Web and graphic design courses in Seattle, Washington
40 web and graphic design programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free
15 schools offer these web and graphic design programs with classes in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.
Web developers create and maintain websites, and digital designers develop and test a site's layout, functions and navigation so it's easy to use. Education ranges from a high school diploma to a bachelor's degree, and you may not need a specific credential if you can show your abilities through earlier work or projects.1
In Seattle, 5 of the 40 programs take students without a high school diploma, 14 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 21 ask for earlier courses first.
By kind, the 40 programs here are web development certificate or course (9 programs), UX and UI design (7 programs), graphic design or digital media (associate degree, 7 programs), web design certificate or course (6 programs), and 11 more of 4 other kinds.
See the 40 programsAll 75 web and graphic design programs in Washington, including online programs
How much do web and graphic design courses cost in Seattle?
- Certificates and short courses (30 programs)
- $2,524 to $6,274most of them, usually 22 to 39 weeks long
- Two-year degrees (10 programs)
- $9,509 to $10,174most of them, usually 60 weeks long
What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.
In the typical program
- Finished the program
- 64%
- Working 6 months later
- Not enough data
- Only 9 of 40 programs report it
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not enough data
- Only 9 of 40 programs report it
- Length
- 30 to 60 weeks
Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Seattle may also offer web and graphic design courses. How these figures are made
All 40 web and graphic design programs in Seattle approved for WIOA funding
Filters
40 programs
UX and Visual Interface Design
University of Washington Professional and Continuing Education
Seattle
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$65,800Price if you pay yourself$4,207Program website, UX and Visual Interface Design at University of Washington Professional and Continuing EducationMore details about UX and Visual Interface Design at University of Washington Professional and Continuing Education
- Finished
- 92%
- Working at 6 months
- 75%
- Earned in a quarter
- $16,455
- Length
- 20 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 137
- Earned a year, estimated
- $65,800
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,207
Web Development Fundamentals
Nucamp Coding Bootcamp
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$97,100Price if you pay yourself$399Program website, Web Development Fundamentals at Nucamp Coding BootcampMore details about Web Development Fundamentals at Nucamp Coding Bootcamp
- Finished
- 90%
- Working at 6 months
- 57%
- Earned in a quarter
- $24,286
- Length
- 4 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 92
- Earned a year, estimated
- $97,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $399
User-Centered Design
University of Washington Professional and Continuing Education
Seattle
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$98,200Price if you pay yourself$11,700Program website, User-Centered Design at University of Washington Professional and Continuing EducationMore details about User-Centered Design at University of Washington Professional and Continuing Education
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- 85%
- Earned in a quarter
- $24,543
- Length
- 30 weeks, 3 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 63
- Earned a year, estimated
- $98,200
- Price if you pay yourself
- $11,700
User Experience (UX) Design
Bellevue College
Bellevue
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,944Program website, User Experience (UX) Design at Bellevue CollegeMore details about User Experience (UX) Design at Bellevue College
- Finished
- 100%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 35 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 61
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,944
Visual Design
Bellevue College
Bellevue
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,826Program website, Visual Design at Bellevue CollegeMore details about Visual Design at Bellevue College
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 22 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 52
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,826
Digital Media Arts
Bellevue College
Bellevue
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,230Program website, Digital Media Arts at Bellevue CollegeMore details about Digital Media Arts at Bellevue College
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 52
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,230
Web Development
Bellevue College
Bellevue
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,087Program website, Web Development at Bellevue CollegeMore details about Web Development at Bellevue College
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 45
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,087
Front End Web and Mobile Development Bootcamp
Nucamp Coding Bootcamp
Bellevue
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,400Program website, Front End Web and Mobile Development Bootcamp at Nucamp Coding BootcampMore details about Front End Web and Mobile Development Bootcamp at Nucamp Coding Bootcamp
- Finished
- 26%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 17 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 40
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,400
Web Foundations
Cascadia College
Bothell
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$49,100Price if you pay yourself$2,261Program website, Web Foundations at Cascadia CollegeMore details about Web Foundations at Cascadia College
- Finished
- 40%
- Working at 6 months
- 59%
- Earned in a quarter
- $12,272
- Length
- 30 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 38
- Earned a year, estimated
- $49,100
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,261
Design: User-Centered Design
Lake Washington Institute of Technology
Kirkland
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$37,500Price if you pay yourself$5,357Program website, Design: User-Centered Design at Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyMore details about Design: User-Centered Design at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
- Finished
- 66%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,381
- Length
- 55 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 35
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,357
Design: Digital Design
Lake Washington Institute of Technology
Kirkland
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$37,500Price if you pay yourself$6,297Program website, Design: Digital Design at Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyMore details about Design: Digital Design at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
- Finished
- 66%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,381
- Length
- 40 weeks, 26 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 35
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,297
Design
Lake Washington Institute of Technology
Kirkland
