Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Job training programs in Burlington, Iowa

56 programs in 28 fields, with costs, results and funding that can make them free

2 schools offer these programs with classes in the Burlington area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.

All job training programs in Iowa, including online programs

All 56 job training programs in the Burlington area

How to show the programs

Welding classes 6

All welding programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding Diploma

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$28,800
    Price if you pay yourself$7,105
    Program website, Welding Diploma at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Welding Diploma at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    38%
    Working at 6 months
    93%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,202
    Length
    32 weeks, 29 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    80
    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,105
    Program website, Welding Diploma at Southeastern Community College
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Advanced Manufacturing Welding Processes Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$24,600
    Price if you pay yourself$2,436
    Program website, Advanced Manufacturing Welding Processes Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Advanced Manufacturing Welding Processes Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    72%
    Working at 6 months
    77%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,157
    Length
    12 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    58
    Earned a year, estimated
    $24,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,436
    Program website, Advanced Manufacturing Welding Processes Certificate at Southeastern Community College
  • General weldingIn personNo diploma needed

    Production Welding Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,675
    Program website, Production Welding Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Production Welding Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    13 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,675
    Program website, Production Welding Certificate at Southeastern Community College
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Advanced Welding Processes Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,392
    Program website, Advanced Welding Processes Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Advanced Welding Processes Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,392
    Program website, Advanced Welding Processes Certificate at Southeastern Community College
  • General weldingIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Basic Welding Process Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonGeneral welding · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,933
    Program website, Basic Welding Process Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Basic Welding Process Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,933
    Program website, Basic Welding Process Certificate at Southeastern Community College
  • Welding (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Welding AAS

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonWelding (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$13,195
    Program website, Welding AAS at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Welding AAS at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Left out
    Cost of supplies
    $300
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,195
    Program website, Welding AAS at Southeastern Community College

Administrative assistant training 5

All administrative assistant programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Administrative assistant or office certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Office Technology Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonAdministrative assistant or office certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$30,700
    Price if you pay yourself$3,451
    Program website, Office Technology Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Office Technology Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    18%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,678
    Length
    12 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    369
    Earned a year, estimated
    $30,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,451
    Program website, Office Technology Certificate at Southeastern Community College
  • Office administration (associate degree)In personNo diploma needed

    Business Administration: Office Management

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonOffice administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$25,200
    Price if you pay yourself$13,398
    Program website, Business Administration: Office Management at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Business Administration: Office Management at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    13%
    Working at 6 months
    78%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,293
    Length
    64 weeks, 17 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,850
    Students counted
    149
    Earned a year, estimated
    $25,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,398
    Program website, Business Administration: Office Management at Southeastern Community College
  • Administrative assistant or office certificateIn personNo diploma needed

    Business Computer Skills Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonAdministrative assistant or office certificate · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,668
    Program website, Business Computer Skills Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Business Computer Skills Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 9 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    130
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,668
    Program website, Business Computer Skills Certificate at Southeastern Community College
  • Administrative assistant or office certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Office Professional Diploma

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonAdministrative assistant or office certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,699
    Program website, Office Professional Diploma at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Office Professional Diploma at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,699
    Program website, Office Professional Diploma at Southeastern Community College
  • Administrative assistant or office certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Business Office Professional Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonAdministrative assistant or office certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,831
    Program website, Business Office Professional Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Business Office Professional Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,831
    Program website, Business Office Professional Certificate at Southeastern Community College

Industrial maintenance technician training 5

All industrial maintenance programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Mechanical Maintenance Technician Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$28,400
    Price if you pay yourself$3,248
    Program website, Mechanical Maintenance Technician Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Mechanical Maintenance Technician Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    46%
    Working at 6 months
    70%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,089
    Length
    12 weeks, 32 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    116
    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,248
    Program website, Mechanical Maintenance Technician Certificate at Southeastern Community College
  • Industrial maintenance (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Maintenance Technology AAS

