Criminal justice programs in Arkansas
23 criminal justice programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
16 schools offer these criminal justice programs, and Arkansas has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Police officers protect lives and property, and detectives gather facts and collect evidence of possible crimes. The education needed ranges from a high school diploma to a college degree, and new officers usually attend a training academy before they start.1
In Arkansas, 22 of the 23 programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent and 1 asks for an associate degree.
By kind, the 23 programs here are criminal justice, corrections or police science (associate degree, 15 programs), criminal justice certificate (7 programs) and law enforcement and investigation certificate (1 program).
See the 23 programsHow much do criminal justice programs cost in Arkansas?
- Two-year degrees (15 programs)
- $8,030 to $11,575most of them
- Other criminal justice programs (8 programs)
- $2,715 to $5,430most of them, usually 16 to 28 weeks long
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 30%
- Working 6 months later
- 61%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $29,300
- Length
- 16 to 28 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Arkansas may also offer criminal justice programs. How these figures are made
All 23 criminal justice programs in Arkansas approved for WIOA funding
Filters
23 programs
Law Enforcement/GT
Arkansas Tech University - Ozark Campus
Ozark
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,600Price if you pay yourself$14,922School website, Law Enforcement/GT at Arkansas Tech University - Ozark CampusMore details about Law Enforcement/GT at Arkansas Tech University - Ozark Campus
- Finished
- 32%
- Working at 6 months
- 61%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,895
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,000
- Students counted
- 287
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,922
Associates of Science in Criminal Justice
Arkansas State University (Asu)
Beebe
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,000Price if you pay yourself$12,055More details about Associates of Science in Criminal Justice at Arkansas State University (Asu)
- Finished
- 30%
- Working at 6 months
- 70%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,243
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,625
- Students counted
- 189
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,055
Criminal Justice
National Park College (Npc)
Hot Springs
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$27,500Price if you pay yourself$13,500Program website, Criminal Justice at National Park College (Npc)More details about Criminal Justice at National Park College (Npc)
- Finished
- 29%
- Working at 6 months
- 53%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,879
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,000
- Students counted
- 179
- Earned a year, estimated
- $27,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,500
Criminal Justice-AAS
NorthWest Arkansas Community College (NWACC)
Bentonville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,000Price if you pay yourself$7,500School website, Criminal Justice-AAS at NorthWest Arkansas Community College (NWACC)More details about Criminal Justice-AAS at NorthWest Arkansas Community College (NWACC)
- Finished
- 14%
- Working at 6 months
- 61%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,489
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,500
- Students counted
- 166
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,500
Criminal Justice
Arkansas State University (Asu) - Newport (Newport 2 Yr)
Newport
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,300Price if you pay yourself$8,578Program website, Criminal Justice at Arkansas State University (Asu) - Newport (Newport 2 Yr)More details about Criminal Justice at Arkansas State University (Asu) - Newport (Newport 2 Yr)
- Finished
- 40%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,334
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- 113
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,578
Criminal Justice/Police Science - AAS
SOUTH ARKANSAS COMMUNITY COLLEGE (SACC) - EAST & WEST El Dorado
El Dorado
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,900Price if you pay yourself$10,916School website, Criminal Justice/Police Science - AAS at SOUTH ARKANSAS COMMUNITY COLLEGE (SACC) - EAST & WEST El DoradoMore details about Criminal Justice/Police Science - AAS at SOUTH ARKANSAS COMMUNITY COLLEGE (SACC) - EAST & WEST El Dorado
- Finished
- 24%
- Working at 6 months
- 59%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,970
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,000
- Students counted
- 113
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,916
Criminal Justice Technology
SOUTHEAST Arkansas College (SEARK)
Pine Bluff
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$30,800Price if you pay yourselfLeft outProgram website, Criminal Justice Technology at SOUTHEAST Arkansas College (SEARK)More details about Criminal Justice Technology at SOUTHEAST Arkansas College (SEARK)
- Finished
- 47%
- Working at 6 months
- 48%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,698
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 103
- Earned a year, estimated
- $30,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- Left out
Criminal Justice
Southern Arkansas University (SAU) Tech
Camden
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$49,000Price if you pay yourself$2,233Program website, Criminal Justice at Southern Arkansas University (SAU) TechMore details about Criminal Justice at Southern Arkansas University (SAU) Tech
- Finished
- 30%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,255
- Length
- 15 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $275
- Students counted
- 85
- Earned a year, estimated
- $49,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,233
