Electrician training in Washington
77 electrician training programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
47 schools offer these electrician programs, and Washington has approved every one for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Electricians install, maintain and repair electrical power, communications, lighting and control systems. Most learn the trade in a four- or five-year apprenticeship with paid on-the-job training, and most states require electricians to pass a test and be licensed.1 In Washington, 9 of the 77 programs take students without a high school diploma, and 42 are taught partly or fully online.
See the 77 programsHow much does electrician training cost in Washington?
$1,125 to $2,575 is what most electrician training programs in Washington cost if you pay yourself
That is the middle half of the 27 programs with a price. All of them: $800 to $13,612
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- Too few programs to say
- Working 6 months later
- 88%
- Earned a year, estimated
- Too few programs to say
- Length
- 22 to 200 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Washington may also offer electrician training. How these figures are made
Electrician training in Seattle, Portland, Kennewick and other Washington cities
Areas with 10 or more programs have a page of their own. Choosing another area filters the list below. 14 more programs are in 11 other areas, 2 in smaller cities and towns.
All 77 electrician training programs in Washington approved for WIOA funding
Filters
77 programs
Construction Electrician
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington - Construction Electri
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$73,900Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Construction Electrician at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington - Construction ElectriMore details about Construction Electrician at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington - Construction Electri
- Finished
- 44%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- $18,484
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 849
- a year, estimated
- $73,900
- price
- Not reported
Inside Wireman
Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
Renton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Inside Wireman at Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training CommitteeMore details about Inside Wireman at Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
- Finished
- 77%
- Working at 6 months
- 84%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 250 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 622
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Inside Wireman
Northwest Washington Electrical Industry Joint Apprenticeship and Training
Mt. Vernon
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$96,500Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Inside Wireman at Northwest Washington Electrical Industry Joint Apprenticeship and TrainingMore details about Inside Wireman at Northwest Washington Electrical Industry Joint Apprenticeship and Training
- Finished
- 73%
- Working at 6 months
- 87%
- Earned in a quarter
- $24,118
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 302
- a year, estimated
- $96,500
- price
- Not reported
Inside Electrician
Electrical Management Group of Washington
Vancouver
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$76,900Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Inside Electrician at Electrical Management Group of WashingtonMore details about Inside Electrician at Electrical Management Group of Washington
- Finished
- 53%
- Working at 6 months
- 80%
- Earned in a quarter
- $19,221
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 290
- a year, estimated
- $76,900
- price
- Not reported
Inside Wireman
LU 112 - NECA Electrical Apprenticeship Committee
Kennewick
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Inside Wireman at LU 112 - NECA Electrical Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Inside Wireman at LU 112 - NECA Electrical Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- 83%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 181
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Electrical (01)
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$82,900Price if you pay yourself$1,070Program website, Electrical (01) at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Electrical (01) at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- 66%
- Working at 6 months
- 90%
- Earned in a quarter
- $20,724
- Length
- 8 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 132
- a year, estimated
- $82,900
- price
- $1,070
Inside Wireman
Southwest Washington Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
Tacoma
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$77,900Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Inside Wireman at Southwest Washington Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training CommitteeMore details about Inside Wireman at Southwest Washington Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
- Finished
- 65%
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $19,465
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 126
- a year, estimated
- $77,900
- price
- Not reported
Inside Electrician
Inland Empire Electrical Training Trust
Spokane
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$77,500Price if you pay yourself$1,000Program website, Inside Electrician at Inland Empire Electrical Training TrustMore details about Inside Electrician at Inland Empire Electrical Training Trust
- Finished
- 81%
- Working at 6 months
- 92%
- Earned in a quarter
- $19,364
- Length
- 250 weeks, 32 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 86
- a year, estimated
- $77,500
- price
- $1,000
Residential Wireman
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington - LESCT/Residential Wi
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$46,000Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Residential Wireman at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington - LESCT/Residential WiMore details about Residential Wireman at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington - LESCT/Residential Wi
- Finished
- 17%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,504
- Length
- 100 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 68
- a year, estimated
- $46,000
- price
- Not reported
Inside Wireman
Titan Electrical Apprenticeship & Training
Yakima
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$48,900Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Inside Wireman at Titan Electrical Apprenticeship & TrainingMore details about Inside Wireman at Titan Electrical Apprenticeship & Training
- Finished
- 40%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,219