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonIndustrial maintenance (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$47,600
    Price if you pay yourself$12,834
    Program website, Industrial Maintenance Technology AAS at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Industrial Maintenance Technology AAS at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    80%
    Working at 6 months
    59%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,904
    Length
    130 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,500
    Students counted
    59
    Earned a year, estimated
    $47,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $12,834
    Program website, Industrial Maintenance Technology AAS at Southeastern Community College
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Electrical Maintenance Technician Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,842
    Program website, Electrical Maintenance Technician Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Electrical Maintenance Technician Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,842
    Program website, Electrical Maintenance Technician Certificate at Southeastern Community College
  • Industrial maintenance certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Industrial Plant Maintenance Technology Diploma

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonIndustrial maintenance certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,416
    Program website, Industrial Plant Maintenance Technology Diploma at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Industrial Plant Maintenance Technology Diploma at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,416
    Program website, Industrial Plant Maintenance Technology Diploma at Southeastern Community College
  • Industrial maintenance (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Advanced Automation and Robotics Technology

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonIndustrial maintenance (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$13,455
    Program website, Advanced Automation and Robotics Technology at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Advanced Automation and Robotics Technology at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $900
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,455
    Program website, Advanced Automation and Robotics Technology at Southeastern Community College

Business administration programs 4

All business programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Entrepreneurship and small business courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Small Business Management Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonEntrepreneurship and small business course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$19,900
    Price if you pay yourself$2,436
    Program website, Small Business Management Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Small Business Management Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    71%
    Earned in a quarter
    $4,985
    Length
    12 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    37
    Earned a year, estimated
    $19,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,436
    Program website, Small Business Management Certificate at Southeastern Community College
  • Entrepreneurship and small business courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Entrepreneurship Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonEntrepreneurship and small business course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,248
    Program website, Entrepreneurship Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Entrepreneurship Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    16 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,248
    Program website, Entrepreneurship Certificate at Southeastern Community College
  • Entrepreneurship and small business courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Entrepreneurship Diploma

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonEntrepreneurship and small business course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,496
    Program website, Entrepreneurship Diploma at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Entrepreneurship Diploma at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,496
    Program website, Entrepreneurship Diploma at Southeastern Community College
  • Business administration (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Entrepreneurship AAS

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonBusiness administration (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$12,411
    Program website, Entrepreneurship AAS at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Entrepreneurship AAS at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $12,411
    Program website, Entrepreneurship AAS at Southeastern Community College

Carpentry classes 4

All carpentry programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

Early childhood education programs 4

All early childhood programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Child care or preschool certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Child Development - Preschool Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonChild care or preschool certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$14,000
    Price if you pay yourself$3,756
    Program website, Child Development - Preschool Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Child Development - Preschool Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    21%
    Working at 6 months
    88%
    Earned in a quarter
    $3,503
    Length
    48 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    49
    Earned a year, estimated
    $14,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,756
    Program website, Child Development - Preschool Certificate at Southeastern Community College
  • Early childhood education program (level not stated)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Child Development Infant/Toddler

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonEarly childhood education program (level not stated) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,654
    Program website, Child Development Infant/Toddler at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Child Development Infant/Toddler at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,654
    Program website, Child Development Infant/Toddler at Southeastern Community College
  • Child care or preschool certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Early Childhood Education Diploma

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonChild care or preschool certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,409
    Program website, Early Childhood Education Diploma at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Early Childhood Education Diploma at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    32 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,409
    Program website, Early Childhood Education Diploma at Southeastern Community College
  • Early childhood education (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Early Childhood Education AAS

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonEarly childhood education (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$14,594
    Program website, Early Childhood Education AAS at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Early Childhood Education AAS at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 19 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $14,594
    Program website, Early Childhood Education AAS at Southeastern Community College

Accounting and bookkeeping classes 3

All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Bookkeeping certificate or courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting Diploma - Accounting Clerk

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonBookkeeping certificate or course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$34,600
    Price if you pay yourself$6,624
    Program website, Accounting Diploma - Accounting Clerk at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Accounting Diploma - Accounting Clerk at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    39%
    Working at 6 months
    80%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,660
    Length
    32 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    152
    Earned a year, estimated
    $34,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,624
    Program website, Accounting Diploma - Accounting Clerk at Southeastern Community College
  • Accounting certificateHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonAccounting certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,312
    Program website, Accounting Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Accounting Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    20 weeks, 9 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,312
    Program website, Accounting Certificate at Southeastern Community College
  • Accounting (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Accounting AAS

