Retraining Report
Find training

Electrician training in Arkansas

3 electrician training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

2 schools offer these electrician programs, and Arkansas has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Electricians install, maintain and repair electrical power, communications, lighting and control systems. Most learn the trade in a four- or five-year apprenticeship with paid on-the-job training, and most states require electricians to pass a test and be licensed.1 In Arkansas, 2 of the 3 programs take students without a high school diploma, and all 3 are taught partly or fully online.

See the 3 programs

How much does electrician training cost in Arkansas?

$800 to $3,600

from the lowest-priced program to the highest, if you pay yourself

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not reported
Working 6 months later
Not reported
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
Length
Not reported

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Arkansas may also offer electrician training. How these figures are made

Is there free electrician training in Arkansas?

Electrician training in Arkadelphia, Pine Bluff and other Arkansas cities

Choosing an area filters the list below.

All 3 electrician training programs in Arkansas approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
How it's taught
How to show the list

3 programs

  • Pre-apprenticeshipHybridNo diploma needed

    Pre-Apprenticeship

    National Apprenticeship Training Foundation (NATF)

    Arkadelphia

    No diploma needed

    National Apprenticeship Training Foundation (NATF), Arkadelphia · Pre-apprenticeship · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$800
    Program website, Pre-Apprenticeship at National Apprenticeship Training Foundation (NATF)
    More details about Pre-Apprenticeship at National Apprenticeship Training Foundation (NATF)
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $800
  • Electrician certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    MeasureUp Electrical

    Carpenter Daughter Apprenticeship Programs

    Pine Bluff

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Carpenter Daughter Apprenticeship Programs, Pine Bluff · Electrician certificate or diploma · Hybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,025
    Program website, MeasureUp Electrical at Carpenter Daughter Apprenticeship Programs
    More details about MeasureUp Electrical at Carpenter Daughter Apprenticeship Programs
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    $125
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $1,025
  • Electrician apprenticeshipHybridNo diploma needed

    Electrical Apprenticeship

    National Apprenticeship Training Foundation (NATF)

    Arkadelphia

    No diploma needed

    National Apprenticeship Training Foundation (NATF), Arkadelphia · Electrician apprenticeship · Hybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$3,600
    Program website, Electrical Apprenticeship at National Apprenticeship Training Foundation (NATF)
    More details about Electrical Apprenticeship at National Apprenticeship Training Foundation (NATF)
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    a year, estimated
    Not reported
    price
    $3,600

How to pay for electrician training in Arkansas

WIOA funding can pay for electrician training in Arkansas

Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3Your state or local area may limit how much WIOA pays and for how long. If a program costs more, a Pell Grant, a scholarship or severance pay can cover the rest.4

Ask at an American Job Center

Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).5

Paid electrician apprenticeships

An apprenticeship is a job: you're paid to learn, with a raise as your skills grow, and most include classroom teaching. You apply to the employer or the program sponsor. Ask what you'll pay for the classroom part and what you'll earn on the job.6

Financial aid and grants for electrician training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.78

GI Bill for electrician training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.9

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Electrician apprenticeships in Arkansas

Most electricians train in a four- or five-year apprenticeship. Each year usually brings about 2,000 hours of paid work on the job plus classes in electrical theory, blueprint reading, math, the electrical code and safety. Unions and contractor associations run most programs, and experience from the military or construction can shorten one. When you finish, you are a journey worker and can work on your own, subject to your state license.1

You apply to the employer or the program sponsor, not through a school.6 The Department of Labor's Apprenticeship Finder lists openings by place and job. This page lists 1 electrician apprenticeship approved for WIOA funding in Arkansas. Ask what you'll pay for the classes and what you'll earn on the job. There is also 1 pre-apprenticeship here, a course that prepares you to apply.

Where the Arkansas electrician program numbers come from

Which Arkansas electrician programs are on this list?

These are the electrician programs Arkansas approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).10 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Arkansas offers.

How the prices and results of Arkansas electrician programs are measured

The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. "Trained with WIOA funding" on a program counts the people whose training there WIOA paid toward through a training account in program year 2024; the file never gives counts under 3, so a program without the line may still take WIOA students. It does not say how much of the price WIOA covered. Results describe students who left the program in recent years, and the yearly earnings figure is the reported quarter times four, an estimate. They describe past students, so they are no guarantee. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported". Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Other training in Arkansas

Sources for the facts about electrician training in Arkansas

Show the 10 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Electricians
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220 and 680.310: career services before training, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Labor, Apprenticeship.gov: Discover Apprenticeship: Earn While You Learn Today (fact sheet)
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  8. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  9. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  10. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List