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 50
- a year, estimated
- $48,900
- price
- Not reported
Electrical Construction
Bellingham Technical College
Bellingham
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$29,300Price if you pay yourself$7,680Program website, Electrical Construction at Bellingham Technical CollegeMore details about Electrical Construction at Bellingham Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,328
- Length
- 22 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 37
- a year, estimated
- $29,300
- price
- $7,680
Electrician
Bellingham Technical College
Bellingham
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$29,300Price if you pay yourself$13,612Program website, Electrician at Bellingham Technical CollegeMore details about Electrician at Bellingham Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 82%
- Earned in a quarter
- $7,328
- Length
- 55 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,785
- Students counted
- 37
- a year, estimated
- $29,300
- price
- $13,612
Inside Electrician
Performance Electrical Apprenticeship Committee
Puyallup
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$73,000Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Inside Electrician at Performance Electrical Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Inside Electrician at Performance Electrical Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $18,254
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 37
- a year, estimated
- $73,000
- price
- Not reported
Electrical Construction
Bates Technical College
Tacoma
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimated$39,600Price if you pay yourself$6,316Program website, Electrical Construction at Bates Technical CollegeMore details about Electrical Construction at Bates Technical College
- Finished
- 81%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,901
- Length
- 70 weeks, 43 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $800
- Students counted
- 29
- a year, estimated
- $39,600
- price
- $6,316
Residential Wireman
Southwest Washington Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
Tacoma
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$45,700Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Residential Wireman at Southwest Washington Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training CommitteeMore details about Residential Wireman at Southwest Washington Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,425
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 28
- a year, estimated
- $45,700
- price
- Not reported
Inside Electrician
Tradesmen Apprenticeship & Comprehensive Training
Battle Ground
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$95,900Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Inside Electrician at Tradesmen Apprenticeship & Comprehensive TrainingMore details about Inside Electrician at Tradesmen Apprenticeship & Comprehensive Training
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 60%
- Earned in a quarter
- $23,982
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 27
- a year, estimated
- $95,900
- price
- Not reported
Residential Wireman
Northwest Washington Electrical Industry Joint Apprenticeship and Training
Mt. Vernon
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$53,000Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Residential Wireman at Northwest Washington Electrical Industry Joint Apprenticeship and TrainingMore details about Residential Wireman at Northwest Washington Electrical Industry Joint Apprenticeship and Training
- Finished
- 23%
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $13,254
- Length
- 100 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 25
- a year, estimated
- $53,000
- price
- Not reported
Low Voltage Electrician
Evco Sound & Electronics Inc.
Spokane
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$63,400Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Low Voltage Electrician at Evco Sound & Electronics Inc.More details about Low Voltage Electrician at Evco Sound & Electronics Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 88%
- Earned in a quarter
- $15,840
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 13
- a year, estimated
- $63,400
- price
- Not reported
Residential Electrician
Inland Empire Electrical Training Trust
Spokane
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$46,800Price if you pay yourself$800Program website, Residential Electrician at Inland Empire Electrical Training TrustMore details about Residential Electrician at Inland Empire Electrical Training Trust
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $11,701
- Length
- 150 weeks, 27 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 11
- a year, estimated
- $46,800
- price
- $800
Inside Electrician
Frontier Apprenticeship & Training
Vancouver
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$66,100Price if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Inside Electrician at Frontier Apprenticeship & TrainingMore details about Inside Electrician at Frontier Apprenticeship & Training
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- 100%
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,532
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 11
- a year, estimated
- $66,100
- price
- Not reported
Residential Wireman
Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
Renton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Residential Wireman at Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training CommitteeMore details about Residential Wireman at Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 100 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 32
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Electrical (02)
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,200Program website, Electrical (02) at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Electrical (02) at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 17
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,200
Residential Electrician
Titan Electrical Apprenticeship & Training
Yakima
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Residential Electrician at Titan Electrical Apprenticeship & TrainingMore details about Residential Electrician at Titan Electrical Apprenticeship & Training
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 100 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 16
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Wireman
Puget Sound Energy Company Apprenticeship Committee
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Wireman at Puget Sound Energy Company Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Wireman at Puget Sound Energy Company Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- 16
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Electrical 302
