Job training programs in Fort Dodge, Iowa
33 programs in 29 fields, with costs, results and funding that can make them free
2 schools offer these programs with classes in the Fort Dodge area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Compare the fields below, then open one to see each program with its price and how past students did.
All job training programs in Iowa, including online programs
All 33 job training programs in the Fort Dodge area
Industrial maintenance technician training 3
All industrial maintenance programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Industrial Mechanics
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$36,800Price if you pay yourself$7,360Program website, Industrial Mechanics at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Industrial Mechanics at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 65%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,196
- Length
- 30 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,980
- Students counted
- 31
- Earned a year, estimated
- $36,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,360
Industrial Robotics and Automation
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$62,700Price if you pay yourself$12,990Program website, Industrial Robotics and Automation at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Industrial Robotics and Automation at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 57%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,664
- Length
- 60 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $750
- Students counted
- 28
- Earned a year, estimated
- $62,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,990
Electrical/Mechanical Technician
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$41,900Price if you pay yourself$14,289Program website, Electrical/Mechanical Technician at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Electrical/Mechanical Technician at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 16%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,464
- Length
- 75 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,040
- Students counted
- 24
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,289
IT training 2
All IT training programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Computer Networking Technology
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$42,100Price if you pay yourself$12,990Program website, Computer Networking Technology at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Computer Networking Technology at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 26%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,519
- Length
- 60 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,000
- Students counted
- 180
- Earned a year, estimated
- $42,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,990
Computer Repair
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,100Price if you pay yourself$6,495Program website, Computer Repair at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Computer Repair at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 27%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,777
- Length
- 30 weeks, 31 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,339
- Students counted
- 111
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,495
Welding classes 2
All welding programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Welding Technology
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$38,200Price if you pay yourself$7,360Program website, Welding Technology at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 46%
- Working at 6 months
- 57%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,558
- Length
- 30 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,135
- Students counted
- 229
- Earned a year, estimated
- $38,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,360
Production Welding
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,399Program website, Production Welding at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Production Welding at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,399
Accounting and bookkeeping classes 1
All accounting and bookkeeping programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Accounting Associate
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$17,800Price if you pay yourself$12,800Program website, Accounting Associate at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Accounting Associate at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $4,452
- Length
- 75 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,686
- Students counted
- 277
- Earned a year, estimated
- $17,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,800
Auto body repair classes 1
All auto body programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Automotive Collision Technology
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$23,700Price if you pay yourself$14,939Program website, Automotive Collision Technology at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Automotive Collision Technology at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 57%
- Working at 6 months
- 55%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,933
- Length
- 60 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,460
- Students counted
- 42
- Earned a year, estimated
- $23,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,939
Auto mechanic classes 1
All auto mechanic programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Automotive Technology
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$41,900Price if you pay yourself$16,238Program website, Automotive Technology at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Automotive Technology at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 33%
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,474
- Length
- 75 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,540
- Students counted
- 142
- Earned a year, estimated
- $41,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,238
Business administration programs 1
All business programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Business - Career Development
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$31,200Price if you pay yourself$12,990Program website, Business - Career Development at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Business - Career Development at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 14%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,799
- Length
- 60 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,800
- Students counted
- 496
- Earned a year, estimated
- $31,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,990
Carpentry classes 1
All carpentry programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Carpentry
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,800Price if you pay yourself$9,959Program website, Carpentry at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Carpentry at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 34%
- Working at 6 months
- 49%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,194
- Length
- 45 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $975
- Students counted
- 94
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,959
CDL training 1
All CDL training programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Truck Driving
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$48,700Price if you pay yourself$7,000Program website, Truck Driving at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Truck Driving at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 72%
- Working at 6 months
- 68%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,174
- Length
- 15 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 373
- Earned a year, estimated
- $48,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,000
CNA classes 1
All CNA programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
75 Hour Nurse Aide
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,200Price if you pay yourself$672Program website, 75 Hour Nurse Aide at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about 75 Hour Nurse Aide at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 98%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,538
- Length
- 15 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $115
- Students counted
- 128
- Earned a year, estimated
- $22,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $672
Cosmetology school 1
All cosmetology programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Cosmetology
La' James International College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$20,200Price if you pay yourself$19,165Program website, Cosmetology at La' James International CollegeMore details about Cosmetology at La' James International College
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- 56%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,051
- Length
- 45 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,691
- Students counted
- 29
- Earned a year, estimated
- $20,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $19,165
Criminal justice programs 1
All criminal justice programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Criminal Justice
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$37,000Price if you pay yourself$13,500Program website, Criminal Justice at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Criminal Justice at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 23%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,258
- Length
- 60 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,850
- Students counted
- 373
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,500
Dental hygiene programs 1
All dental hygiene programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Dental Hygiene
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimated$55,400Price if you pay yourself$19,264Program website, Dental Hygiene at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Dental Hygiene at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 56%
- Working at 6 months
- 87%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,852
- Length
- 75 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $9,675
- Students counted
- 73
- Earned a year, estimated
- $55,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $19,264
Diesel mechanic training 1
All diesel mechanic programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Diesel Technology
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$40,400Price if you pay yourself$14,939Program website, Diesel Technology at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Diesel Technology at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 43%
- Working at 6 months
