Culinary school in Georgia
24 culinary programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
12 schools offer these culinary arts programs, and Georgia has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Chefs and head cooks run the daily food preparation in restaurants and other places that serve food. Most start with a high school diploma and kitchen experience; some go through a culinary program at a community college, technical school or culinary school, and others learn in an apprenticeship.1
In Georgia, 2 of the 24 programs take students without a high school diploma and 22 ask for a diploma or equivalent.
By kind, the 24 programs here are culinary arts certificate or diploma (13 programs), culinary arts (associate degree, 7 programs), cooking and kitchen job training (2 programs), baking and pastry (associate degree, 1 program), and 1 more of one other kind.
See the 24 programsHow much does culinary school cost in Georgia?
- Certificates and short courses (16 programs)
- $2,919 to $6,613most of them, usually 10 to 59 weeks long
- Two-year degrees (8 programs)
- $6,846 to $9,260most of them
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 27%
- Working 6 months later
- 74%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $19,800
- Length
- 12 to 68 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Georgia may also offer culinary school. How these figures are made
All 24 culinary programs in Georgia approved for WIOA funding
Filters
24 programs
Culinary Arts --Cp51--
Atlanta Technical College
Atlanta
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$20,900Price if you pay yourself$10,1007 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Culinary Arts --Cp51-- at Atlanta Technical CollegeMore details about Culinary Arts --Cp51-- at Atlanta Technical College
- Finished
- 8%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,229
- Length
- 10 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 197
- Earned a year, estimated
- $20,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,100
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 7
CULINARY ARTS Associate Degree (CA43)
West Georgia Technical College
Waco
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$19,900Price if you pay yourself$9,481More details about CULINARY ARTS Associate Degree (CA43) at West Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- 11%
- Working at 6 months
- 62%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,970
- Length
- 80 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,325
- Students counted
- 163
- Earned a year, estimated
- $19,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,481
CULINARY ARTS AAS--ca43
Gwinnett Technical College
Lawrenceville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,100Price if you pay yourself$7,170More details about CULINARY ARTS AAS--ca43 at Gwinnett Technical College
- Finished
- 28%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,513
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $1,900
- Students counted
- 155
- Earned a year, estimated
- $26,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,170
CULINARY ARTS - Degree (CA43)
Albany Technical College
Albany
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$19,100Price if you pay yourself$8,190Program website, CULINARY ARTS - Degree (CA43) at Albany Technical CollegeMore details about CULINARY ARTS - Degree (CA43) at Albany Technical College
- Finished
- 14%
- Working at 6 months
- 59%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,780
- Length
- 62 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,763
- Students counted
- 84
- Earned a year, estimated
- $19,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,190
Culinary Arts--Ca43
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$15,000Price if you pay yourself$5,785School website, Culinary Arts--Ca43 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Culinary Arts--Ca43 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- 26%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,745
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $1,275
- Students counted
- 78
- Earned a year, estimated
- $15,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,785
CULINARY ARTS - Diploma (CA44)
Albany Technical College
Albany
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$15,300Price if you pay yourself$6,392Program website, CULINARY ARTS - Diploma (CA44) at Albany Technical CollegeMore details about CULINARY ARTS - Diploma (CA44) at Albany Technical College
- Finished
- 8%
- Working at 6 months
- 65%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,831
- Length
- 49 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,540
- Students counted
- 57
- Earned a year, estimated
- $15,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,392
Culinary Arts (CA44) Diploma
Georgia Northwestern Technical College
Rome
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,600Price if you pay yourself$6,600Program website, Culinary Arts (CA44) Diploma at Georgia Northwestern Technical CollegeMore details about Culinary Arts (CA44) Diploma at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
- Finished
- 42%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,157
- Length
- 55 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- 54
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,600
Culinary Arts Dilpoma--Ca44
Gwinnett Technical College
Lawrenceville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$19,600Price if you pay yourself$5,736More details about Culinary Arts Dilpoma--Ca44 at Gwinnett Technical College
- Finished
- 30%
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,908
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,700
- Students counted
- 45
- Earned a year, estimated
- $19,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,736
Culinary Arts Associate--Ca43
Athens Technical College
Athens
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,100Price if you pay yourself$9,1865 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Culinary Arts Associate--Ca43 at Athens Technical College
- Finished
- 18%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,518
- Length
- 98 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,632
- Students counted
- 45
- Earned a year, estimated
- $22,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,186
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Culinary Arts Diploma--CA44
Lanier Technical College
Gainesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$19,700Price if you pay yourself$6,6524 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Culinary Arts Diploma--CA44 at Lanier Technical CollegeMore details about Culinary Arts Diploma--CA44 at Lanier Technical College
- Finished
- 31%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,913
- Length
- 60 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,280
- Students counted
- 38
- Earned a year, estimated
- $19,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,652
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 4
Culinary Baking & Pastry Arts Associate Degree--Cba3
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,874School website, Culinary Baking & Pastry Arts Associate Degree--Cba3 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Culinary Baking & Pastry Arts Associate Degree--Cba3 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- 29%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $1,141
- Students counted
- 32
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,874
Culinary Arts Diploma--CA44
North Georgia Technical College
Clarkesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$15,900Price if you pay yourself$5,650More details about Culinary Arts Diploma--CA44 at North Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 90%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,978
- Length
- 72 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,350
- Students counted
- 26
- Earned a year, estimated
- $15,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,650
Culinary Arts Diploma--Ca44
Athens Technical College
Athens
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$17,400Price if you pay yourself$7,755More details about Culinary Arts Diploma--Ca44 at Athens Technical College
- Finished
- 21%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,355
- Length
- 74 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,184
- Students counted
- 23
- Earned a year, estimated
- $17,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,755
Culinary Arts
Community of Destiny
Atlanta
