Retraining ReportJob training public funding can pay for

Find training

Supply chain and logistics training in Seattle, Washington

19 supply chain and logistics programs with costs, results and funding that can make them free

11 schools offer these supply chain and logistics programs with classes in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue area, and every one is approved for workforce funding. Each shows its price if you pay yourself and how past students did.

Logisticians analyze and coordinate the way goods move through a company's supply chain. Most have a bachelor's degree, though some jobs ask for less, and certification is not required but shows a broad knowledge of logistics.1

In Seattle, 8 of the 19 programs take students without a high school diploma, 6 ask for a diploma or equivalent and 5 ask for earlier courses first.

By kind, the 19 programs here are supply chain or logistics certificate (9 programs), warehouse and logistics technician (5 programs), supply chain certification exam prep (2 programs), freight broker or dispatcher course (2 programs), and 1 more of one other kind.

See the 19 programs

All 35 supply chain and logistics programs in Washington, including online programs

How much does supply chain and logistics training cost in Seattle?

$1,477 to $6,000 is what most supply chain and logistics programs in Seattle cost if you pay yourself

That is the middle half of the 13 programs with a price. All of them: $1,105 to $15,000

In the typical program

Finished the program
69%
Working 6 months later
Not reported
None of the 19 programs report it
Earned a year, estimated
Not reported
None of the 19 programs report it
Length
14 to 33 weeks

Source: US Department of Labor, program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Only programs approved for workforce funding are listed; other schools in Seattle may also offer supply chain and logistics training. How these figures are made

Is there free supply chain and logistics training in Seattle?

All 19 supply chain and logistics programs in Seattle approved for WIOA funding

Filters
What you need to enroll
Kind of program
School
How it's taught
How to show the list

19 programs

  • Supply chain or logistics certificateIn personPrerequisite courses

    Purchasing and Contract Management

    Shoreline Community College

    Shoreline

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Shoreline Community College, ShorelineSupply chain or logistics certificate · Accredited schoolIn person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,477
    Program website, Purchasing and Contract Management at Shoreline Community College
    More details about Purchasing and Contract Management at Shoreline Community College
    Finished
    69%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    22 weeks, 6 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $800
    Students counted
    21
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,477
    Program website, Purchasing and Contract Management at Shoreline Community College
  • Supply chain and logistics (associate degree)HybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Purchasing & Supply Chain Management

    Shoreline Community College

    Shoreline

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Shoreline Community College, ShorelineSupply chain and logistics (associate degree) · Accredited schoolHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$9,973
    Program website, Purchasing & Supply Chain Management at Shoreline Community College
    More details about Purchasing & Supply Chain Management at Shoreline Community College
    Finished
    69%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    60 weeks, 16 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $1,950
    Students counted
    21
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $9,973
    Program website, Purchasing & Supply Chain Management at Shoreline Community College
  • Supply chain certification exam prepIn personNo diploma needed

    Certified Supply Chain Professional (CSCP)

    Shoreline Community College

    Shoreline

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Shoreline Community College, ShorelineSupply chain certification exam prep · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Certified Supply Chain Professional (CSCP) at Shoreline Community College
    More details about Certified Supply Chain Professional (CSCP) at Shoreline Community College
    Finished
    69%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    21
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Certified Supply Chain Professional (CSCP) at Shoreline Community College
  • Freight broker or dispatcher courseIn personNo diploma needed

    Certified Supply Chain Professional + Freight Broker/Agent Training

    Shoreline Community College

    Shoreline

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Shoreline Community College, ShorelineFreight broker or dispatcher course · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Certified Supply Chain Professional + Freight Broker/Agent Training at Shoreline Community College
    More details about Certified Supply Chain Professional + Freight Broker/Agent Training at Shoreline Community College
    Finished
    69%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    21
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Certified Supply Chain Professional + Freight Broker/Agent Training at Shoreline Community College
  • Freight broker or dispatcher courseIn personNo diploma needed

    Freight Broker/Agent Training

    Shoreline Community College

    Shoreline

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Shoreline Community College, ShorelineFreight broker or dispatcher course · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Freight Broker/Agent Training at Shoreline Community College
    More details about Freight Broker/Agent Training at Shoreline Community College
    Finished
    69%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    21
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Freight Broker/Agent Training at Shoreline Community College
  • Warehouse and logistics technicianIn personPrerequisite courses

    Warehouse Career Training Program

    Puget Sound OIC

    Renton

    Prerequisite courses

    Puget Sound OIC, RentonWarehouse and logistics technicianIn person · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$15,000
    Program website, Warehouse Career Training Program at Puget Sound OIC
    More details about Warehouse Career Training Program at Puget Sound OIC
    Finished
    95%
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    20 weeks, 30 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $12
    Students counted
    20
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $15,000
    Program website, Warehouse Career Training Program at Puget Sound OIC
  • Supply chain or logistics certificateHybridNo diploma needed

