Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Job training programs in Ottumwa, Iowa

46 programs in 35 fields, with costs, results and funding that can make them free

One school offers these programs with classes in the Ottumwa area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.

All job training programs in Iowa, including online programs

All 46 job training programs in the Ottumwa area

How to show the programs

Welding classes 3

All welding programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Welding (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaWelding (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$38,600
    Price if you pay yourself$23,405
    Program website, Welding at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Welding at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    75%
    Working at 6 months
    74%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,657
    Length
    84 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    143
    Earned a year, estimated
    $38,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $23,405
    Program website, Welding at Indian Hills Community College
  • Structural weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Structural Welding Certificate Program

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaStructural welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$49,500
    Price if you pay yourself$4,429
    Program website, Structural Welding Certificate Program at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Structural Welding Certificate Program at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    30%
    Working at 6 months
    50%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,372
    Length
    8 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    89
    Earned a year, estimated
    $49,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,429
    Program website, Structural Welding Certificate Program at Indian Hills Community College
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Certificate Program

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$40,200
    Price if you pay yourself$7,519
    School website, Welding Certificate Program at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Welding Certificate Program at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    55%
    Working at 6 months
    90%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,051
    Length
    8 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    89
    Earned a year, estimated
    $40,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,519
    School website, Welding Certificate Program at Indian Hills Community College

Accounting and bookkeeping classes 2

All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Accounting (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting Specialist

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaAccounting (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$31,500
    Price if you pay yourself$22,751
    Program website, Accounting Specialist at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Accounting Specialist at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    23%
    Working at 6 months
    77%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,876
    Length
    72 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    132
    Earned a year, estimated
    $31,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $22,751
    Program website, Accounting Specialist at Indian Hills Community College
  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting Assistant, Diploma

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaBookkeeping certificate or course · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$27,400
    Price if you pay yourself$14,502
    Program website, Accounting Assistant, Diploma at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Accounting Assistant, Diploma at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    47%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,855
    Length
    48 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    20
    Earned a year, estimated
    $27,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $14,502
    Program website, Accounting Assistant, Diploma at Indian Hills Community College

Administrative assistant training 2

All administrative assistant programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Office administration (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business Office Specialist

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaOffice administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$34,300
    Price if you pay yourself$23,368
    Program website, Business Office Specialist at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Business Office Specialist at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    21%
    Working at 6 months
    74%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,570
    Length
    72 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    106
    Earned a year, estimated
    $34,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $23,368
    Program website, Business Office Specialist at Indian Hills Community College
  • Administrative assistant or office certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Administrative Support Specialist

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaAdministrative assistant or office certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,200
    Price if you pay yourself$12,522
    Program website, Administrative Support Specialist at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Administrative Support Specialist at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    45%
    Working at 6 months
    70%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,549
    Length
    36 weeks, 38 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    43
    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $12,522
    Program website, Administrative Support Specialist at Indian Hills Community College

CDL training 2

All CDL training programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Endorsements and permit prepIn personNo diploma needed

    Advanced CDL Tanker Training

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaEndorsements and permit prep · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$57,900
    Price if you pay yourself$6,448

    4 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Advanced CDL Tanker Training at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Advanced CDL Tanker Training at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    83%
    Working at 6 months
    83%
    Earned in a quarter
    $14,476
    Length
    3 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    98
    Earned a year, estimated
    $57,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,448
    students trained with WIOA funding
    4
    Program website, Advanced CDL Tanker Training at Indian Hills Community College
  • CDL (class not stated)In personNo diploma needed

    Commercial Driver Training

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaCDL (class not stated) · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$46,300
    Price if you pay yourself$4,944

    10 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Commercial Driver Training at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Commercial Driver Training at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    39%
    Working at 6 months
    82%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,566
    Length
    6 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    57
    Earned a year, estimated
    $46,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,944
    students trained with WIOA funding
    10
    Program website, Commercial Driver Training at Indian Hills Community College

Construction training programs 2

All construction programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Construction trades certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Construction Trades

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaConstruction trades certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$21,400
    Price if you pay yourself$11,778
    Program website, Construction Trades at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Construction Trades at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    72%
    Working at 6 months
    50%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,342
    Length
    48 weeks, 11 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    32
    Earned a year, estimated
    $21,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $11,778
    Program website, Construction Trades at Indian Hills Community College
  • Construction technology (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Construction Technology, A.A.S.

