Retraining Report
Find training

Esthetician school in Rhode Island

2 esthetician programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

2 schools offer these esthetician programs, and Rhode Island has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Estheticians, or skincare specialists, give face and body treatments and remove unwanted hair. To be licensed you complete a state-approved esthetician or cosmetology program and pass a state exam; the rules vary by state.1 In Rhode Island, every program asks for a diploma or other schooling first.

See the 2 programs

How much does esthetician school cost in Rhode Island?

$9,498 to $9,800

from the lowest-priced program to the highest, if you pay yourself

These two programs

Finished the program
83%
Working 6 months later
81%
Earned a year, estimated
about $29,300
Length
20 to 30 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Rhode Island may also offer esthetician school. How these figures are made

Is there free esthetician school in Rhode Island?

All 2 esthetician programs in Rhode Island approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

2 programs

  • Esthetician license programIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Esthetics

    Empire Beauty School

    Providence

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Empire Beauty School, Providence · Esthetician license program · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$29,300
    Price if you pay yourself$9,498

    10 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Esthetics at Empire Beauty School
    More details about Esthetics at Empire Beauty School
    Finished
    83%
    Working at 6 months
    81%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,328
    Length
    20 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $98
    Students counted
    194
    a year, estimated
    $29,300
    price
    $9,498
    trained with WIOA funding
    10
  • Esthetician license programIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Esthetician

    Paul Mitchell The School Rhode Island

    Cranston

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Paul Mitchell The School Rhode Island, Cranston · Esthetician license program · In person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,800
    Program website, Esthetician at Paul Mitchell The School Rhode Island
    More details about Esthetician at Paul Mitchell The School Rhode Island
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $3,027
    Students counted
    32
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $9,800

How to pay for esthetician school in Rhode Island

WIOA funding can pay for esthetician school in Rhode Island

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Financial aid and grants for esthetician school

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for esthetician school

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Where the Rhode Island esthetician program numbers come from

Which Rhode Island esthetician programs are on this list?

These are the esthetician programs Rhode Island approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Rhode Island offers.

How the prices and results of Rhode Island esthetician programs are measured

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Results describe students who left the program in recent years, and the yearly earnings figure is the reported quarter times four, an estimate. They describe past students, so they are no guarantee. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported". Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Other training in Rhode Island

Sources for the facts about esthetician school in Rhode Island

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Skincare Specialists
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List