    Global Logistics

    Tacoma Community College

    Tacoma

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Tacoma Community College, TacomaSupply chain or logistics certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,105
    Program website, Global Logistics at Tacoma Community College
    More details about Global Logistics at Tacoma Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $160
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,105
    Program website, Global Logistics at Tacoma Community College
  • Warehouse and logistics technicianIn personNo diploma needed

    Warehouse Logistics

    South Seattle College

    Seattle

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    South Seattle College, SeattleWarehouse and logistics technician · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,129
    Program website, Warehouse Logistics at South Seattle College
    More details about Warehouse Logistics at South Seattle College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 12 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,129
    Program website, Warehouse Logistics at South Seattle College
  • Warehouse and logistics technicianHybridNo diploma needed

    General Warehouse Clerk

    Tacoma Community College

    Tacoma

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Tacoma Community College, TacomaWarehouse and logistics technician · Accredited schoolHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,182
    Program website, General Warehouse Clerk at Tacoma Community College
    More details about General Warehouse Clerk at Tacoma Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 11 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,182
    Program website, General Warehouse Clerk at Tacoma Community College
  • Supply chain or logistics certificateHybridEducation and courses

    Global Transportation & Secure Logistics

    Tacoma Community College

    Tacoma

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Tacoma Community College, TacomaSupply chain or logistics certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$1,969
    Program website, Global Transportation & Secure Logistics at Tacoma Community College
    More details about Global Transportation & Secure Logistics at Tacoma Community College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    22 weeks, 10 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $500
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $1,969
    Program website, Global Transportation & Secure Logistics at Tacoma Community College
  • Supply chain or logistics certificateHybridPrerequisite courses

    International Trade & Logistics

    Highline College

    Des Moines

    Accredited school

    Prerequisite courses

    Highline College, Des MoinesSupply chain or logistics certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · Prerequisite courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,350
    Program website, International Trade & Logistics at Highline College
    More details about International Trade & Logistics at Highline College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    15 weeks, 14 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $300
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,350
    Program website, International Trade & Logistics at Highline College
  • Warehouse and logistics technicianHybridNo diploma needed

    Introduction to Industry: Warehouse and Logistics Training

    Goodwill of the Olympics and Rainier Region

    Tacoma

    No diploma needed

    Goodwill of the Olympics and Rainier Region, TacomaWarehouse and logistics technicianHybrid · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,500
    Program website, Introduction to Industry: Warehouse and Logistics Training at Goodwill of the Olympics and Rainier Region
    More details about Introduction to Industry: Warehouse and Logistics Training at Goodwill of the Olympics and Rainier Region
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    12 weeks, 5 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,500
    Program website, Introduction to Industry: Warehouse and Logistics Training at Goodwill of the Olympics and Rainier Region
  • Supply chain or logistics certificateHybridEducation and courses

    Purchase & Supply Chain Management

    Highline College

    Des Moines

    Accredited school

    Education and courses

    Highline College, Des MoinesSupply chain or logistics certificate · Accredited schoolHybrid · Education and courses

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$2,700
    Program website, Purchase & Supply Chain Management at Highline College
    More details about Purchase & Supply Chain Management at Highline College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    30 weeks, 8 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    $200
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $2,700
    Program website, Purchase & Supply Chain Management at Highline College
  • Supply chain or logistics certificateIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Supply Chain Analytics

    Columbia College

    Marysville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Columbia College, MarysvilleSupply chain or logistics certificate · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,000
    Program website, Supply Chain Analytics at Columbia College
    More details about Supply Chain Analytics at Columbia College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    33 weeks, 3 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,000
    Program website, Supply Chain Analytics at Columbia College
  • Supply chain or logistics certificateIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Supply Chain Management: Logistics and Transportation

    Columbia College

    Marysville

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Columbia College, MarysvilleSupply chain or logistics certificate · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$6,000
    Program website, Supply Chain Management: Logistics and Transportation at Columbia College
    More details about Supply Chain Management: Logistics and Transportation at Columbia College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    33 weeks, 3 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $6,000
    Program website, Supply Chain Management: Logistics and Transportation at Columbia College
  • Supply chain or logistics certificateIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Transportation, Log, & Supply Chain Mgmt: Business Management

    Lake Washington Institute of Technology

    Kirkland

    Accredited school

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Lake Washington Institute of Technology, KirklandSupply chain or logistics certificate · Accredited schoolIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourself$7,200
    Program website, Transportation, Log, & Supply Chain Mgmt: Business Management at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
    More details about Transportation, Log, & Supply Chain Mgmt: Business Management at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    22 weeks, 17 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    None listed
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    $7,200
    Program website, Transportation, Log, & Supply Chain Mgmt: Business Management at Lake Washington Institute of Technology
  • Supply chain certification exam prepIn personNo diploma needed