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaConstruction technology (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$21,240
    Program website, Construction Technology, A.A.S. at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Construction Technology, A.A.S. at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    96 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $21,240
    Program website, Construction Technology, A.A.S. at Indian Hills Community College

Electronics technician training 2

All electronics programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Electronics (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Laser Electro-Optics Technology

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaElectronics (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$61,700
    Price if you pay yourself$23,556
    Program website, Laser Electro-Optics Technology at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Laser Electro-Optics Technology at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    52%
    Working at 6 months
    74%
    Earned in a quarter
    $15,418
    Length
    84 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    161
    Earned a year, estimated
    $61,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $23,556
    Program website, Laser Electro-Optics Technology at Indian Hills Community College
  • Electronics (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electronic Engineering Technology

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaElectronics (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$44,000
    Price if you pay yourself$18,520
    Program website, Electronic Engineering Technology at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Electronic Engineering Technology at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    53%
    Working at 6 months
    86%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,011
    Length
    84 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    32
    Earned a year, estimated
    $44,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $18,520
    Program website, Electronic Engineering Technology at Indian Hills Community College

EMT classes 2

All EMT and paramedic programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Paramedic or EMS (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Paramedic

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaParamedic or EMS (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$53,800
    Price if you pay yourself$24,727
    Program website, Paramedic at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Paramedic at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    44%
    Working at 6 months
    85%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,460
    Length
    96 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    109
    Earned a year, estimated
    $53,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $24,727
    Program website, Paramedic at Indian Hills Community College
  • EMTIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Emergency Medical Technician

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaEMT · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$28,900
    Price if you pay yourself$6,579
    Program website, Emergency Medical Technician at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Emergency Medical Technician at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    35%
    Working at 6 months
    94%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,218
    Length
    24 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    23
    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,579
    Program website, Emergency Medical Technician at Indian Hills Community College

Industrial maintenance technician training 2

All industrial maintenance programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Industrial maintenance (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Robotics/Automation Technology

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaIndustrial maintenance (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$54,200
    Price if you pay yourself$23,270
    Program website, Robotics/Automation Technology at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Robotics/Automation Technology at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    58%
    Working at 6 months
    84%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,557
    Length
    84 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    85
    Earned a year, estimated
    $54,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $23,270
    Program website, Robotics/Automation Technology at Indian Hills Community College
  • Industrial maintenance (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Maintenance Technology

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaIndustrial maintenance (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$39,500
    Price if you pay yourself$18,926
    Program website, Industrial Maintenance Technology at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Industrial Maintenance Technology at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    60%
    Working at 6 months
    90%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,886
    Length
    48 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    60
    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $18,926
    Program website, Industrial Maintenance Technology at Indian Hills Community College

Medical lab technician programs 2

All medical lab programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Medical lab technician (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Medical Laboratory Technician

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaMedical lab technician (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$42,500
    Price if you pay yourself$26,557
    Program website, Medical Laboratory Technician at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Medical Laboratory Technician at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    74%
    Working at 6 months
    97%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,616
    Length
    96 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    53
    Earned a year, estimated
    $42,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $26,557
    Program website, Medical Laboratory Technician at Indian Hills Community College
  • Medical lab assistant courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Clinical Laboratory Assistant

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaMedical lab assistant course · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,318
    Program website, Clinical Laboratory Assistant at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Clinical Laboratory Assistant at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    36 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,318
    Program website, Clinical Laboratory Assistant at Indian Hills Community College

Teacher assistant certification 2

All teacher assistant programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Education and teaching (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Secondary Education

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaEducation and teaching (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$16,500
    Price if you pay yourself$19,483
    Program website, Secondary Education at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Secondary Education at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    38%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,126
    Length
    72 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    75
    Earned a year, estimated
    $16,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $19,483
    Program website, Secondary Education at Indian Hills Community College
  • Paraprofessional and teacher assistant certificate or courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Paraeducator Certificate Program

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaParaprofessional and teacher assistant certificate or course · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,569
    Program website, Paraeducator Certificate Program at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Paraeducator Certificate Program at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    72 weeks, 3 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    120
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,569
    Program website, Paraeducator Certificate Program at Indian Hills Community College

Aircraft mechanic school 1

All aircraft mechanic programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Aviation maintenance (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Aviation Maintenance

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaAviation maintenance (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$57,000
    Price if you pay yourself$25,436
    Program website, Aviation Maintenance at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Aviation Maintenance at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    51%
    Working at 6 months
    57%
    Earned in a quarter
    $14,238
    Length
    84 weeks, 11 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    48
    Earned a year, estimated
    $57,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $25,436
    Program website, Aviation Maintenance at Indian Hills Community College

Auto mechanic classes 1

All auto mechanic programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Automotive technician (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Auto Technology

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaAutomotive technician (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$30,800
    Price if you pay yourself$23,412
    Program website, Auto Technology at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Auto Technology at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    37%
    Working at 6 months
    78%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,696
    Length
    84 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    190
    Earned a year, estimated
    $30,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $23,412
    Program website, Auto Technology at Indian Hills Community College

CNA classes 1

All CNA programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    Nurse Aide

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaNursing assistant (CNA) · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$26,700
    Price if you pay yourself$998

    6 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Nurse Aide at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Nurse Aide at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    43%
    Working at 6 months
    88%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,665
    Length
    4 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    102
    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $998
    students trained with WIOA funding
    6
    Program website, Nurse Aide at Indian Hills Community College

CNC machinist training 1

All CNC machinist programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Machinist (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Machine Technology, A.A.S.

