Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Industrial maintenance technician training in Georgia

38 industrial maintenance programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

16 schools offer these industrial maintenance programs, and Georgia has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Industrial machinery mechanics, maintenance workers and millwrights install, maintain and repair factory equipment and other industrial machinery. Most have a year or more of training after high school, some a two-year degree in industrial maintenance, and most millwrights learn the trade in a three- or four-year apprenticeship.1

In Georgia, 4 of the 38 programs take students without a high school diploma and 34 ask for a diploma or equivalent.

By kind, the 38 programs here are industrial maintenance certificate or diploma (18 programs), industrial maintenance (associate degree, 8 programs), mechatronics and automation (8 programs) and short course or single skill (4 programs).

See the 38 programs

How much does industrial maintenance training cost in Georgia?

Certificates and short courses (30 programs)
$4,420 to $6,406most of them, usually 18 to 60 weeks long
Two-year degrees (8 programs)
$7,744 to $9,701most of them, usually 70 to 75 weeks long

What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.

In the typical program

Finished the program
29%
Working 6 months later
87%
Earned a year, estimated
about $43,600
Length
30 to 60 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Georgia may also offer industrial maintenance training. How these figures are made

Is there free industrial maintenance training in Georgia?

All 38 industrial maintenance programs in Georgia approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

38 programs

  • Industrial maintenance (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Systems Technology (IS13) Associate of Applied Science Degree

    Georgia Northwestern Technical College

    Rome

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Georgia Northwestern Technical College, RomeIndustrial maintenance (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$44,300
    Price if you pay yourself$8,496

    5 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Industrial Systems Technology (IS13) Associate of Applied Science Degree at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
    More details about Industrial Systems Technology (IS13) Associate of Applied Science Degree at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
    Finished
    27%
    Working at 6 months
    88%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,067
    Length
    75 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,800
    Students counted
    167
    Earned a year, estimated
    $44,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,496
    students trained with WIOA funding
    5
    Program website, Industrial Systems Technology (IS13) Associate of Applied Science Degree at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Systems Technology (IST4) Diploma

    Georgia Northwestern Technical College

    Rome

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Georgia Northwestern Technical College, RomeIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$44,100
    Price if you pay yourself$6,600

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Industrial Systems Technology (IST4) Diploma at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
    More details about Industrial Systems Technology (IST4) Diploma at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
    Finished
    13%
    Working at 6 months
    94%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,035
    Length
    55 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,300
    Students counted
    135
    Earned a year, estimated
    $44,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,600
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    Program website, Industrial Systems Technology (IST4) Diploma at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
  • Industrial maintenance (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Systems Technology (formerly Applied Engineering Technology) - AAS

    George C Wallace Community College

    Dothan, AL

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    George C Wallace Community College, Dothan, ALIndustrial maintenance (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Classes are outside Georgia; Georgia approved the program for its funding.

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$11,867
    Program website, Industrial Systems Technology (formerly Applied Engineering Technology) - AAS at George C Wallace Community College
    More details about Industrial Systems Technology (formerly Applied Engineering Technology) - AAS at George C Wallace Community College
    Finished
    69%
    Working at 6 months
    78%
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    75 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,205
    Students counted
    100
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $11,867
    Program website, Industrial Systems Technology (formerly Applied Engineering Technology) - AAS at George C Wallace Community College
  • Industrial maintenance (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    INDUSTRIAL SYSTEMS TECHNOLOGY Degree--IS13

    Lanier Technical College

    Gainesville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lanier Technical College, GainesvilleIndustrial maintenance (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$56,500
    Price if you pay yourself$8,115
    School website, INDUSTRIAL SYSTEMS TECHNOLOGY Degree--IS13 at Lanier Technical College
    More details about INDUSTRIAL SYSTEMS TECHNOLOGY Degree--IS13 at Lanier Technical College
    Finished
    29%
    Working at 6 months
    92%
    Earned in a quarter
    $14,119
    Length
    75 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,200
    Students counted
    87
    Earned a year, estimated
    $56,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,115
    School website, INDUSTRIAL SYSTEMS TECHNOLOGY Degree--IS13 at Lanier Technical College
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Systems Technology Diploma (IST4)

