Phlebotomy training in Georgia
38 phlebotomy programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
36 schools offer these phlebotomy programs, and Georgia has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Phlebotomists draw blood for tests, transfusions, research and blood donations. Most start with a certificate from a phlebotomy program, and some states also ask for a license or certification.1 In Georgia, 2 of the 38 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 10 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 38 programsHow much does phlebotomy training cost in Georgia?
$1,456 to $2,676
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 36 programs with a price: $480 to $3,900
- Finished the program
- 83%
- Working 6 months later
- 79%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $26,800
- Length
- 6 to 22 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
Phlebotomy training in Atlanta, Columbus, Athens and other Georgia cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the list below. 9 more programs are in 9 other areas, 1 in smaller cities and towns.
All 38 phlebotomy programs in Georgia approved for funding
Filters
38 programs
Phlebotomy Technician - Continuing Education
Kennesaw State University, Kennesaw
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,700Price if you pay yourself$1,699More details about Phlebotomy Technician - Continuing Education at Kennesaw State University
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 3%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,684
- Length
- 10 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $175
- Students counted
- 321
- a year, estimated
- $26,700
- price
- $1,699
PHLEBOTOMY TECHNICIAN- Certificate --PT21
Wiregrass Georgia Technical College, Valdosta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,100Price if you pay yourself$2,794School website, PHLEBOTOMY TECHNICIAN- Certificate --PT21 at Wiregrass Georgia Technical CollegeMore details about PHLEBOTOMY TECHNICIAN- Certificate --PT21 at Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- 33%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,276
- Length
- 12 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $838
- Students counted
- 288
- a year, estimated
- $25,100
- price
- $2,794
CNA/Phlebotomy
Atlanta Career Institute, LLC, Norcross
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,000Price if you pay yourself$2,000School website, CNA/Phlebotomy at Atlanta Career Institute, LLCMore details about CNA/Phlebotomy at Atlanta Career Institute, LLC
- Finished
- 82%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,241
- Length
- 10 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $350
- Students counted
- 253
- a year, estimated
- $33,000
- price
- $2,000
Phlebotomy Technician, Tcc--Pt21
Coastal Pines Technical College, Waycross
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$21,400Price if you pay yourself$3,377More details about Phlebotomy Technician, Tcc--Pt21 at Coastal Pines Technical College
- Finished
- 25%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,340
- Length
- 30 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $999
- Students counted
- 212
- a year, estimated
- $21,400
- price
- $3,377
PHLEBOTOMY TECHNICIAN Certificate --PT21
Lanier Technical College, Gainesville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,800Price if you pay yourself$3,026School website, PHLEBOTOMY TECHNICIAN Certificate --PT21 at Lanier Technical CollegeMore details about PHLEBOTOMY TECHNICIAN Certificate --PT21 at Lanier Technical College
- Finished
- 48%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,697
- Length
- 30 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $288
- Students counted
- 177
- a year, estimated
- $26,800
- price
- $3,026
Phlebotomy Technician
West Georgia Technical College, Waco
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,800Price if you pay yourself$3,172More details about Phlebotomy Technician at West Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- 28%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,955
- Length
- 9 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,050
- Students counted
- 143
- a year, estimated
- $27,800
- price
- $3,172
Phlebotomy Technician--Pt21
Southern Crescent Technical College, Griffin
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,215More details about Phlebotomy Technician--Pt21 at Southern Crescent Technical College
- Finished
- 40%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 36 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $696
- Students counted
- 127
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,215
Phlebotomy Technician (PT21) Certificate
Georgia Northwestern Technical College, Rome
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,000Price if you pay yourself$3,498School website, Phlebotomy Technician (PT21) Certificate at Georgia Northwestern Technical CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician (PT21) Certificate at Georgia Northwestern Technical College
- Finished
- 27%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,256
- Length
- 42 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- 119
- a year, estimated
- $25,000
- price
- $3,498
Phlebotomy Technician
Life Solutions For Health, Decatur
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,475More details about Phlebotomy Technician at Life Solutions For Health
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $710
- Students counted
- 117
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,475
Phlebotomy Tech
Georgia Training Center, LLC, Columbus
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,100Price if you pay yourself$480More details about Phlebotomy Tech at Georgia Training Center, LLC
- Finished
- 93%
- Working at 6 months
- 74%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,528
- Length
- 4 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $770
- Students counted
- 116
- a year, estimated
- $22,100
- price
- $480
Phlebotomy Technician --Pt21--
Atlanta Technical College, Atlanta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$16,600Price if you pay yourself$3,620School website, Phlebotomy Technician --Pt21-- at Atlanta Technical CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician --Pt21-- at Atlanta Technical College
- Finished
- 32%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,155
- Length
- 45 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $832
- Students counted
- 108
- a year, estimated
- $16,600
- price
- $3,620
Phlebotomy
1 On 1 Technical College, Inc., Phenix City, AL
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Georgia; Georgia approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimated$28,000Price if you pay yourself$599More details about Phlebotomy at 1 On 1 Technical College, Inc.