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaMachinist (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$45,100
    Price if you pay yourself$20,740
    Program website, Machine Technology, A.A.S. at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Machine Technology, A.A.S. at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    62%
    Working at 6 months
    91%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,265
    Length
    72 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    51
    Earned a year, estimated
    $45,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $20,740
    Program website, Machine Technology, A.A.S. at Indian Hills Community College

Coding and software development courses 1

All coding and software programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Programming or software development (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Software Development

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaProgramming or software development (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$39,900
    Price if you pay yourself$23,715
    Program website, Computer Software Development at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Computer Software Development at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    41%
    Working at 6 months
    79%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,963
    Length
    84 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    366
    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $23,715
    Program website, Computer Software Development at Indian Hills Community College

Criminal justice programs 1

All criminal justice programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Criminal justice, corrections or police science (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Criminal Justice

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaCriminal justice, corrections or police science (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,000
    Price if you pay yourself$23,578
    Program website, Criminal Justice at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Criminal Justice at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    42%
    Working at 6 months
    88%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,497
    Length
    84 weeks, 11 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    156
    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $23,578
    Program website, Criminal Justice at Indian Hills Community College

Culinary school 1

All culinary programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Culinary arts (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Culinary Arts

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaCulinary arts (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$20,000
    Price if you pay yourself$24,933
    Program website, Culinary Arts at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Culinary Arts at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    46%
    Working at 6 months
    83%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,004
    Length
    84 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    112
    Earned a year, estimated
    $20,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $24,933
    Program website, Culinary Arts at Indian Hills Community College

Dental assistant programs 1

All dental assistant programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Dental assistantIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Assisting

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaDental assistant · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$16,800
    Price if you pay yourself$15,204
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Dental Assisting at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    90%
    Working at 6 months
    74%
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,191
    Length
    48 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    163
    Earned a year, estimated
    $16,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $15,204
    Program website, Dental Assisting at Indian Hills Community College

Dental hygiene programs 1

All dental hygiene programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Dental hygiene (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Dental Hygiene, A.A.S.

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaDental hygiene (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$50,300
    Price if you pay yourself$31,292
    Program website, Dental Hygiene, A.A.S. at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Dental Hygiene, A.A.S. at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    84%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,565
    Length
    96 weeks, 11 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    173
    Earned a year, estimated
    $50,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $31,292
    Program website, Dental Hygiene, A.A.S. at Indian Hills Community College

Diesel mechanic training 1

All diesel mechanic programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Diesel technology (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Diesel Technology

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaDiesel technology (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$44,800
    Price if you pay yourself$21,717
    Program website, Diesel Technology at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Diesel Technology at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    48%
    Working at 6 months
    84%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,212
    Length
    86 weeks, 11 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    89
    Earned a year, estimated
    $44,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $21,717
    Program website, Diesel Technology at Indian Hills Community College

Early childhood education programs 1

All early childhood programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Child care or preschool certificateIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Early Childhood Technician

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaChild care or preschool certificate · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$23,700
    Price if you pay yourself$10,884
    Program website, Early Childhood Technician at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Early Childhood Technician at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    43%
    Working at 6 months
    83%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,925
    Length
    50 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    33
    Earned a year, estimated
    $23,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,884
    Program website, Early Childhood Technician at Indian Hills Community College

Flight school 1

All pilot training programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Pilot (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Aviation Professional Pilot

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaPilot (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$27,600
    Price if you pay yourself$62,953
    Program website, Aviation Professional Pilot at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Aviation Professional Pilot at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    18%
    Working at 6 months
    49%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,906
    Length
    84 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    101
    Earned a year, estimated
    $27,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $62,953
    Program website, Aviation Professional Pilot at Indian Hills Community College

Human services programs 1

All human services programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Human services or social work (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Social Work

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaHuman services or social work (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$16,956
    Program website, Social Work at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Social Work at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    72 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    24
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $16,956
    Program website, Social Work at Indian Hills Community College

