Retraining Report
Find training

Dental assistant programs in Arkansas

4 dental assistant programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

4 schools offer these dental assisting programs, and Arkansas has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Dental assistants care for patients, take x-rays, keep records and schedule appointments. Many programs take about a year and lead to a certificate or diploma, and some states require you to graduate from an accredited program and pass an exam.1 In Arkansas, 1 of the 4 programs takes students without a high school diploma, and 1 is taught partly or fully online.

See the 4 programs

How much do dental assistant programs cost in Arkansas?

$4,175 to $10,937

is what the 4 programs with a price cost if you pay yourself

In the typical program

Finished the program
Too few programs to say
Working 6 months later
Too few programs to say
Earned a year, estimated
Too few programs to say
Length
Not reported for most programs

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Arkansas may also offer dental assistant programs. How these figures are made

Are there free dental assistant programs in Arkansas?

Dental assistant programs in Fayetteville, Blytheville, Little Rock and other Arkansas cities

Choosing an area filters the list below.

All 4 dental assistant programs in Arkansas approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

4 programs

  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assistant

    Petra Allied Health (Springdale)

    Springdale

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Petra Allied Health (Springdale), Springdale · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$25,500
    Price if you pay yourself$4,175
    Program website, Dental Assistant at Petra Allied Health (Springdale)
    More details about Dental Assistant at Petra Allied Health (Springdale)
    Finished
    92%
    Working at 6 months
    99%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,373
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $460
    Students counted
    115
    a year, estimated
    $25,500
    price
    $4,175
  • Dental assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Technical Certificate Dental Assistant

    NorthWest Arkansas Community College (NWACC)

    Bentonville

    No diploma needed

    NorthWest Arkansas Community College (NWACC), Bentonville · Dental assistant · In person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$23,700
    Price if you pay yourself$5,000
    Program website, Technical Certificate Dental Assistant at NorthWest Arkansas Community College (NWACC)
    More details about Technical Certificate Dental Assistant at NorthWest Arkansas Community College (NWACC)
    Finished
    39%
    Working at 6 months
    77%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,924
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $1,500
    Students counted
    81
    a year, estimated
    $23,700
    price
    $5,000
  • Dental assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting Technology- TC

    Arkansas Northeastern College (Anc)

    Blytheville

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Arkansas Northeastern College (Anc), Blytheville · Dental assistant · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$25,600
    Price if you pay yourself$5,604
    School website, Dental Assisting Technology- TC at Arkansas Northeastern College (Anc)
    More details about Dental Assisting Technology- TC at Arkansas Northeastern College (Anc)
    Finished
    82%
    Working at 6 months
    63%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,403
    Length
    34 weeks, 38 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $789
    Students counted
    39
    a year, estimated
    $25,600
    price
    $5,604
  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    UofA - PULASKI TECHNICAL COLLEGE

    North Little Rock

    High school diploma or equivalent

    UofA - PULASKI TECHNICAL COLLEGE, North Little Rock · Dental assistant · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$27,400
    Price if you pay yourself$10,937
    Program website, Dental Assisting at UofA - PULASKI TECHNICAL COLLEGE
    More details about Dental Assisting at UofA - PULASKI TECHNICAL COLLEGE
    Finished
    84%
    Working at 6 months
    59%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,856
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $970
    Students counted
    39
    a year, estimated
    $27,400
    price
    $10,937

How to pay for dental assistant programs in Arkansas

WIOA funding can pay for dental assistant programs in Arkansas

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4

Financial aid and grants for dental assistant programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56

GI Bill for dental assistant programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Arkansas dental assisting program numbers come from

Which Arkansas dental assisting programs are on this list?

These are the dental assisting programs Arkansas approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).8 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Arkansas offers.

How the prices and results of Arkansas dental assisting programs are measured

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Results describe students who left the program in recent years, and the yearly earnings figure is the reported quarter times four, an estimate. They describe past students, so they are no guarantee. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported". Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Other training in Arkansas

Sources for the facts about dental assistant programs in Arkansas

Show the 8 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Dental Assistants
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  7. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  8. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List