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,070Program website, Electrical 302 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Electrical 302 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,070
Electrical 401
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,070Program website, Electrical 401 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Electrical 401 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 4 weeks, 22 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,070
Electrical 402
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,070Program website, Electrical 402 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Electrical 402 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,070
Residential Wireman 101
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,125Program website, Residential Wireman 101 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Residential Wireman 101 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,125
Residential Wireman 102
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,125Program website, Residential Wireman 102 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Residential Wireman 102 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,125
Residential Wireman 103
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,125Program website, Residential Wireman 103 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Residential Wireman 103 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,125
Residential Wireman 201
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,125Program website, Residential Wireman 201 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Residential Wireman 201 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,125
Residential Wireman 202
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,125Program website, Residential Wireman 202 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Residential Wireman 202 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,125
Residential Wireman 203
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,125Program website, Residential Wireman 203 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Residential Wireman 203 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,125
Electrical 103
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,200Program website, Electrical 103 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Electrical 103 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,200
Electrical 201
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,200Program website, Electrical 201 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Electrical 201 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 9 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,200
Electrical 202
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,200Program website, Electrical 202 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Electrical 202 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 5 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,200
Electrical 203
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,200Program website, Electrical 203 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Electrical 203 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 6 weeks, 9 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,200
Electrical 301
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,200Program website, Electrical 301 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Electrical 301 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 8 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,200
Electrical 403
Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
Bellevue
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$1,200Program website, Electrical 403 at Construction Industry Training Council of WashingtonMore details about Electrical 403 at Construction Industry Training Council of Washington
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 3 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $1,200
Residential Electrician
Edmonds College
Lynnwood
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,495Program website, Residential Electrician at Edmonds CollegeMore details about Residential Electrician at Edmonds College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,495
Electrical Plant Maintenance
Renton Technical College
Renton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,655Program website, Electrical Plant Maintenance at Renton Technical CollegeMore details about Electrical Plant Maintenance at Renton Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 22 weeks, 13 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $2,655
Electrical Trainee
Spokane Community College
Spokane
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,087Program website, Electrical Trainee at Spokane Community CollegeMore details about Electrical Trainee at Spokane Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 27 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,087
Electrical Technology
Yakima Valley College
Yakima
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,247Program website, Electrical Technology at Yakima Valley CollegeMore details about Electrical Technology at Yakima Valley College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $3,247
Electrical Systems Technology
Walla Walla Community College
Walla Walla
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,178Program website, Electrical Systems Technology at Walla Walla Community CollegeMore details about Electrical Systems Technology at Walla Walla Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- $5,178
Electrical Mechanic/Wireman
City of Richland, Energy Services Department, Local Union 77, IBEW
Richland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Electrical Mechanic/Wireman at City of Richland, Energy Services Department, Local Union 77, IBEWMore details about Electrical Mechanic/Wireman at City of Richland, Energy Services Department, Local Union 77, IBEW
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Electrician Technician (City of Seattle)
Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
Renton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Electrician Technician (City of Seattle) at Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training CommitteeMore details about Electrician Technician (City of Seattle) at Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
General Electrician
Express Electric Apprenticeship Academy
Ferndale
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about General Electrician at Express Electric Apprenticeship Academy
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
General Electrician
Greater Spokane Electrical Training Apprenticeship
Post Falls, ID
No diploma needed
Classes are outside Washington; Washington approved the program for its funding.
