Electrician training in Georgia
15 electrician training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
8 schools offer these electrician programs, and Georgia has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Electricians install, maintain and repair electrical power, communications, lighting and control systems. Most learn the trade in a four- or five-year apprenticeship with paid on-the-job training, and most states require electricians to pass a test and be licensed.1 In Georgia, every program asks for a diploma or other schooling first, and 2 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 15 programsHow much does electrician training cost in Georgia?
$2,020 to $6,044 is what most electrician training programs in Georgia cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 15 programs with a price. All of them: $1,300 to $9,100
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 27%
- Working 6 months later
- 68%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $29,900
- Length
- 15 to 54 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Georgia may also offer electrician training. How these figures are made
Electrician training in Augusta, Warner Robins, Atlanta and other Georgia cities
Choosing an area filters the list below. 1 more program is in 1 other area.
All 15 electrician training programs in Georgia approved for WIOA funding
Filters
15 programs
Electrical Systems Construction and Maintenance Diploma (ES22)
Central Georgia Technical College
Warner Robins
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,900Price if you pay yourself$5,200School website, Electrical Systems Construction and Maintenance Diploma (ES22) at Central Georgia Technical CollegeMore details about Electrical Systems Construction and Maintenance Diploma (ES22) at Central Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- 22%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,470
- Length
- 52 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,013
- Students counted
- 120
- a year, estimated
- $29,900
- price
- $5,200
Electrical Systems Technology Diploma (Es12)
West Georgia Technical College
Waco
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$17,200Price if you pay yourself$6,285More details about Electrical Systems Technology Diploma (Es12) at West Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- 25%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,294
- Length
- 40 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $797
- Students counted
- 92
- a year, estimated
- $17,200
- price
- $6,285
Electrical Systems Technology Diploma--ES12
North Georgia Technical College
Clarkesville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,700Price if you pay yourself$5,116More details about Electrical Systems Technology Diploma--ES12 at North Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 64%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,682
- Length
- 72 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $725
- Students counted
- 75
- a year, estimated
- $30,700
- price
- $5,116
Electrical Systems Technology (ES12) Diploma
Georgia Northwestern Technical College
Rome
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,500Price if you pay yourself$6,424Program website, Electrical Systems Technology (ES12) Diploma at Georgia Northwestern Technical CollegeMore details about Electrical Systems Technology (ES12) Diploma at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
- Finished
- 9%
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,114
- Length
- 55 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,600
- Students counted
- 75
- a year, estimated
- $28,500
- price
- $6,424
Commercial Electrical Construction Technical Certificate (CEC1) [ACCELERATED]
Central Georgia Technical College
Warner Robins
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$42,200Price if you pay yourself$2,221School website, Commercial Electrical Construction Technical Certificate (CEC1) [ACCELERATED] at Central Georgia Technical CollegeMore details about Commercial Electrical Construction Technical Certificate (CEC1) [ACCELERATED] at Central Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,555
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,015
- Students counted
- 59
- a year, estimated
- $42,200
- price
- $2,221
NCCER Electrical Systems Construction and Maintenance -Diploma --ES22--
Augusta Technical College
Augusta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$20,400Price if you pay yourself$6,316More details about NCCER Electrical Systems Construction and Maintenance -Diploma --ES22-- at Augusta Technical College
- Finished
- 29%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,088
- Length
- 45 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,045
- Students counted
- 43
- a year, estimated
- $20,400
- price
- $6,316
NCCER Electrical Systems Construction and Maintenance -Associate of Applied Science Degree --ESC3--
Augusta Technical College
Augusta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$51,100Price if you pay yourself$9,100More details about NCCER Electrical Systems Construction and Maintenance -Associate of Applied Science Degree --ESC3-- at Augusta Technical College
- Finished
- 42%
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,784
- Length
- 75 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,725
- Students counted
- 38
- a year, estimated
- $51,100
- price
- $9,100
Electrical Construction Technology, Diploma--CEC2
Southern Regional Technical College
Thomasville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,804School website, Electrical Construction Technology, Diploma--CEC2 at Southern Regional Technical CollegeMore details about Electrical Construction Technology, Diploma--CEC2 at Southern Regional Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,335
- Students counted
- 16
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,804
Residential Wiring TCC
Atlanta Technical College
Atlanta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,600School website, Residential Wiring TCC at Atlanta Technical CollegeMore details about Residential Wiring TCC at Atlanta Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,117
- Students counted
- 11
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,600
Basic Electrical Technician, TCC--BE51
Coastal Pines Technical College
Waycross
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,300More details about Basic Electrical Technician, TCC--BE51 at Coastal Pines Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $711
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,300
NCCER Basic Electrical Systems Technician -Technical Certificate of Credit --BES1--
Augusta Technical College
Augusta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,820More details about NCCER Basic Electrical Systems Technician -Technical Certificate of Credit --BES1-- at Augusta Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,039
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,820
NCCER Intermediate Electrical Systems Technician -Technical Certificate of Credit --IE61--
Augusta Technical College
Augusta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,820More details about NCCER Intermediate Electrical Systems Technician -Technical Certificate of Credit --IE61-- at Augusta Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $958
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,820
NCCER Specialty Electrical Services -Technical Certificate of Credit --SE11--
Augusta Technical College
Augusta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,248More details about NCCER Specialty Electrical Services -Technical Certificate of Credit --SE11-- at Augusta Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,032
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,248
Commercial Wiring-Technical Certificate of Credit (Cw31)
Augusta Technical College
Augusta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,998More details about Commercial Wiring-Technical Certificate of Credit (Cw31) at Augusta Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 52 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,083
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,998
NCCER Electrical Systems Construction and Maintenance -Technical Certificate of Credit --ESC1--
Augusta Technical College
Augusta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,640More details about NCCER Electrical Systems Construction and Maintenance -Technical Certificate of Credit --ESC1-- at Augusta Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,202
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,640
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for electrician training in Georgia
WIOA funding can pay for electrician training in Georgia
Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Paid electrician apprenticeships
An apprenticeship is a job: you're paid to learn, with a raise as your skills grow, and most include classroom teaching. You apply to the employer or the program sponsor. Ask what you'll pay for the classroom part and what you'll earn on the job.5
Financial aid and grants for electrician training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for electrician training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Does WIOA pay for job training? Who qualifies and how to apply
Quick facts: Electrician training in Georgia
- programs with a price cost under $2,000
- 4 of 15
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 11th of 31
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 0 of 14
- electrician training programs here, against the typical state's 9
- 15 vs 9
State comparisons use the same figures as the electrician training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Where the Georgia electrician program numbers come from
Which Georgia electrician programs are on this list?
These are the electrician programs Georgia approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Georgia offers.
How Georgia electrician program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some electrician programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Other training in Georgia
- CDL training41 programs
- CNA classes50 programs
- Medical assistant training26 programs
- Phlebotomy training38 programs
- Welding classes48 programs
- HVAC training47 programs
- Medical billing and coding training19 programs
- LPN programs10 programs
- EMT classes41 programs
- Dental assistant programs31 programs
- Auto mechanic classes50 programs
Sources for the facts about electrician training in Georgia
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Electricians
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Apprenticeship.gov: Discover Apprenticeship: Earn While You Learn Today (fact sheet)
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List