HVAC training 1

All HVAC training programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • HVAC technicianIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    HVAC and Refrigeration

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaHVAC technician · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$30,600
    Price if you pay yourself$8,070
    Program website, HVAC and Refrigeration at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about HVAC and Refrigeration at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    44%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,658
    Length
    26 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    44
    Earned a year, estimated
    $30,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,070
    Program website, HVAC and Refrigeration at Indian Hills Community College

IT training 1

All IT training programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

LPN programs 1

All LPN programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Practical nursing (LPN)In personPrerequisite courses

    Practical Nursing

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaPractical nursing (LPN) · Accredited schoolIn person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated$28,900
    Price if you pay yourself$15,873
    Program website, Practical Nursing at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Practical Nursing at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    48%
    Working at 6 months
    87%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,225
    Length
    48 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    254
    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $15,873
    Program website, Practical Nursing at Indian Hills Community College

Manufacturing technician training 1

All manufacturing programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Certified Production Technician (CPT) courseIn personNo diploma needed

    Production Specialist Certification

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaCertified Production Technician (CPT) course · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,299
    Program website, Production Specialist Certification at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Production Specialist Certification at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,299
    Program website, Production Specialist Certification at Indian Hills Community College

Medical assistant training 1

All medical assistant programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Clinical medical assistantHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Certified Clinical Medical Assistant

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaClinical medical assistant · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,574
    Program website, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Certified Clinical Medical Assistant at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 28 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,574
    Program website, Certified Clinical Medical Assistant at Indian Hills Community College

OTA programs 1

All OTA programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • OTA (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Occupational Therapy Assistant

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaOTA (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$31,300
    Price if you pay yourself$23,725
    Program website, Occupational Therapy Assistant at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Occupational Therapy Assistant at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    67%
    Working at 6 months
    87%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,826
    Length
    84 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    89
    Earned a year, estimated
    $31,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $23,725
    Program website, Occupational Therapy Assistant at Indian Hills Community College

Phlebotomy training 1

All phlebotomy programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

PTA programs 1

All PTA programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • PTA (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Physical Therapy Assistant

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaPTA (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$29,100
    Price if you pay yourself$25,411
    Program website, Physical Therapy Assistant at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Physical Therapy Assistant at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    47%
    Working at 6 months
    92%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,280
    Length
    84 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    118
    Earned a year, estimated
    $29,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $25,411
    Program website, Physical Therapy Assistant at Indian Hills Community College

Radiology tech programs 1

All radiology tech programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Radiography (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Radiology Technology, A.A.S.

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaRadiography (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$41,900
    Price if you pay yourself$24,662
    Program website, Radiology Technology, A.A.S. at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Radiology Technology, A.A.S. at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    69%
    Working at 6 months
    86%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,476
    Length
    96 weeks, 11 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    278
    Earned a year, estimated
    $41,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $24,662
    Program website, Radiology Technology, A.A.S. at Indian Hills Community College

RN programs 1

All RN programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personPrerequisite courses

    Associate Degree Nursing

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaRN associate degree (ADN) · Accredited schoolIn person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated$57,000
    Price if you pay yourself$26,318
    Program website, Associate Degree Nursing at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Associate Degree Nursing at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    71%
    Working at 6 months
    91%
    Earned in a quarter
    $14,246
    Length
    96 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    232
    Earned a year, estimated
    $57,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $26,318
    Program website, Associate Degree Nursing at Indian Hills Community College

Surgical tech programs 1

All surgical tech programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Surgical technology (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Surgical Technology

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaSurgical technology (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$15,625
    Program website, Surgical Technology at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Surgical Technology at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    96 weeks, 9 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $15,625
    Program website, Surgical Technology at Indian Hills Community College

Web and graphic design courses 1

All web and graphic design programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Graphic design or digital media (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Interactive Media Technology

    Indian Hills Community College

    Ottumwa

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Indian Hills Community College, OttumwaGraphic design or digital media (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$16,500
    Price if you pay yourself$22,603
    Program website, Interactive Media Technology at Indian Hills Community College
    More details about Interactive Media Technology at Indian Hills Community College
    Finished
    14%
    Working at 6 months
    74%
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,121
    Length
    84 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    52
    Earned a year, estimated
    $16,500
    Price if you pay yourself
    $22,603
    Program website, Interactive Media Technology at Indian Hills Community College

Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Ottumwa may offer more. How these figures are made

Is there free job training in Ottumwa?

Where the Ottumwa job training numbers come from

Which Ottumwa programs are counted?

Programs with classes in the Ottumwa area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Ottumwa offers.

What the figures for each field mean

Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).

Sources for the funding facts about job training in Ottumwa

Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  2. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  3. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List