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$37,500Price if you pay yourself$9,493Program website, Design at Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyMore details about Design at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
- Finished
- 66%
- Working at 6 months
- 73%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,381
- Length
- 60 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 35
- Earned a year, estimated
- $37,500
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,493
Web Development
Seattle Central College
Seattle
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,006Program website, Web Development at Seattle Central CollegeMore details about Web Development at Seattle Central College
- Finished
- 54%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 28
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,006
Web Design
Everett Community College
Everett
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,905Program website, Web Design at Everett Community CollegeMore details about Web Design at Everett Community College
- Finished
- 69%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 45 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 27
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,905
Graphic Design and Web Design
Everett Community College
Everett
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,885Program website, Graphic Design and Web Design at Everett Community CollegeMore details about Graphic Design and Web Design at Everett Community College
- Finished
- 69%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 45 weeks, 21 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 27
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,885
VCT: Creative Project Management
Shoreline Community College
Shoreline
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,762Program website, VCT: Creative Project Management at Shoreline Community CollegeMore details about VCT: Creative Project Management at Shoreline Community College
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,950
- Students counted
- 23
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,762
Visual Communications
Edmonds College
Lynnwood
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimated$22,700Price if you pay yourself$9,556Program website, Visual Communications at Edmonds CollegeMore details about Visual Communications at Edmonds College
- Finished
- 57%
- Working at 6 months
- 77%
- Earned in a quarter
- $5,665
- Length
- 60 weeks, 16 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 20
- Earned a year, estimated
- $22,700
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,556
Web Design
Seattle Central College
Seattle
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$9,844Program website, Web Design at Seattle Central CollegeMore details about Web Design at Seattle Central College
- Finished
- 50%
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 14
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $9,844
Web Development
Edmonds College
Lynnwood
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimated$39,600Price if you pay yourself$1,541Program website, Web Development at Edmonds CollegeMore details about Web Development at Edmonds College
- Finished
- 64%
- Working at 6 months
- 53%
- Earned in a quarter
- $9,908
- Length
- 22 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 13
- Earned a year, estimated
- $39,600
- Price if you pay yourself
- $1,541
Graphic Design
Bellevue College
Bellevue
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$7,380Program website, Graphic Design at Bellevue CollegeMore details about Graphic Design at Bellevue College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 70 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- 40
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $7,380
VCT: Web Design
Shoreline Community College
Shoreline
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,005Program website, VCT: Web Design at Shoreline Community CollegeMore details about VCT: Web Design at Shoreline Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 6 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $975
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,005
VCT: Computer Graphics Foundation
Shoreline Community College
Shoreline
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,111Program website, VCT: Computer Graphics Foundation at Shoreline Community CollegeMore details about VCT: Computer Graphics Foundation at Shoreline Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 28 weeks, 7 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $650
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,111
Front End Website Development
Highline College
Des Moines
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$2,424Program website, Front End Website Development at Highline CollegeMore details about Front End Website Development at Highline College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 10 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $500
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $2,424
UX Design
Skillspire
Seatac
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,000Program website, UX Design at SkillspireMore details about UX Design at Skillspire
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 7 weeks, 5 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,000
Web Developer
Everett Community College
Everett
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$3,910Program website, Web Developer at Everett Community CollegeMore details about Web Developer at Everett Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 24 weeks, 4 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $3,910
UX/UI Design Certificate
Pierce College
Lakewood
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,223Program website, UX/UI Design Certificate at Pierce CollegeMore details about UX/UI Design Certificate at Pierce College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,223
Web Content Management
Bellevue College
Bellevue
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,635Program website, Web Content Management at Bellevue CollegeMore details about Web Content Management at Bellevue College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,635
Front-End Development with HTML, CSS & JavaScript
University of Washington Professional and Continuing Education
Seattle
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$4,894Program website, Front-End Development with HTML, CSS & JavaScript at University of Washington Professional and Continuing EducationMore details about Front-End Development with HTML, CSS & JavaScript at University of Washington Professional and Continuing Education
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 30 weeks, 3 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $4,894
Web Design
Highline College
Des Moines
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$5,500Program website, Web Design at Highline CollegeMore details about Web Design at Highline College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 35 weeks, 14 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- $1,125
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $5,500
Design: Web and Mobile Design
Lake Washington Institute of Technology
Kirkland
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,203Program website, Design: Web and Mobile Design at Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyMore details about Design: Web and Mobile Design at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 40 weeks, 25 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,203
