Manufacturing technician training in Arkansas
8 manufacturing programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
6 schools offer these manufacturing programs, and Arkansas has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Assemblers and fabricators build finished products and the parts that go into them. A high school diploma is enough for most jobs, and new workers usually get several months of training on the job; advanced assembly work takes more experience and training, and certifications can help a worker move up.1
In Arkansas, 1 of the 8 programs takes students without a high school diploma, 6 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 8 programs here are manufacturing technician certificate or diploma (4 programs), certified Production Technician (CPT) course (3 programs) and manufacturing (associate degree, 1 program).
See the 8 programsHow much does manufacturing training cost in Arkansas?
$2,198 to $5,396 is what most manufacturing programs in Arkansas cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 8 programs with a price. All of them: $1,446 to $13,151
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- 2 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
- Length
- Not enough data
- 4 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Arkansas may also offer manufacturing training. How these figures are made
All 8 manufacturing programs in Arkansas approved for WIOA funding
Filters
8 programs
Advanced Manufacturing- CP
Arkansas Northeastern College (Anc)
Blytheville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$74,800Price if you pay yourself$1,446School website, Advanced Manufacturing- CP at Arkansas Northeastern College (Anc)More details about Advanced Manufacturing- CP at Arkansas Northeastern College (Anc)
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $18,706
- Length
- 17 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $221
- Students counted
- 17
- Earned a year, estimated
- $74,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,446
Advanced Manufacturing CP
PHILLIPS COMMUNITY COLLEGE UNIV OF AR (PCCUA)
Helena
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$19,600Price if you pay yourself$1,500Program website, Advanced Manufacturing CP at PHILLIPS COMMUNITY COLLEGE UNIV OF AR (PCCUA)More details about Advanced Manufacturing CP at PHILLIPS COMMUNITY COLLEGE UNIV OF AR (PCCUA)
- Finished
- 78%
- Working at 6 months
- 63%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,892
- Length
- 16 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 10
- Earned a year, estimated
- $19,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,500
Production Technician CP
Southern Arkansas University (SAU) Tech
Camden
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,430Program website, Production Technician CP at Southern Arkansas University (SAU) TechMore details about Production Technician CP at Southern Arkansas University (SAU) Tech
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $300
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,430
Advanced Manufacturing-TC
PHILLIPS COMMUNITY COLLEGE UNIV OF AR (PCCUA)
Helena
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,394Program website, Advanced Manufacturing-TC at PHILLIPS COMMUNITY COLLEGE UNIV OF AR (PCCUA)More details about Advanced Manufacturing-TC at PHILLIPS COMMUNITY COLLEGE UNIV OF AR (PCCUA)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,394
Advanced Manufacturing-TC
PHILLIPS Community College of the Univ. of Arkansas (PCCCUA)
Stuttgart
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,394Program website, Advanced Manufacturing-TC at PHILLIPS Community College of the Univ. of Arkansas (PCCCUA)More details about Advanced Manufacturing-TC at PHILLIPS Community College of the Univ. of Arkansas (PCCCUA)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,254
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,394
Production Technician TC
Southern Arkansas University (SAU) Tech
Camden
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,362Program website, Production Technician TC at Southern Arkansas University (SAU) TechMore details about Production Technician TC at Southern Arkansas University (SAU) Tech
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,362
MSSC Certified Production Technician Industry Certification
North Arkansas College - Nac (North Campus And South Campus)
Harrison
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,500Program website, MSSC Certified Production Technician Industry Certification at North Arkansas College - Nac (North Campus And South Campus)More details about MSSC Certified Production Technician Industry Certification at North Arkansas College - Nac (North Campus And South Campus)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,500
Advanced Manufacturing Technology
University of Arkansas At Monticello (UAM)
Monticello
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$13,151Program website, Advanced Manufacturing Technology at University of Arkansas At Monticello (UAM)More details about Advanced Manufacturing Technology at University of Arkansas At Monticello (UAM)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,079
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,151
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for manufacturing training in Arkansas
WIOA funding can pay for manufacturing training in Arkansas
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for manufacturing training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for manufacturing training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Manufacturing technician training in Arkansas
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 19th of 22
- manufacturing programs here, against the typical state's 7
- 8 vs 7
State comparisons use the same figures as the manufacturing training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Manufacturing technician training in Camden, Blytheville, Harrison and other Arkansas cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 4 in smaller cities and towns.
Other training in Arkansas
How manufacturing training compares with the rest of skilled trades: Trade school programs in Arkansas
- CDL training37 programs
- CNA classes29 programs
- Medical assistant training10 programs
- Phlebotomy training16 programs
- Welding classes57 programs
- HVAC training18 programs
- Medical billing and coding training15 programs
- LPN programs31 programs
- EMT classes28 programs
- Electrician training11 programs
- Dental assistant programs4 programs
- Auto mechanic classes19 programs
- Pharmacy technician training10 programs
- Plumbing school3 programs
- CNC machinist training7 programs
- Carpentry classes4 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training7 programs
- Diesel mechanic training15 programs
- Cybersecurity training7 programs
- IT training33 programs
- Cosmetology school2 programs
- EKG technician programs2 programs
- Massage therapy school1 program
- Paralegal programs1 program
- Fire academy4 programs
- Police academy8 programs
- Surgical tech programs11 programs
- Radiology tech programs8 programs
- Culinary school9 programs
- PTA programs4 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training6 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training22 programs
- Early childhood education programs28 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school7 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training6 programs
- Hospitality management programs4 programs
- Coding and software development courses2 programs
- Lineman school1 program
- Sonography school3 programs
- Administrative assistant training16 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs5 programs
- Medical lab technician programs7 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses3 programs
- Digital marketing courses2 programs
- Web and graphic design courses7 programs
- Health information technology programs10 programs
- Vet tech programs2 programs
- Patient care technician training7 programs
- OTA programs4 programs
- Forklift certification1 program
- Healthcare administration programs2 programs
- Customer service training2 programs
- Flight school1 program
- Mental health technician training2 programs
- Human services programs2 programs
- Electronics technician training7 programs
- Business administration programs26 programs
- Criminal justice programs23 programs
- Teacher assistant certification18 programs
- Auto body repair classes8 programs
- Masonry training1 program
- Construction training programs8 programs
- Dental hygiene programs2 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes12 programs
- RN programs38 programs
- Project management certification1 program
Where the Arkansas manufacturing program numbers come from
Which Arkansas manufacturing programs are on this list?
These are the manufacturing programs Arkansas approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Arkansas offers.
How the prices and results of Arkansas manufacturing programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about manufacturing training in Arkansas
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Assemblers and Fabricators
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List