Aircraft mechanic school in Georgia
29 aircraft mechanic programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
8 schools offer these aviation maintenance programs, and Georgia has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Aircraft mechanics and avionics technicians inspect, test and repair aircraft and their systems. Most train at an FAA-approved aviation maintenance technician school, some in a two-year degree, and most are certified by the FAA; employers often prefer mechanics with both the airframe and powerplant (A&P) ratings.1 For the FAA mechanic certificate you must be at least 18, read, write, speak and understand English, and pass written, oral and practical tests.2
In Georgia, 27 of the 29 programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent and 2 ask for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 29 programs here are aviation maintenance (associate degree, 6 programs), aircraft structures and assembly (6 programs), airframe or powerplant only (6 programs), A&P certificate or diploma (4 programs), and 7 more of 2 other kinds.
See the 29 programsHow much does aircraft mechanic school cost in Georgia?
- Certificates and short courses (23 programs)
- $3,146 to $9,411most of them, usually 18 to 39 weeks long
- Two-year degrees (6 programs)
- $9,950 to $13,424most of them
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 58%
- Working 6 months later
- 72%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $32,900
- Length
- 20 to 40 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Georgia may also offer aircraft mechanic school. How these figures are made
All 29 aircraft mechanic programs in Georgia approved for WIOA funding
Filters
29 programs
Aviation Maintenance Technician
Aviation Institute Of Maintenance
Duluth
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$32,900Price if you pay yourself$47,4105 students trained with WIOA funding
Program website, Aviation Maintenance Technician at Aviation Institute Of MaintenanceMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technician at Aviation Institute Of Maintenance
- Finished
- 35%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,230
- Length
- 91 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $5,487
- Students counted
- 1,391
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $47,410
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Aviation Maintenance Technology (A.A.S.)
Middle Georgia State University
Macon
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$38,400Price if you pay yourself$15,4635 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Aviation Maintenance Technology (A.A.S.) at Middle Georgia State University
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- 14%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,611
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 436
- Earned a year, estimated
- $38,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $15,463
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 5
Aviation Maintenance Technology Degree (AM43)
Central Georgia Technical College
Warner Robins
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,800Price if you pay yourself$12,268School website, Aviation Maintenance Technology Degree (AM43) at Central Georgia Technical CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technology Degree (AM43) at Central Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- 22%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,446
- Length
- 104 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,300
- Students counted
- 134
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,268
Aviation Maintenance Technology
South Georgia Technical College
Americus
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$12,700Price if you pay yourself$7,744Program website, Aviation Maintenance Technology at South Georgia Technical CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technology at South Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- 28%
- Working at 6 months
- 45%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,180
- Length
- 35 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,000
- Students counted
- 83
- Earned a year, estimated
- $12,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,744
Aircraft Structural Technology Diploma (AST2)
Central Georgia Technical College
Warner Robins
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$41,700Price if you pay yourself$6,3223 students trained with WIOA funding
School website, Aircraft Structural Technology Diploma (AST2) at Central Georgia Technical CollegeMore details about Aircraft Structural Technology Diploma (AST2) at Central Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- 28%
- Working at 6 months
- 63%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,431
- Length
- 42 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,500
- Students counted
- 68
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,322
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Aircraft Assembly Technician--Aa61
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,594School website, Aircraft Assembly Technician--Aa61 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Aircraft Assembly Technician--Aa61 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- 57%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $222
- Students counted
- 40
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,594
Aviation Maintenance Technology Diploma (AM34)
Central Georgia Technical College
Warner Robins
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$9,200Price if you pay yourself$11,408School website, Aviation Maintenance Technology Diploma (AM34) at Central Georgia Technical CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technology Diploma (AM34) at Central Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 57%
- Earned in a quarter
- $2,305
- Length
- 84 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,300
- Students counted
- 40
- Earned a year, estimated
- $9,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,408
Aviation Maintenance Technology (AM43) Associate of Applied Science Degree
Georgia Northwestern Technical College
Rome
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,296Program website, Aviation Maintenance Technology (AM43) Associate of Applied Science Degree at Georgia Northwestern Technical CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technology (AM43) Associate of Applied Science Degree at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 80 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,600
- Students counted
- 38
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,296
Avionics Technician
Aviation Institute Of Maintenance
Duluth
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$58,100Price if you pay yourself$13,950Program website, Avionics Technician at Aviation Institute Of MaintenanceMore details about Avionics Technician at Aviation Institute Of Maintenance
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $14,518
- Length
- 27 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,512
- Students counted
- 36
- Earned a year, estimated
- $58,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,950
Aviation Maintenance Technology-Associate of Applied Science Degree (AM43)
Augusta Technical College
Augusta
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,900Price if you pay yourself$13,809More details about Aviation Maintenance Technology-Associate of Applied Science Degree (AM43) at Augusta Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,973
- Length
- Left out
- Cost of supplies
- $4,800
- Students counted
- 33
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,809
Aircraft Structural Technology (A.A.S.)