    Certified Supply Chain Professional (CSCP)

    Pierce College

    Lakewood

    Accredited school

    No diploma needed

    Pierce College, LakewoodSupply chain certification exam prep · Accredited schoolIn person · No diploma needed

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Certified Supply Chain Professional (CSCP) at Pierce College
    More details about Certified Supply Chain Professional (CSCP) at Pierce College
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    Not reported
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Certified Supply Chain Professional (CSCP) at Pierce College
  • Supply chain or logistics certificateIn personHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Logistics Specialist

    AJAC - Logistics & Operations Apprenticeship Committee

    Kent

    High school diploma or equivalent

    AJAC - Logistics & Operations Apprenticeship Committee, KentSupply chain or logistics certificateIn person · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Logistics Specialist at AJAC - Logistics & Operations Apprenticeship Committee
    More details about Logistics Specialist at AJAC - Logistics & Operations Apprenticeship Committee
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    45 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Logistics Specialist at AJAC - Logistics & Operations Apprenticeship Committee
  • Warehouse and logistics technicianHybridHigh school diploma or equivalent

    Warehouseman

    Western Washington Stationary Engineers Apprenticeship Committee

    Auburn

    High school diploma or equivalent

    Western Washington Stationary Engineers Apprenticeship Committee, AuburnWarehouse and logistics technicianHybrid · High school diploma or equivalent

    Earned a year, estimatedNot reported
    Price if you pay yourselfNot reported
    Program website, Warehouseman at Western Washington Stationary Engineers Apprenticeship Committee
    More details about Warehouseman at Western Washington Stationary Engineers Apprenticeship Committee
    Finished
    Not reported
    Working at 6 months
    Not reported
    Earned in a quarter
    Not reported
    Length
    50 weeks, 40 hours a week
    Cost of supplies
    Not reported
    Students counted
    Not reported
    Earned a year, estimated
    Not reported
    Price if you pay yourself
    Not reported
    Program website, Warehouseman at Western Washington Stationary Engineers Apprenticeship Committee

How to pay for supply chain and logistics training in Seattle

WIOA funding can pay for supply chain and logistics training in Seattle

Every program on this page is approved for it. Whether you qualify, how much your local area pays and how to apply are on our page Does WIOA pay for job training?

Financial aid and grants for supply chain and logistics training

Most students can get federal student aid for college, career school or trade school. A Federal Pell Grant, unlike a loan, usually doesn't have to be repaid. Ask the school whether its program qualifies.67

GI Bill for supply chain and logistics training

Veterans, service members and qualified dependents can use GI Bill benefits for non-college training programs.8

The program list does not show which programs accept these. Ask the school.

Other training in Seattle

How supply chain and logistics training compares with the rest of transportation and logistics across Washington: Transportation and logistics training in Washington

Where the Seattle supply chain and logistics program numbers come from

Which Seattle supply chain and logistics programs are on this list?

These are the supply chain and logistics programs with classes in the Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue area that are approved for WIOA funding (public workforce funding under the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act), as reported to the US Department of Labor for program year 2024 (July 2024 to June 2025). Each state keeps its approved programs on an eligible training provider list (ETPL).9 The list here covers programs approved as of June 30, 2025. Online programs are left out here; they are on the Washington page. Schools that never applied for approval are missing, so this is a part of what the area offers.

How the prices and results of Seattle supply chain and logistics programs are measured

Prices are tuition and required fees for someone paying without workforce funding, as the school reported them; check the current price with the school. Results describe students who left each program in recent years, so they are no guarantee, and the yearly earnings are the reported quarter times four, an estimate. A program without a "Trained with WIOA funding" line may still take WIOA students. Where a field was left empty or withheld, the page says "Not reported", and "Left out" where a figure was filed but failed one of our checks; nothing is estimated to fill a gap. Where the numbers come from explains each figure in full.

Sources for the facts about supply chain and logistics training in Seattle

Show the 9 sourcesHide the sources
  1. US Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Outlook Handbook: Logisticians
  2. US Department of Labor, TrainingProviderResults.gov: About This Site
  3. US Department of Labor: WIOA Adult Program
  4. Code of Federal Regulations, title 20, part 680, sections 680.220, 680.230 and 680.310: career services before training, other grants such as Pell Grants first, and limits on Individual Training Accounts (GovInfo, 2024 edition)
  5. US Department of Labor: American Job Centers
  6. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Eligibility for Federal Student Aid
  7. US Department of Education, Federal Student Aid: Don't Miss Out on Federal Pell Grants
  8. US Department of Veterans Affairs: GI Bill benefits for non-college degree programs
  9. US Department of Labor, Training and Employment Guidance Letter 8-19, Attachment I: Requirements for Training Providers, Program Eligibility, and the State Eligible Training Provider (ETP) List