- Finished
- 88%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,004
- Length
- 6 weeks, 8 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $567
- Students counted
- 96
- a year, estimated
- $28,000
- price
- $599
Phlebotomy Technician--Pt21
Savannah Technical College, Savannah
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,000Price if you pay yourself$2,636School website, Phlebotomy Technician--Pt21 at Savannah Technical CollegeMore details about Phlebotomy Technician--Pt21 at Savannah Technical College
- Finished
- 16%
- Working at 6 months
- 57%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,242
- Length
- 24 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $40
- Students counted
- 92
- a year, estimated
- $29,000
- price
- $2,636
CNA/Phlebotomy/EKG/PCT Combo
Faks Allied Health Education Center, College Park
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$20,500Price if you pay yourself$3,900More details about CNA/Phlebotomy/EKG/PCT Combo at Faks Allied Health Education Center
- Finished
- 63%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,117
- Length
- 28 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $390
- Students counted
- 67
- a year, estimated
- $20,500
- price
- $3,900
Phlebotomy
Messiah For Life CPR, LLC, Atlanta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$18,700Price if you pay yourself$2,500More details about Phlebotomy at Messiah For Life CPR, LLC
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,674
- Length
- 6 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $111
- Students counted
- 64
- a year, estimated
- $18,700
- price
- $2,500
Phlebotomy Technician
Innovative Health Care Institute, LLC, Athens
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,667More details about Phlebotomy Technician at Innovative Health Care Institute, LLC
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $160
- Students counted
- 59
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,667
Phlebotomy Technician
Training Center NW Georgia, Cartersville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,305More details about Phlebotomy Technician at Training Center NW Georgia
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 9 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- 49
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,305
Clinic Assistant (Phlebotomy)--Ca51
Southern Regional Technical College, Thomasville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,200Price if you pay yourself$2,182School website, Clinic Assistant (Phlebotomy)--Ca51 at Southern Regional Technical CollegeMore details about Clinic Assistant (Phlebotomy)--Ca51 at Southern Regional Technical College
- Finished
- 82%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,303
- Length
- 30 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $561
- Students counted
- 35
- a year, estimated
- $29,200
- price
- $2,182
Phlebotomy Technician--Pt21
Gwinnett Technical College, Lawrenceville
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$31,000Price if you pay yourself$1,799More details about Phlebotomy Technician--Pt21 at Gwinnett Technical College
- Finished
- 86%
- Working at 6 months
- 90%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,759
- Length
- 9 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $600
- Students counted
- 31
- a year, estimated
- $31,000
- price
- $1,799
Phlebotomy Tech
Zoe Med Tech, LLC, Barnesville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$15,900Price if you pay yourself$1,200More details about Phlebotomy Tech at Zoe Med Tech, LLC
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,987
- Length
- 3 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $811
- Students counted
- 25
- a year, estimated
- $15,900
- price
- $1,200
Phlebotomy Technician
Lovelace Multicare Training Institute, Smyrna
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$21,800Price if you pay yourself$2,500More details about Phlebotomy Technician at Lovelace Multicare Training Institute
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 55%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,448
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $350
- Students counted
- 25
- a year, estimated
- $21,800
- price
- $2,500
Phlebotomy Technician
Premier Medical Careers, Conyers
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,399More details about Phlebotomy Technician at Premier Medical Careers
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 90%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $850
- Students counted
- 21
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,399
Phlebotomy Technician Diploma
Concorde Career Institute, Jacksonville, FL
High school diploma or equivalent
Classes are outside Georgia; Georgia approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,378Program website, Phlebotomy Technician Diploma at Concorde Career InstituteMore details about Phlebotomy Technician Diploma at Concorde Career Institute
- Finished
- 75%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 19
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,378
Certified Phlebotomy Technician - Norcross
Cnu Medical Institute, Norcross
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,900Price if you pay yourself$2,500More details about Certified Phlebotomy Technician - Norcross at Cnu Medical Institute
- Finished
- 94%
- Working at 6 months
- 63%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,735
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- 19
- a year, estimated
- $30,900
- price
- $2,500
Phlebotomy Technician Tcc--Pt21
Athens Technical College, Athens
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$19,700Price if you pay yourself$3,062More details about Phlebotomy Technician Tcc--Pt21 at Athens Technical College