Middle Georgia State University
Macon
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,820More details about Aircraft Structural Technology (A.A.S.) at Middle Georgia State University
- Finished
- 58%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 26
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,820
Aircraft Structural Technology--Ast2
South Georgia Technical College
Americus
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,596School website, Aircraft Structural Technology--Ast2 at South Georgia Technical CollegeMore details about Aircraft Structural Technology--Ast2 at South Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- 63%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 35 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,250
- Students counted
- 21
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,596
FAA A&P License Refresher Course (Economic Development)
Central Georgia Technical College
Warner Robins
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$69,800Price if you pay yourself$2,750School website, FAA A&P License Refresher Course (Economic Development) at Central Georgia Technical CollegeMore details about FAA A&P License Refresher Course (Economic Development) at Central Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 72%
- Earned in a quarter
- $17,457
- Length
- 2 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 20
- Earned a year, estimated
- $69,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,750
AIRCRAFT STRUCTURAL TECHNOLOGY (Certificate)
Middle Georgia State University
Macon
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,932More details about AIRCRAFT STRUCTURAL TECHNOLOGY (Certificate) at Middle Georgia State University
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 20 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 19
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,932
Aviation Maintenance Technology--Am43
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,834School website, Aviation Maintenance Technology--Am43 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technology--Am43 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,455
- Students counted
- 27
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,834
Aviation Maintenance Technician-Airframe--Am34
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,556School website, Aviation Maintenance Technician-Airframe--Am34 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technician-Airframe--Am34 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,455
- Students counted
- 24
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,556
Advance Aviation Maintenance Tech Airframe & Powerplant--Am61
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,032School website, Advance Aviation Maintenance Tech Airframe & Powerplant--Am61 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Advance Aviation Maintenance Tech Airframe & Powerplant--Am61 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $255
- Students counted
- 13
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,032
Advance Aviation Maintenance Tech Airframe--Am24
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,498Program website, Advance Aviation Maintenance Tech Airframe--Am24 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Advance Aviation Maintenance Tech Airframe--Am24 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 1 week, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $255
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,498
Advance Aviation Maintenance Tech-Powerplant--Am34
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,498School website, Advance Aviation Maintenance Tech-Powerplant--Am34 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Advance Aviation Maintenance Tech-Powerplant--Am34 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $255
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,498
Aircraft Structural Technology - Structural Worker (Certificate)
Middle Georgia State University
Macon
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,387More details about Aircraft Structural Technology - Structural Worker (Certificate) at Middle Georgia State University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 20 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,387
AVIATION MAINTENANCE TECHNOLOGY - AIRFRAME (Certificate)
Middle Georgia State University
Macon
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,333More details about AVIATION MAINTENANCE TECHNOLOGY - AIRFRAME (Certificate) at Middle Georgia State University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 20 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,333
Avionics Bench Technician --Am44--
Atlanta Technical College
Atlanta
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,530School website, Avionics Bench Technician --Am44-- at Atlanta Technical CollegeMore details about Avionics Bench Technician --Am44-- at Atlanta Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,530
Aircraft Structural Assembly--Ar71
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,917School website, Aircraft Structural Assembly--Ar71 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Aircraft Structural Assembly--Ar71 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $832
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,917
AVIATION MAINTENANCE TECHNICIAN - POWERPLANT CERTIFICATE--am24
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,556School website, AVIATION MAINTENANCE TECHNICIAN - POWERPLANT CERTIFICATE--am24 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about AVIATION MAINTENANCE TECHNICIAN - POWERPLANT CERTIFICATE--am24 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,455
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,556
Avionics Maintenance Technology--Am44
South Georgia Technical College
Americus
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,394School website, Avionics Maintenance Technology--Am44 at South Georgia Technical CollegeMore details about Avionics Maintenance Technology--Am44 at South Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 35 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,394
