Welding classes in Seattle
27 welding programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
7 schools offer these welding programs with classes in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Welders join and cut metal parts with hand-held or remotely controlled equipment. Most have a high school diploma plus technical training, and some employers ask for a certification for particular jobs.1 In Seattle, 4 of the 27 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 8 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 27 programsAll 92 welding programs in Washington, including online programs
How much do welding classes cost in Seattle?
$2,531 to $6,976
is what most programs cost if you pay yourself
All 27 programs with a price: $1,985 to $14,537
- Finished the program
- 71%
- Working 6 months later
- 76%
- Earned a year, estimated
- about $38,500
- Length
- 22 to 55 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). How these figures are made
All 27 welding programs in Seattle approved for funding
Filters
27 programs
Entry Level Welding
Everett Community College, Everett
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,285Program website, Entry Level Welding at Everett Community CollegeMore details about Entry Level Welding at Everett Community College
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 92
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,285
Sub-Arc Welding
Everett Community College, Everett
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,285Program website, Sub-Arc Welding at Everett Community CollegeMore details about Sub-Arc Welding at Everett Community College
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 92
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,285
Advanced TIG Welding
Everett Community College, Everett
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,550Program website, Advanced TIG Welding at Everett Community CollegeMore details about Advanced TIG Welding at Everett Community College
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 15 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 92
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,550
Welding
Everett Community College, Everett
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,080Program website, Welding at Everett Community CollegeMore details about Welding at Everett Community College
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 92
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $12,080
Adv Mfg Tech ' Welding & Fabrication
Everett Community College, Everett
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,380Program website, Adv Mfg Tech ' Welding & Fabrication at Everett Community CollegeMore details about Adv Mfg Tech ' Welding & Fabrication at Everett Community College
- Finished
- 38%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 70 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 92
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $12,380
Advanced Arc Welding
Green River College, Auburn
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$45,100Price if you pay yourself$2,531Program website, Advanced Arc Welding at Green River CollegeMore details about Advanced Arc Welding at Green River College
- Finished
- 72%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,263
- Length
- 22 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 53
- a year, estimated
- $45,100
- price
- $2,531
Basic Arc & Flame
Green River College, Auburn
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$45,100Price if you pay yourself$2,531Program website, Basic Arc & Flame at Green River CollegeMore details about Basic Arc & Flame at Green River College
- Finished
- 72%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,263
- Length
- 22 weeks, 12 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 53
- a year, estimated
- $45,100
- price
- $2,531
Intermediate Arc & Flame
Green River College, Auburn
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$45,100Price if you pay yourself$2,531Program website, Intermediate Arc & Flame at Green River CollegeMore details about Intermediate Arc & Flame at Green River College
- Finished
- 72%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,263
- Length
- 22 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 53
- a year, estimated
- $45,100
- price
- $2,531
Welding Technology
Green River College, Auburn
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$45,100Price if you pay yourself$6,902Program website, Welding Technology at Green River CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Green River College
- Finished
- 72%
- Working at 6 months
- 69%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,263
- Length
- 60 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 53
- a year, estimated
- $45,100
- price
- $6,902
Welding: Basic Welding
Clover Park Technical College, Lakewood
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,700Price if you pay yourself$2,079Program website, Welding: Basic Welding at Clover Park Technical CollegeMore details about Welding: Basic Welding at Clover Park Technical College
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,681
- Length
- 22 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 49
- a year, estimated
- $34,700
- price
- $2,079
Welding: Gas Tungsten Arc Welding
Clover Park Technical College, Lakewood
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$34,700Price if you pay yourself$4,158Program website, Welding: Gas Tungsten Arc Welding at Clover Park Technical CollegeMore details about Welding: Gas Tungsten Arc Welding at Clover Park Technical College
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,681
- Length
- 22 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 49
- a year, estimated
- $34,700
- price
- $4,158
Welding: Gas Tungsten Arc Welding (GTAW) Pipe Cert
Clover Park Technical College, Lakewood
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$34,700Price if you pay yourself$4,158Program website, Welding: Gas Tungsten Arc Welding (GTAW) Pipe Cert at Clover Park Technical CollegeMore details about Welding: Gas Tungsten Arc Welding (GTAW) Pipe Cert at Clover Park Technical College
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,681
- Length
- 22 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 49
- a year, estimated
- $34,700
- price
- $4,158
Welding: Shielded Metal Arc Welding
Clover Park Technical College, Lakewood
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$34,700Price if you pay yourself$4,158Program website, Welding: Shielded Metal Arc Welding at Clover Park Technical CollegeMore details about Welding: Shielded Metal Arc Welding at Clover Park Technical College
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,681
- Length
- 22 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 49
- a year, estimated
- $34,700
- price
- $4,158
Welding: Wire Feed Welding Cert
Clover Park Technical College, Lakewood
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$34,700Price if you pay yourself$4,158Program website, Welding: Wire Feed Welding Cert at Clover Park Technical CollegeMore details about Welding: Wire Feed Welding Cert at Clover Park Technical College
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,681
- Length