- 83%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,099
- Length
- 60 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $4,607
- Students counted
- 170
- Earned a year, estimated
- $40,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,939
Early childhood education programs 1
All early childhood programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Early Childhood Education
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$14,400Price if you pay yourself$6,720Program website, Early Childhood Education at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Early Childhood Education at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 29%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,609
- Length
- 45 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $400
- Students counted
- 21
- Earned a year, estimated
- $14,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,720
EMT classes 1
All EMT and paramedic programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Emergency Medical Services
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$39,600Price if you pay yourself$13,550Program website, Emergency Medical Services at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Emergency Medical Services at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 58%
- Working at 6 months
- 81%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,904
- Length
- 75 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,600
- Students counted
- 18
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,550
Esthetician school 1
All esthetician programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Esthetics
La' James International College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$12,700Price if you pay yourself$10,999Program website, Esthetics at La' James International CollegeMore details about Esthetics at La' James International College
- Finished
- 89%
- Working at 6 months
- 47%
- Earned in a quarter
- $3,178
- Length
- 27 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,050
- Students counted
- 35
- Earned a year, estimated
- $12,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,999
Fire academy 1
All firefighter programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Fire Science
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,500Price if you pay yourself$13,315Program website, Fire Science at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Fire Science at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,383
- Length
- 60 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,830
- Students counted
- 80
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,315
Human services programs 1
All human services programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Human Services
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$25,000Price if you pay yourself$13,440Program website, Human Services at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Human Services at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 15%
- Working at 6 months
- 78%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,256
- Length
- 80 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,300
- Students counted
- 283
- Earned a year, estimated
- $25,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,440
HVAC training 1
All HVAC training programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Heating Air Conditioning Technology (HVAC)
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$24,000Price if you pay yourself$13,860Program website, Heating Air Conditioning Technology (HVAC) at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Heating Air Conditioning Technology (HVAC) at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 45%
- Working at 6 months
- 85%
- Earned in a quarter
- $6,002
- Length
- 75 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,320
- Students counted
- 123
- Earned a year, estimated
- $24,000
- Price if you pay yourself
- $13,860
LPN programs 1
All LPN programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Practical Nursing
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$28,400Price if you pay yourself$9,200Program website, Practical Nursing at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Practical Nursing at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 47%
- Working at 6 months
- 87%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,096
- Length
- 45 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,185
- Students counted
- 140
- Earned a year, estimated
- $28,400
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,200
Massage therapy school 1
All massage therapy programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Massage Therapy
La' James International College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,983Program website, Massage Therapy at La' James International CollegeMore details about Massage Therapy at La' James International College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 33 weeks, 28 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,133
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,983
Medical assistant training 1
All medical assistant programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Medical Assistant
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,900Price if you pay yourself$9,200Program website, Medical Assistant at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Medical Assistant at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 67%
- Working at 6 months
- 96%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,483
- Length
- 45 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,175
- Students counted
- 49
- Earned a year, estimated
- $29,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,200
Medical lab technician programs 1
All medical lab programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Medical Laboratory Technician
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$45,700Price if you pay yourself$16,020Program website, Medical Laboratory Technician at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Medical Laboratory Technician at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 43%
- Working at 6 months
- 86%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,432
- Length
- 75 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $2,350
- Students counted
- 78
- Earned a year, estimated
- $45,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $16,020
Medication aide training 1
All medication aide programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Certified Medication Aide
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$46,100Price if you pay yourself$549Program website, Certified Medication Aide at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Certified Medication Aide at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,535
- Length
- 5 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $80
- Students counted
- 55
- Earned a year, estimated
- $46,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $549
Nail tech school 1
All nail technician programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Nail Technology
La' James International College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,840Program website, Nail Technology at La' James International CollegeMore details about Nail Technology at La' James International College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 17 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $741
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,840
Radiology tech programs 1
All radiology tech programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Radiological Technology
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$32,800Price if you pay yourself$19,000Program website, Radiological Technology at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Radiological Technology at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 52%
- Working at 6 months
- 85%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,192
- Length
- 90 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,689
- Students counted
- 144
- Earned a year, estimated
- $32,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $19,000
RN programs 1
All RN programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Associate Degree Nursing
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$55,900Price if you pay yourself$17,472Program website, Associate Degree Nursing at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Associate Degree Nursing at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- 97%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,963
- Length
- 75 weeks, 24 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,785
- Students counted
- 465
- Earned a year, estimated
- $55,900
- Price if you pay yourself
- $17,472
Web and graphic design courses 1
All web and graphic design programs in Iowa, with typical prices and results
Web Technology
Iowa Central Community College
Fort Dodge
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$9,600Price if you pay yourself$14,290Program website, Web Technology at Iowa Central Community CollegeMore details about Web Technology at Iowa Central Community College
- Finished
- 30%
- Working at 6 months
- 85%
- Earned in a quarter
- $2,403
- Length
- 75 weeks, 19 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $3,300
- Students counted
- 15
- Earned a year, estimated
- $9,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $14,290
Each program shows its own figures as the school reported them. Yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate.Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are counted; other schools in Fort Dodge may offer more. How these figures are made
Where the Fort Dodge job training numbers come from
Which Fort Dodge programs are counted?
Programs with classes in the Fort Dodge area that the state they're in approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act). Online programs are on the state pages. Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).5 They come from the US Department of Labor's file for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025), covering programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Fort Dodge offers.
What the figures for each field mean
Each figure is the middle program among those that report it: half did better, half did worse. Prices are what most programs cost if you pay yourself (the middle half). Earnings are for the second quarter after students left, times four. Where a figure is missing, the table says why: "Not reported", "Left out" or "Not enough data" (what each means).
Sources for the funding facts about job training in Fort Dodge
Show the 5 sourcesHide the sources
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List