MEDICAL ASSISTING - Diploma (MA22) at Albany Technical CollegeMore details about MEDICAL ASSISTING - Diploma (MA22) at Albany Technical College
- Finished
- 16%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,811
- Length
- 54 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,535
- Students counted
- 40
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,492
Associate Of Applied Science In Medical Assisting - Marietta
Gwinnett College
Marietta
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,700Price if you pay yourself$23,270More details about Associate Of Applied Science In Medical Assisting - Marietta at Gwinnett College
- Finished
- 53%
- Working at 6 months
- 90%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,413
- Length
- 39 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,660
- Students counted
- 40
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $23,270
Medical Assisting Diploma
Essential Medical and Mental Health Institute
Fayetteville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,6115 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Medical Assisting Diploma at Essential Medical and Mental Health Institute
- Finished
- 85%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $270
- Students counted
- 39
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,611
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Medical Assisting Certificate Program
Kennesaw State University
Kennesaw
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,300Price if you pay yourself$7,99912 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Medical Assisting Certificate Program at Kennesaw State University
- Finished
- 91%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,580
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $879
- Students counted
- 37
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,999
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 12
Medical Assistant Program
Buckhead School of Medicine
Atlanta
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,800Price if you pay yourself$12,00022 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Medical Assistant Program at Buckhead School of Medicine
- Finished
- 76%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,204
- Length
- 20 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 34
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 22
Medical Assisting Diploma--Ma22
Gwinnett Technical College
Lawrenceville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,600Price if you pay yourself$7,0796 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Medical Assisting Diploma--Ma22 at Gwinnett Technical College
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,638
- Length
- 65 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $565
- Students counted
- 33
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,079
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 6
Clinical Medical Assistant Program
Georgia Training Center, LLC
Columbus
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,600Price if you pay yourself$1,000More details about Clinical Medical Assistant Program at Georgia Training Center, LLC
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,404
- Length
- 10 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $775
- Students counted
- 30
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,000
Certified Medical Assistant
Pathways Health Career Training Center
Hinesville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,100Price if you pay yourself$2,3405 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Certified Medical Assistant at Pathways Health Career Training Center
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- 62%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,022
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $290
- Students counted
- 27
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,340
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Clinical Medical Assistant
One Breath CNA, LLC
Bogart
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,0059 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Clinical Medical Assistant at One Breath CNA, LLC
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $495
- Students counted
- 27
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,005
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 9
Medical Assistant
Metropolitan Career School, LLC
Atlanta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$70,600Price if you pay yourself$4,5007 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Medical Assistant at Metropolitan Career School, LLC
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $17,657
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $160
- Students counted
- 20
- Earned a year, estimated
- $70,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
Medical Assisting--Ma22
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,130School website, Medical Assisting--Ma22 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Medical Assisting--Ma22 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,680
- Students counted
- 19
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,130
Clinical Medical Assistant
The Training Expo
Riverdale
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,5959 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Clinical Medical Assistant at The Training ExpoMore details about Clinical Medical Assistant at The Training Expo
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $905
- Students counted
- 17
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,595
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 9
Medical Assisting
OmniTech Institute
Atlanta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,600Price if you pay yourself$23,999More details about Medical Assisting at OmniTech Institute
- Finished
- 60%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,892
- Length
- 36 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $225
- Students counted
- 17
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $23,999
Medical Assisting Associate Of Applied Science
Gwinnett College
Marietta
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,100Price if you pay yourself$17,875More details about Medical Assisting Associate Of Applied Science at Gwinnett College
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,031
- Length
- 100 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,923
- Students counted
- 16
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,875
Clinical Medical Assistant
Innovative Health Care Institute, LLC
Athens
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedLeft outPrice if you pay yourself$4,0003 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Clinical Medical Assistant at Innovative Health Care Institute, LLC
- Finished
- 80%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- Left out
- Length
- 12 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,603
- Students counted
- 12
- Earned a year, estimated
- Left out
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Medical Assisting
Life Solutions For Health
Decatur
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,5005 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Medical Assisting at Life Solutions For Health
- Finished
- 80%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 29 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $456
- Students counted
- 10
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,500
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Certified Medical Assistant - NHA
Winder CNA Training
Bogart
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,374School website, Certified Medical Assistant - NHA at Winder CNA TrainingMore details about Certified Medical Assistant - NHA at Winder CNA Training
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,374
Certified Medical Assistant
What A Blessing Training Center
Savannah
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,665More details about Certified Medical Assistant at What A Blessing Training Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $250
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,665
Clinical Medical Assistant--Ca91
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,754School website, Clinical Medical Assistant--Ca91 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Clinical Medical Assistant--Ca91 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,754
Certified Medical Assisting
Advance Fast, LLC
Brunswick
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,487Program website, Certified Medical Assisting at Advance Fast, LLCMore details about Certified Medical Assisting at Advance Fast, LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $513
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,487
Clinical Medical Assisting
Providence Medical Academy
Douglasville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,400More details about Clinical Medical Assisting at Providence Medical Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 14 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $825
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,400
Medical Assisting
Clayton State University
Morrow
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,734More details about Medical Assisting at Clayton State University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,734
Clinical Medical Assistant
Training Center NW Georgia
Cartersville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,830More details about Clinical Medical Assistant at Training Center NW Georgia
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,830
Clinical Medical Assistant
Mentee Career And Training Institute
Lawrenceville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,300More details about Clinical Medical Assistant at Mentee Career And Training Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 28 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,688
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,300
Medical Assistant
Lovelace Multicare Training Institute
Smyrna
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,400More details about Medical Assistant at Lovelace Multicare Training Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $469
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,400
Medical Assisting/Diploma
MiTio Inc.