    Central Georgia Technical College

    Warner Robins

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Central Georgia Technical College, Warner RobinsIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$41,600
    Price if you pay yourself$6,411
    School website, Industrial Systems Technology Diploma (IST4) at Central Georgia Technical College
    More details about Industrial Systems Technology Diploma (IST4) at Central Georgia Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,400
    Length
    58 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,500
    Students counted
    76
    Earned a year, estimated
    $41,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,411
    School website, Industrial Systems Technology Diploma (IST4) at Central Georgia Technical College
  • Industrial maintenance (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Systems Technology Degree (IS13)

    Central Georgia Technical College

    Warner Robins

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Central Georgia Technical College, Warner RobinsIndustrial maintenance (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$50,300
    Price if you pay yourself$7,533
    School website, Industrial Systems Technology Degree (IS13) at Central Georgia Technical College
    More details about Industrial Systems Technology Degree (IS13) at Central Georgia Technical College
    Finished
    20%
    Working at 6 months
    79%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,585
    Length
    102 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    72
    Earned a year, estimated
    $50,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,533
    School website, Industrial Systems Technology Degree (IS13) at Central Georgia Technical College
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    INDUSTRIAL SYSTEMS TECHNOLOGY- Diploma--IMS2

    Wiregrass Georgia Technical College

    Valdosta

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Wiregrass Georgia Technical College, ValdostaIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$45,900
    Price if you pay yourself$5,340

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, INDUSTRIAL SYSTEMS TECHNOLOGY- Diploma--IMS2 at Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
    More details about INDUSTRIAL SYSTEMS TECHNOLOGY- Diploma--IMS2 at Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
    Finished
    17%
    Working at 6 months
    85%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,481
    Length
    60 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $300
    Students counted
    69
    Earned a year, estimated
    $45,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,340
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    School website, INDUSTRIAL SYSTEMS TECHNOLOGY- Diploma--IMS2 at Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
  • Industrial maintenance (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Maintenance Systems Degree--Im23

    Savannah Technical College

    Savannah

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Savannah Technical College, SavannahIndustrial maintenance (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,100
    Price if you pay yourself$5,787
    School website, Industrial Maintenance Systems Degree--Im23 at Savannah Technical College
    More details about Industrial Maintenance Systems Degree--Im23 at Savannah Technical College
    Finished
    23%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,526
    Length
    32 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $265
    Students counted
    57
    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,787
    School website, Industrial Maintenance Systems Degree--Im23 at Savannah Technical College
  • Industrial maintenance (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Instrumentation and Controls Technician (IA13) Associate of Applied Science Degree

    Georgia Northwestern Technical College

    Rome

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Georgia Northwestern Technical College, RomeIndustrial maintenance (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$43,900
    Price if you pay yourself$9,900

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Instrumentation and Controls Technician (IA13) Associate of Applied Science Degree at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
    More details about Instrumentation and Controls Technician (IA13) Associate of Applied Science Degree at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
    Finished
    23%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,965
    Length
    55 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    56
    Earned a year, estimated
    $43,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,900
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Instrumentation and Controls Technician (IA13) Associate of Applied Science Degree at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
  • Mechatronics and automationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Mechatronics Technology - Diploma--MTD2

    Lanier Technical College

    Gainesville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lanier Technical College, GainesvilleMechatronics and automation · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,152
    School website, Mechatronics Technology - Diploma--MTD2 at Lanier Technical College
    More details about Mechatronics Technology - Diploma--MTD2 at Lanier Technical College
    Finished
    29%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,000
    Students counted
    48
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,152
    School website, Mechatronics Technology - Diploma--MTD2 at Lanier Technical College
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Systems Technology - Diploma--IS13

    Southern Regional Technical College

    Thomasville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southern Regional Technical College, ThomasvilleIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$35,900
    Price if you pay yourself$6,904