Criminal Justice- CP
Arkansas Northeastern College (Anc)
Blytheville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$33,700Price if you pay yourself$2,977School website, Criminal Justice- CP at Arkansas Northeastern College (Anc)More details about Criminal Justice- CP at Arkansas Northeastern College (Anc)
- Finished
- 29%
- Working at 6 months
- 47%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,434
- Length
- 17 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,167
- Students counted
- 72
- Earned a year, estimated
- $33,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,977
Associate of Science Criminal Justice
Univ of Arkansas Community College - Batesville (UACCB)
Batesville
Accredited school
Associate's degree
Earned a year, estimated$21,900Price if you pay yourself$7,500School website, Associate of Science Criminal Justice at Univ of Arkansas Community College - Batesville (UACCB)More details about Associate of Science Criminal Justice at Univ of Arkansas Community College - Batesville (UACCB)
- Finished
- 15%
- Working at 6 months
- 56%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,479
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,200
- Students counted
- 58
- Earned a year, estimated
- $21,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,500
Criminal Justice Associate of Applied Science
Arkansas State University (Asu)
Beebe
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,800Price if you pay yourself$11,7953 students trained with WIOA funding
More details about Criminal Justice Associate of Applied Science at Arkansas State University (Asu)
- Finished
- 21%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,444
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,400
- Students counted
- 55
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,795
- students trained with WIOA funding
- 3
Criminal Investigation Science Technical Certificate
Arkansas State University (Asu)
Beebe
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$16,300Price if you pay yourself$6,315More details about Criminal Investigation Science Technical Certificate at Arkansas State University (Asu)
- Finished
- 53%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,084
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,600
- Students counted
- 33
- Earned a year, estimated
- $16,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,315
Criminal Justice (Associates of Applied Science)
North Arkansas College - Nac (North Campus And South Campus)
Harrison
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,100Price if you pay yourself$10,688Program website, Criminal Justice (Associates of Applied Science) at North Arkansas College - Nac (North Campus And South Campus)More details about Criminal Justice (Associates of Applied Science) at North Arkansas College - Nac (North Campus And South Campus)
- Finished
- 31%
- Working at 6 months
- 45%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,025
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $3,089
- Students counted
- 33
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,688
Criminal Justice AS
BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)
Paragould
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$38,200Price if you pay yourself$10,860School website, Criminal Justice AS at BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)More details about Criminal Justice AS at BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)
- Finished
- 14%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,559
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 33
- Earned a year, estimated
- $38,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,860
Criminal Justice AS
BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)
Pocahontas
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$38,200Price if you pay yourself$10,860School website, Criminal Justice AS at BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)More details about Criminal Justice AS at BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)
- Finished
- 14%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,559
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 33
- Earned a year, estimated
- $38,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,860
Criminal Justice and Corrections
Ozarka College
Melbourne
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,600Price if you pay yourself$8,000School website, Criminal Justice and Corrections at Ozarka CollegeMore details about Criminal Justice and Corrections at Ozarka College
- Finished
- 37%
- Working at 6 months
- 50%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,396
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 28
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,000
Criminal Justice-Technical Certificate
NorthWest Arkansas Community College (NWACC)
Bentonville
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$42,300Price if you pay yourself$4,000Program website, Criminal Justice-Technical Certificate at NorthWest Arkansas Community College (NWACC)More details about Criminal Justice-Technical Certificate at NorthWest Arkansas Community College (NWACC)
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- 94%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,564
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 17
- Earned a year, estimated
- $42,300
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,000
Criminal Justice CP
BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)
Pocahontas
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,715School website, Criminal Justice CP at BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)More details about Criminal Justice CP at BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,715
Criminal Justice CP
BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)
Paragould
