Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Manufacturing technician training in Georgia

6 manufacturing programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

4 schools offer these manufacturing programs, and Georgia has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did. One school runs 3 of these 6 programs, so the typical figures lean heavily on its prices and results.

Assemblers and fabricators build finished products and the parts that go into them. A high school diploma is enough for most jobs, and new workers usually get several months of training on the job; advanced assembly work takes more experience and training, and certifications can help a worker move up.1

In Georgia, 4 of the 6 programs take students without a high school diploma and 2 ask for a diploma or equivalent.

By kind, the 6 programs here are short course or intro to manufacturing (5 programs) and manufacturing (associate degree, 1 program).

See the 6 programs

How much does manufacturing training cost in Georgia?

$2,500 to $3,500 is what most manufacturing programs in Georgia cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 5 programs with a price. All of them: $827 to $4,000

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not enough data
1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
Working 6 months later
Not enough data
1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
Earned a year, estimated
Not enough data
1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
Length
2 to 7 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Georgia may also offer manufacturing training. How these figures are made

Is there free manufacturing training in Georgia?

All 6 manufacturing programs in Georgia approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

6 programs

  • Short course or intro to manufacturingIn personNo diploma needed

    Fast Track Manufacturing

    Savannah Technical College

    Savannah

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Savannah Technical College, SavannahShort course or intro to manufacturing · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$52,600
    Price if you pay yourself$2,950

    16 students trained with WIOA funding

    School website, Fast Track Manufacturing at Savannah Technical College
    More details about Fast Track Manufacturing at Savannah Technical College
    Finished
    100%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,153
    Length
    3 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    17
    Earned a year, estimated
    $52,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,950
    students trained with WIOA funding
    16
    School website, Fast Track Manufacturing at Savannah Technical College
  • Short course or intro to manufacturingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industry Ready

    Wiregrass Georgia Technical College

    Valdosta

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Wiregrass Georgia Technical College, ValdostaShort course or intro to manufacturing · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$827
    School website, Industry Ready at Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
    More details about Industry Ready at Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $423
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $827
    School website, Industry Ready at Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
  • Short course or intro to manufacturingIn personNo diploma needed

    Industry Ready Manufacturing (40 hrs.)

    Georgia Piedmont Technical College

    Clarkston

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Georgia Piedmont Technical College, ClarkstonShort course or intro to manufacturing · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,500
    More details about Industry Ready Manufacturing (40 hrs.) at Georgia Piedmont Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    1 week, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,500
  • Short course or intro to manufacturingIn personNo diploma needed

    Industry Ready Manufacturing (80 hrs.)

    Georgia Piedmont Technical College

    Clarkston

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Georgia Piedmont Technical College, ClarkstonShort course or intro to manufacturing · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,500
    More details about Industry Ready Manufacturing (80 hrs.) at Georgia Piedmont Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    2 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,500
  • Short course or intro to manufacturingIn personNo diploma needed

    Industry Ready Manufacturing (160 hrs.)

    Georgia Piedmont Technical College

    Clarkston

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Georgia Piedmont Technical College, ClarkstonShort course or intro to manufacturing · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$4,000
    More details about Industry Ready Manufacturing (160 hrs.) at Georgia Piedmont Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    4 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,000
  • Manufacturing (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Advanced Manufacturing Degree

    North Georgia Technical College

    Clarkesville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    North Georgia Technical College, ClarkesvilleManufacturing (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    More details about Advanced Manufacturing Degree at North Georgia Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    90 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported

How to pay for manufacturing training in Georgia

WIOA funding can pay for manufacturing training in Georgia

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for manufacturing training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for manufacturing training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Quick facts: Manufacturing technician training in Georgia

lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
13th of 22
manufacturing programs here, against the typical state's 7
6 vs 7

State comparisons use the same figures as the manufacturing training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).

Manufacturing technician training in Atlanta, Savannah, Valdosta and other Georgia cities

Choosing an area filters the program list above.

Other training in Georgia

How manufacturing training compares with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Georgia

Where the Georgia manufacturing program numbers come from

Which Georgia manufacturing programs are on this list?

These are the manufacturing programs Georgia approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Georgia offers.

How the prices and results of Georgia manufacturing programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about manufacturing training in Georgia

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Assemblers and Fabricators
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List