    3 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Industrial Systems Technology - Diploma--IS13 at Southern Regional Technical College
    More details about Industrial Systems Technology - Diploma--IS13 at Southern Regional Technical College
    Finished
    27%
    Working at 6 months
    87%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,976
    Length
    75 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,288
    Students counted
    48
    Earned a year, estimated
    $35,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,904
    students trained with WIOA funding
    3
    School website, Industrial Systems Technology - Diploma--IS13 at Southern Regional Technical College
  • Industrial maintenance (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Mechatronics Technology - Associate Degree--MT23

    Lanier Technical College

    Gainesville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lanier Technical College, GainesvilleIndustrial maintenance (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$42,100
    Price if you pay yourself$7,815
    School website, Mechatronics Technology - Associate Degree--MT23 at Lanier Technical College
    More details about Mechatronics Technology - Associate Degree--MT23 at Lanier Technical College
    Finished
    36%
    Working at 6 months
    82%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,515
    Length
    75 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,300
    Students counted
    45
    Earned a year, estimated
    $42,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,815
    School website, Mechatronics Technology - Associate Degree--MT23 at Lanier Technical College
  • Mechatronics and automationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Control Systems Diploma--Ec22

    Oconee Fall Line Technical College

    Sandersville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Oconee Fall Line Technical College, SandersvilleMechatronics and automation · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,693
    School website, Electrical Control Systems Diploma--Ec22 at Oconee Fall Line Technical College
    More details about Electrical Control Systems Diploma--Ec22 at Oconee Fall Line Technical College
    Finished
    38%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    45 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,760
    Students counted
    31
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,693
    School website, Electrical Control Systems Diploma--Ec22 at Oconee Fall Line Technical College
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    INDUSTRIAL SYSTEMS TECHNOLOGY Diploma--IST4

    Lanier Technical College

    Gainesville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lanier Technical College, GainesvilleIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$59,600
    Price if you pay yourself$6,052
    School website, INDUSTRIAL SYSTEMS TECHNOLOGY Diploma--IST4 at Lanier Technical College
    More details about INDUSTRIAL SYSTEMS TECHNOLOGY Diploma--IST4 at Lanier Technical College
    Finished
    33%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $14,892
    Length
    60 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,200
    Students counted
    22
    Earned a year, estimated
    $59,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,052
    School website, INDUSTRIAL SYSTEMS TECHNOLOGY Diploma--IST4 at Lanier Technical College
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    INDUSTRIAL MECHANICAL SYSTEMS Diploma--IMS2

    Lanier Technical College

    Gainesville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lanier Technical College, GainesvilleIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$37,600
    Price if you pay yourself$6,552

    16 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, INDUSTRIAL MECHANICAL SYSTEMS Diploma--IMS2 at Lanier Technical College
    More details about INDUSTRIAL MECHANICAL SYSTEMS Diploma--IMS2 at Lanier Technical College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,391
    Length
    60 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,200
    Students counted
    19
    Earned a year, estimated
    $37,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,552
    students trained with WIOA funding
    16
    School website, INDUSTRIAL MECHANICAL SYSTEMS Diploma--IMS2 at Lanier Technical College
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Systems Technology, Dip

    Coastal Pines Technical College

    Waycross

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Coastal Pines Technical College, WaycrossIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$43,400
    Price if you pay yourself$5,210
    More details about Industrial Systems Technology, Dip at Coastal Pines Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,849
    Length
    45 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $850
    Students counted
    12
    Earned a year, estimated
    $43,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,210
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn personNo diploma needed

    Industrial Maintenance

    Savannah Technical College

    Savannah

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Savannah Technical College, SavannahIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,136
    School website, Industrial Maintenance at Savannah Technical College
    More details about Industrial Maintenance at Savannah Technical College
    Finished
    80%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    12
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,136
    School website, Industrial Maintenance at Savannah Technical College
  • Industrial maintenance (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Mechatronics Technology-Associate of Applied Science degree --MT23--