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- 79%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,925
- Length
- 26 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,641
- Students counted
- 18
- a year, estimated
- $19,700
- price
- $3,062
Phlebotomy Technician
Pathways Health Career Training Center, Hinesville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$26,900Price if you pay yourself$1,600More details about Phlebotomy Technician at Pathways Health Career Training Center
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,715
- Length
- 8 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $290
- Students counted
- 17
- a year, estimated
- $26,900
- price
- $1,600
Phlebotomy Technician Training
The Training Expo, Riverdale
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$30,800Price if you pay yourself$1,290School website, Phlebotomy Technician Training at The Training ExpoMore details about Phlebotomy Technician Training at The Training Expo
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,695
- Length
- 6 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $710
- Students counted
- 16
- a year, estimated
- $30,800
- price
- $1,290
Phlebotomy Technician - Continuing Education
Clayton State University, Morrow
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,399More details about Phlebotomy Technician - Continuing Education at Clayton State University
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 10 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $79
- Students counted
- 16
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,399
Certified Phlebotomy Technician
Medical Institute Of South Georgia, Douglas
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,100Price if you pay yourself$2,195More details about Certified Phlebotomy Technician at Medical Institute Of South Georgia
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,787
- Length
- 9 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $705
- Students counted
- 15
- a year, estimated
- $27,100
- price
- $2,195
Phlebotomy Technician --Pt21--
Georgia Piedmont Technical College, Clarkston
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,261More details about Phlebotomy Technician --Pt21-- at Georgia Piedmont Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,507
- Students counted
- 27
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,261
Accelerated Phlebotomy Technician
Southeastern Technical College, Vidalia
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about Accelerated Phlebotomy Technician at Southeastern Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 17
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Phlebotomy Technology Specialist Certificate (PT71)
West Georgia Technical College, Waco
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,542More details about Phlebotomy Technology Specialist Certificate (PT71) at West Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,883
- Students counted
- 16
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,542
Phlebotomy Technician Program
H.E.R.O. Institute, Austell
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,293More details about Phlebotomy Technician Program at H.E.R.O. Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 7 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $605
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,293
Phlebotomy/EKG
Faks Allied Health Education Center, College Park
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,375More details about Phlebotomy/EKG at Faks Allied Health Education Center
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $339
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,375
Certified Phlebotomy Technician (CPT)
Medical Institute of Northeast Georgia, LLC, Braselton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,500More details about Certified Phlebotomy Technician (CPT) at Medical Institute of Northeast Georgia, LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $100
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,500
Phlebotomy Technician
Metropolitan Career School, LLC, Atlanta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,800More details about Phlebotomy Technician at Metropolitan Career School, LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $70
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,800
Phlebotomy Technician Certificate--PT21
North Georgia Technical College, Clarkesville
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,036More details about Phlebotomy Technician Certificate--PT21 at North Georgia Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 54 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,036
Phlebotomy
Lotus Skin Institute, Atlanta
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about Phlebotomy at Lotus Skin Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for phlebotomy training in Georgia
Workforce funding can pay for phlebotomy training in Georgia
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for phlebotomy training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for phlebotomy training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Georgia phlebotomy program numbers come from
Which Georgia phlebotomy programs are on this list?
These are the phlebotomy programs Georgia approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Georgia offers.
How Georgia phlebotomy program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some phlebotomy programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about phlebotomy training in Georgia
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Phlebotomists
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs