Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Culinary school in Seattle, Washington

26 culinary programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

7 schools offer these culinary arts programs with classes in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Chefs and head cooks run the daily food preparation in restaurants and other places that serve food. Most start with a high school diploma and kitchen experience; some go through a culinary program at a community college, technical school or culinary school, and others learn in an apprenticeship.1

In Seattle, 3 of the 26 programs take students without a high school diploma, 20 ask for a diploma or equivalent, 2 ask for earlier courses first and 1 asks for an associate degree.

By kind, the 26 programs here are culinary arts certificate or diploma (8 programs), baking and pastry certificate or diploma (7 programs), baking and pastry (associate degree, 5 programs), culinary arts (associate degree, 5 programs), and 1 more of one other kind.

See the 26 programs

All 44 culinary programs in Washington, including online programs

How much does culinary school cost in Seattle?

Certificates and short courses (16 programs)
$3,573 to $8,733most of them, usually 30 to 44 weeks long
Two-year degrees (10 programs)
$10,094 to $13,088most of them, usually 60 weeks long

What you pay yourself for the whole program, as the schools report it. "Most" is the middle half of the programs with a price.

In the typical program

Finished the program
77%
Working 6 months later
67%
Earned a year, estimated
about $33,100
Length
30 to 60 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Seattle may also offer culinary school. How these figures are made

Is there free culinary school in Seattle?

All 26 culinary programs in Seattle approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

26 programs

  • Baking and pastry (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Specialty Desserts & Breads

    Seattle Central College

    Seattle

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Seattle Central College, SeattleBaking and pastry (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$10,167
    Program website, Specialty Desserts & Breads at Seattle Central College
    More details about Specialty Desserts & Breads at Seattle Central College
    Finished
    77%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    92
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,167
    Program website, Specialty Desserts & Breads at Seattle Central College
  • Culinary arts certificate or diplomaHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Culinary Arts

    Renton Technical College

    Renton

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Renton Technical College, RentonCulinary arts certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$29,400
    Price if you pay yourself$15,588
    Program website, Culinary Arts at Renton Technical College
    More details about Culinary Arts at Renton Technical College
    Finished
    75%
    Working at 6 months
    73%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,350
    Length
    65 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    28
    Earned a year, estimated
    $29,400
    Price if you pay yourself
    $15,588
    Program website, Culinary Arts at Renton Technical College
  • Cooking and kitchen job trainingHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Hospitality-Line Cook

    Bates Technical College

    Tacoma

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Bates Technical College, TacomaCooking and kitchen job training · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,000
    Price if you pay yourself$3,609
    Program website, Hospitality-Line Cook at Bates Technical College
    More details about Hospitality-Line Cook at Bates Technical College
    Finished
    56%
    Working at 6 months
    40%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,509
    Length
    40 weeks, 17 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    19
    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,609
    Program website, Hospitality-Line Cook at Bates Technical College
  • Culinary arts (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Culinary Arts

    Bates Technical College

    Tacoma

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Bates Technical College, TacomaCulinary arts (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$26,000
    Price if you pay yourself$5,414
    Program website, Culinary Arts at Bates Technical College
    More details about Culinary Arts at Bates Technical College
    Finished
    56%
    Working at 6 months
    40%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,509
    Length
    60 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $763
    Students counted
    19
    Earned a year, estimated
    $26,000
    Price if you pay yourself
    $5,414
    Program website, Culinary Arts at Bates Technical College
  • Culinary arts certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Culinary Arts: Basic Cooking Skills

    Clover Park Technical College

    Lakewood

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Clover Park Technical College, LakewoodCulinary arts certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$27,900
    Price if you pay yourself$8,348
    Program website, Culinary Arts: Basic Cooking Skills at Clover Park Technical College
    More details about Culinary Arts: Basic Cooking Skills at Clover Park Technical College
    Finished
    82%
    Working at 6 months
    42%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,978
    Length
    30 weeks, 26 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    18
    Earned a year, estimated
    $27,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,348
    Program website, Culinary Arts: Basic Cooking Skills at Clover Park Technical College
  • Baking and pastry certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Pastry Arts Basic

    Clover Park Technical College

    Lakewood

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Clover Park Technical College, LakewoodBaking and pastry certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$27,900
    Price if you pay yourself$8,494
    Program website, Pastry Arts Basic at Clover Park Technical College
    More details about Pastry Arts Basic at Clover Park Technical College
    Finished
    82%
    Working at 6 months
    42%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,978
    Length
    30 weeks, 27 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    18
    Earned a year, estimated
    $27,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,494
    Program website, Pastry Arts Basic at Clover Park Technical College
  • Baking and pastry certificate or diplomaIn personPrerequisite courses

    Pastry Arts Advanced

    Clover Park Technical College

    Lakewood

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Clover Park Technical College, LakewoodBaking and pastry certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated$27,900
    Price if you pay yourself$9,450
    Program website, Pastry Arts Advanced at Clover Park Technical College
    More details about Pastry Arts Advanced at Clover Park Technical College
    Finished
    82%
    Working at 6 months
    42%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,978
    Length
    30 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    18
    Earned a year, estimated
    $27,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,450
    Program website, Pastry Arts Advanced at Clover Park Technical College
  • Culinary arts (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Culinary Arts