Based in McDonough, GA
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,713More details about Medical Assisting/Diploma at MiTio Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 104 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $337
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,713
Certified Medical Assisting
Premier Medical Careers
Conyers
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,899More details about Certified Medical Assisting at Premier Medical Careers
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 9 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,134
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,899
Medical Assisting Diploma
Gwinnett College
Marietta
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$15,275More details about Medical Assisting Diploma at Gwinnett College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 65 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,178
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,275
Associate Of Applied Science In Medical Assisting
Gwinnett College
Marietta
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$18,480More details about Associate Of Applied Science In Medical Assisting at Gwinnett College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,425
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $18,480
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for medical assistant training in Georgia
WIOA funding can pay for medical assistant training in Georgia
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for medical assistant training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for medical assistant training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Medical assistant training in Georgia
- programs with a price cost under $5,000
- 21 of 69
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 26th of 44
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 4 of 30
- medical assistant programs here, against the typical state's 18
- 69 vs 18
State comparisons use the same figures as the medical assistant training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Medical assistant training in Atlanta, Athens, Savannah and other Georgia cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the program list above. 17 more programs are in 15 other areas, 2 in smaller cities and towns and 2 online.
Other training in Georgia
How medical assistant training compares with the rest of medical office and lab work: Medical certification programs in Georgia
- CDL training42 programs
- CNA classes48 programs
- Phlebotomy training40 programs
- Welding classes61 programs
- HVAC training47 programs
- Medical billing and coding training23 programs
- LPN programs24 programs
- EMT classes49 programs
- Electrician training30 programs
- Dental assistant programs31 programs
- Auto mechanic classes53 programs
- Pharmacy technician training21 programs
- Plumbing school1 program
- CNC machinist training19 programs
- Carpentry classes5 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training4 programs
- Diesel mechanic training16 programs
- Cybersecurity training21 programs
- IT training91 programs
- Cosmetology school4 programs
- EKG technician programs8 programs
- Paralegal programs12 programs
- Fire academy11 programs
- Police academy4 programs
- Surgical tech programs18 programs
- Radiology tech programs18 programs
- Culinary school24 programs
- PTA programs6 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training25 programs
- Human resources training10 programs
- Medication aide training4 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training38 programs
- Early childhood education programs40 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school29 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training17 programs
- Hospitality management programs11 programs
- Coding and software development courses12 programs
- Lineman school9 programs
- Sterile processing technician training4 programs
- Sonography school11 programs
- Data analytics courses5 programs
- Administrative assistant training38 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs11 programs
- Medical lab technician programs9 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses16 programs
- Digital marketing courses18 programs
- Web and graphic design courses11 programs
- Health information technology programs12 programs
- Vet tech programs3 programs
- Patient care technician training25 programs
- OTA programs3 programs
- Crane operator training1 program
- Interpreter and translator training2 programs
- Forklift certification8 programs
- Healthcare administration programs2 programs
- Customer service training5 programs
- Flight school6 programs
- Cardiovascular technology programs3 programs
- Human services programs1 program
- Manufacturing technician training6 programs
- Electronics technician training13 programs
- Business administration programs36 programs
- Criminal justice programs32 programs
- Teacher assistant certification3 programs
- Auto body repair classes10 programs
- Solar and wind technician training2 programs
- Dialysis technician training3 programs
- Optician training4 programs
- Insurance license courses4 programs
- Construction training programs13 programs
- Dental hygiene programs9 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes53 programs
- RN programs34 programs
- Project management certification13 programs
Where the Georgia medical assistant program numbers come from
Which Georgia medical assistant programs are on this list?
These are the medical assistant programs Georgia approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Georgia offers.
How the prices and results of Georgia medical assistant programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about medical assistant training in Georgia
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Medical Assistants
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List