AVIATION MAINTENANCE TECHNOLOGY - POWERPLANT - Certificate
Middle Georgia State University
Macon
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,750More details about AVIATION MAINTENANCE TECHNOLOGY - POWERPLANT - Certificate at Middle Georgia State University
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,750
AVIATION MAINTENANCE TECHNOLOGY Assoc of APPLIED SCIENCE-AMT1
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,834School website, AVIATION MAINTENANCE TECHNOLOGY Assoc of APPLIED SCIENCE-AMT1 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about AVIATION MAINTENANCE TECHNOLOGY Assoc of APPLIED SCIENCE-AMT1 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,997
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,834
Powerplant Maintenance Technician
Aviation Institute Of Maintenance
Duluth
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$11,342School website, Powerplant Maintenance Technician at Aviation Institute Of MaintenanceMore details about Powerplant Maintenance Technician at Aviation Institute Of Maintenance
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 38 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,658
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,342
Aviation Maintenance Technology-Powerplant--Am61
Savannah Technical College
Savannah
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfLeft outSchool website, Aviation Maintenance Technology-Powerplant--Am61 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Aviation Maintenance Technology-Powerplant--Am61 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for aircraft mechanic school in Georgia
WIOA funding can pay for aircraft mechanic school in Georgia
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for aircraft mechanic school
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78
GI Bill for aircraft mechanic school
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Aircraft mechanic school in Georgia
- programs with a price cost under $5,000
- 9 of 28
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 6th of 13
- most aircraft mechanic programs of any state, after Texas
- 2nd
State comparisons use the same figures as the aircraft mechanic school by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Aircraft mechanic school in Savannah, Macon, Atlanta and other Georgia cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the program list above. 1 more program is in 1 other area.
Other training in Georgia
How aircraft mechanic school compares with the rest of transportation and logistics: Transportation and logistics training in Georgia
- CDL training42 programs
- CNA classes48 programs
- Medical assistant training69 programs
- Phlebotomy training40 programs
- Welding classes61 programs
- HVAC training47 programs
- Medical billing and coding training23 programs
- LPN programs24 programs
- EMT classes49 programs
- Electrician training30 programs
- Dental assistant programs31 programs
- Auto mechanic classes53 programs
- Pharmacy technician training21 programs
- Plumbing school1 program
- CNC machinist training19 programs
- Carpentry classes5 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training4 programs
- Diesel mechanic training16 programs
- Cybersecurity training21 programs
- IT training91 programs
- Cosmetology school4 programs
- EKG technician programs8 programs
- Paralegal programs12 programs
- Fire academy11 programs
- Police academy4 programs
- Surgical tech programs18 programs
- Radiology tech programs18 programs
- Culinary school24 programs
- PTA programs6 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training25 programs
- Human resources training10 programs
- Medication aide training4 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training38 programs
- Early childhood education programs40 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training17 programs
- Hospitality management programs11 programs
- Coding and software development courses12 programs
- Lineman school9 programs
- Sterile processing technician training4 programs
- Sonography school11 programs
- Data analytics courses5 programs
- Administrative assistant training38 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs11 programs
- Medical lab technician programs9 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses16 programs
- Digital marketing courses18 programs
- Web and graphic design courses11 programs
- Health information technology programs12 programs
- Vet tech programs3 programs
- Patient care technician training25 programs
- OTA programs3 programs
- Crane operator training1 program
- Interpreter and translator training2 programs
- Forklift certification8 programs
- Healthcare administration programs2 programs
- Customer service training5 programs
- Flight school6 programs
- Cardiovascular technology programs3 programs
- Human services programs1 program
- Manufacturing technician training6 programs
- Electronics technician training13 programs
- Business administration programs36 programs
- Criminal justice programs32 programs
- Teacher assistant certification3 programs
- Auto body repair classes10 programs
- Solar and wind technician training2 programs
- Dialysis technician training3 programs
- Optician training4 programs
- Insurance license courses4 programs
- Construction training programs13 programs
- Dental hygiene programs9 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes53 programs
- RN programs34 programs
- Project management certification13 programs
Where the Georgia aviation maintenance program numbers come from
Which Georgia aviation maintenance programs are on this list?
These are the aviation maintenance programs Georgia approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Georgia offers.
How the prices and results of Georgia aviation maintenance programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about aircraft mechanic school in Georgia
Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Aircraft and Avionics Equipment Mechanics and Technicians
- Electronic Code of Federal Regulations: 14 CFR part 65, subpart D, Mechanics
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List