    Augusta Technical College

    Augusta

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Augusta Technical College, AugustaIndustrial maintenance (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,635
    More details about Mechatronics Technology-Associate of Applied Science degree --MT23-- at Augusta Technical College
    Finished
    67%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    75 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,123
    Students counted
    11
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,635
  • Short course or single skillIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Maintenance - Workplace Fundamentals

    Georgia Piedmont Technical College

    Clarkston

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Georgia Piedmont Technical College, ClarkstonShort course or single skill · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$39,800
    Price if you pay yourself$7,000

    8 students trained with WIOA funding

    More details about Industrial Maintenance - Workplace Fundamentals at Georgia Piedmont Technical College
    Finished
    89%
    Working at 6 months
    86%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,945
    Length
    10 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    10
    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,000
    students trained with WIOA funding
    8
  • Mechatronics and automationIn personNo diploma needed

    AI Enhanced Robotic Manufacturing Specialist Technical Certificate (AE81)

    Central Georgia Technical College

    Warner Robins

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Central Georgia Technical College, Warner RobinsMechatronics and automation · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,041
    School website, AI Enhanced Robotic Manufacturing Specialist Technical Certificate (AE81) at Central Georgia Technical College
    More details about AI Enhanced Robotic Manufacturing Specialist Technical Certificate (AE81) at Central Georgia Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 17 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $130
    Students counted
    22
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,041
    School website, AI Enhanced Robotic Manufacturing Specialist Technical Certificate (AE81) at Central Georgia Technical College
  • Mechatronics and automationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Control Systems (EC22) Diploma

    Georgia Northwestern Technical College

    Rome

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Georgia Northwestern Technical College, RomeMechatronics and automation · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,600
    Program website, Electrical Control Systems (EC22) Diploma at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
    More details about Electrical Control Systems (EC22) Diploma at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    55 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,800
    Students counted
    16
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,600
    Program website, Electrical Control Systems (EC22) Diploma at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Maintenance Technician (EM81) Certificate

    Georgia Northwestern Technical College

    Rome

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Georgia Northwestern Technical College, RomeIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,300
    Program website, Electrical Maintenance Technician (EM81) Certificate at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
    More details about Electrical Maintenance Technician (EM81) Certificate at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 2 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $750
    Students counted
    15
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,300
    Program website, Electrical Maintenance Technician (EM81) Certificate at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
  • Short course or single skillIn personNo diploma needed

    Industrial Fluid Power Technician, Tcc--If11

    Coastal Pines Technical College

    Waycross

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Coastal Pines Technical College, WaycrossShort course or single skill · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,567
    More details about Industrial Fluid Power Technician, Tcc--If11 at Coastal Pines Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $550
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,567
  • Short course or single skillIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Motor Control Technician, Tcc--Im41

    Coastal Pines Technical College

    Waycross

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Coastal Pines Technical College, WaycrossShort course or single skill · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,656
    More details about Industrial Motor Control Technician, Tcc--Im41 at Coastal Pines Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $550
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,656
  • Short course or single skillIn personNo diploma needed

    Programmable Control Technician I, Tcc--Pc81

    Coastal Pines Technical College

    Waycross

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Coastal Pines Technical College, WaycrossShort course or single skill · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,656
    More details about Programmable Control Technician I, Tcc--Pc81 at Coastal Pines Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $550
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,656
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nccer Industrial Maintenance Technician --Ik71--

    Southeastern Technical College

    Vidalia

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Technical College, VidaliaIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,873
    More details about Nccer Industrial Maintenance Technician --Ik71-- at Southeastern Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,600
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,873
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Mechanical Systems

    West Georgia Technical College

    Waco

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    West Georgia Technical College, WacoIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,196
    More details about Industrial Mechanical Systems at West Georgia Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $144
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,196
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Advanced Manufacturing Systems Technology Diploma

    North Georgia Technical College

    Clarkesville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    North Georgia Technical College, ClarkesvilleIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,300
    More details about Advanced Manufacturing Systems Technology Diploma at North Georgia Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,300
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,300
  • Mechatronics and automationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Control Systems --Ec22--