    Clover Park Technical College

    Lakewood

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Clover Park Technical College, LakewoodCulinary arts (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$27,900
    Price if you pay yourself$13,379
    Program website, Culinary Arts at Clover Park Technical College
    More details about Culinary Arts at Clover Park Technical College
    Finished
    82%
    Working at 6 months
    42%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,978
    Length
    50 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    18
    Earned a year, estimated
    $27,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,379
    Program website, Culinary Arts at Clover Park Technical College
  • Baking and pastry (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Pastry Arts

    Clover Park Technical College

    Lakewood

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Clover Park Technical College, LakewoodBaking and pastry (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$27,900
    Price if you pay yourself$13,422
    Program website, Pastry Arts at Clover Park Technical College
    More details about Pastry Arts at Clover Park Technical College
    Finished
    82%
    Working at 6 months
    42%
    Earned in a quarter
    $6,978
    Length
    50 weeks, 26 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    18
    Earned a year, estimated
    $27,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,422
    Program website, Pastry Arts at Clover Park Technical College
  • Culinary arts certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Basic Catering

    Edmonds College

    Lynnwood

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Edmonds College, LynnwoodCulinary arts certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$39,800
    Price if you pay yourself$3,464
    Program website, Basic Catering at Edmonds College
    More details about Basic Catering at Edmonds College
    Finished
    77%
    Working at 6 months
    86%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,962
    Length
    30 weeks, 24 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    13
    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,464
    Program website, Basic Catering at Edmonds College
  • Culinary arts certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Basic Commercial Cooking

    Edmonds College

    Lynnwood

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Edmonds College, LynnwoodCulinary arts certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$39,800
    Price if you pay yourself$3,464
    Program website, Basic Commercial Cooking at Edmonds College
    More details about Basic Commercial Cooking at Edmonds College
    Finished
    77%
    Working at 6 months
    86%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,962
    Length
    30 weeks, 14 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    13
    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,464
    Program website, Basic Commercial Cooking at Edmonds College
  • Culinary arts certificate or diplomaHybridNo diploma needed

    Mobile Food Cooking

    Edmonds College

    Lynnwood

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Edmonds College, LynnwoodCulinary arts certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$39,800
    Price if you pay yourself$4,521
    Program website, Mobile Food Cooking at Edmonds College
    More details about Mobile Food Cooking at Edmonds College
    Finished
    77%
    Working at 6 months
    86%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,962
    Length
    33 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    13
    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,521
    Program website, Mobile Food Cooking at Edmonds College
  • Culinary arts certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Advanced Commercial Cooking

    Edmonds College

    Lynnwood

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Edmonds College, LynnwoodCulinary arts certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$39,800
    Price if you pay yourself$4,618
    Program website, Advanced Commercial Cooking at Edmonds College
    More details about Advanced Commercial Cooking at Edmonds College
    Finished
    77%
    Working at 6 months
    86%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,962
    Length
    55 weeks, 13 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    13
    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $4,618
    Program website, Advanced Commercial Cooking at Edmonds College
  • Culinary arts certificate or diplomaIn personNo diploma needed

    Mobile Food Entrepreneur

    Edmonds College

    Lynnwood

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Edmonds College, LynnwoodCulinary arts certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$39,800
    Price if you pay yourself$8,270
    Program website, Mobile Food Entrepreneur at Edmonds College
    More details about Mobile Food Entrepreneur at Edmonds College
    Finished
    77%
    Working at 6 months
    86%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,962
    Length
    33 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    13
    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $8,270
    Program website, Mobile Food Entrepreneur at Edmonds College
  • Culinary arts (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Culinary Arts

    Edmonds College

    Lynnwood

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Edmonds College, LynnwoodCulinary arts (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$39,800
    Price if you pay yourself$11,919
    Program website, Culinary Arts at Edmonds College
    More details about Culinary Arts at Edmonds College
    Finished
    77%
    Working at 6 months
    86%
    Earned in a quarter
    $9,962
    Length
    60 weeks, 19 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    13
    Earned a year, estimated
    $39,800
    Price if you pay yourself
    $11,919
    Program website, Culinary Arts at Edmonds College
  • Baking and pastry certificate or diplomaIn personNo diploma needed

    Baking Skills

    Lake Washington Institute of Technology

    Kirkland

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Lake Washington Institute of Technology, KirklandBaking and pastry certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimated$33,100
    Price if you pay yourself$1,692
    Program website, Baking Skills at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
    More details about Baking Skills at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,267
    Length
    22 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    10
    Earned a year, estimated
    $33,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,692
    Program website, Baking Skills at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
  • Baking and pastry certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Baking Arts: Management in Baking