Digital Media
Bates Technical College
Tacoma
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,496Program website, Digital Media at Bates Technical CollegeMore details about Digital Media at Bates Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,496
Web Design
Bellevue College
Bellevue
Accredited school
Education and courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,846Program website, Web Design at Bellevue CollegeMore details about Web Design at Bellevue College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 3 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,846
Graphic Design
Everett Community College
Everett
Accredited school
Prerequisite courses
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$6,980Program website, Graphic Design at Everett Community CollegeMore details about Graphic Design at Everett Community College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 45 weeks, 11 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $6,980
New Media and Digital Design
Pierce College
Lakewood
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$8,927Program website, New Media and Digital Design at Pierce CollegeMore details about New Media and Digital Design at Pierce College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 17 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $8,927
Design: User-Centered Design
Lake Washington Institute of Technology
Kirkland
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$10,997Program website, Design: User-Centered Design at Lake Washington Institute of TechnologyMore details about Design: User-Centered Design at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 60 weeks, 15 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $10,997
Certificate in Multi-Media and Project Specialist
Seattle Film Institute
Seattle
Accredited school
High school diploma or equivalent
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourself$12,600Program website, Certificate in Multi-Media and Project Specialist at Seattle Film InstituteMore details about Certificate in Multi-Media and Project Specialist at Seattle Film Institute
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- 20 weeks, 18 hours a week
- Cost of supplies
- None listed
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- $12,600
Adobe Certified Professional (Vouchers) - GES3051
Clover Park Technical College
Lakewood
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Adobe Certified Professional (Vouchers) - GES3051 at Clover Park Technical CollegeMore details about Adobe Certified Professional (Vouchers) - GES3051 at Clover Park Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Digital Media - Motion Graphics
Bates Technical College
Tacoma
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Digital Media - Motion Graphics at Bates Technical CollegeMore details about Digital Media - Motion Graphics at Bates Technical College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
Front End Web Developer
Pierce College
Lakewood
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, Front End Web Developer at Pierce CollegeMore details about Front End Web Developer at Pierce College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
UX/UI Design Certificate
Pierce College
Lakewood
Accredited school
No diploma needed
Earned a year, estimatedNot reportedPrice if you pay yourselfNot reportedProgram website, UX/UI Design Certificate at Pierce CollegeMore details about UX/UI Design Certificate at Pierce College
- Finished
- Not reported
- Working at 6 months
- Not reported
- Earned in a quarter
- Not reported
- Length
- Not reported
- Cost of supplies
- Not reported
- Students counted
- Not reported
- Earned a year, estimated
- Not reported
- Price if you pay yourself
- Not reported
No programs match these filters.
How to pay for web and graphic design courses in Seattle
WIOA funding can pay for web and graphic design courses in Seattle
Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?
Financial aid and grants for web and graphic design courses
Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67
GI Bill for web and graphic design courses
Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8
The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.
Other training in Seattle
How web and graphic design courses compare with the rest of computers and IT across Washington: IT certification programs in Washington
- CDL training73 programs
- CNA classes34 programs
- Medical assistant training18 programs
- Phlebotomy training15 programs
- Welding classes27 programs
- HVAC training29 programs
- Medical billing and coding training17 programs
- EMT classes13 programs
- Electrician training53 programs
- Dental assistant programs27 programs
- Auto mechanic classes37 programs
- Plumbing school23 programs
- CNC machinist training31 programs
- Carpentry classes30 programs
- Diesel mechanic training13 programs
- Cybersecurity training36 programs
- IT training105 programs
- Cosmetology school16 programs
- Esthetician school16 programs
- Massage therapy school18 programs
- Paralegal programs13 programs
- Fire academy10 programs
- Police academy4 programs
- Culinary school26 programs
- Home health aide training12 programs
- Medical administrative assistant training18 programs
- Human resources training17 programs
- Industrial maintenance technician training25 programs
- Early childhood education programs73 programs
- Aircraft mechanic school22 programs
- Supply chain and logistics training19 programs
- Coding and software development courses56 programs
- Lineman school15 programs
- Data analytics courses38 programs
- Administrative assistant training50 programs
- AutoCAD and drafting courses43 programs
- Digital marketing courses22 programs
- Manufacturing technician training20 programs
- Electronics technician training23 programs
- Business administration programs55 programs
- Teacher assistant certification12 programs
- Auto body repair classes17 programs
- Merchant mariner training97 programs
- Sheet metal training20 programs
- OSHA safety training12 programs
- Construction training programs35 programs
- Accounting and bookkeeping classes57 programs
- RN programs20 programs
- Project management certification36 programs
Where the Seattle web and graphic design program numbers come from
Which Seattle web and graphic design programs are on this list?
These are the web and graphic design programs with classes in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Washington page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.
How the prices and results of Seattle web and graphic design programs are measured
Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.
Sources for the facts about web and graphic design courses in Seattle
Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
- US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Web Developers and Digital Designers
- US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
- US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
- Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
- US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
- US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
- US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
- US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List