Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Human services programs in Arkansas

2 human services programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

2 schools offer these human services programs, and Arkansas has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Social and human service assistants help clients in fields such as psychology, rehabilitation and social work. Most need at least a high school diploma and learn on the job, though some employers prefer an associate's or bachelor's degree in human services or a related field.1

In Arkansas, both programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent.

Both are the same kind of program: human services or social work (associate degree).

See the 2 programs

How much do human services programs cost in Arkansas?

$8,000 to $16,154

from the lowest-priced program to the highest, if you pay yourself

These two programs

Finished the program
21% to 22%
Working 6 months later
43% to 59%
Earned a year, estimated
about $21,200 to $26,200
Length
Not reported
Neither program reports it

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Arkansas may also offer human services programs. How these figures are made

Are there free human services programs in Arkansas?

All 2 human services programs in Arkansas approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

2 programs

  • Human services or social work (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Human Services

    Arkansas Tech University - Ozark Campus

    Ozark

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Arkansas Tech University - Ozark Campus, OzarkHuman services or social work (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$21,200
    Price if you pay yourself$16,154
    School website, Human Services at Arkansas Tech University - Ozark Campus
    More details about Human Services at Arkansas Tech University - Ozark Campus
    Finished
    22%
    Working at 6 months
    59%
    Earned in a quarter
    $5,288
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $2,900
    Students counted
    119
    Earned a year, estimated
    $21,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $16,154
    School website, Human Services at Arkansas Tech University - Ozark Campus
  • Human services or social work (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Human Services

    Ozarka College

    Melbourne

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Ozarka College, MelbourneHuman services or social work (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,200
    Price if you pay yourself$8,000
    School website, Human Services at Ozarka College
    More details about Human Services at Ozarka College
    Finished
    21%
    Working at 6 months
    43%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,539
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    47
    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,200
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,000
    School website, Human Services at Ozarka College

How to pay for human services programs in Arkansas

WIOA funding can pay for human services programs in Arkansas

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for human services programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for human services programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in Arkansas

How human services programs compare with the rest of education and social services: Child care and social services training in Arkansas

Where the Arkansas human services program numbers come from

Which Arkansas human services programs are on this list?

These are the human services programs Arkansas approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Arkansas offers.

How the prices and results of Arkansas human services programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about human services programs in Arkansas

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Social and Human Service Assistants
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List