    Lake Washington Institute of Technology

    Kirkland

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lake Washington Institute of Technology, KirklandBaking and pastry certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$33,100
    Price if you pay yourself$2,538
    Program website, Baking Arts: Management in Baking at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
    More details about Baking Arts: Management in Baking at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,267
    Length
    22 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    10
    Earned a year, estimated
    $33,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,538
    Program website, Baking Arts: Management in Baking at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
  • Baking and pastry certificate or diplomaIn personPrerequisite courses

    Baking Arts: Specialty Baking

    Lake Washington Institute of Technology

    Kirkland

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Lake Washington Institute of Technology, KirklandBaking and pastry certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimated$33,100
    Price if you pay yourself$3,948
    Program website, Baking Arts: Specialty Baking at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
    More details about Baking Arts: Specialty Baking at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,267
    Length
    30 weeks, 14 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    10
    Earned a year, estimated
    $33,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $3,948
    Program website, Baking Arts: Specialty Baking at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
  • Baking and pastry certificate or diplomaHybridAssociate's degree

    Baking Arts

    Lake Washington Institute of Technology

    Kirkland

    Accredited school

    Associate's degree

    Lake Washington Institute of Technology, KirklandBaking and pastry certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolHybrid · Associate's degree

    Earned a year, estimated$33,100
    Price if you pay yourself$7,140
    Program website, Baking Arts at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
    More details about Baking Arts at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    67%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,267
    Length
    30 weeks, 20 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    10
    Earned a year, estimated
    $33,100
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,140
    Program website, Baking Arts at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
  • Culinary arts (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Culinary Arts

    Lake Washington Institute of Technology

    Kirkland

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lake Washington Institute of Technology, KirklandCulinary arts (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$31,900
    Price if you pay yourself$9,869
    Program website, Culinary Arts at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
    More details about Culinary Arts at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
    Finished
    85%
    Working at 6 months
    52%
    Earned in a quarter
    $7,974
    Length
    60 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    10
    Earned a year, estimated
    $31,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,869
    Program website, Culinary Arts at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
  • Baking and pastry (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Culinary Arts - Baking

    Edmonds College

    Lynnwood

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Edmonds College, LynnwoodBaking and pastry (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimated$34,900
    Price if you pay yourself$10,070
    Program website, Culinary Arts - Baking at Edmonds College
    More details about Culinary Arts - Baking at Edmonds College
    Finished
    60%
    Working at 6 months
    100%
    Earned in a quarter
    $8,729
    Length
    60 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    10
    Earned a year, estimated
    $34,900
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,070
    Program website, Culinary Arts - Baking at Edmonds College
  • Baking and pastry (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Professional Baking

    Renton Technical College

    Renton

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Renton Technical College, RentonBaking and pastry (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$10,664
    Program website, Professional Baking at Renton Technical College
    More details about Professional Baking at Renton Technical College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 19 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $15
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,664
    Program website, Professional Baking at Renton Technical College
  • Baking and pastry certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Culinary Arts and Speciality Dessert and Breads

    Seattle Central College

    Seattle

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Seattle Central College, SeattleBaking and pastry certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$10,867
    Program website, Culinary Arts and Speciality Dessert and Breads at Seattle Central College
    More details about Culinary Arts and Speciality Dessert and Breads at Seattle Central College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 25 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $10,867
    Program website, Culinary Arts and Speciality Dessert and Breads at Seattle Central College
  • Culinary arts certificate or diplomaIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Catering & Banquet Operations

    South Seattle College

    Seattle

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    South Seattle College, SeattleCulinary arts certificate or diploma · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$12,227
    Program website, Catering & Banquet Operations at South Seattle College
    More details about Catering & Banquet Operations at South Seattle College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 37 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $2,300
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $12,227
    Program website, Catering & Banquet Operations at South Seattle College
  • Baking and pastry (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Culinary Arts and Specialty Desserts and Breads

    Seattle Central College

    Seattle

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Seattle Central College, SeattleBaking and pastry (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$12,588
    Program website, Culinary Arts and Specialty Desserts and Breads at Seattle Central College
    More details about Culinary Arts and Specialty Desserts and Breads at Seattle Central College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    65 weeks, 18 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $12,588
    Program website, Culinary Arts and Specialty Desserts and Breads at Seattle Central College
  • Culinary arts (associate degree)In personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Restaurant & Food Service Production

    South Seattle College

    Seattle

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    South Seattle College, SeattleCulinary arts (associate degree) · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$13,255
    Program website, Restaurant & Food Service Production at South Seattle College
    More details about Restaurant & Food Service Production at South Seattle College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 22 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $13,255
    Program website, Restaurant & Food Service Production at South Seattle College

How to pay for culinary school in Seattle

WIOA funding can pay for culinary school in Seattle

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for culinary school

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for culinary school

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in Seattle

How culinary school compares with the rest of food and hospitality across Washington: Culinary and hospitality programs in Washington

Where the Seattle culinary arts program numbers come from

Which Seattle culinary arts programs are on this list?

These are the culinary arts programs with classes in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Washington page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How the prices and results of Seattle culinary arts programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about culinary school in Seattle

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Chefs and Head Cooks
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List