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about General Electrician at Greater Spokane Electrical Training Apprenticeship
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
General Electrician
Rob's Electric Inc. Apprenticeship & Training
Lake Stevens
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about General Electrician at Rob's Electric Inc. Apprenticeship & Training
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
General Electrician
F.H. Electric Apprenticeship & Training Program
Friday Harbor
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about General Electrician at F.H. Electric Apprenticeship & Training Program
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
General Electrician
R&S Electric Apprenticeship and Training Cooperative
Arlington
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedMore details about General Electrician at R&S Electric Apprenticeship and Training Cooperative
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
General Electrician (01)
Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories 01 Electrician
Pullman
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, General Electrician (01) at Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories 01 ElectricianMore details about General Electrician (01) at Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories 01 Electrician
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Generation Wireman
Chelan County Public Utility District No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
Wenatchee
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Generation Wireman at Chelan County Public Utility District No. 1 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Generation Wireman at Chelan County Public Utility District No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Industrial Maintenance Electrician
Axiall Corporation, a Westlake Company
Longview
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Industrial Maintenance Electrician at Axiall Corporation, a Westlake CompanyMore details about Industrial Maintenance Electrician at Axiall Corporation, a Westlake Company
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Industrial Maintenance Electrician
Alta Forest Products LLC
Chehalis
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Industrial Maintenance Electrician at Alta Forest Products LLCMore details about Industrial Maintenance Electrician at Alta Forest Products LLC
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Industrial Maintenance Electrician
Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories
Pullman
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Industrial Maintenance Electrician at Schweitzer Engineering LaboratoriesMore details about Industrial Maintenance Electrician at Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Industrial Maintenance Electrician
Weyerhaeuser Company Apprenticeship Committee
Raymond
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Industrial Maintenance Electrician at Weyerhaeuser Company Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Industrial Maintenance Electrician at Weyerhaeuser Company Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Industrial Maintenance Electrician
Weyerhaeuser Longview Lumber Apprenticeship Committee
Longview
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Industrial Maintenance Electrician at Weyerhaeuser Longview Lumber Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Industrial Maintenance Electrician at Weyerhaeuser Longview Lumber Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 175 weeks, 41 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Industrial Maintenance Electrician
Framatome
Richland
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Industrial Maintenance Electrician at FramatomeMore details about Industrial Maintenance Electrician at Framatome
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 175 weeks, 41 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Low Voltage Electrician
Frontier Apprenticeship & Training
Vancouver
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Low Voltage Electrician at Frontier Apprenticeship & TrainingMore details about Low Voltage Electrician at Frontier Apprenticeship & Training
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Maintenance Electrician
Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
Renton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Maintenance Electrician at Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training CommitteeMore details about Maintenance Electrician at Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 100 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Marine Electrician
Dakota Creek Industries, Inc.
Anacortes
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Marine Electrician at Dakota Creek Industries, Inc.More details about Marine Electrician at Dakota Creek Industries, Inc.
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Marine Electrician
Greater Puget Sound Electrical Workers Apprenticeship Committee
Kent
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Marine Electrician at Greater Puget Sound Electrical Workers Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Marine Electrician at Greater Puget Sound Electrical Workers Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Marine Electrician
Southwest Washington Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
Tacoma
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Marine Electrician at Southwest Washington Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training CommitteeMore details about Marine Electrician at Southwest Washington Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Meter Electrician
City of Seattle, Washington Apprenticeship Committee
Seattle
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Meter Electrician at City of Seattle, Washington Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Meter Electrician at City of Seattle, Washington Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Motor Shop Electrician
Southwest Washington Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
Tacoma
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Motor Shop Electrician at Southwest Washington Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training CommitteeMore details about Motor Shop Electrician at Southwest Washington Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Neon and Electrical Sign Installer
Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
Renton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Neon and Electrical Sign Installer at Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training CommitteeMore details about Neon and Electrical Sign Installer at Puget Sound Electrical Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Residential Electrician
Shoreline Community College
Shoreline
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Residential Electrician at Shoreline Community CollegeMore details about Residential Electrician at Shoreline Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Residential Electrician
LU 112 - NECA Electrical Apprenticeship Committee
Kennewick