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$27,000Price if you pay yourself$2,950More details about Culinary Arts at Community of Destiny
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 56%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,740
- Length
- 10 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $200
- Students counted
- 16
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,950
Culinary Arts Degree (CA43) Associate of Applied Science Degree
Georgia Northwestern Technical College
Rome
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,800Price if you pay yourself$9,90010 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Culinary Arts Degree (CA43) Associate of Applied Science Degree at Georgia Northwestern Technical CollegeMore details about Culinary Arts Degree (CA43) Associate of Applied Science Degree at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
- Finished
- 60%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,940
- Length
- 70 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,100
- Students counted
- 10
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,900
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 10
Culinary Arts Diploma--Ca44
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,628School website, Culinary Arts Diploma--Ca44 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Culinary Arts Diploma--Ca44 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $1,166
- Students counted
- 38
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,628
CULINARY ARTS - Associates--CA43
Ogeechee Technical College
Statesboro
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,635More details about CULINARY ARTS - Associates--CA43 at Ogeechee Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $2,515
- Students counted
- 28
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,635
Culinary Baking & Pastry Arts Diploma--Cba2
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,251School website, Culinary Baking & Pastry Arts Diploma--Cba2 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Culinary Baking & Pastry Arts Diploma--Cba2 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $769
- Students counted
- 18
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,251
Culinary Arts Diploma--Ca44
Ogeechee Technical College
Statesboro
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,108More details about Culinary Arts Diploma--Ca44 at Ogeechee Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,565
- Students counted
- 15
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,108
CULINARY ARTS-Diploma --CA44--
Augusta Technical College
Augusta
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,968More details about CULINARY ARTS-Diploma --CA44-- at Augusta Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,178
- Students counted
- 15
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,968
Prep Cook Tcc--Pc51
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,068School website, Prep Cook Tcc--Pc51 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Prep Cook Tcc--Pc51 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $527
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,068
Food Production Worker 1 Tcc--Fpw1
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,424School website, Food Production Worker 1 Tcc--Fpw1 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Food Production Worker 1 Tcc--Fpw1 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $830
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,424
Integrated Certified Kitchen Cook
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,400School website, Integrated Certified Kitchen Cook at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Integrated Certified Kitchen Cook at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,400
Catering Specialist Certificate--CS61
North Georgia Technical College
Clarkesville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,825More details about Catering Specialist Certificate--CS61 at North Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 48 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $950
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,825
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for culinary school in Georgia
WIOA funding can pay for culinary school in Georgia
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for culinary school
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for culinary school
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Culinary school in Georgia
- programs with a price cost under $5,000
- 6 of 24
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 14th of 28
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 3 of 15
- culinary programs here, against the typical state's 8
- 24 vs 8
State comparisons use the same figures as the culinary school by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Culinary school in Savannah, Atlanta, Albany and other Georgia cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 4 more programs are in 3 other areas.
Other training in Georgia
How culinary school compares with the rest of food and hospitality: Culinary and hospitality programs in Georgia
- CDL training42 programs
- CNA classes48 programs
- Medical assistant training69 programs
- Phlebotomy training40 programs
- Welding classes61 programs
- HVAC training47 programs
- Medical billing and coding training23 programs
- LPN programs24 programs
- EMT classes49 programs
- Electrician training30 programs
- Dental assistant programs31 programs
- Auto mechanic classes53 programs
- Pharmacy technician training21 programs
- Plumbing school1 program
- CNC machinist training19 programs
- Carpentry classes5 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training4 programs
- Diesel mechanic training16 programs
- Cybersecurity training21 programs
- IT training91 programs
- Cosmetology school4 programs
- EKG technician programs8 programs
- Paralegal programs12 programs
- Fire academy11 programs
- Police academy4 programs
- Surgical tech programs18 programs
- Radiology tech programs18 programs
- PTA programs6 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training25 programs
- Human resources training10 programs
- Medication aide training4 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training38 programs
- Early childhood education programs40 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school29 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training17 programs
- Hospitality management programs11 programs
- Coding and software development courses12 programs
- Lineman school9 programs
- Sterile processing technician training4 programs
- Sonography school11 programs
- Data analytics courses5 programs
- Administrative assistant training38 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs11 programs
- Medical lab technician programs9 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses16 programs
- Digital marketing courses18 programs
- Web and graphic design courses11 programs
- Health information technology programs12 programs
- Vet tech programs3 programs
- Patient care technician training25 programs
- OTA programs3 programs
- Crane operator training1 program
- Interpreter and translator training2 programs
- Forklift certification8 programs
- Healthcare administration programs2 programs
- Customer service training5 programs
- Flight school6 programs
- Cardiovascular technology programs3 programs
- Human services programs1 program
- Manufacturing technician training6 programs
- Electronics technician training13 programs
- Business administration programs36 programs
- Criminal justice programs32 programs
- Teacher assistant certification3 programs
- Auto body repair classes10 programs
- Solar and wind technician training2 programs
- Dialysis technician training3 programs
- Optician training4 programs
- Insurance license courses4 programs
- Construction training programs13 programs
- Dental hygiene programs9 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes53 programs
- RN programs34 programs
- Project management certification13 programs
Where the Georgia culinary arts program numbers come from
Which Georgia culinary arts programs are on this list?
These are the culinary arts programs Georgia approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Georgia offers.
How the prices and results of Georgia culinary arts programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about culinary school in Georgia
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Chefs and Head Cooks
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List