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,715School website, Criminal Justice CP at BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)More details about Criminal Justice CP at BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 16 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,715
Criminal Justice TC
BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)
Paragould
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,430School website, Criminal Justice TC at BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)More details about Criminal Justice TC at BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,430
Criminal Justice TC
BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)
Pocahontas
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,430School website, Criminal Justice TC at BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)More details about Criminal Justice TC at BLACK River Technical College (BRTC)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 32 weeks, 30 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,430
Criminal Justice-AAS
PHILLIPS Community College of the Univ. of Arkansas (PCCCUA)
Stuttgart
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,075Program website, Criminal Justice-AAS at PHILLIPS Community College of the Univ. of Arkansas (PCCCUA)More details about Criminal Justice-AAS at PHILLIPS Community College of the Univ. of Arkansas (PCCCUA)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $2,280
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,075
Law Enforcement Administration
University of Arkansas At Monticello (UAM)
Monticello
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,118Program website, Law Enforcement Administration at University of Arkansas At Monticello (UAM)More details about Law Enforcement Administration at University of Arkansas At Monticello (UAM)
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,118
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for criminal justice programs in Arkansas
WIOA funding can pay for criminal justice programs in Arkansas
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for criminal justice programs
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for criminal justice programs
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Quick facts: Criminal justice programs in Arkansas
- programs with a price cost under $5,000
- 5 of 22
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 12th of 24
- other states where the typical program's graduates earned less
- 6 of 16
- criminal justice programs here, against the typical state's 8
- 23 vs 8
State comparisons use the same figures as the criminal justice programs by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Criminal justice programs in Searcy, Paragould, Fayetteville and other Arkansas cities
Choosing an area filters the program list above. 4 more programs are in 4 other areas, 8 in smaller cities and towns.
Other training in Arkansas
How criminal justice programs compare with the rest of public safety: First responder training in Arkansas
- CDL training37 programs
- CNA classes29 programs
- Medical assistant training10 programs
- Phlebotomy training16 programs
- Welding classes57 programs
- HVAC training18 programs
- Medical billing and coding training15 programs
- LPN programs31 programs
- EMT classes28 programs
- Electrician training11 programs
- Dental assistant programs4 programs
- Auto mechanic classes19 programs
- Pharmacy technician training10 programs
- Plumbing school3 programs
- CNC machinist training7 programs
- Carpentry classes4 programs
- Heavy equipment operator training7 programs
- Diesel mechanic training15 programs
- Cybersecurity training7 programs
- IT training33 programs
- Cosmetology school2 programs
- EKG technician programs2 programs
- Massage therapy school1 program
- Paralegal programs1 program
- Fire academy4 programs
- Police academy8 programs
- Surgical tech programs11 programs
- Radiology tech programs8 programs
- Culinary school9 programs
- PTA programs4 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training6 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training22 programs
- Early childhood education programs28 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school7 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training6 programs
- Hospitality management programs4 programs
- Coding and software development courses2 programs
- Lineman school1 program
- Sonography school3 programs
- Administrative assistant training16 programs
- Respiratory therapy programs5 programs
- Medical lab technician programs7 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses3 programs
- Digital marketing courses2 programs
- Web and graphic design courses7 programs
- Health information technology programs10 programs
- Vet tech programs2 programs
- Patient care technician training7 programs
- OTA programs4 programs
- Forklift certification1 program
- Healthcare administration programs2 programs
- Customer service training2 programs
- Flight school1 program
- Mental health technician training2 programs
- Human services programs2 programs
- Manufacturing technician training8 programs
- Electronics technician training7 programs
- Business administration programs26 programs
- Teacher assistant certification18 programs
- Auto body repair classes8 programs
- Masonry training1 program
- Construction training programs8 programs
- Dental hygiene programs2 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes12 programs
- RN programs38 programs
- Project management certification1 program
Where the Arkansas criminal justice program numbers come from
Which Arkansas criminal justice programs are on this list?
These are the criminal justice programs Arkansas approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Arkansas offers.
How the prices and results of Arkansas criminal justice programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about criminal justice programs in Arkansas
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Police and Detectives
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List