    Georgia Piedmont Technical College

    Clarkston

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Georgia Piedmont Technical College, ClarkstonMechatronics and automation · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,779
    More details about Electrical Control Systems --Ec22-- at Georgia Piedmont Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    52 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,779
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Maintenance Fast Track--Im31

    Ogeechee Technical College

    Statesboro

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Ogeechee Technical College, StatesboroIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,850
    More details about Industrial Maintenance Fast Track--Im31 at Ogeechee Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,850
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Systems Technology--Is13

    Savannah Technical College

    Savannah

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Savannah Technical College, SavannahIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,897
    School website, Industrial Systems Technology--Is13 at Savannah Technical College
    More details about Industrial Systems Technology--Is13 at Savannah Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $265
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,897
    School website, Industrial Systems Technology--Is13 at Savannah Technical College
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Systems Fast Track--Is61

    Ogeechee Technical College

    Statesboro

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Ogeechee Technical College, StatesboroIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,250
    More details about Industrial Systems Fast Track--Is61 at Ogeechee Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    24 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,250
  • Mechatronics and automationIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Control Systems--Ec22

    Ogeechee Technical College

    Statesboro

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Ogeechee Technical College, StatesboroMechatronics and automation · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,307
    More details about Electrical Control Systems--Ec22 at Ogeechee Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    40 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,410
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,307
  • Mechatronics and automationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Control Systems, Dip--Ec22

    Coastal Pines Technical College

    Waycross

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Coastal Pines Technical College, WaycrossMechatronics and automation · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,400
    More details about Electrical Control Systems, Dip--Ec22 at Coastal Pines Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,400
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,400
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Nccer Industrial Electrical And Maintenance Technology Diploma --Is22--

    Southeastern Technical College

    Vidalia

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Technical College, VidaliaIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$5,800
    More details about Nccer Industrial Electrical And Maintenance Technology Diploma --Is22-- at Southeastern Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $4,600
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,800
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Mechanical Systems Diploma --Ims2

    Oconee Fall Line Technical College

    Sandersville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Oconee Fall Line Technical College, SandersvilleIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,393
    School website, Industrial Mechanical Systems Diploma --Ims2 at Oconee Fall Line Technical College
    More details about Industrial Mechanical Systems Diploma --Ims2 at Oconee Fall Line Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,450
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,393
    School website, Industrial Mechanical Systems Diploma --Ims2 at Oconee Fall Line Technical College
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Maintenance Technology--Im31

    South Georgia Technical College

    Americus

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    South Georgia Technical College, AmericusIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,995
    School website, Industrial Maintenance Technology--Im31 at South Georgia Technical College
    More details about Industrial Maintenance Technology--Im31 at South Georgia Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    35 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,250
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,995
    School website, Industrial Maintenance Technology--Im31 at South Georgia Technical College
  • Mechatronics and automationHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Mechatronics Technology-Diploma --MTD2--

    Augusta Technical College

    Augusta

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Augusta Technical College, AugustaMechatronics and automation · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,494
    More details about Mechatronics Technology-Diploma --MTD2-- at Augusta Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    75 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,123
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,494

How to pay for industrial maintenance training in Georgia

WIOA funding can pay for industrial maintenance training in Georgia

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for industrial maintenance training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for industrial maintenance training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Industrial maintenance technician training in Georgia

programs with a price cost under $5,000
11 of 38
lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
18th of 29
other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
5 of 15
industrial maintenance programs here, against the typical state's 9
38 vs 9

State comparisons use the same figures as the industrial maintenance training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Industrial maintenance technician training in Rome, Gainesville, Waycross and other Georgia cities

Choosing an area filters the program list above. 12 more programs are in 8 other areas, 2 in smaller cities and towns.

Other training in Georgia

How industrial maintenance training compares with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Georgia

Where the Georgia industrial maintenance program numbers come from

Which Georgia industrial maintenance programs are on this list?

These are the industrial maintenance programs Georgia approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Georgia offers.

How the prices and results of Georgia industrial maintenance programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about industrial maintenance training in Georgia

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Industrial Machinery Mechanics, Machinery Maintenance Workers, and Millwrights
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List