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonAccounting (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$13,248
    Program website, Accounting AAS at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Accounting AAS at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    64 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,248
    Program website, Accounting AAS at Southeastern Community College

Auto body repair classes 2

All auto body programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

Auto mechanic classes 2

All auto mechanic programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

CDL training 2

All CDL training programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Class BIn personNo diploma needed

    CDL Class B

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonClass B · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$45,900
    Price if you pay yourself$2,995
    School website, CDL Class B at Southeastern Community College
    More details about CDL Class B at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    64%
    Working at 6 months
    77%
    Earned in a quarter
    $11,482
    Length
    4 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    153
    Earned a year, estimated
    $45,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,995
    School website, CDL Class B at Southeastern Community College
  • Class AIn personNo diploma needed

    Class A CDL Driver's License

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonClass A · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$25,700
    Price if you pay yourself$4,490
    Program website, Class A CDL Driver's License at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Class A CDL Driver's License at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    79%
    Working at 6 months
    88%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,437
    Length
    4 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    60
    Earned a year, estimated
    $25,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,490
    Program website, Class A CDL Driver's License at Southeastern Community College

EMT classes 2

All EMT and paramedic programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • ParamedicIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Paramedic

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonParamedic · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$43,700
    Price if you pay yourself$15,008
    Program website, Paramedic at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Paramedic at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    66%
    Working at 6 months
    87%
    Earned in a quarter
    $10,925
    Length
    40 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,250
    Students counted
    144
    Earned a year, estimated
    $43,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $15,008
    Program website, Paramedic at Southeastern Community College
  • Paramedic or EMS (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Emergency Medical Services AAS

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonParamedic or EMS (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$14,717
    Program website, Emergency Medical Services AAS at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Emergency Medical Services AAS at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    72 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,750
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $14,717
    Program website, Emergency Medical Services AAS at Southeastern Community College

AutoCAD and drafting courses 1

All CAD and drafting programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Drafting and design (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Computer Aided Design Technology AAS

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonDrafting and design (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$52,300
    Price if you pay yourself$13,248
    Program website, Computer Aided Design Technology AAS at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Computer Aided Design Technology AAS at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    67%
    Working at 6 months
    85%
    Earned in a quarter
    $13,077
    Length
    64 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    36
    Earned a year, estimated
    $52,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,248
    Program website, Computer Aided Design Technology AAS at Southeastern Community College

CNA classes 1

All CNA programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Nursing assistant (CNA)In personNo diploma needed

    CNA

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonNursing assistant (CNA) · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$21,700
    Price if you pay yourself$700
    Program website, CNA at Southeastern Community College
    More details about CNA at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    75%
    Working at 6 months
    76%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,424
    Length
    6 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $360
    Students counted
    205
    Earned a year, estimated
    $21,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $700
    Program website, CNA at Southeastern Community College

CNC machinist training 1

All CNC machinist programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

Electronics technician training 1

All electronics programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

Forklift certification 1

All forklift programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

Hospitality management programs 1

All hospitality management programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Hospitality and hotel management certificate or courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Hospitality Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonHospitality and hotel management certificate or course · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,886
    Program website, Hospitality Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Hospitality Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    8 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,886
    Program website, Hospitality Certificate at Southeastern Community College

IT training 1

All IT training programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • IT support and help deskHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    IT Technician Diploma

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonIT support and help desk · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$28,300
    Price if you pay yourself$7,105
    Program website, IT Technician Diploma at Southeastern Community College
    More details about IT Technician Diploma at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    45%
    Working at 6 months
    75%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,082
    Length
    32 weeks, 21 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    103
    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,300
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,105
    Program website, IT Technician Diploma at Southeastern Community College

LPN programs 1

All LPN programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Practical nursing (LPN)In personEducation and courses

