Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Cardiovascular technology programs in Michigan

4 cardiovascular technology programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

1 school offers these cardiovascular technology programs, and Michigan has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Cardiovascular technologists and technicians run tests and help with procedures on the heart and lungs; those who work in the catheterization lab help doctors thread a catheter through an artery to the heart. Most need an associate degree or a certificate in cardiovascular technology, some need a state license, and employers may require or prefer professional certification.1

In Michigan, 2 of the 4 programs ask for a high school diploma or equivalent and 2 ask for an associate degree.

By kind, the 4 programs here are cardiovascular technologist certificate or diploma (2 programs) and cardiac electrophysiology or pacemaker course (2 programs).

See the 4 programs

How much do cardiovascular technology programs cost in Michigan?

$16,595 to $34,090

from the lowest-priced program to the highest, if you pay yourself

In the typical program

Finished the program
Not enough data
1 program reports it; a typical figure needs 5
Working 6 months later
Not reported
None of the 4 programs report it
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
None of the 4 programs report it
Length
Not enough data
4 programs report it; a typical figure needs 5

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Michigan may also offer cardiovascular technology programs. How these figures are made

Are there free cardiovascular technology programs in Michigan?

All 4 cardiovascular technology programs in Michigan approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

4 programs

  • Cardiovascular technologist certificate or diplomaHybridAssociate's degree

    Cardiovascular Technologist

    Carnegie Institute

    Troy

    Accredited school

    Associate's degree

    Carnegie Institute, TroyCardiovascular technologist certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · Associate's degree

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$26,810

    7 students trained with WIOA funding

    Program website, Cardiovascular Technologist at Carnegie Institute
    More details about Cardiovascular Technologist at Carnegie Institute
    Finished
    87%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    72 weeks, 19 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $343
    Students counted
    19
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $26,810
    students trained with WIOA funding
    7
    Program website, Cardiovascular Technologist at Carnegie Institute
  • Cardiac electrophysiology or pacemaker courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Pacemaker/ICD Technician

    Carnegie Institute

    Troy

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Carnegie Institute, TroyCardiac electrophysiology or pacemaker course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$16,595
    Program website, Pacemaker/ICD Technician at Carnegie Institute
    More details about Pacemaker/ICD Technician at Carnegie Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    48 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $343
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $16,595
    Program website, Pacemaker/ICD Technician at Carnegie Institute
  • Cardiac electrophysiology or pacemaker courseHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Cardiac Electrophysiology Technologist Program

    Carnegie Institute

    Troy

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Carnegie Institute, TroyCardiac electrophysiology or pacemaker course · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$28,660
    Program website, Cardiac Electrophysiology Technologist Program at Carnegie Institute
    More details about Cardiac Electrophysiology Technologist Program at Carnegie Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    72 weeks, 15 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $343
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $28,660
    Program website, Cardiac Electrophysiology Technologist Program at Carnegie Institute
  • Cardiovascular technologist certificate or diplomaHybridAssociate's degree

    Invasive Cardiovascular Technologist

    Carnegie Institute

    Troy

    Accredited school

    Associate's degree

    Carnegie Institute, TroyCardiovascular technologist certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · Associate's degree

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$34,090
    Program website, Invasive Cardiovascular Technologist at Carnegie Institute
    More details about Invasive Cardiovascular Technologist at Carnegie Institute
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    96 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $343
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $34,090
    Program website, Invasive Cardiovascular Technologist at Carnegie Institute

How to pay for cardiovascular technology programs in Michigan

WIOA funding can pay for cardiovascular technology programs in Michigan

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for cardiovascular technology programs

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for cardiovascular technology programs

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in Michigan

How cardiovascular technology programs compare with the rest of allied health: Allied health programs in Michigan

Where the Michigan cardiovascular technology program numbers come from

Which Michigan cardiovascular technology programs are on this list?

These are the cardiovascular technology programs Michigan approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Michigan offers.

How the prices and results of Michigan cardiovascular technology programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about cardiovascular technology programs in Michigan

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Cardiovascular Technologists and Technicians
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List