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Residential Electrician at LU 112 - NECA Electrical Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Residential Electrician at LU 112 - NECA Electrical Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 100 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Residential Electrician (Tools Included)
Shoreline Community College
Shoreline
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Residential Electrician (Tools Included) at Shoreline Community CollegeMore details about Residential Electrician (Tools Included) at Shoreline Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Residential Electrician (Tools Included) - GES7001
Clover Park Technical College
Lakewood
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Residential Electrician (Tools Included) - GES7001 at Clover Park Technical CollegeMore details about Residential Electrician (Tools Included) - GES7001 at Clover Park Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Substation and Equipment Technician
Jefferson County PUD Apprenticeship Commitee
Port Hadlock
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Substation and Equipment Technician at Jefferson County PUD Apprenticeship CommiteeMore details about Substation and Equipment Technician at Jefferson County PUD Apprenticeship Commitee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 175 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Substation and Equipment Technician
P.U.D. #1 Clallam County Apprenticeship Committee
Port Angeles
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Substation and Equipment Technician at P.U.D. #1 Clallam County Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Substation and Equipment Technician at P.U.D. #1 Clallam County Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 150 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Utility Wireman
Mason County Public Utility District #3 Apprenticeship Committee
Shelton
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Utility Wireman at Mason County Public Utility District #3 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Utility Wireman at Mason County Public Utility District #3 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Utility Wireman
Grays Harbor P.U.D. No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
Aberdeen
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Utility Wireman at Grays Harbor P.U.D. No. 1 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Utility Wireman at Grays Harbor P.U.D. No. 1 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Utility Wireman
Snohomish County P.U.D. Number 1 Apprenticeship Committee
Everett
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Utility Wireman at Snohomish County P.U.D. Number 1 Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Utility Wireman at Snohomish County P.U.D. Number 1 Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
Wireman
Peninsula Light Company Apprenticeship Committee
Gig Harbor
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Wireman at Peninsula Light Company Apprenticeship CommitteeMore details about Wireman at Peninsula Light Company Apprenticeship Committee
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 200 weeks, 40 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- a year, estimated
- Not reported
- price
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for electrician training in Washington
WIOA funding can pay for electrician training in Washington
Every program on this page is approved for WIOA funding: public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act. It can pay for training for eligible adults, people who lost their job and young people.2People on public assistance, with a low income or lacking basic skills come first, and veterans have priority.3
Ask at an American Job Center
Eligibility rules apply, and services vary from state to state. Your local American Job Center can tell you whether you qualify. The Department of Labor's page links to the center finder, or call 1-877-US-2JOBS (1-877-872-5627).4
Paid electrician apprenticeships
An apprenticeship is a job: you're paid to learn, with a raise as your skills grow, and most include classroom teaching. You apply to the employer or the program sponsor. Ask what you'll pay for the classroom part and what you'll earn on the job.5
Financial aid and grants for electrician training
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for electrician training
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Does WIOA pay for job training? Who qualifies and how to apply
Quick facts: Electrician training in Washington
- lowest typical price among the states with enough programs to compare
- 1st of 31
- most electrician training programs of any state, after Texas
- 2nd
State comparisons use the same figures as the electrician training by state table: the middle program of each state, and only states with three or more schools for prices. Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025).
Where the Washington electrician program numbers come from
Which Washington electrician programs are on this list?
These are the electrician programs Washington approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what Washington offers.
How Washington electrician program prices are reported
The price is tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported it. Prices under $100 are treated as not reported, because the file holds many blanks entered as $0. Check the current price with the school.
What the graduate results of these programs measure
The figures at the top of this page are the middle program among those that report results: half did better, half did worse. Results describe students who left each program in recent years: the share who finished, the share working in the second quarter after leaving, and the middle earnings of those working in that quarter. States report earnings for that one quarter because they take them from the wage reports employers file every three months. The yearly figure here is that quarter times four, rounded to the nearest $100: an estimate, and an early one, since it is measured about half a year after training. The quarter as reported is under "More details" on each program. Results are withheld for small programs, and they describe past students, so they are no guarantee.
Why do some electrician programs say "Not reported"?
Where a school or the state left a field empty, or the Department of Labor withheld it, the page says "Not reported". Nothing here is estimated to fill a gap.
Why the kind of school is left off each program
The file also records whether a school is public, private or nonprofit, but those entries are wrong too often to print next to a school's name, so this page leaves them out.
Other training in Washington
- CDL training217 programs
- CNA classes81 programs
- Medical assistant training45 programs
- Phlebotomy training32 programs
- Welding classes92 programs
- HVAC training48 programs
- Medical billing and coding training34 programs
- LPN programs7 programs
- EMT classes26 programs
- Dental assistant programs55 programs
- Auto mechanic classes86 programs
Sources for the facts about electrician training in Washington
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Electricians
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Labor, Apprenticeship.gov: Discover Apprenticeship: Earn While You Learn Today (fact sheet)
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List