    Practical Nursing

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonPractical nursing (LPN) · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$20,600
    Price if you pay yourself$9,625
    Program website, Practical Nursing at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Practical Nursing at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    51%
    Working at 6 months
    87%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,151
    Length
    40 weeks, 29 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,279
    Students counted
    378
    Earned a year, estimated
    $20,600
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,625
    Program website, Practical Nursing at Southeastern Community College

Massage therapy school 1

All massage therapy programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

Medical assistant training 1

All medical assistant programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Medical assistantIn personNo diploma needed

    Medical Assistant

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonMedical assistant · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$27,800
    Price if you pay yourself$11,154
    Program website, Medical Assistant at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Medical Assistant at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    95%
    Working at 6 months
    88%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,962
    Length
    40 weeks, 33 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,935
    Students counted
    66
    Earned a year, estimated
    $27,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $11,154
    Program website, Medical Assistant at Southeastern Community College

Medical billing and coding training 1

All medical billing and coding programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

Paralegal programs 1

All paralegal programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Legal assistant or legal secretaryHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Legal Office Professional Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonLegal assistant or legal secretary · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,248
    Program website, Legal Office Professional Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Legal Office Professional Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    24 weeks, 14 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,248
    Program website, Legal Office Professional Certificate at Southeastern Community College

Phlebotomy training 1

All phlebotomy programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Phlebotomy technicianIn personNo diploma needed

    Phlebotomy Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonPhlebotomy technician · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$25,200
    Price if you pay yourself$1,890
    Program website, Phlebotomy Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Phlebotomy Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    32%
    Working at 6 months
    82%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,306
    Length
    8 weeks, 23 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $260
    Students counted
    111
    Earned a year, estimated
    $25,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,890
    Program website, Phlebotomy Certificate at Southeastern Community College

Radiology tech programs 1

All radiology tech programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Radiography (associate degree)In personEducation and courses

    Radiologic Technology

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonRadiography (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$15,750
    Program website, Radiologic Technology at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Radiologic Technology at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    72 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,910
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $15,750
    Program website, Radiologic Technology at Southeastern Community College

Respiratory therapy programs 1

All respiratory therapy programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Respiratory therapy (associate degree)In personEducation and courses

    Respiratory Care

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonRespiratory therapy (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$66,200
    Price if you pay yourself$14,210
    Program website, Respiratory Care at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Respiratory Care at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    84%
    Working at 6 months
    91%
    Earned in a quarter
    $16,544
    Length
    80 weeks, 26 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,165
    Students counted
    42
    Earned a year, estimated
    $66,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $14,210
    Program website, Respiratory Care at Southeastern Community College

RN programs 1

All RN programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • RN associate degree (ADN)In personEducation and courses

    Registered Nurse

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonRN associate degree (ADN) · Accredited schoolIn person · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimated$49,700
    Price if you pay yourself$17,595
    Program website, Registered Nurse at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Registered Nurse at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    77%
    Working at 6 months
    90%
    Earned in a quarter
    $12,429
    Length
    80 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,950
    Students counted
    84
    Earned a year, estimated
    $49,700
    Price if you pay yourself
    $17,595
    Program website, Registered Nurse at Southeastern Community College

Teacher assistant certification 1

All teacher assistant programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results

  • Paraprofessional and teacher assistant certificate or courseIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Paraeducator Certificate

    Southeastern Community College

    West Burlington

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Southeastern Community College, West BurlingtonParaprofessional and teacher assistant certificate or course · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$28,200
    Price if you pay yourself$652
    Program website, Paraeducator Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    More details about Paraeducator Certificate at Southeastern Community College
    Finished
    77%
    Working at 6 months
    63%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,053
    Length
    15 weeks, 33 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    18
    Earned a year, estimated
    $28,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $652
    Program website, Paraeducator Certificate at Southeastern Community College

Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Burlington may offer more. How these figures are made

Is there free job training in Burlington?

Where the Burlington job training numbers come from

Which Burlington programs are counted?

Programs with classes in the Burlington area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Burlington offers.

What the figures for each field mean

Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).

Sources for the funding facts about job training in Burlington

Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  2. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  3. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  4. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  5. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List