- 22 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 49
- a year, estimated
- $34,700
- price
- $4,158
Welding Technology
Clover Park Technical College, Lakewood
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$34,700Price if you pay yourself$12,584Program website, Welding Technology at Clover Park Technical CollegeMore details about Welding Technology at Clover Park Technical College
- Finished
- 71%
- Working at 6 months
- 76%
- Earned in a quarter
- $8,681
- Length
- 55 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 49
- a year, estimated
- $34,700
- price
- $12,584
Entry Welder
Renton Technical College, Renton
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$22,700Price if you pay yourself$6,769Program website, Entry Welder at Renton Technical CollegeMore details about Entry Welder at Renton Technical College
- Finished
- 63%
- Working at 6 months
- 58%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,670
- Length
- 30 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 48
- a year, estimated
- $22,700
- price
- $6,769
Certified Welding
Renton Technical College, Renton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,700Price if you pay yourself$10,772Program website, Certified Welding at Renton Technical CollegeMore details about Certified Welding at Renton Technical College
- Finished
- 63%
- Working at 6 months
- 58%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,670
- Length
- 55 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 48
- a year, estimated
- $22,700
- price
- $10,772
Welding
Renton Technical College, Renton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,700Price if you pay yourself$14,537Program website, Welding at Renton Technical CollegeMore details about Welding at Renton Technical College
- Finished
- 63%
- Working at 6 months
- 58%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,670
- Length
- 65 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 48
- a year, estimated
- $22,700
- price
- $14,537
Welding Fabrication - VIGOR Industrial
South Seattle College, Seattle
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,070Program website, Welding Fabrication - VIGOR Industrial at South Seattle CollegeMore details about Welding Fabrication - VIGOR Industrial at South Seattle College
- Finished
- 78%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 22 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 45
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,070
Welding Fabrication
South Seattle College, Seattle
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,588Program website, Welding Fabrication at South Seattle CollegeMore details about Welding Fabrication at South Seattle College
- Finished
- 78%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 70 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 45
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $6,588
Welding Introduction
Lake Washington Institute of Technology, Kirkland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$38,500Price if you pay yourself$2,820Program website, Welding Introduction at Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyMore details about Welding Introduction at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,625
- Length
- 22 weeks, 20 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 43
- a year, estimated
- $38,500
- price
- $2,820
Welding Technology
Lake Washington Institute of Technology, Kirkland
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$38,500Price if you pay yourself$7,049Program website, Welding Technology at Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyMore details about Welding Technology at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
- Finished
- 87%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,625
- Length
- 33 weeks, 23 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 43
- a year, estimated
- $38,500
- price
- $7,049
Welder I
Bates Technical College, Tacoma
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$40,500Price if you pay yourself$1,985Program website, Welder I at Bates Technical CollegeMore details about Welder I at Bates Technical College
- Finished
- 48%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,113
- Length
- 22 weeks, 33 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 24
- a year, estimated
- $40,500
- price
- $1,985
Welder II
Bates Technical College, Tacoma
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$40,500Price if you pay yourself$1,985Program website, Welder II at Bates Technical CollegeMore details about Welder II at Bates Technical College
- Finished
- 48%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,113
- Length
- 22 weeks, 34 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 24
- a year, estimated
- $40,500
- price
- $1,985
Welder
Bates Technical College, Tacoma
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$40,500Price if you pay yourself$2,707Program website, Welder at Bates Technical CollegeMore details about Welder at Bates Technical College
- Finished
- 48%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,113
- Length
- 30 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 24
- a year, estimated
- $40,500
- price
- $2,707
Welding
Bates Technical College, Tacoma
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$40,500Price if you pay yourself$11,034Program website, Welding at Bates Technical CollegeMore details about Welding at Bates Technical College
- Finished
- 48%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $10,113
- Length
- 60 weeks, 35 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 24
- a year, estimated
- $40,500
- price
- $11,034
Welder Helper
Renton Technical College, Renton
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,858Program website, Welder Helper at Renton Technical CollegeMore details about Welder Helper at Renton Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 12 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,858
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for welding classes in Seattle
Workforce funding can pay for welding classes in Seattle
Every program on this page is approved for public workforce funding, the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Financial aid and grants for welding classes
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.56
GI Bill for welding classes
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.7
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Where the Seattle welding program numbers come from
Which Seattle welding programs are on this list?
These are the welding programs with classes in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue area that are approved for public workforce funding (the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). The list covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Washington page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How Seattle welding program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some welding programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Sources for the facts about welding classes in Seattle
Show the 7 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Welders, Cutters, Solderers, and Brazers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs